28 reviews
Overall rating
4,8
/
5
Value for Money
4,6
Features
4,4
Ease of Use
4,9
Customer Support
4,8
100% recommended this app
28 reviews
Richard P.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 51-200 Employees

The best meeting and business software.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/05/31
Review Source: Capterra

The software helped me to save time and money on scheduling meetings and running my business.

Pros

Azeus Convene has the possibility to prepare meetings anywhere and offline. It has a system to protect all your information and data so you don't need to worry. The software also notifies all group participants of updates about meetings and other events.

Cons

I did not find any negative points using this software, it helped me a lot in preparing and running meetings.

Response from Azeus Systems

Great to hear that Convene has been very useful for you, Richard! Looking forward to providing your organization with the latest meeting technology!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

William G.
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Implementing and using Convene has proved a huge success with colleagues and Board members.

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/05/23
Review Source: Capterra

We save so much time. Using Adobe to collate the papers used to not only take ages but would often not work.
The management of written resolutions outside of meetings is much easier.

Pros

It was quick and easy to implement. The software itself is intuitive to use and even the least tech savvy Board Members have found it straightforward and easy to use. We haven't used all the functionality (Board Members are yet to use the 'presenting' function) but the meeting, document library and resolution functions adequately meet our needs.
The pulling together of the Board papers is a quicker and less stressful experience than it was previously and with improved security as we're not emailing round pdfs to various email addresses.

Cons

Having used two similar products, I really struggle to find a fault with Convene, as it generally provides the same functionality more efficiently and for a lower cost. It would be helpful to be able to hyperlink between documents within the document library but unsure if this is just something that isn't possible with cloud based software. Probably the biggest fault, based on the feedback from our Board is...why didn't we get it sooner!

Response from Azeus Systems

Thank you so much for the positive review! We are happy to hear that the functionality and security of Convene's digital meeting platform is serving your board well and is saving your company money. We will pass on your feedback to the development team. Please feel free to send any ideas for future updates to your account manager. Your input as an active user of Convene is what will help us continue to offer a better user experience. -The Convene Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Lynn H.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Easy and intuitive to use, does everything we need

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/08/10
Review Source: Capterra

Security for our board information, control over users, a single place for all of the information and and easy to use system which is cost effective.

Pros

The software has clearly set out sections, is easy and intuitive to use, has very informative user guides and excellent customer support.

Cons

This software doesn't do as much as as some of the other similar products out there. But it does enough (and in some cases more) that we need.

Response from Azeus Systems

Thank you so much for the positive review!
If you would like Convene to do more for you, please contact your account manager as features and functions can be customised to your needs. We are also glad to hear that we are providing a secure platform for your digital meetings.
Many thanks,
The Convene Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Judith K.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Azeus Convene Review

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/10/27
Review Source: Capterra

I am a user of Convene not the administrator of the system. I asked the administrator for feedback and was advised it was easy to prepeare and set up meetings , create agendas and easy to load the documents , create minutes and action logs. Access to Convene is password protected which keeps the documentation secure. The meeting papers are archived so there is ease of access to previous meetings.

Pros

The introduction of Azeus Convene has transformed the way we deliver our Board and Senior Management meetings and is a beneficial aid to control the meeting from start to finish. It has improved efficiency by removing the need to print and post papers, saving on both time and cost. If additional information is to be included, this can be easily added, letting participants know. It is ideal for collaboration as it allows participants to see all comments made and access to each response, enhancing transparency and accountability.

Convene is easy to install on both my ThinkPad and phone.

Cons

Some excel spreadsheets (especially large documents ) don't display as original documents when loaded .

Response from Azeus Systems

Glad to hear that Convene is boosting productivity and good governance for your association!

You may contact our support lines and they will guide you with displaying your spreadsheets in a better format. You may even discover more tools that will enhance the workflow and transparency of your meetings.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Kanak C.

Moving to Convene from paper based meetings has been a huge success!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/07/02
Review Source: Capterra

time - thereby saving money!

Pros

Very easy to use
Convene is more than just a meeting portal - it's a great resource for sharing publications/documents and electronically reviewing and approving documents without the need to have separate meetings for these.
Functions available in this app are great - including combining all meeting papers into one pack.
Support is second to none - 24/7 and very accommodating.
Overall, Convene has been extremely cost-effective and offers far more functionality in comparison to others we have trialled and has been great asset to us in Governance!

Cons

Nothing major at all that is negative about this software. A couple of small areas that could be introduced over time, and we understand that as the software is evolving, Convene can be further refined.

Response from Azeus Systems

We're happy to hear that your organization is reaping the benefits of moving to a paper based meetings! Rest assured, we are constantly improving our software to increase efficiency and productivity in your meetings.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sara e. L.
Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Rich features and intuitive. Saves you at least 40% compared to BoardVantage and Diligent

Reviewed on 2016/03/29
Review Source: GetApp

Being President at SELC Pro LLC, as part of my consulting, I was sometimes asked to give recommendations to nonprofits and medium-level companies on what board portal provider would be the best for their internal and strategic operations.

I had tried many paperless meeting software providers, from the market leaders like Diligent and BoardVantage MeetX, the small players like BoardPaq, and to the midlevel players like BoardPad, BoardEffect, and Azeus Convene... Don't go for BoardPaq and BoardPad! They have lousy features and lousier support. BoardEffect is so-so.

Diligent and BoardVantage is good, as long as you have money to burn.

Convene is a hidden gem. It has as rich features, aesthetics, and intuitive interface as BoardVantage and Diligent, while costing at least 40% less. It's a clear winner for those who are practical. You have no idea how much it means for nonprofits, charities, and value-conscious companies and organizations to have a solution as good, yet as reachable, as Convene.

Pros

Convene is a hidden gem. It has as rich features, aesthetics, and intuitive interface as BoardVantage and Diligent, while costing at least 40% less! It's a clear winner for those who are value-conscious.

Cons

Limited end-user and administrator training sessions.

The only clear and concrete advantage that Diligent has over Convene is that they have unlimited individual user training. However, Convene is so intuitive and easy-to-use that you don't need to go beyond their free first 4 user/administrator training sessions.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Kathryn L.
Industry: Museums & Institutions
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Extremely positive experience from first contact to introducing and using the software

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/05/10
Review Source: Capterra

Cost and time savings - not having to produce paper copies for meetings; users receive papers instantly instead of waiting for the post; published papers can be replaced easily etc.
Greater flexibility - easier to carry an ipad than heavy packs of papers; papers for previous meetings are all in one place so easily accessible.

Pros

Very easy to use as an administrator and user. The software is very intuitive and, despite some initial resistance to moving to paperless meetings (myself included!) I've not had any negative comments from users and some are keen to extend use within their own departments. I'm told by those who use other packages that it compares very well with other more expensive software and is very good value for money. Support from Convene has been excellent with a friendly, supportive account manager who is quick to respond to any queries and who is very good at explaining things.

Cons

There isn't anything I don't like about this software. There are one or two small things which could be improved but I understand the software is constantly being refined and Convene are keen to explore suggestions.

Response from Azeus Systems

Hello Kathryn,
Thank you for the great review. Feedback from our end-users is what helps us develop better user experiences on our portal and app, so please continue to let us know what can be improved. We are also very happy to hear that we have contributed, even in a small way, to your company's sustainability goals.
Many thanks,
The Convene Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ravanti H.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Great

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/08
Review Source: Capterra

Our organisation have had a great experience on using Convene, it was easy to use and the support provided has been great. We had been discussion moving across to using a software for a while and am glad we came across this software as it has had a huge impact on how we work.

Pros

Easy to use, costs are great in comparison to other software we were looking at, made a big difference in how we work especially during the covid-19 crisis where sending paper out would have been difficult via post.

Cons

Not many areas would be good to be able to annotate onto the agenda items.

Response from Azeus Systems

We're delighted that Convene is helping your organization work efficiently and digitally especially during the pandemic. Thank you so much for trusting us to be your board management software of choice.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Tamila G.
Industry: Banking
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Convenient and professional meeting assistant

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/01/22
Review Source: Capterra

Time-saving and convenient to use for the Board members as well as for a meeting secretary

Pros

Such features as the possibility to make notes in the document and share comments with other attendees make it very easy for the Board members to share their opinions beforehand. From the administrator’s perspective, the app makes it easier to update the meeting materials as the app notifies the users regarding the update automatically. We are also very impressed by the customer support provided by Azeus Convine.

Cons

The only inconvenience we encountered while using the app is with excel files. The App automatically transforms the files into pdf file for an easier use, however if the excel file is very big and contains large amount of data on each sheet, it is a bit difficult to transform excel file into a pdf file.

Response from Azeus Systems

Thank you for using Convene! We are glad to hear that your meeting processes are becoming more productive and efficient for the board.

Viewing excel files with large amounts of data might cause an inconvenience, but you may convert your .xlsx. files to a .pdf file prior to uploading them in Convene for better formating.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Great Product for Board Meetings

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use. Interface on all platforms is intuitive. Exceptional support.

Cons

There really isn't anything I/we do not like about this product.

Response from Azeus Systems

We're happy to hear that you're enjoying a smart, simple, and secure experience of Convene! Our intuitive interface was designed to give administrators and directors an easier time with the process of handling board documents and meetings. And if ever there might be a question to raise, our 24/7 customer support will be ready to answer. Thank you for choosing Convene for over two years!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Suzie G.

A great way to reduce the amount of printed paper we were sending out!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/07/04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Really user friendly for both administrators and app users. The app offers a lot of functions and the ability to share comments prior to the meeting has assisted with the understanding of reports.

Cons

Sometimes the app is a bit sluggish and slow to load documents and meetings. My IT Team has also had a few issues with installing the various apps on our devices, however, the Support Team are very helpful and quick to respond with any issues we log with them.

Response from Azeus Systems

Thank you for the feedback. We're happy to hear that your'e saving time and paper through Convene, while maximizing its functions for more productivity. Rest assured, our team is constantly making improvements to better your experience with Convene!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Aleksandra D.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

An easily accessible and secure platform

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/08/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Convene provides an easily accessible and secure platform to help us manage our board and committee meetings. The platform security and the ability to set access permissions on an individual and group level is particularly important to us in order to maintain data security in relation to confidential and sensitive information. User support from convene is always quick and helpful

Cons

we cannot find anything negative really,

Response from Azeus Systems

Thank you for the feedback Aleksandra! Wonderful to hear that the security and accessibility of Convene is meeting your needs and expectations.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Abdul K.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

Great software, very user friendly

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/06/11
Review Source: Capterra

The software has saved the organisation a lot of time and money (and paper!!)

Pros

A) Very user friendly
B) Easy to use and navigate through
C) Very useful back end team / good customer service

Cons

A) Software updates/requests can take some time - although once they are requested the team are very good at communicating any updates on a regular basis.

Response from Azeus Systems

We're very happy to hear your feedback, Abdul! Looking forward to continue helping your organization save time and resources through paperless meetings!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sara L.

Rich features and intuitive. Saves you at least 40% compared to BoardVantage and Diligent

Reviewed on 2016/03/29
Review Source: Capterra

Being President at SELC Pro LLC, as part of my consulting, I was sometimes asked to give recommendations to nonprofits and medium-level companies on what board portal provider would be the best for their internal and strategic operations.

I had tried many paperless meeting software providers, from the market leaders like Diligent and BoardVantage MeetX, the small players like BoardPaq, and to the midlevel players like BoardPad, BoardEffect, and Azeus Convene... Don't go for BoardPaq and BoardPad! They have lousy features and lousier support. BoardEffect is so-so.

Diligent and BoardVantage is good, as long as you have money to burn.

The only clear and concrete advantage that Diligent has over Convene is that they have unlimited individual user training. But Convene is so intuitive and easy-to-use that you don't need to go beyond their free first 4 user/administrator training sessions.

Convene is a hidden gem. It has as rich features and aesthetics as BoardVantage and Diligent, while costing at least 40% less! It's a clear winner for those who are practical. You have no idea how much it means for nonprofits, charities, and value-conscious companies and organizations to have a solution as good, yet as reachable, as Convene.

Response from Azeus Systems

Hi Sara! Thank you for your feedback. It's great to know that Convene is of great value to your company. We always strive to give only the best to our customers. Cheers!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Natasha A.

Pleasant, easy to use

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/05/23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

That it is very easy to use, quick and convenient and engages Board and SMT with their papers and actions

Cons

Would be nice to be able to change and some options for actions rather than the fixed outstanding, cancelled and completed

Response from Azeus Systems

Thank you for your feedback, Natasha! We are glad to hear how Convene helped your board in managing your papers and action items tracking. Rest assured we are continuously improving our features and we will surely take note of your suggestion!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Lorraine D.
Industry: Executive Office
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Improve Board Engagement

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/12/10
Review Source: Capterra

Prior to using Convene we were collating documents from across the business to put into Board papers using which was a formatting nightmare. Convene has enabled our organisation to set agendas well in advance, create dynamic agendas and importantly give Directors the opportunity to make notes before, during and after the meeting which can be added to the minutes. Voting and resolutions are also able to be done online and the program provides a cloud based solution which gives everyone the ability to source current information.

Pros

Convene works on all platforms and makes organising document, taking minutes, agendas, so much easier and allows for compliance against quality management and good governance practice. The reminders, actions and presentation of documents is fantastic.

Cons

Initially took some time to get used to the system and understanding the nuances of the review room etc.

Response from Azeus Systems

Thank you for using Convene! We are pleased to hear that your organization's efficiency has improved through digitally organizing your documents and meetings!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Philip B.
Industry: Civic & Social Organization
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Generally it does exactly what I expect it to do

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/09/21
Review Source: Capterra

Got rid of all the paper and gave 1 to 3 days more (depending on the post) to prepare for meetings

Pros

Generally very easy to use and I particularly like the annotations and note system that I can use.

Cons

I am not always aware if I have the latest update installed and it can catch you out just as a Board meeting is about to start

Response from Azeus Systems

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are happy to hear that Convene has saved you time and helped you have more sustainable meetings. We are working on a better way to notify users of updates, however please rest assured that an update is not mandatory to use the app. -The Convene Team

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Debbie L.

Professional and easy to use

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/06/18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This software is extremely easy to use and has saved a great deal of time and paper across a number of departments.

Cons

There is nothing negative I can say about this software and the support and training have been first class.

Response from Azeus Systems

Hey Debbie! Really great to hear Convene has been helpful in your organization. Feel free to keep in touch!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Mike F.

Effective and easy to use

Reviewed on 2016/01/28
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to use and powrful functions. The "Back Office" interface is very flexible and make putting a meeting "Pack" together really quick and straightforward. Convene works across a number of platforms making it ideal for BYOD. We have found customer service to have been very responsive and helpful in adapting the software in response to our feedback. Users need little training as it is very intuitative.
Only niggles are that the sign out "button" isn't obvious in the App and that if you don't sign out after downloading the "Pack" before going offline, or if you lose connection, then you have difficulties logging in again.

Fix this and it it would be five star.

Response from Azeus Systems

Hi Mike!
Thank you for this awesome review! We're glad that we're able to contribute to the meeting-management ease that Hanover Housing Association currently experiences. Your concerns with the sign out visibility and the instances of log in difficulties have been promptly forwarded to product development; we greatly value your feedback as it helps us to live up to our promise of a paperless meeting system that's Smart, Simple, and Secure. Cheers!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Norman W.
Industry: Banking
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Azeus Convene Review

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/09/07
Review Source: Capterra

Good customer service. Good value.

Pros

Work good in a low bandwidth environment

Cons

We have not found any issue that have not been resolved quickly.

Response from Azeus Systems

Thank you for the great feedback, Norman. We take pride in our capacity to pack functionality and support a number of users while maintaining a low bandwidth requirement. We're also glad to hear that our 24/7 customer support is satisfying your inquiries on our software. Thank you again for choosing Convene!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Lindsay B.

Time saver, paper saver, just great!

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/06/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Functionality to collate all papers into one document. Ease of access for all users. Ability to manage the account for users.

Cons

Nothing major that I dislike about the software. Have found that there is a lack of detail provided when new versions are released.

Response from Azeus Systems

It's always great to know that your company is taking a great step to saving time and paper! We are working to release better patch notes to keep you up-to-date with the new features, but always feel free to contact our 24/7 support team if you need any assistance!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Kate D.
Industry: Civic & Social Organization
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Easy to use & reliable product

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/10/09
Review Source: Capterra

Great!

Pros

Easy and efficient for training people how to use it - great for meetings and to store a range of documents. We've had no major problems with the software so far, and much more reliable than printing off dozens of papers.

Cons

Regular updates can be difficult to manage

Response from Azeus Systems

Thank you for the great feedback, Kate! Convene takes pride in making your meetings as simple as people while maintaining a smart workflow in a secure environment. Our updates follow such process to avoid any possible problems that may occur with your organizations environment. Managing them is as simple as requesting your account manager.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Lucy R.

Intuitive and easy to use

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/05/21
Review Source: Capterra

Paperless meetings.

Pros

It is intuitive and easy to use. It lets you easily and quickly create meetings from the admin side. Meeting attendees can pick up easily and it works on multiple platforms.

Cons

There are no issues from either an admin or users point of view. It is intuitive and easy to use.

Response from Azeus Systems

Thank you so much for your positive review Lucy! We are glad to hear that Convene was easy to learn and has helped you have more sustainable meetings.- The Convene Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Becky S.
Industry: Commercial Real Estate
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Use of Convene

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/09/10
Review Source: Capterra

Awesone

Pros

Convene has an easy access on the IPAD for our meeting.

Cons

having to reset user name and passwords

Response from Azeus Systems

Glad to hear that you're enjoying Convene, especially the accessibility on the iPad! Resetting usernames and passwords every so often is a security feature to prevent your account from being breached, however your system admin can disable the reset if need be. Thank you for using Convene!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Robert H.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Rating only

Reviewed on 2016/03/18
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support