46 reviews

Azeus Convene

Secure Paperless Meetings in a Board Management Software.

4,7 /5 (46 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
46 reviews
Mohd nazri R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A very useful system for Directors

Reviewed on 2020/12/10

We have a powerful system and no complaints received.

Pros

The system helps Company Secretary manages all the Board Meetings in one platform. It is user friendly even for old person with limited IT knowledge.

The support is excellent, always on top of everything.

Cons

Our company using GSuite for email calendar drive etc, perhaps can look something to integrate better with Google.

Response from Azeus Systems

Hello! Glad to hear that you're enjoying our services. We are thankful that your organization trusts us to help optimize your board meeting processes. We will definitely take your GSuite integration suggestion into account and will let you know if it will be in our future roadmap.

Liow C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Gambling & Casinos
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Software Performance Review

Reviewed on 2021/01/25

Staff knowledge is good. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] gave good assistance and quick guidance to help resolve user issue

Pros

It is more user friendly than other software

Cons

There was no video feature built-in in the initial stage which caused a bit disruption during the Covid 19 period

Response from Azeus Systems

Thank you for your feedback regarding Convene. We hope that we can continue to serve your organization and help enhance your corporate governance.

William G.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Implementing and using Convene has proved a huge success with colleagues and Board members.

Reviewed on 2018/05/23

We save so much time. Using Adobe to collate the papers used to not only take ages but would often not work.
The management of written resolutions outside of meetings is much easier.

Pros

It was quick and easy to implement. The software itself is intuitive to use and even the least tech savvy Board Members have found it straightforward and easy to use. We haven't used all the functionality (Board Members are yet to use the 'presenting' function) but the meeting, document library and resolution functions adequately meet our needs.
The pulling together of the Board papers is a quicker and less stressful experience than it was previously and with improved security as we're not emailing round pdfs to various email addresses.

Cons

Having used two similar products, I really struggle to find a fault with Convene, as it generally provides the same functionality more efficiently and for a lower cost. It would be helpful to be able to hyperlink between documents within the document library but unsure if this is just something that isn't possible with cloud based software. Probably the biggest fault, based on the feedback from our Board is...why didn't we get it sooner!

Response from Azeus Systems

Thank you so much for the positive review! We are happy to hear that the functionality and security of Convene's digital meeting platform is serving your board well and is saving your company money. We will pass on your feedback to the development team. Please feel free to send any ideas for future updates to your account manager. Your input as an active user of Convene is what will help us continue to offer a better user experience. -The Convene Team

Sara e. L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use

Rich features and intuitive. Saves you at least 40% compared to BoardVantage and Diligent

Reviewed on 2016/03/29

Being President at SELC Pro LLC, as part of my consulting, I was sometimes asked to give recommendations to nonprofits and medium-level companies on what board portal provider would be the best for their internal and strategic operations.

I had tried many paperless meeting software providers, from the market leaders like Diligent and BoardVantage MeetX, the small players like BoardPaq, and to the midlevel players like BoardPad, BoardEffect, and Azeus Convene... Don't go for BoardPaq and BoardPad! They have lousy features and lousier support. BoardEffect is so-so.

Diligent and BoardVantage is good, as long as you have money to burn.

Convene is a hidden gem. It has as rich features, aesthetics, and intuitive interface as BoardVantage and Diligent, while costing at least 40% less. It's a clear winner for those who are practical. You have no idea how much it means for nonprofits, charities, and value-conscious companies and organizations to have a solution as good, yet as reachable, as Convene.

Pros

Convene is a hidden gem. It has as rich features, aesthetics, and intuitive interface as BoardVantage and Diligent, while costing at least 40% less! It's a clear winner for those who are value-conscious.

Cons

Limited end-user and administrator training sessions.

The only clear and concrete advantage that Diligent has over Convene is that they have unlimited individual user training. However, Convene is so intuitive and easy-to-use that you don't need to go beyond their free first 4 user/administrator training sessions.

Kathryn L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Museums & Institutions
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Extremely positive experience from first contact to introducing and using the software

Reviewed on 2018/05/10

Cost and time savings - not having to produce paper copies for meetings; users receive papers instantly instead of waiting for the post; published papers can be replaced easily etc.
Greater flexibility - easier to carry an ipad than heavy packs of papers; papers for previous meetings are all in one place so easily accessible.

Pros

Very easy to use as an administrator and user. The software is very intuitive and, despite some initial resistance to moving to paperless meetings (myself included!) I've not had any negative comments from users and some are keen to extend use within their own departments. I'm told by those who use other packages that it compares very well with other more expensive software and is very good value for money. Support from Convene has been excellent with a friendly, supportive account manager who is quick to respond to any queries and who is very good at explaining things.

Cons

There isn't anything I don't like about this software. There are one or two small things which could be improved but I understand the software is constantly being refined and Convene are keen to explore suggestions.

Response from Azeus Systems

Hello Kathryn,
Thank you for the great review. Feedback from our end-users is what helps us develop better user experiences on our portal and app, so please continue to let us know what can be improved. We are also very happy to hear that we have contributed, even in a small way, to your company's sustainability goals.
Many thanks,
The Convene Team

Umi nurul ashikin I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Icon

Reviewed on 2020/12/10

Meeting papers for my directors are accessible and delivered within the time frame.

Pros

To me the features where you can just drag your documents from your desktop to be uploaded is definitely the best as it helps me to save time and makes my life easier.

Cons

I think maybe convene should enable someone who had just been added to the software/apps to access all the past papers or documents that has been uploaded previously.

Response from Azeus Systems

Hello! We're glad to hear that you're enjoying using Convene and are reaping its benefits. Currently, new users should be able to access all files previously uploaded unless those files have permission-based settings set to specific people or groups only. You may set the permissions-based settings for files and folders in the document library to allow people to have access to those files.

Sara L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Rich features and intuitive. Saves you at least 40% compared to BoardVantage and Diligent

Reviewed on 2016/03/29

Being President at SELC Pro LLC, as part of my consulting, I was sometimes asked to give recommendations to nonprofits and medium-level companies on what board portal provider would be the best for their internal and strategic operations.

I had tried many paperless meeting software providers, from the market leaders like Diligent and BoardVantage MeetX, the small players like BoardPaq, and to the midlevel players like BoardPad, BoardEffect, and Azeus Convene... Don't go for BoardPaq and BoardPad! They have lousy features and lousier support. BoardEffect is so-so.

Diligent and BoardVantage is good, as long as you have money to burn.

The only clear and concrete advantage that Diligent has over Convene is that they have unlimited individual user training. But Convene is so intuitive and easy-to-use that you don't need to go beyond their free first 4 user/administrator training sessions.

Convene is a hidden gem. It has as rich features and aesthetics as BoardVantage and Diligent, while costing at least 40% less! It's a clear winner for those who are practical. You have no idea how much it means for nonprofits, charities, and value-conscious companies and organizations to have a solution as good, yet as reachable, as Convene.

Response from Azeus Systems

Hi Sara! Thank you for your feedback. It's great to know that Convene is of great value to your company. We always strive to give only the best to our customers. Cheers!

Philip B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Generally it does exactly what I expect it to do

Reviewed on 2017/09/21

Got rid of all the paper and gave 1 to 3 days more (depending on the post) to prepare for meetings

Pros

Generally very easy to use and I particularly like the annotations and note system that I can use.

Cons

I am not always aware if I have the latest update installed and it can catch you out just as a Board meeting is about to start

Response from Azeus Systems

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are happy to hear that Convene has saved you time and helped you have more sustainable meetings. We are working on a better way to notify users of updates, however please rest assured that an update is not mandatory to use the app. -The Convene Team

Aileen C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Azeus Convene User Friendly

Reviewed on 2020/12/28

I just hope it will be more affordable so that the company can save.

Pros

Convene is easy to navigate. I learned about it when I once substituted the Corporate Secretary in the Board Meeting. The software make remote meetings possible. The staff are also very accommodating.

Cons

I just hope that the voting features be more easier to learn for first time users.

Response from Azeus Systems

Thank you for your review. We hope that Convene continues to be accommodating to your board and that it helps your organization work digitally securely.

Norman W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Azeus Convene Review

Reviewed on 2018/09/07

Good customer service. Good value.

Pros

Work good in a low bandwidth environment

Cons

We have not found any issue that have not been resolved quickly.

Response from Azeus Systems

Thank you for the great feedback, Norman. We take pride in our capacity to pack functionality and support a number of users while maintaining a low bandwidth requirement. We're also glad to hear that our 24/7 customer support is satisfying your inquiries on our software. Thank you again for choosing Convene!

Hl C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A digital tool that integrated processes

Reviewed on 2021/02/10

I appreciate very much the support given by the Convene sales and support team from the very initial stage of shortlisting the vendors until the final stage on boarding the users across the region. The presentations and trainings have also successfully kept the users engaged with the new software.

Pros

Azeus Convene had successfully integrated new features to accommodate our internal processes. The software has helped us tremendously in digitising the manual meeting processes from pre to post meetings.

Cons

There were some lacking in the video and audio conference features. We look forward to more refined and advanced features in these aspects.

Response from Azeus Systems

Thank you so much Ms. Chen for trusting Convene for digitizing your organization's meeting processes. Please be on the lookout as we will be rolling out updates soon into improving our features for your convenience. As always, just let us know how we can help to improve your experience in using Convene.

Kate D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use & reliable product

Reviewed on 2018/10/09

Great!

Pros

Easy and efficient for training people how to use it - great for meetings and to store a range of documents. We've had no major problems with the software so far, and much more reliable than printing off dozens of papers.

Cons

Regular updates can be difficult to manage

Response from Azeus Systems

Thank you for the great feedback, Kate! Convene takes pride in making your meetings as simple as people while maintaining a smart workflow in a secure environment. Our updates follow such process to avoid any possible problems that may occur with your organizations environment. Managing them is as simple as requesting your account manager.

Robert H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Reviewed on 2016/03/18

Danny L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Make meeting management much easier

Reviewed on 2021/01/15

Wonderful experience

Pros

intuitive with abundant features, also has very granular control in security levels. suit for all kinds of organization structures.

Cons

It will be better if the conversation feature is included in the standard package.

Response from Azeus Systems

Thank you for your review of Convene. We are grateful that you have chosen us as your preferred board management software. We hope to include more innovative features to further help your organization in making your meetings more efficient.

Suzie G.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A great way to reduce the amount of printed paper we were sending out!

Reviewed on 2018/07/04

Pros

Really user friendly for both administrators and app users. The app offers a lot of functions and the ability to share comments prior to the meeting has assisted with the understanding of reports.

Cons

Sometimes the app is a bit sluggish and slow to load documents and meetings. My IT Team has also had a few issues with installing the various apps on our devices, however, the Support Team are very helpful and quick to respond with any issues we log with them.

Response from Azeus Systems

Thank you for the feedback. We're happy to hear that your'e saving time and paper through Convene, while maximizing its functions for more productivity. Rest assured, our team is constantly making improvements to better your experience with Convene!

Tamila G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Convenient and professional meeting assistant

Reviewed on 2020/01/22

Time-saving and convenient to use for the Board members as well as for a meeting secretary

Pros

Such features as the possibility to make notes in the document and share comments with other attendees make it very easy for the Board members to share their opinions beforehand. From the administrator’s perspective, the app makes it easier to update the meeting materials as the app notifies the users regarding the update automatically. We are also very impressed by the customer support provided by Azeus Convine.

Cons

The only inconvenience we encountered while using the app is with excel files. The App automatically transforms the files into pdf file for an easier use, however if the excel file is very big and contains large amount of data on each sheet, it is a bit difficult to transform excel file into a pdf file.

Response from Azeus Systems

Thank you for using Convene! We are glad to hear that your meeting processes are becoming more productive and efficient for the board.

Viewing excel files with large amounts of data might cause an inconvenience, but you may convert your .xlsx. files to a .pdf file prior to uploading them in Convene for better formating.

Judith K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Azeus Convene Review

Reviewed on 2020/10/27

I am a user of Convene not the administrator of the system. I asked the administrator for feedback and was advised it was easy to prepeare and set up meetings , create agendas and easy to load the documents , create minutes and action logs. Access to Convene is password protected which keeps the documentation secure. The meeting papers are archived so there is ease of access to previous meetings.

Pros

The introduction of Azeus Convene has transformed the way we deliver our Board and Senior Management meetings and is a beneficial aid to control the meeting from start to finish. It has improved efficiency by removing the need to print and post papers, saving on both time and cost. If additional information is to be included, this can be easily added, letting participants know. It is ideal for collaboration as it allows participants to see all comments made and access to each response, enhancing transparency and accountability.

Convene is easy to install on both my ThinkPad and phone.

Cons

Some excel spreadsheets (especially large documents ) don't display as original documents when loaded .

Response from Azeus Systems

Glad to hear that Convene is boosting productivity and good governance for your association!

You may contact our support lines and they will guide you with displaying your spreadsheets in a better format. You may even discover more tools that will enhance the workflow and transparency of your meetings.

Abdul K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software, very user friendly

Reviewed on 2018/06/11

The software has saved the organisation a lot of time and money (and paper!!)

Pros

A) Very user friendly
B) Easy to use and navigate through
C) Very useful back end team / good customer service

Cons

A) Software updates/requests can take some time - although once they are requested the team are very good at communicating any updates on a regular basis.

Response from Azeus Systems

We're very happy to hear your feedback, Abdul! Looking forward to continue helping your organization save time and resources through paperless meetings!

Lorraine D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Executive Office
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Improve Board Engagement

Reviewed on 2018/12/10

Prior to using Convene we were collating documents from across the business to put into Board papers using which was a formatting nightmare. Convene has enabled our organisation to set agendas well in advance, create dynamic agendas and importantly give Directors the opportunity to make notes before, during and after the meeting which can be added to the minutes. Voting and resolutions are also able to be done online and the program provides a cloud based solution which gives everyone the ability to source current information.

Pros

Convene works on all platforms and makes organising document, taking minutes, agendas, so much easier and allows for compliance against quality management and good governance practice. The reminders, actions and presentation of documents is fantastic.

Cons

Initially took some time to get used to the system and understanding the nuances of the review room etc.

Response from Azeus Systems

Thank you for using Convene! We are pleased to hear that your organization's efficiency has improved through digitally organizing your documents and meetings!

Rossaya N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

NA

Reviewed on 2021/01/06

Pros

Ease of use, makes sharing of board papers a breeze

Cons

can it be combined with communication tools like webex or zoom?

Response from Azeus Systems

Thank you for choosing Convene as your board management software of choice.

Convene currently has an embedded AVC feature that allows your board to also hold video calls whilst using the app. Kindly get in touch with us or your Account Manager if you'd want to avail of this additional feature.

Lindsay B.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Time saver, paper saver, just great!

Reviewed on 2018/06/22

Pros

Functionality to collate all papers into one document. Ease of access for all users. Ability to manage the account for users.

Cons

Nothing major that I dislike about the software. Have found that there is a lack of detail provided when new versions are released.

Response from Azeus Systems

It's always great to know that your company is taking a great step to saving time and paper! We are working to release better patch notes to keep you up-to-date with the new features, but always feel free to contact our 24/7 support team if you need any assistance!

Becky S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Use of Convene

Reviewed on 2018/09/10

Awesone

Pros

Convene has an easy access on the IPAD for our meeting.

Cons

having to reset user name and passwords

Response from Azeus Systems

Glad to hear that you're enjoying Convene, especially the accessibility on the iPad! Resetting usernames and passwords every so often is a security feature to prevent your account from being breached, however your system admin can disable the reset if need be. Thank you for using Convene!

James C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to understand and use

Reviewed on 2020/12/04

I very much appreciate how Azeus Convene went out of its way to help us in procuring their product. Government requirements are very tedious for a foreign company joining our bidding but they complied.
Their support was also very helpful by providing training and presentations during the product evaluation.

Pros

The software is easy to use, secure and not as pricey as its competitors. The reduced time to prepare and send out folios to the intended recipients were major factors in deciding to use this software. We are also excited about the new features being introduced to improve the software. Price

Cons

I would like the software to have OCR capabilities so that documents scanned and uploaded can be annotated.

Response from Azeus Systems

Greetings! Thank you so much for taking the time to review Convene. We're glad that it has helped lessen your preparation time and helped make your process more efficient.

We'll be having an update soon to introduce new features to further refine your Convene experience. We'll also definitely take into account your suggestion on OCR capabilities, and we'll let you know if it will be on the product roadmap in the future.

Lynn H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Easy and intuitive to use, does everything we need

Reviewed on 2017/08/10

Security for our board information, control over users, a single place for all of the information and and easy to use system which is cost effective.

Pros

The software has clearly set out sections, is easy and intuitive to use, has very informative user guides and excellent customer support.

Cons

This software doesn't do as much as as some of the other similar products out there. But it does enough (and in some cases more) that we need.

Response from Azeus Systems

Thank you so much for the positive review!
If you would like Convene to do more for you, please contact your account manager as features and functions can be customised to your needs. We are also glad to hear that we are providing a secure platform for your digital meetings.
Many thanks,
The Convene Team

Kanak C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Moving to Convene from paper based meetings has been a huge success!

Reviewed on 2018/07/02

time - thereby saving money!

Pros

Very easy to use
Convene is more than just a meeting portal - it's a great resource for sharing publications/documents and electronically reviewing and approving documents without the need to have separate meetings for these.
Functions available in this app are great - including combining all meeting papers into one pack.
Support is second to none - 24/7 and very accommodating.
Overall, Convene has been extremely cost-effective and offers far more functionality in comparison to others we have trialled and has been great asset to us in Governance!

Cons

Nothing major at all that is negative about this software. A couple of small areas that could be introduced over time, and we understand that as the software is evolving, Convene can be further refined.

Response from Azeus Systems

We're happy to hear that your organization is reaping the benefits of moving to a paper based meetings! Rest assured, we are constantly improving our software to increase efficiency and productivity in your meetings.