33 reviews

Universe

Building memories and experiences that last a lifetime.

4,4 /5 (33 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
94%
recommended this app
33 reviews
James N.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Not as good as the rest

Reviewed on 2018/02/01

If we could migrate all ticket buyers from this platform without disruption we would. So really cannot say there are benefits compared to others.

Pros

It looks slick and is easy to embed..connects with Stripe easily, support usually answers within 24 hours (US based only)

Cons

The entire platform looks easy, but once you get stuck in you really realise unintuitive the entire platform is.
Today the entire website was down, all our ticket forms across our websites disappeared.
Adding attendees manually for offline invoicing sends them "free" receipts .. We could go on all day.. We have used almost all of the top ticketing platforms and this cannot recommend

Response from Universe

Hey James,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We apologize for the less than positive experience you had with our platform. We are constantly working to create a more intuitive experience for all of our event organizers.

Your feedback is of great value to us. Would you be open to chatting further about the points you addressed in this post?

Best,
Universe

Brian S.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Amazing Product! Check ins are flawless, easy to use app, and staff is next to none

Reviewed on 2018/03/27

Pros

Easy to use App that shows check ins / remaining tickets out. Staff is constantly reaching out to improve the product and giving suggestions to assist with my events. My business is valued to them and they show it. Will never use another ticketing service

Cons

Make sure you click remember to save when making changes to your event. It does not automatically save, so that make sure to remember to do that

Response from Universe

Thanks for the kind words, Brian! We are excited about the future successes of all your events.

Always be sure to reach out with any questions or concerns.

Cheers!
Universe

Moe L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

The best ticketing service out there.

Reviewed on 2015/12/12

Seriously the best ticketing software out there.

Super simple to set up, to integrate, and start accepting payments.

Have been organizing large events for the past five years, and have tried EVERYTHING. Ticketmaster, eventbrite, eventjoy, ti.to, eventful, bizzabo all of them are not as good as Universe.

Recommend highly!

Hopefully they will produce event apps one day - or sell event apps to event hosts to offer to attendees.

James C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

One less thing to worry about.

Reviewed on 2014/08/01

My clients love using Uniiverse because they can plug the ticket widget right on their site. This is my go-to solution for any projects that need a ticketing management. Highly recommended.

Marco C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great ticketing system, easy day-of-event checkin

Reviewed on 2019/06/14

For the last 2 years I have run ticketing a very large food and wine tasting event which raises over $100k to benefit a local public school. Universe saved us a great deal of time and thousands of dollars, in part due to its lower fees than the competition and in part because we were able to use Stripe (which offers lower processing fees for nonprofits). Universe's customer success group was excellent and always answered my questions promptly.

Pros

It's easy to set up, easy to use, and the ability to embed the ticket-buying capability right onto your own website is great. Also the fact that it supports Stripe as a payment method is a big plus.

The BoxOffice mobile app that's used for checkin is easy and slick. Particularly for the volunteer events I manage where I constantly have to onboard new checkin volunteers, it works great; adding new team members is a snap, and the actual checkin process is simple and self-explanatory.

Cons

I wish the in-app reporting capabilities were a little more granular.

Joanna W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Customer service is great- super love the relational aspect.

Reviewed on 2018/06/12

Great customer service.

Pros

I like how easy it is to embed on the website. I also love how easy it is to get in touch with people.

Cons

I think sometimes the ticketing UI, creating new tickets and such seems super confusing to navigate. Creating new tickets and locks, all of it is in places that doesn't come naturally to figure out.

Michael M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great site, Excellent service

Reviewed on 2015/08/19

We are using Universe for the first time to handle all the ticketing for our film festival. I wish I had known abut this service years ago. Their site makes it easy to create and track events. Their customer service is excellent. Syracuse International Film Festival highly recommends this site.

Response from Universe

Hi Michael,

Thank you for taking the time to review Universe! We're excited to work with you and the Syracuse International Film Festival for many years to come!

James W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Universe has been fairly seamless to integrate into our ticketing operations.

Reviewed on 2018/06/13

The ability to be our own box office

Pros

The ease of setting up an event within the system, and ability to quickly train contract and volunteer staff. The ability to collect data from our attendees is integral.

Cons

A walkup credit sale can be slightly difficult to process. It would be nice to digitally request scanning devices at the time the event is created within Universe.

Louise S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Good customer service

Reviewed on 2016/05/15

The customer service was excellent. The replied to all my concerns.

However I found it much clunkier to use than Eventbrite. Maybe if I were entirely digital, didn't need a printed guest list, only checked people in online it would be better for our use.

The dashboard is cluttered with non-essential info, in my opinion. Single cancelled tickets take up as much space as an upcoming event.

EventBrite Facebook integration works much better, shows right up as an upcoming event on the Facebook page with one click.

EventBrite automatically sends us a check when the event is over. Universe, i must log into the account and request the funds.

The editing of an event in EventBrite is simpler; it doesn't require as much scrolling as the image heavy universe editing window.

I'm sure for some people Universe is what they are looking for. I have switched back to EventBrite.

Brittney E.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Above and Beyond

Reviewed on 2016/02/03

I have not used Universe before but I am glad I decided to use them for our upcoming event. Patrick is my rep and he went above and beyond to make sure that I was able to get the full benefit of the site. I wasn't able to figure out how to post my event link on my Facebook page and he went ahead and did it for me. So far I am very pleased with my decision to use Universe. I will post another review once our event has passed.

Pat W.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easy, Gorgeous, and Effective

Reviewed on 2015/06/26

The title of this review says it all. It took me all of 10 minutes to set up my event online and it came with a really beautiful custom page. I really liked how I could sell tickets right off of my Facebook page. I sold out faster than I ever did when I used Eventbrite!

Molly M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

We sold more tickets than expected and the process was easy!

Reviewed on 2015/08/19

Easy to use web site, great metrics and behind the scenes capability, flexible and well-designed site.

Response from Universe

Hi Molly,

Thank you for taking the time to review Universe! We're glad you were able to sell more tickets and that you enjoyed using the site.

Lisa carrie G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easy and Effective

Reviewed on 2015/08/20

The fact that they promote events, like my own, on their newsletter, is the reason I continue to use this program.

Response from Universe

Hi Lisa,

Thanks for taking the time to review us. We're happy to keep promoting your awesome events!

Stefan M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great DIY event ticketing solution with ability and resources to improve.

Reviewed on 2018/06/13

The greatest benefit for us is the DIY solution for Ticketmaster venues. Universe's partnership with TM allows us to easily manage all facets of ticketing for our event from inventory to refunds to creative. Their dashboard allows us to track pacing to goals, their integrations allow us to measure marketing efforts, and their team is very responsive and collaborative.

Pros

The ability to not only sell tickets and check on sales daily but track who they are and where they are coming from. Their integrations are top notch and easy to manage if you don't have much of a tech background.

Cons

The inability to transfer attendees after they've bought tickets. A common customer service issue for us is that a time slot ends up not working out and they would like to switch to an earlier or later session. The only way to do this is to refund the customer completely and have them buy the new tickets.

Victoria F.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

The Best - Seriously!

Reviewed on 2014/09/16

I've used pretty much every event/ticketing site out there to organize events, and I'm so happy that I found Uniiverse. Their site is easy to use and browse and setting up events is simple - plus, they took a smaller cut of my ticket sales than any other site including EB ever did.

The reason I switched to Uniiverse over other ticketing set-up sites was that they let me embed a 'buy tickets' button into my site that kept visitors on my website rather than rerouting them to EventBrite's page to buy (or to another site like that). Plus, their customer service was SUPER fast when I had a question - thanks, Ben!

I was super happy with my experience, and I'll definitely be using them again! A++++++!

Brandi R.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Major Glitches

Reviewed on 2015/12/06

I tried universe months ago and was impressed. It was easy to use. Easier and more intuitive than Eventbrite. Unfortunately, I decided to go back in and post some more events and I spent 2 hours retyping my profile information in, because everytime it saved and I went to another page it disappeared. I also had to remove an old event that sold one ticket worth $0. I tried "deleting event' but that wasn't an option, I tried unlisting it. I tried giving a "refund" of $0 to the one registrant and no luck. I finally had to just ask them to close the entire account. Eventbrite is a lot easier to use than universe. Universe is "simple" without the tech issues, but there are some serious usability issues if you ask me. Not sure if the previous posts are 100% accurate. All 5's in all areas doesn't seem authentic. I'll see if customer service contacts me back about my profile issue. I'd hate to start all over again with eventbrite. Major time waster! I'm urked!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Universe has been a great resource to add events and link to our website.

Reviewed on 2018/04/19

It's a great software and super easy to use. The interface is clean, simple and easy. The ability to connect the event to your website and link it up so your clients can easily head to the event page and purchase tickets benefits everyone involved.

Pros

I like the simplicity of it for adding in events and event information. I've used it for big and small events and enjoy the interface of it. The dashboard is super clean and easy to maneuver as well.

Cons

The customization of the tickets can get confusing. I wish there was a little more flexibility and custom options for when you need multiple different tickets and ways for people to RSVP to your event.

Response from Universe

Hey there! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate all of the feedback you have provided and will share it with the team. Looking forward to helping you grow your future events! All the best, Universe

Noel M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

We just switched to Universe -- great decision!

Reviewed on 2015/08/19

Universe is so intuitive, beautiful, and user-friendly for our staff as well as our audience. I was so impressed while looking through their site that I registered on-the-spot! Props to everyone at Universe. We are very happy to be their customer.

Response from Universe

Hi Noel,

Thank you for taking the time to review Universe and for your kind words. We're glad to have you on board too!

Sebastian S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Very easy to use platform.

Reviewed on 2015/08/03

I find the majority of ticket sales happen the week leading up to an event. Universe is the easiest to use platform which comes in handy when you have to check for sales updates, pull reports, and update ticket prices/capacities. The support team is always available when I need them and are happy to suggest how I can get more out of the platform.

Jerome T.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

WONDERFUL

Reviewed on 2015/08/19

I must say that Universe is such a wonderful site for all sorts categories and genres for promoting and simply marketing your wares! Customer service also is exemplary! It is my profound pleasure to have teamed up with such an outstanding organization!! Thank You!!

Anna K.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Helped my sell 35% more tickets this year!

Reviewed on 2014/09/16

I ABSOLUTELY love Uniiverse. It's so easy to use and set up. I installed the widget on my website and sold tickets right there! I set up a discount for people who tweet about my events and this really helped spread the word. I sold 35% more tickets this year! Anna

S. M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easy to use, beautiful look

Reviewed on 2015/08/20

The ease of use and how gorgeous the site looks after makes this FUN.

Response from Universe

Hi Marie,

Thank you for taking the time to review Universe! We're glad that you enjoy creating and managing your events on Universe. FUN is our goal!

Jay H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Using Universe has been an incredible experience from top to bottom.

Reviewed on 2018/06/13

Pros

The software is extremely customizable, with a wide array of features of all kinds to best suit are companies needs. Additionally, the customer support team is invaluably helpful in utilizing the system to its maximum potential

Cons

Sometimes we struggle with user error of the scan functions, which the customer success team has been incredibly supportive in by sharing best practices for on-site processing. When occasional glitches arise, the development team is extremely responsive in correcting any issues.

Tamara K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Love! But could use some updates that take our business model into consideration.

Reviewed on 2018/06/12

Pros

The price is one of the best on the market. It is visually appealing (helps with marketing). Ease of uploading new events.

Cons

We use universe to sell tickets to cooking classes over the spring & summer months. Therefore, we are hosting between 4 to 6 unique events per week. Back end navigation is getting better, but when dealing with a large amount of events, can still be cumbersome and time consuming.

Our customers have a hard time going through our list of classes on universe.com(we also upload the calendar to our webpage and create a print calendar of events to help with this): you cannot skip to a certain page in the list of events from the profile page; if you click on a class to learn more and want to go back to the list of events, you are taken back to the first listing and have to scroll through all the pages again (we can have up to 8 pages of events); there is no calendar option for quickly scanning the upcoming events; although we have created passes, we are often asked if it is possible to purchase a gift certificate code or option (that do not expire - like passes have to - to keep within Canadian law). A way to make a mass edit to all events - in the additional order message, or discount codes, for example - would be a huge time saver instead of having to go back and update each event individually one they are live.

May W.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I have used Universe for 6 events. Love you!!!

Reviewed on 2015/08/25

Easy to set up. I like that I can make changes when needed. It is easy to check the progress of an event. I never have to worry about the money part of an event, because you take care of that. Very user friendly!

Response from Universe

Hi May,

Thanks for using Universe for your events and for taking the time to review us. I'm happy you're having a good experience with Universe!