EMPOWER SIS Reviews

EMPOWER SIS

Web based student information system

3.8/5 (8 reviews)
Paullina W.

Easy Student Information System

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/02/02
Review Source: Capterra

EMPOWER is a user-friendly student information system that our school has used for over ten years! All of our departments, students and staff are able to use the same system and has made communication, tracking and reporting exceptionally efficient for our school. We use this database to do a wide variety of tasks from handling applications for incoming students, tracking students through the Admissions process, enrolling students into classes, storing confidential student records and maintaining them, a place to process/maintain billing/tuition payments, financial aid tracking, annual reporting and much more. We also use the web portal where students can view their schedules and pay tuition online, and we even use this as a place for our instructors to enter attendance and grades. Needless to say, it's organized our school a tremendous amount. Not only is it an easy software to use but all of the support staff are extremely helpful, and always go above and beyond as far as database support and training. I highly recommend EMPOWER!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Laura K.

Great for payroll; does a great job with the basics.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/12/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Reliable, fast payroll process. Displays the payroll register before you post for easy double-checking. The payroll process is clear and straightforward.

Cons

The HRIS functions are limited beyond the basics. Very little customization available. HRIS employee-side and applicant tracking system are not browser neutral which is oftentimes problematic. They're converting to a new platform and because of that, R&D resources aren't committed like they used to be to this software product.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Conrad B.

Empower provides payroll and HR software that helps keep us organized, although the reporting has room to be better

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/11/09
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

When we combine these couple issues with less than stellar customer service with our payroll provider that supports us in the use of this software, I would not recommend it--and we will be looking to replace it in the coming year probably.

Pros

The software helps our company keep much HR and payroll data accessible and accurate in the many needs we have in remaining compliant and keeping track of employees.

Cons

My 2 biggest complaints related to reporting capabilities and no built in time and labor (& accruals for time off) software. There are huge, almost endless reporting capabilities, but you have to master another type of software in the system in order to build many reports we need. For time, labor & time off accruals, it is "klunky" to have to login to another software that we use that interfaces with Empower.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Jon M.

Fantastic product for the cost

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/02/11
Review Source: Capterra

The customer service is out of this world. The modules are code driven and user definable. New features and functions are continually added to improve the product. The profiles and extracts makes retrieving data even easier.

Pros

Easy to use. User definable codes.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Cassandra G.

Empower Review

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/01/27
Review Source: Capterra

Imagetek has been a partner of Empower's for over 10 years and I've had the pleasure of working with them for the past 2.5 years. They are amazing to work with and care deeply about their clients.

Pros

Software has a clean look and many options for customization.

Cons

The admissions piece isn't as flashy as other things on market because Empower is more focused on functionality instead.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Daryl C.

Terrible system to manage and process work

Reviewed on 2016/03/18
Review Source: Capterra

I have used several Financial Aid systems and this has to be one of the worse. The steps it takes to process basic financial aid information is simply time consuming and not worth the time. I have been asking a for a new system and it looks like this is going to happen. It would be better for a school to use Edexpress for processing as it is easier. Training for this system is cumbersome and not very detailed. Just to load ISIR's is a multi step process where you have to load instructions in order to load the files. I cant wait to get rid of it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Holly B.

User friendly

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/01/11
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Easy to navigate through the system and easy for employees to use as well. Reporting is stream lined.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Lynne C.

Nice student information system

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/11/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The EMPOWER system is really user friendly. Student database is very useful and easy to use.

Cons

Navigation could be a little easier, some of our students had issues

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10