Showing 30 reviews of 20

ETQ Reliance

QMS integrates data to reduce risk and ensure compliance.

4,8 /5 (20 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
Showing 30 reviews of 20
John R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

ETQ Reliance

Reviewed on 2020/09/09

I have reviewed and used many QMS software programs and ETQ reliance is very flexible easy to customize.
ETQ tech support and customer service is awesome.

Pros

Cloud function and storage is great. Flexible design capability and changes to processes/workflow.

Cons

Limited print capabilities such as font and size capability.

Katherine L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Using Reliance has been a great experience for our company.

Reviewed on 2018/03/07

The ability to have all of our documentation for all locations available when we need it.

Pros

What I like most about Reliance is not only the ease of use but how easily it can be configured in order to meet our business needs. We have locations world wide that are using Reliance, each with its own unique product and processes. With Reliance we are not confined to a system that everyone "has" to use, we can configure to accommodate the differences and makes the user experience much better. Overall the feedback we get from our users is positive especially when they learn that there is flexibility in the system.

Cons

I think the biggest challenge we have is there are so many modules that we can't seem to get them implemented fast enough. Once people see how the system can be used and integrated with other applications they want it all. This is a good and bad problem to have, not so much a con to using the system rather a challenge to use it to its fullest capabilities.

Kirk D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We have been using EtQ products since 2002. It's been a great experience!

Reviewed on 2018/03/02

Return on Investment is high. User acceptability. Overall ease of use. Reliance is fully integrated into our Enterprise system.

Pros

Very easy to custom configure the design from our end or to build an entire application from scratch, users like it for ease of use, easy to pull data for reporting, Tech support responds to issues within an hour or two max - 99% of my issues are not to fix something but for how to do something, upgrades are reasonably painless, enterprise scaling is fairly straight forward and cost is very reasonable.

Cons

We are experiencing some issues getting the mobility functionality working properly. I believe that it's something at our end. EtQ Tech support is sending a technician onsite to assist with troubleshooting the issue. Other than that there really isn't much to not like.

Cliff D.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easy to use for every level of business. Flexible enough for every business function

Reviewed on 2018/03/08

Pros

Flexibility. It can be used for just about anything. We call it the anything engine because it is flexible enough to be used on the plant floor or high level enough to be used by VPs. It is easy enough for normal non-technical business users to configure and get extreme value and flexible enough for highly technical developers to implement unique solutions.

Cons

The biggest grip we have with this software is the lack of reporting capabilities. There are some out of the box feature, but they are dated and limited in functionality.

Anthony P.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use system with excellent support when needed.

Reviewed on 2018/03/09

Process improvements throughout the company.

Pros

Non IT people can easily adapt to programming the software to meet individual company needs and the documentation is very helpful.

Cons

Error messages that pop up during development are not very clear to describe the problem, for non IT people. The messages contain error code numbers that are not easily translated into where to look for the problem.

Eric H.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Power User, Developer, and Trainer. I've been using EtQ for 4 years

Reviewed on 2018/03/05

Pros

I really like how easily configurable the system is. I can create a new module from scratch or modify an out of the box module to suit business needs.

Cons

I am on version 11.0q and I don't like how many windows you have to have open to get to the configuration settings when using the designer.

Cindy W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Our experience with EtQ software has been great.

Reviewed on 2018/03/06

We receive many benefits ie central repository for data, escalation process for tasks, easy document control system, etc.

Pros

Having a central repository for data from various people in the organization is very helpful. Also, when customers come in for auditing purposes and we are able to show them our systems on the computer, they are very impressed.

Cons

Ease of use for people with weak computer skills. Items that were once on older versions of the software are not always available on the newer versions.

Mk N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Convenience and Organizational

Reviewed on 2019/03/10

Pros

Document control requires effective and efficient system. This software helped me a lot in A.C.T.S. (getting Approvals, team Collaboration, Timeliness, S principles). Goodbye to the old fashioned way of filing archiving, sorting, distribution.

Cons

You need training to use this software. But once you learn it, you are good to go.

Mario M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Whole QMS in the same place.

Reviewed on 2020/10/17

With the ease to keep track of changes and deviations to Corrective and Preventive Actions, 8D processes are easier to initiate and track with QMS.

Pros

The tool that integrates Product, Mfg and Qa well connected thru applications that speak to each other.

Cons

As User and approver of deviations from finished goods to raw materials there are not things to change in ETQ.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

EtQ provides a great platform for document control needs.

Reviewed on 2018/11/03

Pros

It's totally configurable and compliant with regulations. Makes document retrieving during audits very easy.

Cons

It's a very good tool if people know how to use it. Most people don't understand its full functionality or how they should be using it based on their organization's requirements.

Jennifer S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2019/08/12

Pros

This software made receiving product, moving product, and finding errors much simpler than the old software we were using. A little confusing at first, but after a couple weeks of use it is very easy to navigate.

Cons

It took a few weeks to really learn the ins and outs of the software, how to navigate it, but glad we made the switch.

Marlene W.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

This software has become the hub of our best business practices, database and management...

Reviewed on 2018/03/08

We manage our total Quality management System and audits systems from this software. It is a valuable database which we are able to feed the data to our BI systems and create dashboards and metrics with little effort after original set up.

Pros

The configurability and the ability to teach the basics to staff that has basic computer science and SQL/Java knowledge within weeks. The ability to influence changes in the product updates and the continued focus by EtQ on usability.

Cons

First time users find it daunting but it is as much about change management as the software itself. EtQ needs to emphasize simplicity to new product users for greater acceptance of the product upon release.

Kathy M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Our organization has been using this software since the year 2000.

Reviewed on 2018/05/02

Centralized document management control system and easy to interface with other systems.

Pros

I like the user GUI interface. The software is easy to use and all modules are the same interface. It's a clean interface when you log in to the system. It's also compliant for our international standard audits.

Cons

I don't like the frequency you need to reset your password on the Technical Support website. It would be nice if the password was good for at least a month.

Bhavik J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A Great Quality Management Software by ETQ

Reviewed on 2020/09/18

The overall experience using ETQ Quality Management Software is very satisfactory. The features are great, document control systems has been very helpful and the flexibility it provides has been awesome.

Pros

The thing I liked the most about ETQ was cloud storage and functionality. The ability to have a central repository for all the data is very helpful and increases efficiency. Also, the software is really easy to use and provides a great deal of flexibility.

Cons

The thing I liked the least about ETQ is the lack of reporting capabilities. Also, technical support hasn't been great.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best to track Process Change

Reviewed on 2018/05/16

Best to track process changes and easy to use

Pros

Best way to track changes in a process. Segregated process to track different kind of changes. Easy to Use

Cons

Slow down when too many files are attached to a process or hangs if too many files are open in ETQ at the same time

Mudssar A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

ETQ Perfect for Quality Improvement System

Reviewed on 2020/07/06

Overall wonderful experience with it, for compliance of QMS on large industry its a good option, further modification and customization can be done by changing QMS scenarios.
Analyze the opportunity of improvement with its cost is easier with this software.

Pros

Best software to implement, control and monitoring of effective quality management system, The core of quality management system like Corrective, preventive action for continuously improvement are comprehensively covered, get reported and tracked for improvement.
Lean methodologies to low down the re work cost, production burdens and loses is very good strategy which is too covered and act upon accordingly.
Human resource development i.e their training, skills level record, needs are too covered which enables smooth, faultless production.
Saas platform, remotely working is good thing to access it over multi locations.
Integration with other tools, apis is versatile data reading, which record reading direct from tool.
Quality improvement for from customer complaints is recorded in a effective way.
KPIs based dashboard which effectively monitor ROIs aswell performance of QMS and employees.

Cons

Visuals are not so interactive for large data, large data should be mandatory reading by visuals.
The linkage or effects of cost of improvement on ROI can not be analyzed on it.
BI and automation is not enough to drive QMS stratigically.

Ellen B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

EtQ has been an important partner in our EHSS team for many years and has grown with our team.

Reviewed on 2018/03/05

It keeps us on track with all of the EHSS compliance tasks required.

Pros

EtQ's Reliance is very flexible and we have been able to fit the software to the task instead of having to modify our systems to fit the software. It also has so many modules that help us manage the ever growing list of compliance tasks.

Cons

The Employee Training module is scheduled for a much needed update. It can't come soon enough. As it is right now the training module is really just a repository for training dates at our company.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Has been our core SHE platform and continue to grow the footprint.

Reviewed on 2018/03/08

Pros

Flexibility and able to configure to suit most of our requirements. Scaleable and able to easily extend functionality to fit all areas of our business.

Cons

The lack of a mobile presence up to this point has hindered further engagement, there has been some progress but still need some more refinement.