71 reviews

Cority

Environment, health, safety and quality management software

4,3 /5 (71 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,3
/
5
Value for Money
4,2
Features
4,2
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4,3
92% recommended this app
71 reviews
Nicole W.

I have been using Cority for about a year and a half and have been our site administrator 1 year

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/01/15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The adaptability and ability to customize layouts and information to what is relevant to us is excellent. The fact that it gets updated every 4 months means when we do find improvements we would like, they are quite often already in the works. The customer support has been excellent and the staff is always wonderful to deal with.

Cons

Some of the limitations prevent it from being exactly what we need, however that is to be expected with any commercial software. The Cority team is quite helpful at finding us work arounds for the pieces that we cannot change.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Chad M.
Industry: Oil & Energy
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

Great Product / Great Support

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/02/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very configurable and stable platform. Customer support is awesome.

Cons

Experience lag when uploading to server at random times.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mary D.
Industry: Oil & Energy
Company size: Self Employed

Implemented IQS within organization

Reviewed on 2015/05/22
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

I like that all of our QMS is maintained within one system instead of scattered throughout our internal network. Everyone has easy access.

Cons

Not always the most intuitive user-interface. People who don't use computers regularly struggle to learn this system.

Response from Karleen

Thank you for the review, Mary. Your feedback is valuable to IQS. We are pleased to see you encouraging others to speak to other users of IQS – and the User Group Meetings are the best place to do that face-to-face. Be sure to visit the Customer Support Center for other opportunities to connect with peers and learn about ways to best utilize the IQS software.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Hilary R.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Great Software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/08/18
Review Source: Capterra

Great for fit testing records.

Pros

Great software. Once implemented, ease to use and customize. Unending resources for any questions or potential customization you may have.

Cons

Layouts are difficult to customize and understand.

Response from Cority

Hi Hilary, thanks for the review! We're glad to hear that you find our software easy to use and customize.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Phyllis G.
Industry: Museums & Institutions
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

MEDGATE CORITY SUPERUSER

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/02/12
Review Source: Capterra

COLLABORATION WITH IH AND SAFETY MODULES

Pros

THE SOFTWARE HAS BEEN ENHANCED OVER THE YEARS SO IT TAKES LESS TIME TO PERFORM DAY TO DAY
FUNCTIONS.

Cons

THE START UP COST AND TIME .WE HAD TO UTILIZE A FULL TIME IT PERSONNEL.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Edwin A.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Feedback

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/02/13
Review Source: Capterra

It’s a great management tool for Safety and IH

Pros

The IH module feature and being able to create sampling plan

Cons

I have no concerns so far. Except the complexity of the system.

Response from Cority

Hey Edwin,
Thanks for the review! We're glad to hear you find us a great management tool for Safety and IH!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Karen R.
Industry: Government Relations
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Experience with Cority

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/02/12
Review Source: Capterra

Cority has helped our clinicians save time by having all employee information in one place to access. Clinicians can view all notes on a particular case at one time. It has helped us to keep all records and documents in an employee profile. Our admin love the system because it allow them to schedule and send out notifications out of the software. It has allowed time savings in all departments of our occupational health clinic.

Pros

Cority has a user friendly interface that makes is simpler to teach new employees how to use. You can easily access employee information with the quick access modules (CXR, PFT, Questionnaires). Profiles allow you to configure PII information to allow NEED TO KNOW. Reporting makes it easy to communicate with projects, HR, FOIA requests, and employees. Functionality with creating your own letters. Time efficiency with the ability to correct rejected data by individual rather than each test and re-import. You can also clone the medical histories and physician exams. This allows you to add to or change what needs to be updated rather than having to re-enter all the information.

Cons

Once you save a created letter, you cannot go back and edit that letter. If there is a mistake, you have to delete and start over again. Sometimes it may take a couple of weeks to reach a resolution to a bug in the system.

Response from Cority

Hi Karen,
We appreciate your review, thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear you value our user-friendly interface and that we're helping your organization save valuable time!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Martha M.
Industry: Utilities
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Cority is the mystical unicorn for EHS software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/02/13
Review Source: Capterra

My employer had just finished implementing the software when I was hired. I was asked to record the minimum amount of data for compliance purposes. However, I soon realized that Cority was the holy grail for EHS management software and the tool could do so much more for the utility if we used it more. When I started perhaps 10-20% of the utility used Cority as an end user. By showing the utility how easy it is to use and showOmg executives that helping us campaign for regular use would allow us to provide more guidance for improving our systems and programs, we reached about 75-80% timely event reporting and usage.

Pros

It’s easy to use, collects the data you need to be in compliance and develop strategies to improve your EHS systems and programs.

Cons

I lobe everything about Cority. I don’t think I’ve run into a situation where I couldn’t accomplish what I needed due to a obstacle created by Cority.

Response from Cority

Hi Martha,
Thank you so much for your glowing review -- we're pleased that you referred to us as 'the mystical unicorn for EHS software'! We hope to continue to be a key part in your strategy to improve your EHS systems and programs.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mark P.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Dynamic Software

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/11
Review Source: Capterra

We are bringing data to our users through multi-level dashboards and are able to react quickly to ever changing business needs. When we run into issues or questions, the Cority support and help desk model is working well above industry standard

Pros

Quick configuration change ability and the power behind business rules and insightful dashboards

Cons

The reporting feature needs multi variable chart capability in their main reporting tool, but this is coming in June 2020

Response from Cority

Hi Mark,
Thank you for your review! We value your opinion and appreciate the time you took to provide feedback. We're happy you're enjoying our software and are looking forward to our upcoming reporting updates!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Cyndi G.
Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Review of Software as of 2/12/20

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/02/13
Review Source: Capterra

Still too early to capture and measure true gains but hopefully overtime there will be significant obvious benefits to promote.

Pros

Multiple modules to handle many EHS needs

Cons

Inability to show user only what is applicable to them when they are in a specific module; for instance, only have incident lookup values available when in incident not also audit values. Sounds like some future enhancements may help to resolve

Response from Cority

Hi Cyndi,
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you took time to let us know what you think. We're going to share your feedback with our team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

David R.
Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great solution for medium sized business or large enterprises

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/10/13
Review Source: Capterra

There are two version of the IQS software, the currently deployed Web 2.0 version, and their new version TruBox. The current version is a bit clunky (requiring Internet Explorer in Compatibility Mode), though the new direction they're heading corrects that.

We use this software for defect tracking the whole way through the process. Equipment/Gage management modules are available that are full featured whether you're one location, or many across the globe. Implementation with existing systems was a breeze.

The only downside I can see aside from the old interface would be that development work seems focused more on helping large enterprises get the most out of it. The complexity may be a bit much for a smaller business.

Have been to the user group meetings and met many of the staff personally. The customer service has always been above and beyond.

Pros

Active development and great customer support. Covers all features our quality department required.

Cons

Forced Internet Explorer usage for Web 2.0 version. Interface tends to lag a bit when tabbing through fields.

Response from IQS

Classic Turning is a valuable customer to IQS, David, and we thank you for your candor in this review. With the upcoming customer product webinars, you will learn even more about how IQS has made the user experience a top priority for every person in any size company. We invite you to login to the support center to see all current customer announcements.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Shane O.
Industry: Mining & Metals
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Great Software for IH - Not good customer support

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/12/24
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Great software for IH & OH, but tech support is lacking.

Pros

I have been a Cority administrator for 9 years, but a Cority user for 15 years. The software is great for doing industrial hygiene. Layouts can be customized to fit the users needs.

Cons

The company I work for recently went into a joint venture, merging together several sites with over 7,000 employees. While migrating the data from one Cority environment to another (around 40,000 records) Cority put an upload limit of 200 records in place, severely crippling my migration progress. When discussing this issue with tech support & recommending a way around the issue, I was told by tech support "the 200 limit is to be respected" and they refused to help. In addition, I have two other outstanding issues that have been out there for about 3 months. Tech support occasionally will contact me to try something, but they have never been resolved.

Response from Cority

Thank you for taking the time to review Cority. We appreciate your feedback and will work closely with you to get your outstanding issues resolved.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 4.0/10

Carl N.
Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Equipment Maintenance with IQS software 2016

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/10/13
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using this software since 2008 and we switched to the web version in 2013. We use this software to maintain our equipment and it is a valuable asset to record keeping and documenting the preventive maintenance on equipment and tooling. It does require some time to add data to the fields but once it is done it is easy to look up and check on the equipment to see when maintenance has been completed and any upcoming PM's that we need to plan for. I also modify reports in IQS to make it easier for managers to use. I add the new users into IQS and help them with any issues they run into. The software has made it easier for us to show our customers how we are maintaining our equipment during audits.

Response from IQS

Your story about how the IQS software has made an impact to your job is inspiring, Carl. It is great to hear how Red Dot Corporation is able to wow customers during audits and support employees with the reports they need. Thank you for your review, and be sure to check out iqs.com for a list of the quality management processes we support.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Steve O.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

External Quality MGR/ ISO Mgmt. Rep/ SQA MGR.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/11/02
Review Source: Capterra

I think this system is great. Our customers really like how this works during audits. The information is at your fingertips. The only suggestion I would make to the program is that all modules and support look ups have the ability to have a full page view. I use 2 screens and many people do now so it would be nice to view all information on a full screen.

Pros

Ease, Information at your fingertips along with how quick it is to get info , charts, past history.

Cons

I would make all charts or logs with the ability to view on a full screen.

Response from IQS

Thank you, Steve, for taking the time to review IQS and recommend us to others. The experience you've had with using IQS during audits is a great testimony to how an organization can be truly helped with an integrated quality system. Your suggestion has been passed on to our product services team for evaluation (they may be in touch with you). Freedman Seating is a valued IQS customer, so please reach out to your services team with any other product suggestions.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Aaron W.
Industry: Utilities
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Functional EHSQ

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/02/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ability to manage Compliance, create dashboard and mange Waste.

Cons

MyCority is still in the process of implemented with a few bumps in the road

Response from Cority

Hi Aaron,
Thanks for your review! We're glad to know you're happy with our software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Catharine P.
Industry: Oil & Energy
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Great Tool!!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/02/13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like that the product is always advancing at a faster pace then we are ready for. That means when we are ready to move forward with a new initiative, the technology is there to support it.

I also like that the Cority team takes a keen interest in understanding our company direction and providing support to meet the goals.

Cons

The reporting capabilities can be challenging at times but Cority has made great strives in revamping the reporting tools in the application to improve the user experience.

Response from Cority

Hey Catharine,
Thanks for your review, we appreciate your feedback! We definitely do take a keen interest in understanding your company direction and providing support to meet your goals.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Alicia H.
Industry: Chemicals
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

For the love of Cority

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/02/12
Review Source: Capterra

While we are long time clients, we are still growing in the use of the software. When we have a need Cority walks us through how to meet that need and often surpassing all expectations for a desired outcome.

Pros

This software makes the day to day activities for users easier and the reporting capabilities save time.
The ability to configure layouts, reports, etc. to the many different discipline needs makes this software exceptional.

Cons

Awaiting enhancement releases
Cority answers issues quickly, Cons are infrequent and resolved quickly

Response from Cority

Hi Alicia,
Thank you so much for your glowing review. We're happy to hear that we're surpassing your expectations!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Michelle T.
Industry: Consumer Goods
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

IQS Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/11/02
Review Source: Capterra

My company has been using IQS for our Quality system for aver 20 years. It has proven to provide us with all the funtionality that we require to be a leader in our industry. The IT Customer Support is by far the best I have ever dealt with.

Pros

There is a alot of funcitonality available with the software.

Cons

The web is not very customizable. Everything seems to require a new deployment.

Response from IQS

MTD Products is one of IQS's longest standing customers - so thank you, Michelle, for sharing your experience with IQS. Our technical support team loves to hear that you are rating them with an A+. To keep up to date with customer announcements and helpful tips, visit the Support Center anytime. We look forward to serving MTD for many more years.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Kathy L.
Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Good Product

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/10/26
Review Source: Capterra

IQs is a good product, though in its current state needs to be a bit more user friendly and term friendly. If you want more than Quality personnel to use this software than it needs to be able to be understood by common staff and management. Navigation is somewhat difficult but once you get use to it, its gets better.

Pros

capabilities

Cons

not user friendly

Response from IQS

Thank for the review, Kathy. IQS's most recent version -- IQS on the Trubox¿ platform -- is designed to ease the user experience, as we've learned that user adoption is one of the biggest challenges for the manufacturing industry. Our aim is "quality for all". Please reach out to your sales contact to see all that the newest version of IQS can do for your company.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Elena M.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Will handle all our uses

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/02/12
Review Source: Capterra

So far so good. We love Cority and see the value in all the modules we’ve gotten so far, but it takes time. We are as good as our data, which means we need to truly invest our time and efforts into making it a great product.

Pros

The enhancements keep coming! I love that it’s ever evolving to the user needs. This helps us stay on top of the safety culture.

Cons

We get bogged down by being self hosted. I wish that wasn’t an option when we purchased.

Response from Cority

Hi Elena,
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback and are happy to hear that you're loving our software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Mark K.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

WPI

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/02/11
Review Source: Capterra

Still learning. I provide basic support to supervisors and managers but now moved over to more of an administrator side.

Pros

Advanced dashboard with many indicators to choose from.

Cons

Functionality for Workplace inspections. No good indicator for users to see completed and due inspections. WPI are difficult and time consuming to upload.

Response from Cority

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your feedback. Our user community has hundreds of articles and training videos. You can also submit ideas on new features that you'd like to see in the future. So be sure to check it out!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Alyssa C.
Industry: Semiconductors
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Cority Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/02/12
Review Source: Capterra

I love how cority listens to customers and values feedback.

Pros

We had a major gap while we transitioned from an old database to Cority. I liked how we became tied in from occ health to safety, less paper and felt like we were moving up with the times.

Cons

Training when releases come out! AND It often feels like new things come with a cost and it’s hard to keep going back and asking for money each time.

Response from Cority

Hi Alyssa,
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback and will definitely take your points into consideration.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

James B.
Industry: Consumer Goods
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Good Software but Clunky

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/01/04
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Data entry is very cumbersome compared to the Access databases we used to use. We stopped using part of it several years ago and went back to Access because of the time required to click one button after another and switch between tabs. The Access database allows all data entry to be done on one screen and is at least 10 times faster.

Also need simpler inspection plan setup ability and the ability to link to pre-set characteristics that are used across multiple product numbers so that a change to a specific universal characteristic is pushed forward into all product using this characteristic. Also need a way to link component parts to an assembly so a change to any component part is pushed forward into all the assemblies that use this component.

Pros

Overall a good system.

Cons

As stated above, clunky data entry and hard to maintain inspection plan changes.

Response from Karleen

Hello, James. Thank you for taking the time to review the IQS software. As you may be aware, IQS has made great strides in the user experience with more recent versions of the software. Your sales and customer service teams have been contacted and are willing to offer your team the opportunity to see the newest capabilities and UI of IQS on the Trubox platform. As always, please access the Customer Support Center for technical updates and a channel in which to communicate with IQS.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Steve L.
Industry: Oil & Energy
Company size: 201-500 Employees

IQS Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/11/15
Review Source: Capterra

I use IQS for Supplier Quality every day, the AVL, Supplier Nonconformances etc. I love the new version.

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

Supplier Audit Checklists - Cannot see the whole question.

Response from IQS

Steve, we appreciate you taking the time to review IQS on Capterra. Supplier Quality is a hot spot and IQS focuses on this functionality. We are pleased that Curtiss-Wright has benefited from the use of the functionality within the IQS software. Be sure to login to the Support Center to share your wisdom with other IQS customers who are just beginning their implementation of Supplier Quality.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jim B.
Industry: Consumer Goods
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Very nice software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/07/11
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Setting up devices such as gages and setting up inspection plans is very easy to do. The skip lot system works like a charm.

Cons

There should be a way to have "master" characteristics that can be linked to inspection plans for assemblies that use multiple component part drawings. This would allow a change to be made in one place on a sub-assembly that would be pushed into all the assemblies they are part of.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10