81 reviews

Cority

Environment, health, safety and quality management software

4,3 /5 (81 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
89%
recommended this app
81 reviews
Ethan H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very versitile and powerful EHS compliance tool

Reviewed on 2021/03/03

Great company to work with, good customer service. Always impressed with the forward thinking and continued improvement and advancements.

Pros

The tool is customizable to almost any situation. The calculation engine is one of the best we have found anywhere, and is a main reason we purchased the tool. We can use and configure the tool with little to no assistance.

Cons

There can be a steep learning curve to the system. With a fully implemented system, when overarching changes need to be made there can be a significant amount of work, however this is likely similar in any platform as complex as this (we use the Enviance platform).

Response from Cority

Thank you for your review. Be sure to check out the User Community via your platform dashboard. There are knowledgebase articles and training webinars that you can learn from. You can also learn from other users in the forums!

Kim L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

CHarting

Reviewed on 2021/03/03

We use occ health everyday. Works well for general charting.

Pros

The ease of use for charting clinic visits daily

Cons

Not knowing how everything works, navigating through the cority community can be tedious

James B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good Software but Clunky

Reviewed on 2017/01/04

Data entry is very cumbersome compared to the Access databases we used to use. We stopped using part of it several years ago and went back to Access because of the time required to click one button after another and switch between tabs. The Access database allows all data entry to be done on one screen and is at least 10 times faster.

Also need simpler inspection plan setup ability and the ability to link to pre-set characteristics that are used across multiple product numbers so that a change to a specific universal characteristic is pushed forward into all product using this characteristic. Also need a way to link component parts to an assembly so a change to any component part is pushed forward into all the assemblies that use this component.

Pros

Overall a good system.

Cons

As stated above, clunky data entry and hard to maintain inspection plan changes.

Response from Karleen

Hello, James. Thank you for taking the time to review the IQS software. As you may be aware, IQS has made great strides in the user experience with more recent versions of the software. Your sales and customer service teams have been contacted and are willing to offer your team the opportunity to see the newest capabilities and UI of IQS on the Trubox platform. As always, please access the Customer Support Center for technical updates and a channel in which to communicate with IQS.

Ellen A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Semiconductors
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Clarity

Reviewed on 2020/02/17

It is a great place to keep our SEG's , and easy injury entry.

Pros

Easier to view with newer format; The dashboard feature is helpful for an overview;

Cons

The need to program the reports and set up the business rules. More IT than I am used to and an RN.

Response from Cority

Hi Ellen,
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate the feedback! Happy to hear you're finding our software helpful, in particular our dashboard feature and the easy injury entry.

Jill J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very, VERY happy and grateful to find IQS through softwareadvice.com. Thank you!!!!

Reviewed on 2017/10/10

We are still configuring the system, so if you would like to check back with us in 4-6 months, the system will have been configured, tested, and released to our management and employees for daily use. By that time we will have a more thorough review and data to share.

Pros

The IQS eQMS is fully configurable by us, so we are able to build it to match our current QMS procedures and process flows, while also improving them via the IQS eQMS.
The costs and cost structure were much more reasonable compared to their competitors.

Cons

The only con so far is that IQS eQMS is on a new and improved platform and their documentation needs to catch up; in the meantime though they fully make up for it by being very helpful and available as we work to configure our system.

Daniel M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Mumm review

Reviewed on 2020/02/12

Data management.

Pros

The user interface is fairly easy to use and learn.

Cons

My own inexperience with the software. We are in the early stages of implementing the environmental portion of the software, so I want to be able to fully utilize the software.

Response from Cority

Hi Daniel,
We appreciate that you've taken the time to let us know what you think of our software so far!

Jonelene V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

IQS help us obtain ISO certificate

Reviewed on 2018/04/25

Great help.

Pros

For a Business having their 1st ISO certification, having IQS is really a good help to our Quality engineer. It is easy to use even I am not a quality engineer I can easy understand the data.

Cons

Nothing negative I can say of so far. It is really a good help to get all ISO documents in one place.

Janice S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Honest Review of a Starter

Reviewed on 2020/12/10

so far so good, no major issues encountered yet

Pros

it's generally user-friendly and easy to navigate

Cons

The view is not that easy to re-arrange. A "drag" and drop function could be appreciated in re-arranging view instead of creating a new one.

Also, can't search using wild characters (e.g. using * to capture all possible results)

Response from Cority

Hello Janice,
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We're happy to read that you find our software user-friendly and easy to navigate.

Scott W.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

The software is detailed and yet simplistic to use.

Reviewed on 2015/09/29

The software is easy to learn and teach to others. Navigation throughout the software has a nice flow. The reports in the module are easy to use and find. The ability to customize reports as needed.

If all sections of a module are not utilized there is currently not a way to remove those sections.

Don B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

IQS Survey

Reviewed on 2016/11/15

Bug fixes and development issues take forever to complete or remain unresolved. Attention to detail and assuring customer satisfaction have tapered off dramatically, in the past year.

Response from IQS

Don, your issues have been passed on to your customer service manager who will reach out to you to discuss your challenge; hopefully, there will be a speedy and complete resolution. Please use the Support Center located on iqs.com for direct communication with the IQS technical support team so your needs and concerns are addressed. If you have a positive resolution, please consider adjusting your review of IQS on this site.

Suzanne N.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Cority user

Reviewed on 2010/07/01

Add e-prescribing software

Pros

- Easy to use
-Can adapt to use for primary care as well as occupational health
- Surveillance module is robust and flexible
- EMR allows easy access to all info on 1 page
- User forum is great for sharing ideas among users

Cons

Does not have E prescribing capability

Chad M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product / Great Support

Reviewed on 2020/02/12

Pros

Very configurable and stable platform. Customer support is awesome.

Cons

Experience lag when uploading to server at random times.

Phyllis G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Museums & Institutions
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

MEDGATE CORITY SUPERUSER

Reviewed on 2020/02/12

COLLABORATION WITH IH AND SAFETY MODULES

Pros

THE SOFTWARE HAS BEEN ENHANCED OVER THE YEARS SO IT TAKES LESS TIME TO PERFORM DAY TO DAY
FUNCTIONS.

Cons

THE START UP COST AND TIME .WE HAD TO UTILIZE A FULL TIME IT PERSONNEL.

David R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great solution for medium sized business or large enterprises

Reviewed on 2016/10/13

There are two version of the IQS software, the currently deployed Web 2.0 version, and their new version TruBox. The current version is a bit clunky (requiring Internet Explorer in Compatibility Mode), though the new direction they're heading corrects that.

We use this software for defect tracking the whole way through the process. Equipment/Gage management modules are available that are full featured whether you're one location, or many across the globe. Implementation with existing systems was a breeze.

The only downside I can see aside from the old interface would be that development work seems focused more on helping large enterprises get the most out of it. The complexity may be a bit much for a smaller business.

Have been to the user group meetings and met many of the staff personally. The customer service has always been above and beyond.

Pros

Active development and great customer support. Covers all features our quality department required.

Cons

Forced Internet Explorer usage for Web 2.0 version. Interface tends to lag a bit when tabbing through fields.

Response from IQS

Classic Turning is a valuable customer to IQS, David, and we thank you for your candor in this review. With the upcoming customer product webinars, you will learn even more about how IQS has made the user experience a top priority for every person in any size company. We invite you to login to the support center to see all current customer announcements.

Shane O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Great Software for IH - Not good customer support

Reviewed on 2019/12/24

Great software for IH & OH, but tech support is lacking.

Pros

I have been a Cority administrator for 9 years, but a Cority user for 15 years. The software is great for doing industrial hygiene. Layouts can be customized to fit the users needs.

Cons

The company I work for recently went into a joint venture, merging together several sites with over 7,000 employees. While migrating the data from one Cority environment to another (around 40,000 records) Cority put an upload limit of 200 records in place, severely crippling my migration progress. When discussing this issue with tech support & recommending a way around the issue, I was told by tech support "the 200 limit is to be respected" and they refused to help. In addition, I have two other outstanding issues that have been out there for about 3 months. Tech support occasionally will contact me to try something, but they have never been resolved.

Response from Cority

Thank you for taking the time to review Cority. We appreciate your feedback and will work closely with you to get your outstanding issues resolved.

Carl N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Equipment Maintenance with IQS software 2016

Reviewed on 2016/10/13

We have been using this software since 2008 and we switched to the web version in 2013. We use this software to maintain our equipment and it is a valuable asset to record keeping and documenting the preventive maintenance on equipment and tooling. It does require some time to add data to the fields but once it is done it is easy to look up and check on the equipment to see when maintenance has been completed and any upcoming PM's that we need to plan for. I also modify reports in IQS to make it easier for managers to use. I add the new users into IQS and help them with any issues they run into. The software has made it easier for us to show our customers how we are maintaining our equipment during audits.

Response from IQS

Your story about how the IQS software has made an impact to your job is inspiring, Carl. It is great to hear how Red Dot Corporation is able to wow customers during audits and support employees with the reports they need. Thank you for your review, and be sure to check out iqs.com for a list of the quality management processes we support.

Cyndi G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Review of Software as of 2/12/20

Reviewed on 2020/02/13

Still too early to capture and measure true gains but hopefully overtime there will be significant obvious benefits to promote.

Pros

Multiple modules to handle many EHS needs

Cons

Inability to show user only what is applicable to them when they are in a specific module; for instance, only have incident lookup values available when in incident not also audit values. Sounds like some future enhancements may help to resolve

Response from Cority

Hi Cyndi,
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you took time to let us know what you think. We're going to share your feedback with our team.

Elena M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Will handle all our uses

Reviewed on 2020/02/12

So far so good. We love Cority and see the value in all the modules we’ve gotten so far, but it takes time. We are as good as our data, which means we need to truly invest our time and efforts into making it a great product.

Pros

The enhancements keep coming! I love that it’s ever evolving to the user needs. This helps us stay on top of the safety culture.

Cons

We get bogged down by being self hosted. I wish that wasn’t an option when we purchased.

Response from Cority

Hi Elena,
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback and are happy to hear that you're loving our software.

Michelle T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

IQS Review

Reviewed on 2016/11/02

My company has been using IQS for our Quality system for aver 20 years. It has proven to provide us with all the funtionality that we require to be a leader in our industry. The IT Customer Support is by far the best I have ever dealt with.

Pros

There is a alot of funcitonality available with the software.

Cons

The web is not very customizable. Everything seems to require a new deployment.

Response from IQS

MTD Products is one of IQS's longest standing customers - so thank you, Michelle, for sharing your experience with IQS. Our technical support team loves to hear that you are rating them with an A+. To keep up to date with customer announcements and helpful tips, visit the Support Center anytime. We look forward to serving MTD for many more years.

Mark K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

WPI

Reviewed on 2020/02/11

Still learning. I provide basic support to supervisors and managers but now moved over to more of an administrator side.

Pros

Advanced dashboard with many indicators to choose from.

Cons

Functionality for Workplace inspections. No good indicator for users to see completed and due inspections. WPI are difficult and time consuming to upload.

Response from Cority

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your feedback. Our user community has hundreds of articles and training videos. You can also submit ideas on new features that you'd like to see in the future. So be sure to check it out!

Alyssa C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Semiconductors
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Cority Review

Reviewed on 2020/02/12

I love how cority listens to customers and values feedback.

Pros

We had a major gap while we transitioned from an old database to Cority. I liked how we became tied in from occ health to safety, less paper and felt like we were moving up with the times.

Cons

Training when releases come out! AND It often feels like new things come with a cost and it’s hard to keep going back and asking for money each time.

Response from Cority

Hi Alyssa,
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback and will definitely take your points into consideration.

Jesse R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software!

Reviewed on 2020/02/13

It’s a system where we don’t have to compromise our processes or work harder to work with the product. It makes our processes better and easier for everyone involved.

Pros

Highly configurable, it allows us to configure the system to our needs easily without much hassle

Cons

Highly configurable, sometimes I’m knee deep in configurations and I don’t know where I started.

Hilary R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great Software

Reviewed on 2020/08/18

Great for fit testing records.

Pros

Great software. Once implemented, ease to use and customize. Unending resources for any questions or potential customization you may have.

Cons

Layouts are difficult to customize and understand.

Response from Cority

Hi Hilary, thanks for the review! We're glad to hear that you find our software easy to use and customize.

Seth B.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

The system works as intended with lots of opportunity for improvements

Reviewed on 2018/01/13

Pros

The amount of ability to configure to your own liking. The Report writing features. The advanced dashboard. The inspections module.

Cons

no Self reset passwords. Inspections not linked to user roles. Missing ability to tie in required fields from other tabs on the incident investigation module to the workflow.

James B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best QA Software Available

Reviewed on 2018/09/05

After 13 years with IQS my company switched over to SAP and the complexity of SAP makes me wish we were back on IQS. SAP offers no easy way to do searches and what is one or two steps in IQS is as many as 20 steps in SAP. If you have IQS stick with it

Pros

It is easy to set up products and devices and doing searches is very easy to do. Be nice if exporting data could be done directly into Excel and was faster.

Cons

no real complaints other than suggestions I made in previous reviews concerning inspection plan setup.