178 reviews

AutoEntry

Eliminate manual data entry for your small business

4,6 /5 (178 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
94%
recommended this app
178 reviews
Brendan Q.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Still having issues with the App

Reviewed on 2019/01/16

There is an issue with load receipts via the App. There’s are never processed on the app even if they have been which means you have a screen full of processing receipts / invoices. All customer support can suggest is to delete and reinstall the app. It’s been on going for months.

Pros

Quick and easy to upload receipts and invoices.

Cons

No customer support. No help at all If you have an problem

Chris H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

AutoEntry

Reviewed on 2021/02/15

Moving to AutoEntry at the start of the first lockdown and WFH has enabled me to continue to process supplier invoices a lot easier than the previous manual processing in the office.

Pros

Removes manual processing of supplier invoices, reduces errors, easy to use across our 3 sites and accessing processed invoices is simple and finally, as all invoices are stored in the cloud, reduces the need for office space to store invoices.

Cons

The supplier statement portal is basic, i think more thought needs given to this area to improve functionality

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Good pricing structure and features, but could do with more development

Reviewed on 2017/08/05

Pros

The pricing structure for AutoEntry is spot on in terms of paying what you use and carrying over of credits.

AutoEntry copes very well with bulk invoices and has a good range of 'rules' to code the transactions. Once rules are set up, they are applied to the inbox instantly, so mass processing for bulk invoices is very efficient.

AutoEntry copes with complex tax summaries and foreign currency quite well.

Another unique feature, as compared to Receipt Bank, is the ability to process sales invoices. Some of our clients use 3rd party software to raise invoices, which does not integrate with the accounting software, so AutoEntry provides a cost-efficient 'bridge' between the two.

Bank statement processing is unique and quite quick, but does require good resolution scans. The ability to import digitised bank statements directly into the accounting software (we use Xero) is excellent.

Cons

We have had some issues with the app, where receipts go 'pending' and never make it to the software. Because of the bugs in the app and the client experience, we stopped using AutoEntry for some clients, but it remains the software of choice for internal processing. The functionality of the app is very limited - there is no editing or leaving notes, it is simply view and publish.

OCR technology is not as powerful as, for example, Receipt Bank, so some supplier details are not picked out accurately.

The support team are sometimes slow to respond (sometimes in excess of 72 hours) and some of our issues didn't get a satisfactory resolution.

Karen S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Brilliant

Reviewed on 2020/11/05

Have been using Autoentry for about six years and now work much more accurately and efficiently. Find it very easy to use and the support is always very good when issues arise. Took on additional clients as a result of the time savings gained

Pros

Easy to use and teach clients
Integrates smoothly with the other I use

Cons

Has most desired features Easy to use Doesnt always integrate well with Sage desktop

Jason D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Straight-forward simplicity

Reviewed on 2017/12/11

Pros

Easy to use time-saving software. Integrates with a wide variety of accounting software, provides flexibility across my clients. Web-based and the smartphone app, make it convenient. Speedy processing of uploads. Simple to set-up and add people (team or clients) to each account, making it a smooth onboarding process.

Overall a great addition to my offering.

Cons

Lengthy time on gaining help and support, can be difficult to handle issues with clients. Missing items, for no apparent reason can cause frustration, delays and additional cost when needing to re-upload.

Hiten S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Huge time saver on entry and reduced purchase invoice duplication and errors

Reviewed on 2020/08/11

Overall, hugely improved the supplier invoice process, easy to use.
Resolved duplicate invoices being entered and saved the company time and money.
Massive time saver on employee expenses entry as each individual submits their own expense and is easy to check and approve.

Pros

Integration with sage was seamless, setting up myself was a doddle and customer service is great as issues get resolved quickly. Huge time saver as we no longer have to use sage batches and also didn't need to have a separate screen to view the PDF invoices on entry as it's all in one screen on autoentry. One of the best features is viewing the invoice directly on sage using the onedrive link. Before this, we had to search the supplier repository on the server. It also helped reduce errors as it detects duplicates, autodetects the supplier and has a learning feature too.

Cons

Can be slow at times and if not used for a few days, the service needs to be restarted. This results in invoices getting stuck until the service is refreshed, however as long as it's used constantly this can be avoided.

David M.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Part of a rane of tools to remove the routine tasks

Reviewed on 2017/08/01

Pros

I really like the way clients can email supplier invoices to a separate address, then I get a notification and after quick review they are posted direct to accounting software (Sage in my case but works with most.

I first used the product when it was a bank reconciliation tools but it has developed so much now and has helped me save time which I can better use on other activities to benefit my clients.

Cons

Setting up a new client is not intuitive, a wizard based system may be better to ensure no steps are missed.

Nicola T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Brilliant - Glad I took the plunge

Reviewed on 2021/01/20

Brilliant customer service, the online chat people are outstanding and have never failed to help me when I am stuck/ confused. Very very quick service on questions
Transformed my bookkeeping part of the business.
I love it

Pros

The time it saves me. Yes, I had to concentrate when I was originally using it, but within a few days I was feeling confident. I asked questions and customer support were so helpful.

Cons

The help articles are brilliant when I get stuck

Haresh P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent, easy to use software, massive help to the business.

Reviewed on 2017/08/01

Pros

It is a very simple to use. I would go as far as to say you don't even need the training webinar! But do watch it as I only use AutoEntry for bank statements conversion. A lot of our clients send their bank statements in a pdf format but with AutoEntry we can convert these into CSV files in less than a day! We then upload them onto our accounting software which is much quicker than entering every transaction. I would recommend this to everyone.

Cons

Pages that are not bank statements are charged to remove. This is not a big issue but monthly bank statements usually have a cover page at the beginning and a fines page at the end. Over time this will accumulate. Maybe this charge can be removed in the future.

Bo W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good and easy to use system

Reviewed on 2017/12/04

Pros

user friendly
Speedy service
time saving
one stop shop service
friend staff
working with Xero system smoothly

Cons

Some time duplicate invoices in our system, let's say 10% chances.
Need to provide standard training documents.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Marvelous user friendly app!

Reviewed on 2017/12/06

Pros

Very easy to use fantastic little app for bookkeepers/accountants like me. Bank statements are processed quickly and are usually accurate, saving me many hours that I would rather spend analysing transactions instead of manually typing them. Goodbye manual input!

Cons

When converting bank statements, there are occasional incorrect figures. However this is very rare and forgivable. The pros of time-saving still outweigh this con.

David B.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Quick, Efficient and easy to use

Reviewed on 2017/08/04

Pros

Ease of use, link to Xero API is great
Billing is great. With multi companies we just have one pot of credits which works well.
Tried Receipt Bank fro only a few days and this was much better.
Support is good with quick response times.

Cons

Sometimes time for invoices / receipts to process can be frustrating.
Sometimes hangs and need to re fresh to continue.

Serge S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

the program works well but complicated to install and very lottle support from providwe

Reviewed on 2020/12/16

Very disapponting

Pros

the integration is efficient and works well when properly in place

Cons

There is no support when things fo wrong:
- nobody ever answers phone lines
- support by email is to a minimum with useless advice
- the chat is meant to reply within 5 minutes but never got a reply

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Highly efficient, useful, and precious time saving

Reviewed on 2017/12/15

Pros

I am impressed with its ability to remember contact names, nominal and vat codes, and to scan both PDF and JPG files, which increases efficiency even further.

Would definitely recommend this to anyone who is required to process a lot of invoices as part of their daily tasks, and needs to see them on an individual basis.

Cons

This does not happen often, but for example on occasions where I import an invoice/receipt on Xero after I mark it as paid by petty cash, the invoice/receipt is still shown as unpaid and I have to again mark it as paid on Xero. The software is very useful, but if this issue would be sorted it would make it even better.

Richard L.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Big Time Saver

Reviewed on 2017/11/30

Pros

Massive time saver, as well as great accuracy. We are delighted with the product and service. Looking for new ways to use it.

Michelle I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use and set up, helpful staff and informative

Reviewed on 2017/12/01

Pros

It saves me valuable time that I would normally spend processing invoices manually, leaves me time to concentrate on other issues

Cons

It can throw up a processing problem every now and then but not often enough to make me want to go elsewhere

Maria D.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy way of recording documents onto quickbooks, kashflow etc

Reviewed on 2017/04/18

Pros

My clients often confused me when they tried to key their own items, posting entries to the wrong accounts, incorrect amounts,etc. Autoentry allows me to view the item and post it in a matter of seconds. The image stays there to be reviewed at a later date if required all my work can now be done from my office as I no longer have to visit clients to pick up receipts saving me lots of time. Great free support team.

Cons

A bit confusing getting the account/app set up, but they have a good support team to talk you through it step by step and the support is free.

Hania L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Autoentry review

Reviewed on 2020/07/02

Great to automate processes and save time!

Pros

Effective time saving product that integrates with my existing bookkeeping package.

Cons

Sometimes the integration drops out and you have to disconnect and reconnect

Angela H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Service

Reviewed on 2020/09/08

The best thing that i like about AutoEntry is the people on the chat line. I had [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] today and she was excellent again

Pros

To be able to enter clients sales to meet HMRC guidelines. The chat people are very good.

Cons

Very often the correct name on the invoice is not correct, even though typed and not handwritten.

A lot of times i have to contact the chat line as the system seems to stop running. I think it should be cheaper.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fast processing and accurate and time saving

Reviewed on 2017/12/01

Pros

Since I've started to use AutoEntry I was doing all my bookkeeping manually. the time spent with this was double or even triple times more that the AutoEntry. Very happy that the program was introduced to me. Huge time saving!

Cons

Sometimes the processing of the bank statement is longer than 48 hours. Onece I had to chase for it after 4 days waiting.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 2017/08/02

Pros

Having previously used a competitors product I was introduced to AutoEntry and am much happier with this product.
It is far more intuitive and I believe a much fairer pricing structure.

Cons

The only 'con' I have is that it can take quite a while for the online chat to be answered, I have been used to having a speedier response with other applications.

Alex B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

This is good

Reviewed on 2017/12/18

Pros

This product is simple to use and works in a very logical way. If you upload a bank statement as a pdf and there are gaps in the document then AutoEntry will pick this up and let you know what the dates are and the balance variation.

Cons

It over complicates the setup of a client if all you really want to do is convert a bank statement to a csv.

Jeanne H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

WOnderful

Reviewed on 2020/10/09

Great

Pros

Easy to use. It will save us SOOO Much time!

Cons

Can't think of a thing. everything was as advertised

Rachael T.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent software

Reviewed on 2017/12/09

Pros

Its integration with Xero and the payment options with having a monthly subscription or buying bulk credits, also that you can use them across your client base

Cons

it is sometimes difficult to contact the support team although when you do speak to them they are very helpful

Jon G.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2017/12/18

Pros

Very easy to use, quick and efficient. Pricing flexible and fair. Very pleased with it, excellent product.

Cons

Slight wrinkle in system when we tried to import a bank statement last week, but no other negative feedback so far.