Microsoft Power BI Reviews

Microsoft Power BI

4,6 (1 638)
BI visualization and reporting for desktop, web or mobile

Overall rating

4,6 /5
(1 638)
Value for Money
4,4/5
Features
4,5/5
Ease of Use
4,1/5
Customer Support
4,1/5

95%
recommended this app
Sort by

1638 Reviews

Andrew
Andrew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

There are plenty of competitors, but Power BI is tops

Reviewed on 2019/08/25

Power BI allows me to manipulate data and present it in visually appealing and flexible formats.

Power BI allows me to manipulate data and present it in visually appealing and flexible formats.

Pros

I have used Tableau and Google Data Studio - among other alternatives. Nothing has seemed to compare to the functionality that Power BI offers. Everything about the program is made with the full spectrum of analysis in mind - from the designer to the data 'wrangler' to the end consumer (ie. others within the enterprise). In this way, Power BI is extremely powerful because it can be used for so many different types of projects; the data-analysis intensive to the more visual 'data-presentation' dashboards.

Cons

Sharing dashboards and reports in Power BI is easy and it has a lot of options for doing so. However, the requirement that all users must have a Pro Account to view dashboards created in Pro is a bit of a hindrance in a global organization where it does not make economical sense for every employee to have a Pro account. It seems like it would be a great addition to allow limited sharing to everyone - even those without a Pro account, as most of my internal team does not have an account.

Lucy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review or Power BI

Reviewed on 2023/12/27

Pros

Use of dashboard to analyze data. The toggle features are good to be able to view the data in different ways but in a quick view

Cons

Sometimes it can be quite complicated if you don't understand it and it can be quite hard to pick up on how to use it

Tom
Tom
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Powerful Data Analysis Tool

Reviewed on 2019/09/25

I am using Power BI to do enterprise level reporting and analysis on large telecoms service...

I am using Power BI to do enterprise level reporting and analysis on large telecoms service inventory data bases (2GB, updated monthly). Reports run the full gamut of spend analysis, type of services, transition and modernization opportunities and progress and sub-organizational level for all the above.

Pros

I like the intuitive user interface and the ability to work with data files too large for spreadsheets or desktop-quality data bases. Power BI is great for creating summary reports in large inventory data bases, which is what I work with mostly.

Cons

There is no easy way to export the summary reports from Power BI. You can only export the raw data that generated the report, which is often too large to export directly.

Md. Tanvir Bin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Powerful analytics with an intuitive user interface (UI) and outstanding data visualization...

Reviewed on 2023/11/13

In one convenient spot, Power BI gives me excellent access to all the data sources and data sets I...

In one convenient spot, Power BI gives me excellent access to all the data sources and data sets I generate when creating the reports. I have various devices at my disposal to access the data at any time, anyplace. By using easy clicks, users may highlight features, apply filters, and interact with the dashboards.

Pros

Power BI enables users to work together and share dashboards and data with other people. Reports and dashboards can be shared by email, social media, and web publishing, among other methods available to users.
To ensure that sensitive data is protected, Power BI contains robust security features. In addition to controlling access to data, reports, and dashboards, users can create rules for preventing data loss.

Cons

Data that Power BI can ingest is limited in size. The free version must be extended to the paid version if I want to import data bigger than 2GB. It can also crash while processing huge datasets with complicated measurements, which makes using Power BI stressful at times.

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft Teams

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Power BI

For us to use primarily, Tableau is typically more costly.

Switched From

Tableau

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Power BI

I may download the free edition of Power BI Desktop and begin creating reports on our computer right away.
Ravi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best dashboarding view

Reviewed on 2023/12/28

Pros

good and easy to use. can be linked to various source data mainly MS excel, which is a very easy and provides a quick way of getting good data insight

Cons

Not that I have come across anything as of now.

Arun
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Made decision making easy with visualization

Reviewed on 2024/01/01

I am pretty satisfied or happy with the use of power BI. It makes the decision making super easy.

I am pretty satisfied or happy with the use of power BI. It makes the decision making super easy.

Pros

It allows me import the data from different data sources which is absolutely important while analysing data. The data tool or graphs are easy to plot.

Cons

I didn't find anything to dislike about BI as such.

Bas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Difficult but good!

Reviewed on 2024/01/04

Pros

Very, very much choice in how to present data at different dashboard to different viewers.

Cons

Difficult to setup. So much options that ypu cant always find what you need to do.

Mark
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

PowerBi For Me

Reviewed on 2024/01/29

Fantastic and would love to learn more to make further use of this platform then roll this out for...

Fantastic and would love to learn more to make further use of this platform then roll this out for further uses within the business.

Pros

The advanced analytics by taking raw data from the likes of exported excel spreadsheets and being able to use an online system with great visuals for advanced reporting.

You can create information within the likes of Excel but I find having a platform like this must better.

Cons

I wouldn't say this was a major con of the product but you would need training to be able to master what the system is fully capable of.

Mohammad
Mohammad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing, unique, with room for enhancement

Reviewed on 2023/12/30

Pros

It's amazing and unique how it analyzes and visualizes data. It's the only solution I know for dynamic visuals. For example, when you select a certain city ... the sales, the charts, the product mix pie... etc. All changes to show you only the data from this city.

Cons

I still don't know how to use formulas and create new fields.
that makes treporting capabilities very limited. Also, it's not user friendly at all to link power BI with the ERP system.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Data Modal and visualizing tool

Reviewed on 2023/12/31

Pros

Best tool to show your data with flying colors to your top management or public forums

Cons

Formulas and connectors are not easier when compared to other analytical tools

AI options are very less compared.

Deepak
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The visualization and analytics product that is constantly evolving - for the better

Reviewed on 2020/02/07

With Power BI we identify patterns, issues and opportunities in sales, marketing, operations,...

With Power BI we identify patterns, issues and opportunities in sales, marketing, operations, supply chain, people management and finance data. The ways to look at the data and the drilling capabilities make this a wonderful tool

Pros

1. Improves with new releases every two weeks
2. Powerful insight management
3. Integration with MS products
4. Online forums and learning zones

Cons

1. Not as intuitive as packaged applications, but getting there
2. Not a good IDE for Python / R
3. Connectors to social media need to be improved

Alternatives Considered

Domo and Tableau

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Power BI

Power BI is evolving faster and with better options and integration

Switched From

Spotfire

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Power BI

Deeper integration with Microsoft tools online and offline.
Virgil
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Moderate cost for a moderate experience for medium sized enterprises

Reviewed on 2021/02/12

So so. The dashboards and reports are limited in visual design, so they all look the same and quite...

So so. The dashboards and reports are limited in visual design, so they all look the same and quite ugly. Because of the difficulty sharing reports/dashboards to external individuals and the lack of a Google sheets connector I couldn't use PowerBI for most of the solutions we need, but will use it for some since it integrates well with the rest of the MS office ecosystem.

Pros

The thing that most sets PowerBI apart from comparable business intelligence solutions is the lower cost of multi-user deployment within an organization. PowerBI is part of a Microsoft Office 365 subscription package for businesses and you only need to pay an additional 15USD/month for each additional admin/analyst account you add. This is a stark contrast to similar solutions like Tableau, which charge a monthly fee for each user and has a minimum user count that equates to roughly a 15,000USD/year license cost as minimum. If your organisation is already invested in the Microsoft Office ecosystem this could be the ideal solution for you if you need to keep costs down.

Cons

It can't connect to google sheets and every other business intelligence platform can. This can be really limiting if your business uses a variety of SaaS solutions since many offer the simplest data integration options via Google sheets.

PowerBI also has real issues with external sharing of dashboards/reports. You only have the option of publishing internally (visible to your organization's users) or publishing publically (indexed in search engines). There is no option of sharing dashboards and reports to individuals outside your organization via a login, like what is done with Google Data Studio.

PowerBI also has a steep learning curve and uses 3 coding languages (DAX, M, and SQL). It's more complicated than it needs to be but it's relational database modeling has proven a good one and competitors have copied PowerBI's approach in recent years (Tableau).

Alternatives Considered

Tableau and Google Data Studio

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Power BI

For the unique cases where I will use it, I'm chosing it because it is part of the MS office ecosystem which my organization uses and it will be easier to deploy and share products with colleagues who all build in PowerBI also. I won't use PowerBI exclusively though since it can't do everything I need.
Nikhil
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Power BI - A platform above the rest

Reviewed on 2022/12/05

Pros

Power BI is a valuable tool for data modeling in addition to being a visualization tool. Here, two or more tables must be joined while taking into account their cardinality. Power Bi gives us the ability to link a variety of sources, including live data warehouses and massive data lakes, to import our data. It also provides us with the option to export the dashboards through PowerPoint. Ad hoc reporting within the user hierarchy is essential to a business analyst's role in order to deliver findings to C-suite executives and decision-makers. The platform speeds up execution compared to other visualization tools because of how simple it is to use. The way everything is set out in Power BI makes it easy for the users to understand which data type fits which visualization and how it will affect the way it is perceived. The formatting available is also simple to understand and locate. KPI monitoring is extremely important and directly proportional to the setup in Power BI. Compared to Tableau I feel Power BI has a big edge.

Cons

I have switched to this product from another one and prefer this. I believe this is the best visualization tool in the market right now.

Warren
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Power BI For Business

Reviewed on 2022/12/05

PowerBI was easy to start to use, and you can expand with it as you go. It really can be as Indepth...

PowerBI was easy to start to use, and you can expand with it as you go. It really can be as Indepth as the time you're willing to put in.

Pros

The ease of use and wide range of data sources is fantastic, and allows for complete customisation.

Cons

Unless you're willing to pay the premium license, unfortunately you are restricted to a maximum of data refreshing every hour.

Alternatives Considered

BrightGauge

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Power BI

We found PowerBI to offer more attractive features.

Switched From

BrightGauge

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Power BI

The fact that PowerBI licensing was included with our Office 365 package was the main reason.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Overall the best Dashboard software at this moment

Reviewed on 2020/02/03

Part of our dashboards were developped using Power BI. Although the UI is not as perfect as...

Part of our dashboards were developped using Power BI. Although the UI is not as perfect as Tableau, Basically it can achieve all Tableau can do, (maybe not as quick or few steps as Tableau).the modelling, the strong ETL support, the Power Query and integration with office can offset the drawbacks.

Pros

1. The wide and deep design and full support for upstream and downstream systems;

2. Excellent query engine with well design data modelling principals (which is better than Tableau);

3. Seamless integration with other Microsoft data integration products such as SSIS, SSRS, SSAS;

4. Excellent knowledgebase community and support;

5. Quick update to the Azure cloud support

Cons

1. UI design is a little bit inconvenient comparing to Tableau.
2. DAX is a bit complicated for power users.

Alternatives Considered

Qlik Sense, Tableau and IBM Cognos Analytics

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Power BI

Overall strength on UI, Modelling, integration, etl support and good price. Integration with SQL Server, SSIS/SSRS, Azure and office.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

New to Power BI but love it

Reviewed on 2019/12/03

Overall I love the software and would highly recommend it. Not only does it help visualize data...

Overall I love the software and would highly recommend it. Not only does it help visualize data but also helps to keep it updated in real time with the ability to connect to a server. The automation of pulling the data on a schedule and importing it directly into the visualizations solved a huge problem for our company.

Pros

I love how easy it is to make really powerful visualizations. The ease of use in order to basic visualizations is similar to Pivot tables in Excel. If you have a basic understanding of Pivot tables you will be able to open the software and get straight to visualizing. Once you take a deeper dive into the queries and data transformations you will uncover an entirely new world of analysis.

Cons

The software is easy to use for basic functions but when you get into more detail it can be difficult. It is also really hard to share your work with someone that does not pay for the service. Without paying for a Power Bi Pro account it is basically impossible to share the visualizations that you have created. Also, the Arc GIS feature only works within the software. If you try to post a map visualization to a website through an embed it doesn't work.

Alternatives Considered

Tableau

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Power BI

We chose Power Bi because we had an enterprise with Microsoft already.
Genseska
Genseska
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good BI reporting tool and easy to learn

Reviewed on 2022/08/29

So far, I really like using Power BI. I migrated all my reports 1 month after I started using the...

So far, I really like using Power BI. I migrated all my reports 1 month after I started using the software. No experience or training needed to started using it.

Pros

What I’ve enjoy about using Power BI is that have simplified the process of creating and sharing reports. It’s a very helpful tool to visualize data, and you can connected with several data sources like Excel, SQL and Access. You can share a report via link and you can choose the option that works best for you, like if, everyone that have the link can access to the report or some specific people. The people that have access can view and interact with the report but not modify it. An interesting and helpful feature is mobile layout view. You can create views of reports adapted to mobiles. I learned to create dashboards in Power BI by myself, there’s no need of a full training before start using this tool.

Cons

Something that had me struggling is that the data source must be as simple and clean as it could be or it may present execution issues. It often shows running issues for certain inquiries.

Merve
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Enhancing University IT Systems with Microsoft Power BI

Reviewed on 2023/08/17

Microsoft Power BI is widely regarded as a powerful and versatile tool for data visualization and...

Microsoft Power BI is widely regarded as a powerful and versatile tool for data visualization and business intelligence. Its capabilities in transforming complex datasets into interactive visualizations and reports are highly appreciated by professionals across various industries.

Pros

Power BI allows for easy sharing of reports and dashboards with colleagues and stakeholders. This promotes collaboration, as everyone can access and interact with the same data. The interactive features of Power BI dashboards enable users to drill down into data, apply filters, and explore different aspects of the dataset. This interactivity enhances data exploration and analysis.

Cons

Data Refresh Limitations, Limited Offline Access, Advanced Analytics Requires Expertise. Power BI heavily relies on online connectivity for data retrieval and sharing. Offline access to reports and dashboards is somewhat limited, which can be a concern in certain scenarios.

Alternatives Considered

Tableau
Caroline
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Microsoft Power BI is an descent alternative tool for Data Analysis by Microsoft

Reviewed on 2023/07/19

Overall, Power BI is a great tool for data analysis and visualization helping provide you with the...

Overall, Power BI is a great tool for data analysis and visualization helping provide you with the necessary insights for faster and informed decision making.

Pros

The awesome attribute about Microsoft Power BI is it allows you to import data from various sources including Microsoft Excel, SQL server, Oracle Database, IBM database, etc. This shows the level of compatibility that was built on to the application to ensure it can be used diversely. In addition to this, you can also do a data merge of data from the various sources that are supported. Power BI has a variety of data visualization tools column charts, funnels, pi charts, donut charts, KPI visuals etc. Any possible data visualization you can think is included in Power BI. The interface is also quite user friendly with a few drag and drop functionality enabled.Another awesome feature about power BI is the fact that it can also be accessed via Android and IOS. You can access your data and make decisions from anywhere.You can also use natural language query to 'Ask Questions' to your data in Power BI. It can understand natural language.As expected, Power BI works well within he Microsoft Ecosystem, so if you company is already intensively on Microsoft Products, this is a seamless transition.

Cons

There is a bit of a learning curve involved to be able to use Power BI effectively. Your organization needs to employ the services of someone who understands how to use the tool properly.

Dan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The best gets better

Reviewed on 2020/10/06

It's easily the most feature rich overall. Other products like Tableau and Qlik have their...

It's easily the most feature rich overall. Other products like Tableau and Qlik have their advantages, but I'm hard pressed to find much fault with Power BI, other than the premium licenses being ridiculously expensive. The word is Microsoft is addressing that issue later in 2020/2021.

Pros

The features and ease of creating visualizations are top notch. Also integration with all other Microsoft products as well as pre-built connectors to many of the most popular software is hard to beat.

Cons

There are many features not available unless you pay for expensive premium capacity.

Alternatives Considered

Tableau

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Power BI

We needed more advanced analytic solution.

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft Power BI

Features, pricing, community support.
Caspah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Power BI review

Reviewed on 2021/02/22

I have been using Power Bi for over 2 years now in creating Dashboard for several items including...

I have been using Power Bi for over 2 years now in creating Dashboard for several items including Finance, data, Students and school data and recently I have used it in documenting poll results and Covid-19 cases.

Pros

Power BI is great especially with data analytics and visualization. This is usually very informative especially to the senior management when creating dashboard and data summaries. For example, Its specifically important in monitoring budget and expenditure data. The most important advantage of Power Bi is how it can easily summarize, transform and visualize data through summaries and dash board reports. In addition Power BI delivers real-time reports especially when linked with production of the data. It both accessible on computer and mobile. It is also very easy to integrate with excel and other data storing softwares.

Cons

It is somehow technical especially when writing DAX scripts and when linking several tables for relationships. Since its mainly used for Dashboards and visualizations, the presentations can be crowded considering a lot of information is supposed to be squeezed on one page. Power BI also requires complex formulas in DAX which sometimes can give wrong results from expected. It also takes a lot of time to prepare data and create visuals.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

BI tool with the coolest features

Reviewed on 2018/12/14

I have been using PowerBI from the past 3 years and have never looked back. It has helped me as an...

I have been using PowerBI from the past 3 years and have never looked back. It has helped me as an analyst to draw my clients into my stories. The automation aspect of PowerBI is hard to ignore. I have shared my dashboards and collaborated with teams which was a nightmare before. I love the addition of new features resulting from a dedicate community of PowerBI users (with very responsive Microsoft developers jumping in to solve issues). Mobile version of PowerBI is convenient and a hit with clients.

Pros

I love everything about PowerBI! I like to think of it as a revamped version of MS Excel but with features that exceed all expectations. PowerBI lets you create data models, use DAX to manipulate and summarise and finally display these summaries in fancy (yet easy to understand) visualisations. The best feature might however be the ability to share and collaborate on dashboards. PowerBI can take data from almost all possible sources - text, excel, SQL databases etc etc and integrate it all together to form dashboards that can be shared online in the form of webpages as well as workspaces.

Cons

There is absolutely nothing to dislike about PowerBI. The free version of PowerBI is a great learning tool and lets you accomplish almost all your reporting tasks while the paid version lets you automate all your reporting.

Marlyn
Marlyn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A comprehensive data visualization platform

Reviewed on 2022/06/12

With Microsoft Power BI we can create more profound and useful insights, enhance the publishing...

With Microsoft Power BI we can create more profound and useful insights, enhance the publishing efficacy and precision of BI content, and it has a powerful in-stream real-time analytics

Pros

Microsoft Power BI is one of the most comprehensive data visualization platforms you've ever used. Power BI allows me to collect data from various sources, such as azure and SharePoint databases, it is a platform with enormous potential since it can transform data and give a better perspective, what I like about Power Bi is that it has an easy-to-use user interface without long learning curves, which makes it easy to use for new users, you can see the tables in an orderly way this facilitates data analysis, in Power BI it is safe to use, since it allows only authorized users can access, this is vital since the information that is stored is very sensitive.

Cons

What I don't like is that the desktop version consumes a lot of RAM and is sometimes slow, a computer with good specifications is required for it to run smoothly.

Beth W
Beth W
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The ultimate best tool for accurate business analytics.

Reviewed on 2023/10/26

Microsoft Power BI helps us to run our business efficiently by giving us insights which allows us...

Microsoft Power BI helps us to run our business efficiently by giving us insights which allows us to understand which areas that are performing well as well as areas which need much of our attention. Moreso, it helps us understand our performance in the market and thereby develop strategies to help us remain competitive in the gaming market.

Pros

With Microsoft Power BI, we are able to run full analysis on our entire business and this keeps us on the light about how every part and department of the company is performing. The reports we get are easy to read and understand and with the visualization options available like graphs, we get to capture insights easily from them. It has well defined and dynamic security functions which guarantee the security of all our business data by making sure thag we are the only ones with the access to these confidential information.

Cons

Am yet to experience the downside of Microsoft Power BI and there has been nothing that has ever gone wrong with it.

Njoki
Njoki
Overall rating
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Insights you can trust.

Reviewed on 2023/11/07

Microsoft Power BI always shows prowess in business data analytics and this has enabled us to...

Microsoft Power BI always shows prowess in business data analytics and this has enabled us to achieve a better understanding of our business operations. With the insights we get from Microsoft Power BI, we are able to make informed decisions, plan and do forecasts to prepare ourselves for situations deemed to happen before they do.

Pros

In data analytics, the insights are only important if one can understand them and for that i like how Microsoft Power BI offers easy to understand data visualization tools which makes it easy to read and understand the insights about the business. It allows easy creation of reports which we use to demonstrate how our business is performing as well as understanding areas in our business which needs improvement. The data analysis tools uses AI and drag and drop technology which makes it easy for anyone to use it for the analysis.

Cons

Nothing at all from me. Using Microsoft Power BI has been so simple and it has very responsive features.