329 reviews

CareLogic Enterprise

Web-based mental health electronic health records system

3,9 /5 (329 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

3,9 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
76%
recommended this app
329 reviews
Seth B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Good Decision

Reviewed on 2019/07/29

Overall, we are very happy with the software and plan to continue using it for the foreseeable future.

Pros

I like the ease of use. Every software has its own way to complete a workflow. Once you learn the “CareLogic” way, I find it very easy to solve problems and complete work assignments across our organization

Cons

The cost is very high compared with others on the market. Also, I find it sometimes takes too many steps to complete a backend customization. I am sure this helps with the customization capabilities, but can still be frustrating to go through so many steps

John P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good but just short of great

Reviewed on 2019/02/01

Pros

CareLogic is at its best when used by a small to medium sized behavioral health agency offering outpatient services. It's user interface is relatively simple, and it offers tools for users to develop their own data entry forms, as well as to incorporate industry standard outcomes measurement tools. Also available are basic "canned" reporting, along with tools the user can use to develop their own reports. There is a large, active, and mutually supportive user community.

Cons

Qualifacts is trying to meet the growing needs of their existing user base, while also trying to expand their customer base into new markets. This has led to uneven quality of some newer features, and has also led to situations where new features are developed to meet very narrow requirements, without taking into consideration how a feature might be built or configured to meet the needs of a larger audience. This leads to a perception amongst some users, that new features are good, but not great, or are close to being usable, but not quite, depending on the needs on the ground.

Large and/or complex organizations with commensurately more complicated reporting and billing requirements may face challenges. This is likely the case with most similar platforms, however.

Lisa D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Carelogic is user-friendly for all levels of staff.

Reviewed on 2018/06/06

we are able to serve our clients better and integrate outcomes within their records, bill electronically, report to funders, collect data for MIPS, state reporting and use reports to educate our managers and staff.

Pros

l like to ease of use for staff to schedule clients and document in records and billing out for services. There are some nice options for face sheet, medications is pretty easy to use. Entry of client information is easy to do. I

Cons

Carelogic has taken a long time to improve the treatment plan and it should be more configurable and report view is not easy to read. Lab functionality does not pull in client informaiton from Carelogic (Insurance, Diagnosis) and staff have to double enter information every time order a lab. Qualifacts needs to have ability to merge clients as we have many duplicate and there is no way to combine them. we are unable to delete test clients. We also need a password reset function, Reporting is complicated for end users and need easier way for managers to pull reports,

Barb S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

CareLogic by Qualifacts

Reviewed on 2019/02/05

Overall our experience has been good, although not without issues. Poor response time in reporting has been an ongoing problem since 2010 and has improved only marginally at best. However, ease of use and flexibility in implementation are big plusses. We have a wide range of programs serving all ages from cradle to grave, so flexibility is important for us.

Pros

The Scheduling aspect of CareLogic works well. Documentation writing is also fairly easy and easy to customize with our own templates based on compliance requirements and quality of care guidelines. The IMPACT tool is very useful given the emphasis on data driven treatment plans and modalities.

Cons

Form design abilities are somewhat limited. Reporting is quite problematic from a performance perspective, both canned and custom reports. Response from Support is somewhat slow and often the first tier analysts have insufficient experience and system knowledge to understand and resolve complex issues.

David B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

CareLogic: the best of many worlds

Reviewed on 2019/05/03

Overall CareLogic is a software solution which meets very well both our billing and medical records needs. We wanted a solution over which we had significant control with a robust feature set that would grow with our growing company. To date we have not exhausted CareLogic's capabilities and look forward to using it well into the future.

Pros

CareLogic has a very flexible back-end infrastructure which is customizable for the vast majority of our electronic medical records needs. It is also versatile in that it provided billing and reporting capabilities which assist to assist us to be fiscally responsible as well as track the needs of our clients and staff.

Cons

Due to the robust nature of features which can be built in to documents and reports this process can be sometimes be overly complex and challenging. However, the time spent is typically worth the result.

Anne S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Some good points, some not so good!

Reviewed on 2016/10/18

During the vendor selection process, the sales reps gave the impression the software had a lot more flexibility than it does. The reporting/extracting data has been an issue since we began using the software and continues today. There are limitations in the security since you can block access but not down to a singular item. The configurable forms are a plus however extracting the data from them is nearly impossible. The software has some good points, however in the setup, we were not fully informed of some of the limitations.

Pros

Once you are trained in its use, the flow in the ECR comes with ease. Good tracking and reporting of billing.

Cons

Reporting/Extracting data.

Response from Teresa

Hi Anne, thank you for your feedback. We hope the Reporting Stabilization project this year has resulted in more predictable reporting and extract of data for your agency. We’re also building on the ease for reporting against data from configurable forms (specifically around multiple instances of a document). And while our privileging in all cases is not available down to every field currently, we’ll certainly review that request with our Product team for future roadmap consideration. We made significant investments in 2016 around customer service and product that we believe will improve your experience. We appreciate you as our customer and are here to help, so we’d love your perspective on any additional areas on which we can focus specific to your agency and/or the entire CareLogic community. As always, you can reach us through the support desk or during the weekly status calls to make sure we’re addressing your needs. Thank you, your Qualifacts team.

Rachel M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Carelogic - outcomes

Reviewed on 2019/01/29

Pros

I like the recent enhancements to the treatment plan module, making it much easier for staff to collaborate with clients to establish goals and objectives. The ability to integrate the IMPACT assessment module directly into the treatment planning process is fantastic.

Cons

After having the software for a few years, there is no way to 'clean up' unused lists and forms. Additionally, reporting/pulling data out of the system can be complicated since reports are often 'built on' forms and whenever a form is updated, the report needs to be updated. Companies really need to have staff dedicated/knowledgeable about Pentaho/SQL, which is sometimes out of the budget for smaller organizations.

Michael U.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Fair - 3rd EHR I've used since 2005 as clinician and Medical Director

Reviewed on 2014/09/03

Pros

There are some fairly simple and straightforward templates for psychiatric and specialty mental health services in the software.

Cons

Even with a great internet connection, users can be typing for a period of time and lose notes, because the system crashes on the Qualifacts/CareLogic end. This happens more than occasionally, so we have to hit Submit to save our partially written notes quite often.

I'm both a clinician and administrator, with a 12 year history of being a medical director and experience implementing three different EHRs in different clinics. I also see patients, work out in the field on an ACT Team with the homeless, and have done everything from that on up to training staff. This EHR is very clunky. The interface is not user-friendly, and it takes an unnecessary number of clicks to get even very simple documents into writing.

Also, it is only accessible by using PCs with Internet Explorer. In my experience, IE is widely considered inferior and slower than Google Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and other products.

The way the EHR is set up is not like a medical record, which should read from beginning to end in a clear, chronological order with reference from one chart section to another quickly. This feature can and will save lives. But the setup in this system is more like different clinicians, each having their own records. It takes too long to reference others' notes and then get back into the body of your own note.

There are glaring omissions in the psychiatric assessment - things that would fail a typical medical student write up, let alone resident or post graduate. For example, there is no field in the ACT Team psychiatric assessment for past medical history, past family history, allergies, alcohol and substance use history, or social history. It might work okay for poorly trained psychiatrists that do not document these minimum fields in their initial assessments. But if you want to provide good, quality, evidence-based care using the recovery model, bio-psycho-social model and collaborative documentation, it is not possible with this software. It does not have customizable fields for certain treatment teams or specialized services. I recently finished an initial evaluation and tried ordering labs with the software. I soon realized that each specific lab I ordered would require a lot of clicks and diagnostic codes, all of which could be handled by the simple v58.69 code - metabolic or other medication related side effects. There are other examples as well.

Crissie A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great customer engagement!

Reviewed on 2019/05/23

Generally, a good product. Clinicians are happy with it. RCM has shortcomings however they company is working to address these.

Pros

One of Qualifacts' key strengths is their promotion and facilitation of customers' engaging one with another. Over the years the company has built and fostered activities that allow customers to learn from each other and connect easily to inquire about and share how they're managing the challenges that are common.

Cons

We sometimes run into challenges with functionality that is about 80% there but the last 20% of the functionality comes up short for our business need. This can rule out our use of the particular functionality.

Gregory B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Carelogic - PfP

Reviewed on 2017/08/11

Pros

Layout is quite good. Menu driven customization is also quite efficient and effective. Customer responsiveness has improved over the last 3-4 years.

Cons

Accuracy of data is somewhat suspect due to lack of sufficient audit-trail. Financial (commonly referred to as "back office") capabilities are very sub-standard. Rather than being handled as a supplemental add-on, the financial aspects are critical for effective utilization. There has to be more recognition that the healthcare services being conducted and documented are not performed in a vacuum. Financial integration (front-to-back) needs great deal of improvement.

Duaha L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

CareLogic Review

Reviewed on 2019/01/29

Overall it does what it needs to do. If it can't do something we usually find a way to customize it to fit our program needs.

Pros

I like that we're able to configure forms to fit our program needs. I also like the favorites menu. With all the submenus, it can get overwhelming, but the favorites definitely helps the navigation of things.

Cons

Outside of CareLogic, I would like Qualifacts to update their documents more often in the community portal. When I joined the team last April a lot of the documents I found were outdated and inaccurate.

As for CareLogic, it would be nice if we could customize the program management module. Instead of a primary staff transfer, maybe have staff transfer. A good example on when that would be used is if a staff is leaving the foundation and needs to transfer their caseload over to their replacement. End dating the relationship does not have information on why the relationship has ended.

Wanda M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Carelogic

Reviewed on 2019/08/02

Pros

It was the first paperless system used for the company I am employed. Therefore there were and still is a lot to learn concerning the capabilities of Carelogic to remain contractually complaint. I like the fact that it alleviated paper and created space.

Cons

With the ever changing environment of Healthcare and all the domains that are defined under the title "Healthcare" a system has to be able to make and support the changes as they evolve. Carelogic appears to bit time consuming for changes.

Cheryl I.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Overall a good product.

Reviewed on 2018/06/05

The ability to configure.

Pros

I like the configurability. There are so many differences between different users and it is great that it is not a one size fits all.

Cons

Soffront help desk is not user friendly. Depending on who answers a ticket it can be a success or it can be a not so good experience. A few require explanations of the very basics or act before they have fully reviewed what I am asking for which cause larger issues. I wish there was more flexibility in the configurable forms such as bold and underline, possibly using HTML to do this like we can with menu management.

Erika A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

User friendly and intuitive system

Reviewed on 2019/07/26

We have used this software since 2004 when we first adapted an electronic record. We have learned a lot over the years and for most of our needs this system has been able to work as intended.

Pros

Schedule driven software makes the process flow nicely.
Intuitive and easy to train new users.
Customizable to meet the needs of our organization.

Cons

Be careful not to customize too many of the forms because the standard platform benefits won’t apply (pull forward fields etc

At times it seems that it takes a long time for proposed updates to actually be rolled out.

Sam V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Carelogic Software Review

Reviewed on 2019/07/26

Occasionally system crashes leaving users confused .
Configurable forms are hard to maintain. Not administration friendly. Prefer alternate design

Pros

Easy Navigation and link management. Functionalities covers agencies requirements.

Cons

Reports are not satisfactory. Prefer to have control over Database.

Wai L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Billing and payment section

Reviewed on 2019/07/31

Pros

Easy to create original billing and re-generate billing data file to re-submit to payer for payment.
The payment posting function also very user friendly.

Cons

The qualifacts (technical support) is not very helpful. After tickets submitted, it takes at least 2 to 3 weeks for simple problem to resolve. For some complicated problem such as “Claim Submitters Identifier” format change I only get an answer of “ the desired functionality is not currently available in CareLogic.”

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

It has been a good experience. A little slow sometimes with problems but overall a good...

Reviewed on 2018/06/07

Keeping good records for clients and for Corporate offices

Pros

Great clinically captures information needed most for clinicians . The workflows for clinicians is simpler then in other programs I have used.

Cons

Some of the processes seems unnecessary and could be more workflow efficient. Some functionalities could be easier for staff to maneuver through. It could also have more detailed reports for revenue reporting. Need services to be able to be broken down into further details and more options

Shonda H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Accurate and Accessible

Reviewed on 2019/05/03

My overall experience wit h Carelogic has been positive with employees from Carelogic and user friendly system.

Pros

1. provides update information on consumers
2. ability to access records quicker
3. eliminated loss documents
4. better time management because ER allows providers to complete documentation quicker
5. efficient way to bill services because of the batch billing component

Cons

1. More staff have the ability to access consumers' records
2. loss of productivity when system is down for repairs or system problems
3. hard ware must be updated regularly
4. ER is not forgiving with technical errors

Jennifer H.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Support is friendly as well as our regional person that comes to the state user group.

Reviewed on 2018/06/05

Pros

Overall it is great for outpatient services.
Has a useful scheduler for OP.
Finally has the ability to bill for inpatient.

Cons

Overall it is great for outpatient services and that is the major focus CL; has & need to include inpatient processes.
It takes a professional programmer to create reports; this should be easy for anyone to create.
It costs to integrate with any new system; would like to see CL already integrated which an organization will see as a plus.

Linda G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A very configurable system.

Reviewed on 2019/05/22

Excellent. Qualifacts staff is very supportive.

Pros

The software is very configurable. You can set up documentation to meet your agencies needs. The system can be set up so everything that is needed to send out a claim is attached and completed before the claim goes out.

Cons

Reporting is more difficult, however, they are changing the current reporting software to make it easier in the long run.

Tonia H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

CareLogic

Reviewed on 2019/02/02

Pros

Ease of use for our staff. I love that Qualifacts keeps up with what is going on in our state and also nationally to have the software ready for the upcoming changes. Our state in the last 12 months had a BH ReDesign and then Medicaid Carve In and we couldn't have done it without our CareLogic program.

Cons

The communication and response time when we have a ticket in over issues we may be having with the system. If the tickets can be answered by the first responding team, they get answered quickly. If they have to be escalated to Tier 2 or 3, it's awful.

Char T.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

This electronic record system is perfect for behavioral health service providers.

Reviewed on 2018/06/06

Solid documentation tools to meet regulatory requirements and design capabilities for various systems of care.

Pros

the fact that you can mange the rules and reconfigure forms as needed. but the most impressive is the Quality elements and tools supporting compliance and aleret management.

Cons

Nothing really. The once clunky plan of care has been reworked and we have been provided a new tool that is much stronger.

Alisa B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

CareLogic Review

Reviewed on 2019/05/22

Positive. Support is very helpful and explains the hows and whys of why the problem occured.

Pros

System is very configurable and has options to meet multiple needs.

Cons

If you were not present at system install, it is difficult to track what configurable options are available. Having a catalog of options to configure the system would be very helpful. Often, we do not know what we don't know.

Brea P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Carelogic Review

Reviewed on 2019/05/17

Pros

What I like best about Carelogic it is easy to navigate. Also, the system can be customize for different departments. Love the different reports that can be created through Pentaho.

Cons

What I like least is the HR component of Carelogic. Feel the system is very lacking for HR standards. I would love it to have more availability, and ease of access.

Doug B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

CareLogic Enterprise--New User

Reviewed on 2019/08/02

Pros

I do lots of case reviews and find navigating the medical record to be quick and easy. The record is logically organized and allows for quick viewing of selected portions of the chart.

Cons

Reporting out of the system is in need of improvement. It can be difficult to extract aggregate data for quality improvement purposes. It would be nice if, like other similar products, there was a report builder integrated within the software product rather than requiring a third-party vendor.