55 reviews

ClinicSource

Cloud-based therapy EMR and practice management software

4,1 /5 (55 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,1 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
75%
recommended this app
55 reviews
Erick C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Good concept, no so good execution.

Reviewed on 2018/04/24

When everything is working... just ok, no bells or whistles. When something goes wrong... extremely frustrating at the lack of getting fixed on the spot.

Pros

The software in a lot of aspects is easy to use and the learning curve is not to steep. Affordable. Nice bank of icd10 codes that can be customized.

Cons

Rather unstable. For example... you can't print directly to a printer. The software first exports the item you are trying to print to a pdf format which you can print and/or save, but the problem is that every now and then, it doesn't work. Even though customer service is courteous, more often than not, they cannot fix the problem and it has to be sent to another department along with a service ticket. Usually it takes them 48 to 72 hours to get it fix. Time is money and that alone is something you should be aware of.

Robyn R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Clinic Source Question

Reviewed on 2021/03/08

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was very helpful is resolving our issues and questions.

Pros

Easy to add clients, additional therapists and overall use is intuitive.

Cons

Until our latest interaction with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] it has been very difficult to reach technical support.

Also we have multiple facilities. It would be helpful to be able to post manual payments across other facilities rather than split payments.

Kent H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

January 2020 Downgrade

Reviewed on 2020/01/28

Almost zero features added in the last 5 years. We have been asking to edit the summary window for years and all we ever hear is the empty promise 'we're excited about the new features we are working on.'

Pros

- Integration of medical billing and documentation
- Alphabetizes the patient's names
- It's actually pretty user-friendly
- It's a good place to start for a small company but after you get over 10 people you'll probably outgrow it.

Cons

- The software has been unresponsive since the Jan 2020 security update
- Service response is 5 seconds per click
- ClinicSource servers don't seem to be able to handle its own software
- Phone tech tells you one thing while you get an email 3 days later telling you another
- Unable to edit the summary window
- Unable to organize patient documentation in folders
- Cannot add a second guardian to the patient profile
- Cannot add additional contact numbers in the patient profile
- Cannot export CSV files to change to a better EMR
- Incomplete 'how to' guide

Riva B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A little complicated, but so far so good!!!

Reviewed on 2020/12/21

I just had a training with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and he was patient and knows the product well. He was very polite and spoke very clearly and made sure I understood the next steps.

Pros

It covers both types of careers I have. The billing is automatic once set up. The staff is knowledgeable and helpful. Hopefully will be easy to use when finished setup.

Cons

Written pretty small and not particularly user-friendly visual, but maybe this will change later. Also, you are limited with the assistance you can receive without paying, and I may need a lot.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

EMR system for pediatric occupational therapist

Reviewed on 2018/07/12

Pros

The layout for each patient makes it easy to see which notes fall under which evaluation and plan of care. The documentation page for each note is separated into S, O, A, and P sections and displays goals with an area of percentage achieved and assistance required.

Cons

The display itself is a bit "medical model" looking and is not as aesthetically attractive to the eye as some other EMR systems I have encountered.

Bethany B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Terrible Customer Service

Reviewed on 2020/02/11

Terrible customer service. They update the software and then it messes up billing and I don’t get paid in time. Last I checked, I hired them. I’m an unhappy customer with a small business. These kind of mistakes are not ok. And all they say is “sorry.” This company has been around way too long for a mistake like this and to not try to satisfy their customers is not ok. I work with kids with special needs but they are the ones profiting off my hard work. They have sent out a survey with a chance to win $500. They have $500. They can send it to me.

Pros

There is little to like about this. It isn’t easily customized. Reloads. Is slow.

Cons

Not great. Update software and then I don’t get paid....

Cath R.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Easy to use, does a lot, inexpensive, but lots of bugs.

Reviewed on 2016/12/01

This software seems to error while scheduling. Scheduled appointments can disappear. It is fairly easy to use but unstable. Customer service is virtually nil. They refer to help manual, don't answer a phone ever, say to chat to buy the product but then try to chat and will just say chat unavailable at this time, especially if you want to support. I don't now do the billing, but it seems to have interesting functions for billing but think there are easier platforms that are more reliable . It is a fairly cheap alternative, but wouldn't mind paying more for more reliability.

Pros

Does a lot of functions in one platform.

Cons

Bugs, little support, dated, unreliable.

Response from ClinicSource

Dear Ms. Rain, we are sorry to hear about your experience. ClinicSource has a world-class support team standing by to answer calls during regular business hours, and also after hours in emergency situations. Furthermore, in the event an issue is found in our product, our in-house development team addresses and corrects it in real time. ClinicSource provides one of the finest therapy-centric EMR¿s in the industry, and our support team is ready to help you make the most of it. Please contact us and allow us an opportunity to address your concerns.

Kind regards, ClinicSource Customer Care

Kari D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great product for multidisciplinary practices

Reviewed on 2018/04/25

We have been satisfied with this product and would recommend this to other practices!

Pros

It is user friendly and the customer support cannot be beat! The training we had before we started was helpful and informative.

Cons

Sometimes the service codes are duplicated multiple times on the progress notes. The lay out of the templates can be difficult to make the same across the different disciplines.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

There are better options, lots of snags in the programming, HORRIBLE customer service

Reviewed on 2020/11/05

Pros

It's easy to use in terms of scheduling and billing, but there are a lot of programmatic errors if you are dealing with insurance companies (CMS forms and client reporting).

Cons

The company would not respond to my requests to cancel service. They continued stealing from our small private practice for over 2 months, ignoring multiple contact attempts. I finally canceled our card and am replacing it. Disgusted.

Danielle S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great documentation resource

Reviewed on 2018/09/17

Clinic Source is a great documentation resource, however I did prefer using Fusion because there was better/easier ways to make documentation for daily notes and evaluations fast and easy.

Pros

1. Easy for efficient and organized documentation.
2. Lists goals for each child above every note which allows you to check if addressed in session.
2. Allows you to pull from previous session notes.

Cons

1. Parts of the documentation take long, it would benefit from drop downs other than the goals for the objective part of the note for example: strengthening, fine motor, sensory, etc.

Ramon A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

I am the Director of Operations and I am responsible for choosing CRM systems, Based on...

Reviewed on 2018/06/04

I would not buy this product again

Pros

Easier o use in basic areas. Price is right. That's it I have no more to say. The program is OK but not stellar.

Cons

Very poor follow=-up by customer service. If you have a request they don't have ab immediate answer for they say they will email you or phone you back but never do. The salesman drastically oversold support, very disappointed

Chanel J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product!

Reviewed on 2021/03/22

Overall experience is outstanding-- not because of the product, but because of the customer services. Responses to questions are always quick, and they are well explained. Most recently I interacted with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]... he was fantastic. His responses were easy to understand, and he was very personable. A good product is important, but customer service wins clients!

Pros

The product is easy to use... if a mistake is made, it seems easy to correct-- not permanent.

Cons

Integration was easy. If anything could be changed, it would be cool to offer some sort of teletherapy platform within Clinic Source. The platform would offer games and programs that families and therapists could log in to, and have teletherapy sessions with all e-materials loaded into CS.

Sandra G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

New ClinicSource user

Reviewed on 2021/03/19

As stated, we are new and in the trial phase, but so far, so good.

Pros

We are new to ClinicSource, but so far things are going well. Everyone has been very helpful and willing to help answer questions or help with problems. We are still in the trial phase and hope to go live soon.

Cons

We wish that there was eligibility checking capabilities, but we understand that is coming in the future. And for that data migration it would have been nice if the insurance information had loaded.

Julie A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Gets the Job Done but can be highly irritating!

Reviewed on 2020/09/23

Overall, ClinicSource is a fairly easy yet somewhat archaic system. I primarily use the system for compiling pediatric evaluation reports and creating care plans, so I can not really comment on the functionality of day to day use, such as documenting daily notes. Also, if you are a night owl and tend to do work late at night, BEWARE of the nightly system LOG OFF!

Pros

ClinicSource is relatively easy to use once you play around with it for awhile to test out its functions. I like the ease of typing up an evaluation report; once you have your template set up (which can be a bit tricky to muddle through) it is relatively easy to click through the evaluation using helpful drop downs and checkboxes. You can also design multiple templates to use for different types of patients. There is a pretty good amount of pediatric-relevant terminology, embedded score reporting for many pediatric assessments, and the pre-loaded goals are pretty helpful.

Cons

The user interface is somewhat old and clunky. It kind of feels like you are using an outdated program that was created in the early 2000s. The single most annoying about this EMR program is that there seems to be nightly outage (most likely due to system maintenance) but I have never seen any kind of warning message about it. In fact it doesn't even show you a pop up message after it has logged you out with no warning whatsoever! Luckily, the system auto-saves every 2 minutes, but sometimes within that 2 minute period, I have typed a good amount of information, especially if I am in the zone!! And guess what? All of that information is basically lost when the system logs you off...poof! gone! After a fruitless search of their website, I emailed the ClinicSource Help Desk, to inquire about the specifics of this nightly log off. I still have not received a response to this question, which is highly annoying.

Marilyn H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Pros/Cons

Reviewed on 2019/04/15

Has some glitches over the few years our school has been using it, but, it helps that Customer Service is fairly quick to respond to issues via email.

Pros

Simpleness of program - fairly easy to use once you know your way around program

Cons

Simpleness of program - specifically the actual billing process of making treatments into invoices and the date switching back and forth between 2 links is not seamless. It's easy enough, just doesn't flow smoothly in work process

Ashley W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy patient scheduling and records

Reviewed on 2019/04/03

Pros

Keeps track of each patients records and what days they recieved services and whether the insurance paid out for those services. It is also great for scheduling and makes it easy to write reports amd diagnoses during evaluations.

Cons

It takes time to understand how each feature works. Also customer service didnt seem to help much when it came to figuring out how to input the payouts from the patients insurance.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

medical looking EMR

Reviewed on 2018/07/26

Pros

The layout for each client is easy to understand. The DOS fall under the Eval and POC, and the goals are automatically populated into each note. The breakdown for the note is splint into a SOAP note format to ensure covering all areas of documenation.

Cons

The visual aspect is very "medical model," however it is not a big issue for me. Other therapists have commented on the general viewing screen.

Brittany P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for the Technologically Challenged

Reviewed on 2020/05/01

My overall experience has been easy and positive.

Pros

The site is easy to utilize even for those who are not great with technology. It is very user-friendly and functional in it's layout. Once familierized with the site layout, it is easy to maneuver your way around, find patient information, access documentation, and schedule for months at a time.

Cons

I wish there was a place to write patient notes (I.e. parent confirmations, documentation of conversations, reasons for cancellations, texts from patients, etc.) Somewhere other than the patient information page.

Cindy E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2021/03/22

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was Excellent very good at explaining!!!

Pros

All the features ......ease of system...

Cons

Not sure yet...haven't had time to explore all features

Bonnie V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

EHR after 6 months

Reviewed on 2020/12/13

Pros

Select multiple notes to save and print
Notes are easy to write with repeat feature
Reports have checklists in subsections

Cons

No support on setting up automatic posting of paid claims
Inability to provide space for adequate signature on reports
All tests are not supported in reports
Some sections are not available in reports
Does not use logo on client reports

Trissa W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Extremely useful for the busy SLP

Reviewed on 2018/05/25

Overall it is what was advertised. I’m still learning the system and will have to figure out the billing side as well as how to upload a voice protocol template

Pros

Apple compatible
Templates for many standardized tests
Ability to connect Careplan to SOAPs
Client can sign right on the Note

Cons

Learning curve is steep so there is much I don’t know how to do yet
Can be slow to respond on iPad
Custom templates are harder to create

Christy S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

great customer service

Reviewed on 2021/03/24

*

Pros

Kush was great with helping with a technical issue I was having with the software. He got the problem fixed!

Cons

nothing nothing nothing nothing nothing nothing

Norma T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Training Level I

Reviewed on 2020/12/30

It's been good.

Pros

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] walked me through the system set-by-step and the software looks super easy to use. It beats paper-based documentation.

Cons

Everything good so far. Will know more thru time

Audra A.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Reviewed on 2019/02/14

Jordan P.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent Management Communication Platform!

Reviewed on 2018/12/13

Pros

ClinicSource provided us with an amazing alternative to our previously hectic office environment. Before starting with ClinicSource we had one too many scheduling mix ups to the point that we could not risk any further incidents. With ClinicSource we have been able to make the needed changes and are now excelling in our organization's mission for our clients!

Cons

There was a bit of a delay for our staff to get accustomed to having everything so organized in one location. Previously stringing together various platforms created a lapse in a single interface. However, once they spent more time and grew more comfortable things really started taking off!