EHR YOUR WAY

4.9 (370)
Write a Review!
***ONLY FOR 15+ USERS AGENCIES WITH A $800 MO. BUDGET***

Overall rating

4.9 /5
(370)
Value for Money
4.8/5
Features
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Support
4.9/5

98%
recommended this app
Sort by

370 Reviews

Amy
Amy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

EHR Your Way is a great companion to care!

Reviewed on 2023/12/12

Excellent, responsive and for the most part the best I have ever seen!

Excellent, responsive and for the most part the best I have ever seen!

Pros

It is one continuous medical record with options to search documents by name and by chronological order. This aids in the team approach and has ensured continuity of care for our thousands of patients.

Cons

Some of the features or searches require contacting the EHR team.

Response from EHR YOUR WAY

Hi Amy,

Thank you for the review and keep up the excellent work of helping others 24x7!

Have a wonderful week.

Jay

LuAnne
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Billing and EMR review

Reviewed on 2024/04/03

I have no complaints to the operation of the system or the support.

I have no complaints to the operation of the system or the support.

Pros

There are a lot of additional features other than charting for therapists. Setting up electronic payers is easier than I've seen with other EMR software.

Cons

The language barrier can be difficult in the beginning but the willingness of the customer service support made everything so easy.

Response from EHR YOUR WAY

Hi LuAnne,

Thank you for the review.

Best,

Jay

Carol
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

EHR Your Way

Reviewed on 2024/04/12

All positive----an awesome product helping us organize the work we do.

All positive----an awesome product helping us organize the work we do.

Pros

It is easy to learn and smooth to move around the different functions.

Cons

The adm of EHR work with us to tweak any aspect that needs changing so I really have nothing I dislike about it.

Response from EHR YOUR WAY

Hi Carol,

Thank you for the review and being part of our family company.

Have a great day!

Jay

Brittani
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

I am not a fan of this.

Reviewed on 2023/12/22

Not very good at all there was no training offered.

Not very good at all there was no training offered.

Pros

Navigation keys, font, print, size, color, schemes, editing and recovering

Cons

Difficulty locating, switching to different tabs, not saving automatically

Response from EHR YOUR WAY

Brittani C.
Nail Tech

Hi Brittani,

Salma tried to reach you but it appears that you're in a new line of work as a Nail Tech. All the best in the new career.

Hi Brittani,

Thank you for the candid review and I'm sorry we haven't met your expectations.

I've sent an email to you and Salma who will meet with you and see how we can improve the experience.

Have a wonderful week.

Jay

Hilary
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Solid system that will keep adapting to your needs

Reviewed on 2024/03/29

It's been solid and reliable. The team works hard to resolve issues when I create tickets for...

It's been solid and reliable. The team works hard to resolve issues when I create tickets for technical support! They have continued to work to adapt the programming to improve the convenience of the system to meet needs we experience as a small group practice serving diverse clients, which means the record keeping and billing can be idiosyncratic.

Pros

As a mental health provider who does not have a lot technical prowess, the clinical functions in the system are overall user-friendly and reliable.

Cons

There have been times we have had to adapt different things that did not seem to flow well between the clinical and billing sides of the system. Some was user error. Some was programming, from what I understand.

Response from EHR YOUR WAY

Hi Hilary,

Thank you for the review and please let us know if you need anything or have suggestions for improvement.

Best,

Jay

michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

emrpreference

Reviewed on 2024/04/12

Pros

good template . straight forward. easy to learn

Cons

too many unnecessary clicks. medical history entries are difficult

Response from EHR YOUR WAY

Hi Michael,

Thank you for the review.

Please contact support to discuss your workflow which will reduce clicks as you may be using an old version of the EHR.

Thanks!

Jay

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 2024/04/30

It’s easy to use and helps streamline and simplify documentation and charting.

It’s easy to use and helps streamline and simplify documentation and charting.

Pros

That you can streamline and simplify regular charting like treatment plans and therapy notes.

Cons

Sometimes there are extra steps in the process

Response from EHR YOUR WAY

Thank you for the review and please submit a ticket with any ideas you have for reducing the steps in the process.

Have a wonderful rest of your day.

Jay

Siobhan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

This product works!!

Reviewed on 2024/05/22

Great experience with the team and wonderful product.

Great experience with the team and wonderful product.

Pros

The team listened to our needs, created professional forms that suit our business, and the system is easy to use.

Cons

I have not found anything negative about EHR Your Way yet.

Response from EHR YOUR WAY

Hi Siobhan,

Thank you for the review.

Have a wonderful rest of your day.

Jay

Doug
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Efficient Therapy Notes

Reviewed on 2024/05/10

Pros

I have really liked how EHR YOUR WAY has help me streamline the process of writing therapy notes which as helped me see more clients and work more efficiently

Cons

It would have been helpful to have more functionality with editing and formatting functionality such as suggested words when notes have misspellings

Response from EHR YOUR WAY

Hi Doug,

Thank you for the review. Please contact your sys admin to submit a ticket because all forms should detect misspellings.

Have a wonderful rest of your day.

Jay

Kathleen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

EHR is flexible and easy to use

Reviewed on 2024/04/13

It is a great choice for residential mental health EHR needs

It is a great choice for residential mental health EHR needs

Pros

We can modify forms to fit our needs. Fields are easy to find, use is intuitive. I like that it is a small business and good personalized customer support.

Cons

I have had no problems using it, we have been able to modify templates to fit our needs.

Response from EHR YOUR WAY

Hi Kathleen,

Thank you for the review.

Have a great day!

Jay

FRAN
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best electronic medical record system

Reviewed on 2021/08/05

EHR is always willing and able to accommodate all of our practices needs. They have made necessary...

EHR is always willing and able to accommodate all of our practices needs. They have made necessary changes to our documentation templates to meet any new practice regulations. Their staff answers all concerns or issues immediately. They never give the answer, "can't be done". Their computer engineers are always up to the challenge.

Pros

I have been in practice as an adult nurse practitioner for 28 years. I have used many electronic medical records in the past. EHR is the most user friendly, easiest to orient new providers and the most accomodating when there is an issue or concern.

Cons

Improvement in some of the reporting systems.

Alternatives Considered

Practice Fusion

Reasons for Choosing EHR YOUR WAY

Wanted an electronic medical record that could be customized to our particular needs, not just a one size fits all.

Switched From

GEHRIMED

Reasons for Switching to EHR YOUR WAY

I had used Practice Fusion in the past and it does not compare to the ease of use that EHR provides.
steve
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

MY EXPERIENCE WITH EHR YOUR WAY

Reviewed on 2023/11/13

ITS A AWESOME PRODUCT WITH LOT OF DEDICATION THAT HAS TAKEN PLACE AT THE BACK END AND BECAUSE OF...

ITS A AWESOME PRODUCT WITH LOT OF DEDICATION THAT HAS TAKEN PLACE AT THE BACK END AND BECAUSE OF THAT EFFORT WE ARE ABLE TO WORK WITH EASE AND CONVENIENT

Pros

EASE WITH WHICH WE CAN WORK AND THE TEMPLATES THAT MAKE STILL MORE EASIER

Cons

WAY OF ADDRESSING THE ISSUES BETWEEN THE BILLING AND THE CLIENT

Response from EHR YOUR WAY

Hello Steve,

Thank you for the review and have a wonderful Thanksgiving.

Jay

Julius
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Well Care - Review

Reviewed on 2023/02/03

EHR has been a very helpful tool in managing our billing concerns with our company.

EHR has been a very helpful tool in managing our billing concerns with our company.

Pros

The software is very user friendly. The features that are available in this software are very helpful tools that help us manage the needs of our company.

Cons

Nothing. The software meet the needs of our company efficiently.

Alternatives Considered

Practice Fusion

Reasons for Choosing EHR YOUR WAY

It all boils down to cost efficiency and product features.

Switched From

Practice Fusion

Reasons for Switching to EHR YOUR WAY

Our company wanted to have a standardized product that we use with all of our business entities.

Response from EHR YOUR WAY

Hi Julius -

It's wonderful to see that you've grown about 36 times the size over the past 7 or 8 years..

Have a great day!

Jay

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Truly customized EHR experience

Reviewed on 2022/09/21

We are still very pleased with EHRYW after years of using this software. It has helped out business...

We are still very pleased with EHRYW after years of using this software. It has helped out business to grow and our new hires all rave about the ease of use compared to other systems that are out there.

Pros

EHRYW has helped to streamline our workflow for our entire staff. From our clinical staff to our billers we have experienced increased productivity and ease of use. The customer support and level of customization is truly second to none. I would highly recommend this product to anyone seeking an efficient EHR to support your healthcare operation.

Cons

The product is purely web based which is a plus for our company but may not work if an EHR is needed in the absence of internet connectivity.

Krista
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very user-friendly!

Reviewed on 2021/07/28

Excellent!

Excellent!

Pros

We have a staff of 45, and the number one thing our providers say when they are introduced to EHRYourWay, is that it is the most user-friendly they have ever used. Our Admin staff agree with this assessment and tell us that all the claims processing & billing features make these tasks so much more efficient.

Cons

EHRYourWay seriously needs a treatment planner.

Reasons for Choosing EHR YOUR WAY

EHRYourWay is better for the size of our group.

Switched From

CarePaths EHR
Rebecca
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great investment!

Reviewed on 2023/11/21

Pros

EHR Your Way is an excellent investment for our school-based mental health clinic. In my role as Clinical Director, I regularly interfaced with the EHR Your Way team and was impressed by the customizability of the system and the promptness of the technicians creating our system. The interface is clean and the programming robust! The system has helped us make our workflow more efficient and eliminated our need for project management software. The system also has the capacity to grow with us -- as we need more features, we are able to ask for and customize the system. The technicians who created our system were incredibly responsive and prioritized my time and schedule -- despite a time zone difference. I really can't speak highly enough about EHR Your Way!

Cons

The "look" of the system can feel a little bit dated at times, but it's robust features vastly outweigh aesthetics in my opinion.

Alternatives Considered

Qualifacts Insync and SimplePractice

Reasons for Switching to EHR YOUR WAY

Customizability of the system, robust reporting options, capacity to support a grant-funded clinic (rather than traditional billing)

Response from EHR YOUR WAY

Hello Rebecca,

Thank you for the review and please note that refreshing of the interface is underway.

Have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

Jay

Angel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Finally an EHR that does what I need

Reviewed on 2023/12/06

Pros

We love that this system does what we need instead of just giving a product that we have to try to fit the work we do into. Behavioral health is very unique from state to state so we need this flexibility.

Cons

There are some things that take a while to implement, when they are unique to the agency, but most things we do get there.

Response from EHR YOUR WAY

Hi Angel,

Thank you for the review and keep up the good work!

Jay

Nancy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Professional life is easier

Reviewed on 2022/10/13

Learning and using electronic health records on a daily basis has been satisfying and efficient.

Learning and using electronic health records on a daily basis has been satisfying and efficient.

Pros

All of my practice needs are taken care of in a logical, organized fashion. I don't have to spend a lot of time on repetitive tasks. Ease of use for scheduling, documentation and communication with colleagues and clinic admin.

Cons

Nothing important. I am impatient and sometimes the time it takes to populate a field is frustrating to me.

Cora
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to manage

Reviewed on 2023/12/22

I have had some signature issues and calendar errors when initially starting EHR, customer service...

I have had some signature issues and calendar errors when initially starting EHR, customer service was helpful and fixed the issues immedately. The ease and simplicity of completing notes and charting has been pleasant.

Pros

EHR is very simple to use and mange. The notes are fast to complete and compliant.

Cons

Some scheduling issues with changing the calendar.

Response from EHR YOUR WAY

Hello Cora,

Thank you for the review and please note that we have 5 different calendar views.

If you'd like to try out another one, please have your sys admin reach out to support@ehrYOURway to arrange.

Have a wonderful New Year's!

Jay

Karun
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

EHR YOUR WAY - A Software That Lives Up To Its Name

Reviewed on 2022/05/19

CareNow's overall experience with EHR YOUR WAY has been very positive.

The Clinician Experience -...

CareNow's overall experience with EHR YOUR WAY has been very positive.

The Clinician Experience - CareNow transitioned from paper documentation to EHR. This meant transitioning our clinicians to the EHR way of documenting. The EHR YOUR WAY forms team worked with CareNow to develop online forms to replicate the paper forms, making the adoption by clinicians easier as well reducing the number of human errors and rework. The clinicians can now directly send documentation to the facilities through EHR.

The Back-office Experience - EHR YOUR WAY has helped streamline our documentation, billing, appointment scheduling, payroll.

Above all, kudos to the EHR YOUR WAY support team for being "customer focused". They have worked with our admin team to fix issues, update forms, answer feature related questions with a focus on solving/resolving the issue the best way possible.

Pros

- CareNow's business model is to serve nursing facilities in the field, thus leading to different requirements in terms to scheduling and documentation as compared to a doctor's office.
- The ability to customize forms, templates, and workflow (within the constraints of the software architecture) was truly integrated in CareNow's way.
- Flexible reporting options and the continuous improvement in the efficiency of our reports has been impressive - large reports that required minutes to publish are now available in seconds.
- Updates to the forms are generally easy to implement providing the ability to make changes and implement in a relative short time.

Cons

- Software feels like three compartments - Appointment Scheduler, Documentation, Reporting (CareNow does not use the billing or e-prescribe features)
- Clinicians feel some windows e.g. diagnosis, medication are not intuitive
- Clinicians feel that every entry/window requires a "OK" or "GO", but are now used to it
- The new customer support ticket system takes some getting used to

Alex
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent EHR software with Great support

Reviewed on 2023/12/26

Overall, the support staff has been phenomenal. We have never used an EHR system, so there has been...

Overall, the support staff has been phenomenal. We have never used an EHR system, so there has been a learning curve, but the staff has been there to help, offering guidance and answers at every turn.

Pros

The robustness and feature richness of Ehr Your Way have far surpassed our expectations.
There has been excellent support. The tech at EHR Your Way has always done a great job of giving me explanations or solutions to my issues. The support system follows up with me until I am satisfied and all of my questions are addressed. When I submit a ticket, they reply the following day with a solution or say they are working on one and will not forget about you.

Cons

This is VERY robust software; for a small business like mine (with fewer than six providers), it is like operating a Ferrari on a Ford Escort need. We are always discovering new things with this EHR software because it has so many features. There is a learning curve if this is your first EHR program, but support is available.

Response from EHR YOUR WAY

Hello Alex,

Thank you for the review and please let [email protected] know if you need anything.

Best,

Jay

Elvira
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ease of Use and support

Reviewed on 2023/02/13

At my job level I am very pleased with the reporting I can pull for our various programs to see...

At my job level I am very pleased with the reporting I can pull for our various programs to see whrere we need to step up certain documentation, etc

Pros

EHR your way is a very user friendly environment for users of all levels pertaining to their particular job descriptions. We have a wide array of programs that use different functions pertaining to their programs.As a supervisor level user I can pull together all the information I need for our wide variety programs via the reports we have set up to track everything frm specific demographics to ensuring time sensitive items are up to date. Whenever I need a particular data dump of information, the EHR team always quickly responds designing a report I can run and put into an excel spreadsheet to analize which is very important for all our various levels of tracking

Cons

I would like to be able to create my own reporting but I do understand the requirements that EHR need to maintain. They are quick to respond when I open a ticket for a new report.

Response from EHR YOUR WAY

Hello Elvira,

Thank you for the review and John H. will have access to a report builder in about 6 months.

Have a nice day.

Jay

Bethany
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

EHR Review

Reviewed on 2023/04/17

Has been a good overall experience. Easy to use and meets our needs at the company

Has been a good overall experience. Easy to use and meets our needs at the company

Pros

Ease of use, easy to navigate the system. Customer service helped to customize EHR to our needs

Cons

Inability to open more than 3 charts at a time

Response from EHR YOUR WAY

Hello Bethany,

Thank you for the review.

Please note that you may open as many tabs or instances of Chrome to see essentially and unlimited number of charts.

Best,

Jay

Nicole
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Behavioral Health EHR Your Way

Reviewed on 2023/12/14

Overall experience has been very positive. The support is excellent and the organization of our...

Overall experience has been very positive. The support is excellent and the organization of our records is very efficient!

Pros

EHR Your Way is very easy accessible and organized so that we can easily find and access needed information. It is a safe place for us to store our confidential patient information. The customer support at EHR is quick and efficient. I have had some inquiries that were quickly addressed and in a supportive manner.

Cons

It could be helpful for therapists to have a running list of active clients. They can still easily search clients, but having an active list could be helpful.

Response from EHR YOUR WAY

Hello Nicole,

Thank you for the review and we do have an active Caseload report that should have been added for you. The report is available for multiple locations if applicable and can be associated with waiting lists.

I'll have support reach out and get this added ASAP.

Have a wonderful week!

Jay

Ely
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very good Program

Reviewed on 2024/01/09

in my experience, ehr your way have improved our practice efficacy and work flow has been made...

in my experience, ehr your way have improved our practice efficacy and work flow has been made easier

Pros

we are able to have all charts, medical notes and visits in one site, for easy access.

Cons

the refund are a bit complicated to process

Response from EHR YOUR WAY

Hello Ely,

Thank you for the review and please email [email protected] to set up a time to see how you're processing refunds.

We have agencies who bill tens of millions a year so there is likely a more efficient way.

Best,

Jay