Broadbean Reviews

Broadbean

Job posting delivery and candidate search software

4/5 (8 reviews)
Dwayne A.

Saves so much time if you use multiple Job Boards

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/12/20
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Overall, it is a good software that will save a lot of time for Recruiters if they are using multiple job boards to post their jobs on.

Pros

If you use more than one Job Board, this software will save you time. First used this in 2015, and the best feature which we used all the time was to post how Job Adverts on Broadbean, and Boradbean will post/advertise you job across all of the Job Boards that you use.

Without this you would usually have to go to each Job Board and post your advert which can be extremely time consuming if you are using 3 or more Job Boards which a lot of Recruitment companies do.

Cons

Nothing really to complain about with Broadbean. Occasionally I had problems with the Software freezing on me, but this was not a re-occurring issue. Also, if you do have problems with the Software it can be a nightmare to reach Customer Service.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Great One Stop Sourcing/Posting Tool

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/11/01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of use is what took our company from Daxtra to Broadbean. The user-friendliness of Broadbean was much better than competitors. Our user found fewer issues with the integration with our ATS. The concept of shortlisting matched out compnay terminolgy as well, which made training much smoother.

Cons

Support can tend to point the finger at the other vendors. Since Broadbean deal with all the job boards, we tend to see that they would alwasy point the finger at the other vendors when there are issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Ari W.

In its basic form it seems to do the job

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/11/13
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

The ability to post jobs quickly to the paid boards from Bullhorn. If you want to post quickly to Dice, it is a must have as their is no posting integration that is native to Bullhorn

Cons

The way candidates are brought into the system and some past experience we had with fields being auto populated. it may have been fixed, but we just don't use those fields for data

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Sydney D.

Easy one-stop shop to access multiple posting & sourcing platforms

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/04
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

N/A

Pros

I love how quickly you can post to 10+ sites at once. Overall the site is easy and intuitive for all of our users.

Cons

Some of the functionality of Indeed.com is lost when accessing through Broadbean (nothing major though)

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
James K.

Does a job but terrible customer service!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/05/10
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Does a job but there are better systems. Terrible customer service.

Pros

Does what it needs to do.
Multipost jobs
Search multiple databases at once.
Save time
Expensive compared to other suppliers

Cons

The customer service is diabolical!
Miss-out on some candidates if you don't always search direct.
Always getting things wrong.
Expensive.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

5.0/10
Jake B.

Good asset for staffing

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/11/08
Review Source: Capterra

Overall it is easy to work with support and is almost always up and running as a service. Broadbean also has a good amount of integration options for whatever applicant tracking system you are currently using.

Pros

Very good user interface for recruiters to use while searching for candidates and for passive recruiting. Job posting is also very straightforward.

Cons

No auto user provisioning makes it a pain to add users to another system. Manually changing credentials could be a smoother process as well.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Luke H.

Broadbean Review

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/12/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This product allows for the admins to do just about everything on your own. The integration with Salesforce is nice as well.

Cons

Adding the ability for admins to bulk add new users would be a great feature that is lacked now.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Annie D.

a Beating!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/09/20
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

nothing

Cons

Very slow to implement (3 months) so don't get in a hurry. Also, very very tedious and labor intensive process for getting all the "free" websites setup in advance which you have to do (not broadbean).

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

4.0/10