13 reviews

Broadbean

Job posting delivery and candidate search software

3,8 /5 (13 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
3,8
/
5
Value for Money
3,6
Features
3,8
Ease of Use
4,2
Customer Support
3,2
77% recommended this app
13 reviews
Jake B.
Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Good asset for staffing

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/11/08
Review Source: Capterra

Overall it is easy to work with support and is almost always up and running as a service. Broadbean also has a good amount of integration options for whatever applicant tracking system you are currently using.

Pros

Very good user interface for recruiters to use while searching for candidates and for passive recruiting. Job posting is also very straightforward.

Cons

No auto user provisioning makes it a pain to add users to another system. Manually changing credentials could be a smoother process as well.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Chad C.
Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Best Job Board Aggregator on the Market

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/10/16
Review Source: Capterra

Broadbean has been a great partner with us. We love their product and really wish we would be able to utilize their resume search feature within our current ATS. Their Job Posting function which we currently use works without any issues. We very rarely have any issues with Jobs not posting correctly. Overall a great product that does exactly what you need it to do.

Pros

The best ability with this software is the quickness and usability. When I say quickness, I am referring to how fast the tool finds results and uploaded them into the ATS (applicant tracking system). The code they have built is much better than any competitor on the market. Usability is a big plus for this software as well. Their UI is very straight forward and easy to use. They have updated their UI so it does not look old and clunky unlike some of their competitors. Broadbean integrates extremely well into other SaaS solutions in particular Bullhorn ATS. We recently moved away from Bullhorn and now only use Broadbean for a job posting tool (which works very well) and we dearly miss the candidate search functionality.

Cons

Duplicate management is very tough with any resume parser. So many people use so many different styles and formats of resume, catching duplicates becomes very tough. I thought Broadbean could use some enhancement on this front. We are constantly dealing with resume entering our system that are duplicates and causing data integrity issues. If you have a messy database you might consider investing in duplication checks along with a product like Broadbean

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jit D.
Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Great service for managing Job Adverts

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/10/06
Review Source: Capterra

Great overall - achieves its purpose with ease, and gives regular reports.

Pros

The fact that it archives adverts for quick and easy editing, as opposed to writing from scratch each time. Also, the fact that you can reach such a large variety of platforms was great

Cons

Interface is pretty bland and outdated - could use a fresher UI. This could also make it a bit easier to use.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Ari W.
Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
Company size: 201-500 Employees

In its basic form it seems to do the job

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/11/13
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

The ability to post jobs quickly to the paid boards from Bullhorn. If you want to post quickly to Dice, it is a must have as their is no posting integration that is native to Bullhorn

Cons

The way candidates are brought into the system and some past experience we had with fields being auto populated. it may have been fixed, but we just don't use those fields for data

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Lee C.
Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Decent for posting adverts to multiple sources and integrations

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/23
Review Source: Capterra

Definitely recommend trialing it as a tool. I think it's one of the most widely used in the Agency Staffing / Recruitment industry so reliable and likely it will have the integrations that you need.

No doubt that Broadbean is a time saver for posting job adverts to multiple sources - no more copy and pasting, having to remember multiple logins and you can even refresh them quickly. It's also very handy to have a record of all your old positions when you have similar ones that you can reference.

Another good feature is that if you have a good integration with your ATS / CRM, then you will be able to track job board sources automatically, have the applicants linked to the position and then use the data to track ROI.

Admins can manage users and permissions easily too - including allowing posting to company social networks without needing to share login details.

Pros

No frills tool that does what it says on the tin. You can link it to your ATS / CRM, job boards and social profiles and it will push out all of your postings. Ad responses are then received to your email and tracked centrally.

Cons

I never find much use for the 'CV Portal' feature where you rate the ad responses as prefer to use my email inbox where I can reply to and keep track of all responses in one place. It's also not the most advanced or fully featured tool, but that's not necessarily a bad thing to keep things simple and reliable, instead of unnecessarily complicated.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Dwayne A.
Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Saves so much time if you use multiple Job Boards

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/12/20
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Overall, it is a good software that will save a lot of time for Recruiters if they are using multiple job boards to post their jobs on.

Pros

If you use more than one Job Board, this software will save you time. First used this in 2015, and the best feature which we used all the time was to post how Job Adverts on Broadbean, and Boradbean will post/advertise you job across all of the Job Boards that you use.

Without this you would usually have to go to each Job Board and post your advert which can be extremely time consuming if you are using 3 or more Job Boards which a lot of Recruitment companies do.

Cons

Nothing really to complain about with Broadbean. Occasionally I had problems with the Software freezing on me, but this was not a re-occurring issue. Also, if you do have problems with the Software it can be a nightmare to reach Customer Service.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Great One Stop Sourcing/Posting Tool

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/11/01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of use is what took our company from Daxtra to Broadbean. The user-friendliness of Broadbean was much better than competitors. Our user found fewer issues with the integration with our ATS. The concept of shortlisting matched out compnay terminolgy as well, which made training much smoother.

Cons

Support can tend to point the finger at the other vendors. Since Broadbean deal with all the job boards, we tend to see that they would alwasy point the finger at the other vendors when there are issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Sydney D.
Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Easy one-stop shop to access multiple posting & sourcing platforms

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/04
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

N/A

Pros

I love how quickly you can post to 10+ sites at once. Overall the site is easy and intuitive for all of our users.

Cons

Some of the functionality of Indeed.com is lost when accessing through Broadbean (nothing major though)

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Talat K.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Jobs and Compliance

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/07/21
Review Source: Capterra

Great people and organization

Pros

Easy and simple integration with existing software.

Cons

could use a little more functionality, but the company is very receptive to enhance features as a whole or customize

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Annie D.
Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

a Beating!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/09/20
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

nothing

Cons

Very slow to implement (3 months) so don't get in a hurry. Also, very very tedious and labor intensive process for getting all the "free" websites setup in advance which you have to do (not broadbean).

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 4.0/10

James K.
Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Does a job but terrible customer service!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/05/10
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Does a job but there are better systems. Terrible customer service.

Pros

Does what it needs to do.
Multipost jobs
Search multiple databases at once.
Save time
Expensive compared to other suppliers

Cons

The customer service is diabolical!
Miss-out on some candidates if you don't always search direct.
Always getting things wrong.
Expensive.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Luke H.
Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Broadbean Review

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/12/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This product allows for the admins to do just about everything on your own. The integration with Salesforce is nice as well.

Cons

Adding the ability for admins to bulk add new users would be a great feature that is lacked now.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Princess G.
Industry: Human Resources
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Hate it

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/09/13
Review Source: Capterra

Poor. We are currently looking into something else.

Pros

I absolutely hate this program. It does not implement jobs the way I need it to and I find myself having to individually set up jobs.

Cons

Does not have ease of use features. Most of the time it is a complete waste of my time to go on the site.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 2.0/10