231 reviews

Diligent Boards

Diligent: Built to Drive Your Modern Governance Needs

4,7 /5 (231 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
97%
recommended this app
231 reviews
Cd A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Yes!!!

Reviewed on 2021/04/06

Diligent literally saves you thousands of dollars in storage, Professional development, IT support, and paper. They are always on call for customer questions and training.

Pros

Diligent has many great software programs for Board to ensure that everything you need to aid your board is included in the software.

Cons

It would be absolutely wonderful if diligent could combine several of their products into one big product!

Raka R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Nambawan Super Limited Company Secretariat views about Diligent

Reviewed on 2020/08/10

Diligent Boards is a high quality product, allows you to overlap companies if you have users in a Group of Companies. Is user friendly, has a great support team and customer success team. Diligent software has many features which are useful.

Pros

The export document function which allows you to export a complete meeting pack to users. Diligent Support is by far the best/top ranking compared to other similar products in the market place.

Cons

A majority of the features relies on good internet connectivity which is difficult in countries like mine where the internet is slow and sometimes unreliable. Also Diligent doesn't allow customizing of documents, especially in the Minutes app. Diligent could be more interactive as a tool, with prompts included in the program to assist new users or act as reminders on how to use it.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Powerful, Expensive Tool for Producing and Managing Sensitive Board Materials

Reviewed on 2019/12/19

Before switching to Diligent Boards, our users had severe difficulty accessing, producing and sharing their content at quarterly retreats. Our support personnel received large amounts of tickets to assist with these activities. After switching, our users appear happy with the product and our support requests have decreased dramatically.

Pros

The solution is easy to use and can be accessed from a multitude of devices. One of the best features is how document changes and approvals are tracked. You can also easily grant/restrict access to content meant for Board sub-committee members.

Cons

The solution is expensive and will be cost-prohibitive for smaller organizations. Everything works well and the support is top notch, but the value proposition can be hard to justify.

Cassandra T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Board books at your fingertips

Reviewed on 2020/09/21

My overall experience with Diligent Boards has (and continues to be) excellent, both in terms of using the software and dealing with the customer service teams.

Pros

From an administrator's point of view, quick and easy to collate, distribute and maintain. Storage of and access to material is also simple, along with allocation of permissions and access. Training and customer service / support is available 24/7 and is prompt, useful and reliable. The mobile phone app is also really handy for managing books on the go.

Cons

Some of the features in the legacy desktop app "one click" are a bit clunky, however with the development of the web app, this is becoming a non-issue.

Casie L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A game-changer for Board papers

Reviewed on 2020/08/27

Excellent experience with Diligent Boards and exceptional service and support from the Team. Distribution of papers to the Board is an efficient and seamless process.

Pros

Integration and transition to Diligent Boards was seamless. The product is easy to use and one of the key advantages is the amount of time it saves, collating and distributing board papers. Papers can easily be replaced and late papers added. The Agenda builder is excellent. Being able to export the papers is a great feature.

Cons

Unfortunately it is an expensive tool.

Linda G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I find the software to be user friendly and very helpful - no more making copies for board...

Reviewed on 2018/06/21

Makes my job easier.

Pros

The ease in creating and editing the books. Not about the software but Diligent has excellent customer service with reps who are well versed in their knowledge of the software.

Cons

The inability to move tabs you've created into another placeholder i.e. Tab 4 now needs to become Tab 1, you can't easily bump the tap up or down. I have added tabs above or below to get the results I'm looking for - it that could be done easier it would be great and perhaps a feature to make small edits on docs uploaded. Sometimes at the last minute, the board wants to make small changes. A time saver would be to have the ability to revise the doc without going back to the original one, revising and then reuploading.

Response from Diligent

Hi Linda! Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. We would love to make your positive experience even better - please don't hesitate to reach out to your Customer Success Manager to learn more about reordering and reorganizing your tabs. Speak soon!

Carole M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very user friendly, easily accessible and slick system.

Reviewed on 2020/05/29

Excellent experience. If I can't figure it out, the team is always ready to help out 24/7. Especially in the wee hours of the morning if needed!

Pros

Appreciate how easy it is to upload material in most formats. Very flexible with many options to organize your books. The Agenda Builder is a game changer.

Cons

Not a lot of flexibility to customize formatting on the Agenda Builder produced agenda i.e. fonts, can only input time duration (i.e. 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm) instead of just how many hours/minutes each section will be presented.

Jaime R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Still needs some work

Reviewed on 2020/11/06

Great. The customer service is fantastic. Top notch. Best I've ever seen. Super friendly, super knowledgeable, and super quick with getting back to any phone call or email. Like I need the answer NOW, and they provide the answer NOW.

Pros

I love that everything can be in one place. We deal with many different boards and committees, so it's nice to be able to have all of the information in one location

Cons

I use the web version. It still needs work. I want to be able to have more control over how my completed book looks. I want to be able to upload different logos for different boards. I want to format the agenda builder so it looks nicer. etc.

Dagmar L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

November 2020 review

Reviewed on 2020/11/06

Overview board documents in many different committees

Pros

Clear structure for administrator and users

Cons

Our board members are flexible and can read through the documents anytime and anywhere or just do a quick research.

No need to search - you find :-)

Mary M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Helpful resource for committee members

Reviewed on 2020/08/10

My company uses Diligent for committee members, most of whom like the portability of an iPad, and it is a great way to go paperless, including using electronic signatures, and to ensure security.

Pros

Initial live training was good and reference materials are detailed and helpful. It's easy to set up users, and they are happy with the functionality. As an admin, it's fairly easy to navigate the interface for document templates called books, and the Resource Center where other documents can be stored. Customer service has been excellent.

Cons

As an admin, I can't see the same interface that the users see. In some cases of troubleshooting, it would be helpful. Also, upon finishing and approving a book, I have to go back to the main screen to get back to where I can make the book visible, but that's a small inconvenience. Users would like to use the voting feature, but it's set up in a way that doesn't work for them.

Response from Diligent

Hi Mary, thank you for sharing your experience with Diligent! It's great to hear you enjoy using the platform with additional features like electronic signatures and the Resource Center.

If you'd like to share your story with the Diligent community, please reach out to [email protected]

Sonia M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Diligent is an excellent product!

Reviewed on 2020/11/09

Overall, Diligent is a great product compared to how I used to do Board reports before. It was more archaic how I used to do Board reports so Diligent has definitely changed how I do the reports and has greatly improved how easy it is to do Board reports.

Pros

What I like most is the agenda for each book being created by the software. Plus page numbering is automatic.

Cons

There can be some improvements on certain Excel sheets that do not transfer over correctly to Diligent. For example, if the Excel sheet shows one page, it then converts to two pages in Diligent. Currently I convert some Excel sheets to PDF as a workaround. Also redlined Word documents do not convert exactly over to Diligent. Tracked changes sometimes change to a different color or bubbles that show formatting changes are shown on right-hand side of Word document when the original does not show this. Also, I convert Word document to PDF as a workaround. This is why I rated ease of use as 4 stars.

Laura F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Famous Brands Reveiw

Reviewed on 2020/11/09

Absolutely amazing

Pros

It is easy to use, does away with paper and gives one so much more time as no need for printing reams of board packs.

Cons

There is nothing I don't like to be hones

Denise C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Survey

Reviewed on 2020/12/09

Excellent

Pros

Easy of use - very user-friendly. Customer service is excellent.

Cons

I do not have any complaints on this software.

Raj D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review of Diligent

Reviewed on 2019/06/27

It has been great so far. We've been using it for several years and have had positive outcomes from all. Recently began leveraging the questionnaire functionality for Board questionnaires/evaluations and it was very successful.

Pros

The easy to use platform, Boardbook interface and functionality

Cons

There are no features that come to mind.

Response from Diligent

We know how cumbersome the questionnaire process can be, Raj! Glad to hear that Diligent D&O and Evaluations in combination with Diligent Boards has made it easier for you. Thanks for sharing your review!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Why I like Diligent

Reviewed on 2018/12/03

A excellent tool for Board members, both for Board papers and additional and supplementary papers.

Pros

Ease of use, ability to hold current and archived papers and quality of support.

Cons

Highlighter color could be stronger.
Would like to be able to look at two pages simultaneously when reviewing accounts.

Response from Diligent

Hi! Thanks for being our customer and writing this awesome review! We're very happy to hear you like our 24/7/365 support and find Diligent Boards easy to use. Thanks again for this positive feedback!

Delores B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Diligent's Excellence

Reviewed on 2020/04/14

I have had a wonderful experience with Diligent especially given the type of job with the level of stress that comes with deadlines!

Pros

The ease in which I can upload documents.

Cons

Not being able to use the calendar interactively.

Andrea B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

15 September 2020

Reviewed on 2020/09/15

Very positive, find it to be easy to use and when I have attended the web based training it has been of value.

Pros

Easy to use, great structure. Overall a positive experience when using One Click

Cons

There is no item that stands out that I dislike or find difficult. Sometimes can run slowly, however I find this understandable given the software. Somewhat frustrating when it times out and you just want to exit but you have to reenter password

Sue M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Diligent Boards

Reviewed on 2020/11/08

Pros

Uploading documents and organising Board packs is quite easy. The flow of Board pack preparation and distribution is easy to navigate.

Cons

Formatting the notification email that advises Board and Committee members that packs are ready would be good. Most especially it would be useful to have the hyperlink to the Diligent log in page embedded in each notification email.

Resources.... Maybe I don't know enough about this area but there needs to be some cataloguing/filing functionality.

Michael C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Diligent Boards-Effective communication bridge between the board (non employees) and Snr...

Reviewed on 2019/06/15

Very positive.

Pros

Mobile platform support across iPad, iPhone etc. Also, the ease of access as a user while mobile and the ability to easily markup docs and easily locate/access those pages in real time during meetings.

Cons

Diligent Messenger needs more work to be an alternative email style system to be used for communication.

Response from Diligent

Hi Michael, thank you for taking time to leave us a review! We're happy to hear you've had a positive experience with Diligent Boards. Thank you for telling us about your experience working with Diligent Messenger, as well it's invaluable for us to know about how we can improve as we build out our product roadmap to create the best possible secure messaging tool. If you are able, we invite you to share further feedback so we can better understand your needs.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Bravo Diligent!

Reviewed on 2018/11/05

The portal solved the usual transfer of a mass of paper each quarter, allowing quick and easy signing of compliance documents, easy and secure messaging and effective communication with members of each of our Boards

Pros

Ease of use and great customer service.

Cons

For us, there is no downside - Diligent service is there 24/7 for any support issues

Response from Diligent

Thank you for sharing this review! We're so happy to hear you've had a positive experience with Diligent.

Julie C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Diligent Boards One Click

Reviewed on 2020/09/15

Overall a good experience and good feedback from Directors/users.

Pros

Ease of use, ability to reload documents.

Cons

One Click can sometimes be cumbersome. Would like to try web based.
Would like to see improved Admin documentation on how to Archive Books (this was difficult to find).

Mae R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Board books at its best.

Reviewed on 2018/06/07

There have many benefits reaped with our continued use of Diligent Boards. (1) Timely delivery of materials and any material updates; (2) Accessibility and portability of meeting and information materials; and (3) Cost savings on courier / mail, printing, office supplies, and personnel hours and resources.

Pros

(1) User Friendliness (2) Intuitive (3) Responsive Customer Success Team (4) 24/7 Global Support (5) Reasonable Cost

Cons

Please continue to explore and enhance the possibilities of your technology and no further comment.

Response from Diligent

Hey Mae! Thank you so much for your kind words. We take pride in Diligent Boards and our Customer Success and Support teams are very happy to receive your compliments. Thanks again for taking the time to leave us such a nice review.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Paperless board meetings!

Reviewed on 2019/07/16

So far, I am thrilled to be working with Diligent Customer service and all the tools available are awesome.

Pros

Diligent is a great tool for any Board admin looking to streamline all things related to board meetings (minutes, resolutions, etc). The minutes option is especially helpful for folks up of action items and is a great accountability tool.

Cons

Implementation is time consuming as with any portal.

Response from Diligent

Thank you for your review! It's great to hear that Diligent has been easy to use, and helpful for you as a Board Administrator. Thank you for being a customer!

William Q.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User Feedback

Reviewed on 2020/05/12

Excellent

Pros

Ability to get info from multiple Boards

Cons

Graphics differ based on device used. Desktop view different from tablet.

Jessica A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Diligent Boards Review

Reviewed on 2020/11/23

Pros

Diligent Boards is very user friendly and I appreciate this as most of my Directors are retirees so it is easy for them to navigate through the platform and locate documents.

Cons

I have not encountered a feature in the software that I don't like