TouchPoint Reviews

TouchPoint

Church management system with open source software

4.3/5 (229 reviews)
Pamela H.

Great, user friendly tool for church management

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The software is extremely user friendly and acts as an interface for the entire office even when some staff members are out on visitation, vacation, hospital duty.... It is very helpful in keeping track of accurate demographics and statistics for our church not only on a member informational level, but also in a financial sense as well. The ability to also accept credit/debit card transactions easily through a simple link on our website has increased contributions, tithes, and offerings by quite a bit. TouchPoint also allows our pastors to know who has visited with whom and also for our senior pastor to assign tasks to associate pastors; effectively delegating tasks and visits across the entire pastoral staff. As the financial secretary, I utilize the Touch Point software for keeping up with contribution records as well as yearly capital pledge campaigns. The software has the ability to compile financial data and run easy reports. Over all, I love the "user friendliness" of the software. It seems to be designed along the lines of some popular social media forums and it is extremely easy to navigate. Over all, the software gets an A from Woodlawn Baptist Church.

Cons

The mobile app that coincides with the software is not as user friendly for either internal staff or members. The app is easy to find and download on any app store; however, once the app is downloaded and log in occurs, it is very limited on the functionality. Our pastors utilize the mobile app to pull up address information for members when they are out on visitation; however, they are not able to input information regarding their visit on the app. It has been mentioned several times that it would make the software/system much more attractive if they were to access and update information within the mobile app instead of waiting until the end of their visit/day when they are sitting back at their desks, in front of a computer to input all of the necessary information that they would like to include about the visitation/events of the day and to pass on that information to the rest of the staff.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Adam R.

TouchPoint is an Organization Tool for the Church, By the Church

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/02/16
Review Source: Capterra

A couple years ago, our local church was looking for a cost efficient people management software that was easy for volunteers to use, could be accessed anywhere, had a built-in check-in feature, and made managing people and giving simple, but detailed if necessary. TouchPoint filled all of those features well, and their pricing (based off individuals) made it realistic for us financially to use.

Ease of Use
After having a realistic price and the features we needed, it was essential that this software was easy to use for volunteers and the pastoral and secretary staff (some who are not high tech savvy). When we purchased the software, the TouchPoint staff (known as BVCMS back in the day) reached out to us immediately to setup training, and showed our staff how to use the software. It only took about an hour to learn the features and start using it well. Even after that, if a question ever came up, all we had to do was email them, and they got back to us within the day.

On the front end, the program is great in how it organizes information. It also has several options for exporting that information as well, which was essential for us in creating directories, email lists, etc. It even comes with a mobile app for check-in and simple search to easily find people's contact information.

After learning the front end, there are more options and tools for you to use including an email newsletter designer, ministry organization, options for pastors to keep updates on their visits and meetings with people, targeted communication exports, and mass updates, etc.

One feature I would gladly welcome is a simpler person updater using the Search Builder. In TouchPoint, they have a very detailed and powerful search feature. I use this regularly to update information, find specific people in the system, and keep track of new attenders. However, after getting your results, as far as I'm aware, there is no feature to edit person details on the Search page. To make changes, you either need to go to each person individually, or use the Tag feature. The Tag feature is great that it allows you to select all or specific people for later mass updating (which is currently what I do), but it'd be nice to have an option to update information right on the same page.

All in all, TouchPoint's features, ease of use, and excellent customer service has allowed this database software to be our one stop location for managing all aspects of our ministry involving people.

Pros

Ease of use, detailed people management, easy and customizable exports, children's ministry check-in, mobile access, powerful search feature.

Cons

Only real con is after using the Search Builder, in order to make changes to individual profiles or select groups, it requires using the Tag feature which includes multiple steps. Would welcome as quicker editing feature.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Jay C.

TouchPoint is a MUST HAVE Church Management Solution for any Church

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/03/01
Review Source: Capterra

Our church transitioned to TouchPoint almost 6 years ago, and it is unequivocally the best administrative and ministry tool that our staff, church leaders, and members use daily. Likewise, members and guests benefit from the custom branded TouchPoint app, online giving and event registrations.

They have created a church management system with a high level of functionality while maintaining an intuitive and easy to use interface. We couldn't be happier with TouchPoint from the outstanding customer service to the well thought out design and functionality.

We use almost every aspect of the software: attendance tracking, member & guest assimilation, mass email, mass SMS texting, event registrations, mission trip registrations, online giving, custom branded app, walk-up check-in, and more. It is truly a software that will meet every demand of the modern church.

One of the biggest improvements that TouchPoint made in the last few years was the transition to the mobile adaptive platform. In other words, it works beautifully on your mobile device.

As the Director of IT and systems administrator, customer service and support are indispensable resources I often depend on, and this is where TouchPoint really shines. They use an email based support system and they are quick to respond and provide solutions. And when you point out a problem, the dev team is quick to fix it. They offer the best customer service and support of all the vendors I use. Likewise, the support documentation is fantastic and always up-to-date. In fact, I did all my training using the documentation and video tutorials before we deployed it to our staff.

One of the best things about TouchPoint, they are always activity developing to improve and enhance the software. You don't have to wait 6 months for new features and updates. They frequently push out improvements on a weekly basis.

If you are a church looking for an CMS solution, look no further. Setup your demo with TouchPoint today'you won't regret it!

Pros

Intuitive
Easy to use
Great support and customer service
Mobile adaptive interface
Frequent software updates and improvements

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Kathy B.

TouchPoint is a wonderful Member Management Software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/02/20
Review Source: Capterra

I have used several other Member Management Softwares/Systems over the years and TouchPoint is the most user-friendly one I have experienced. The Annual Cost is surprisingly low compared to the tremendous features they offer. Before switching to BVCMS, which become TouchPoint, I was on the lookout for a system that would be more affordable for our Satellite Campus, yet offered the same features I was used to from the expensive Software/System. I was surprised at their cost then even more pleasantly surprised at the features they offered. I have recommended TouchPoint to many other Ministry Assistants as a system that is "worth the time to switch over to" due to the ease of use for them AND THEIR VOLUNTEERS. It is one of the very best I have experienced.

Pros

Features - some of the Best I have experienced

Cons

They do not have an Account Financial System integrated into Touchpoint. I use Quick Books for my accounting so I have to input my financials (Tithes, Mission Trips, etc). from Touchpoint to Quick Books.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Lisa V.

Always the Best Service

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/02/17
Review Source: Capterra

With no database background, I was given the duty to oversee our church's database. When we signed up for TouchPoint, any concerns were calmed by the personal training given from the start, along with excellent, courteous, kind and prompt assistance whenever I need to contact customer support. We are blessed with the upgrades, also. When someone wants to add a new feature, all of us receive the same benefit. We know we are getting a quality database which allows our church to function like one with a huge administrative staff when really it is just TouchPoint giving us the technology to achieve the goal of knowing our congregation and reaching them with information.

Pros

Flexibility, ease of use, cost, customer service, continued upgrades and features

Cons

Mobile features are still limited and sometimes difficult (but I expect it will be improving, as your product always does!); some features assume understanding by the user but aren't clear. I hit a few little glitches due to our small church needing specialized features for our events which don't exist in TouchPoint, or that I in my ignorance I am not aware of. I agree it's often user error. :)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Michael D.

Perfect for Smaller Churches

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/02/22
Review Source: Capterra

As a small rural church, TouchPoint has helped us better track our guests and make follow-up connections and the mobile app makes taking attendance in our Connection Groups super easy. And the customer support is fast and very helpful.

Pros

I love that we can enter in as many prospect contacts as we need to without being charged per record. This is huge for us as a small rural church of under 100. Another benefit is that our Connection Group teachers can take attendance right on the mobile app. Since we have no church secretary, this is a great help in getting our records in and keeping them up to date.

Cons

I do wish that texting was integrated into the system rather than having to use a 3rd party service. I also would love to see some kind of implementation with Facebook posting, particularly when advertising special events. The scheduling calendar--while a great help with scheduling our nursery workers--needs an update.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Janet H.

Love this Software, especially the Customer Support

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/02/16
Review Source: Capterra

It has been harder for me because I am not from the gadgets generation. I have found so much support from the Touch Point Team. They were always patient and understanding. I can't believe that it was just last year that we had the system put in. Even though I am still learning and probably always will be I am enjoying the process. Glad we chose TP as our new church software.

Pros

Since part of my job is to keep up with our members I like how easy it is with Touch Point. I love the way you can use the Decision Summary to keep up with changes made in the system. I also love the fact that when a change is made to a person's record you can see who made it and when it was made. Also this system keeps the info in the system so you can always go back and reverse it. This is a great time saver.

Cons

I like reports the least because I have had a harder time figuring them out. Those younger than I picked it up right away. My brain doesn't think the same way as the reports work. With that said the Customer Support helps me anytime and is always very encouraging.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Dena S.

Love TouchPoint

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/02/16
Review Source: Capterra

We researched a lot of options and decided to go with TouchPoint back in the beginning of their product and have never regretted that decision! They uniquely address specifics for our organization and have been great with training and customizing features when needed. Not a year goes by that they have not continued to enhance and develop features that meet the needs of their customers. We've referred TouchPoint to more than one church in the years we've been a customer.

Pros

User friendly and addresses all the unique needs of a church

Cons

On a few very rare occassions, it would be nice to have a bit more control over customization of things like ... entry points .... the software comes with some areas pre-populated with items that were unique to the founders denomination (membership trac, etc) that we'd sometimes like to delete as our class track or names of ministries are different. Usually, we can add those ... but can't always delete the pre-populated options

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Tanya C.

Easier to use than most programs

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/02/23
Review Source: Capterra

I will start by saying I am not the main user of our touchpoint program but I do use part of the touchpoint features quite often. I do the bookkeeping so I mainly deal with the financial side of things which I will say are pretty easy to do with this program. The only thing I wish it would do differently is entering a person's contributions all at one time without having to reenter the name or number of the person to put a different amount in a separate category. Everything else for me is pretty easy I guess. I will say it is hard to print reports off for the bank when you are getting a loan to build (10 highest giving members for last year and year before last). Anyway there are always things that need improvement when it comes to programs but I will say that overall I really like TouchPoint and the convenience it gives when I need to look someone up and can just touch the address and it gets me straight to the map to get me there. I would and have recommended this program to other churches.

Pros

Being able to enter contributions

Cons

Not very user friendly when it comes to learning how to use some of the other features of the program that I'm not familiar with.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Rhonda B.

TouchPoint Serves Us Well

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/08/14
Review Source: Capterra

We have had a great experience with TouchPoint! It interfaces with everything we use to make giving, communicating, and serving our family of faith simple and seamless.

Pros

TouchPoint is a comprehensive CMS. I have handled most all of the CMS functions for our church over the course of my time as a ministry assistant and there has not been one time where TouchPoint did not the capability to accomplish what we needed. From membership, attendance, and communications, to complicated online registrations, TouchPoint has checked all the boxes for our church. And if there has ever been a time when I needed help, their support staff is quick to respond and has a ready explanation/solution. I highly recommend TouchPoint!

Cons

There are not any "cons." TouchPoint is comprehensive so someone new to church management software will need some time to get comfortable finding their way around. But again, the support staff is always close by and ready to help.

Response from TouchPoint Software

Thank you for your review, Rhonda!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Dave B.

Great church management system

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/02/23
Review Source: Capterra

Have been a TouchPoint customer for 3 years. We use the system to maintain contact information on all of our families and guests; maintain contribution data for end-of-year tax statements; online giving; mass email and text messaging capabilities; and online registratation. We have also extended usage of the tool beyond our church office staff to deacons and other ministry leaders. The TouchPoint team helped us to migrate our data from our legacy church management solution (ServantKeeper) and has been very responsive whenever we have had a question, problem or a suggestion on how to improve the product. Would recommend that any church looking for a cloud-based church management system series consider use of TouchPoint

Pros

Cloud-based. Covers our major needs as our church management system. Reasonable pricing. Have never had an outage where the system was unavailable.

Cons

Would like greater level of control when delegating access rights to ministry leaders.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Andrew P.

Fully loaded

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/02/16
Review Source: Capterra

We picked TouchPoint because it offered all of their services at a flat rate, and a good rate at that. The development has been great and the customer support is top-notch. The difficulty with any software that does a lot of things is always complexity, and I would say they've done a fair job with that, and they continue to make improvements on usability. As a person with some experience with database queries and HTML I can make it do just about anything I want, but our office staff sometimes needs help.

My favorite part about TouchPoint, however, is their support. I always get quick and detailed help when I need it, and they are very good about taking suggestions for improvements and working them in to future updates.

It's different from some other Church management software in that it's not really trying to be a local facebook knock-off for your church, but that hasn't been a concern for us, as we're not really that interested in trying to maintain and promote a private social media system.

Pros

Features, open source, support.

Cons

Ease of use still has a little ways to go, but this is an area of pretty constant improvement for them.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Susan L.

Excellent Church Management Software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/02/16
Review Source: Capterra

TouchPoint has made managing our church's database so much simpler than what we were doing before. I no longer have to keep separate spreadsheets for data. I can run numerous reports all in this one program. It is easy to make changes to data that carry all through the program. The on-line registration has helped to cut down on the paperwork. Creating mass emails, sending out e-newsletters, etc. is an advantage we didn't have with our old software. And the calendar helps remind volunteer workers when they are scheduled to work. The more I work with this program, the more I find I can do with it. On the rare occasions when I have a questions, customer service responds quickly.

Pros

It is flexible. I'm able to do so much more with this software than our previous software. The company is always looking to improve and add features that keep it from from being outdated.

Cons

There isn't anything that I don't like about this software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Chris R.

Increased Faithfulness

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/02/18
Review Source: Capterra

TouchPoint enabled our church to become more faithful in nearly every aspect of ministry. Our church has always struggled with keeping up with people, to be honest. Since starting to use TouchPoint, we have increased our faithfulness to track and "keep up" with our people. The functionality and ease of use with the software are incredible. The customer service has been unparalleled beginning with the endless questions we had, to training, and through problem-solving. It is adaptable to our ministry and needs. Each month we discover and use more and more of the available capabilities of the software. I'm so thankful for the ministry of TouchPoint. Without their commitment to providing a quality program at an affordable price regardless of the size of the church's ministry, we would still be struggling to track and love our people effectively and efficiently.

Pros

It's very user-friendly.
It's useful on multiple platforms (app, mobile browser, laptop/desktop).
Customer Support

Cons

They provide plenty of free training to get you started. They answer any and all questions. I would like to have a little more training at a more affordable cost. At least offer more in-depth and a broad range of videos for training.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Erica K.

Enjoy the program

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/02/16
Review Source: Capterra

We have used programs in the past and this one we will be sticking with because the continue growth and ease of use to make groups and email out to people and keeping track of people.

Pros

Ease to make groups within the organization (for classes) or for meetings. Love the ease of having people rsvp via email to a meeting and it automatically gets put into the organization that their attending or not. Great for keeping track of where people are in their membership process.

Cons

It would be great to use the financial part with this to track tithing, but I have taken time each year to see if it's worth it to switch from manually entering from Vanco to Quickbooks online and it's still better to use Quickbooks, to me. Then, my reports are all in one spot.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Sandy P.

Awesome Church Management Software!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/02/16
Review Source: Capterra

TouchPoint is very user friendly! As an Administrative Assistant to several ministries, this software has made my job so much easier. Their customer support is one of the best: their response time is phenomenal. We do 4-6 mission trip registrations through TouchPoint every year, and the ease of managing online payments and donations is superb. It has great people management capabilities and reports are easy to run. The "Help" documentation is a great asset to make this one of the easiest systems to learn.

While we are able to use TouchPoint for registrations, donations, and online giving; the software does not include any other financial capabilities (i.e. general ledger).

I would highly recommend this software to anyone looking for something that is flexible and effective.

Pros

Easy to learn
Online registrations/donations
Customer Service
People Management
Check-in Features
Search Builder (very easy

Cons

Would like more financial features (general ledger, AP, AR)

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Tim F.

Comprehensive and adaptable

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/02/16
Review Source: Capterra

We have been very pleased with the product. We did a lot of research before purchasing this and through that research TouchPoint stood out among the competitors.

One of its big selling points was that We really enjoy the ability to customize and adapt the system to our church's needs. And, if there is a feature we would like to see added, the development team has been great to work with us. (Not to mention we benefit from other church's requesting new features as well. )

Other things we like about it:
1. The child check-in system was one of the selling points for us and it has been very easy to use.

2. Access to the system (limited functionality though) from the mobile app.

3. The ability for our congregants to access and update their personal information.

4. The fact that it's web-based and you can access it from anywhere.

5. The fact that you can have as many users s you like.

6. The cost structure is very reasonable.

Things we don't like:
1. Online registration forms are confusing to set up for anyone without some type of computer background.

2. We wish the mobile app had more functionality.

Overall we are very pleased with the product.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Naomi T.

Receptionist Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/02/16
Review Source: Capterra

As a church receptionist, this program is very helpful to me. I frequently have to answer questions about our members' contact information and send out prayer chain and/or e-mail updates to our congregation members through TouchPoint. It's so easy and each time I've had questions, the customer service staff are fantastic. There was a bit of a learning curve and I certainly don't use all the features it has to offer, but it has been great for me!

Pros

Easy to keep congregation contact information and send out mass e-mails with announcement or prayer requests. I also know that

Cons

The program can do a lot & it gets complicated, though I don't typically need to know those things for my needs of the program (like list all the confirmation students or VBS kids) and I don't always know how to make it do what I want (but we do have other folks on staff that can help with that).

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Josh C.

good church management tools

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/02/16
Review Source: Capterra

I've used Touchpoint for a total of 5 years, 2 at a previous church and now 3 at the current church. I have been consistently happy with the functionality of the features and we continue to learn and integrate more of the features to help us stay organized and on top of ministry growth.

Pros

Some of our church's favorite things about the software include the integrated children's check-in system as well as the ability for our home group leaders to keep member records easily. Our leaders love the app which allows for easy access to member and guest contact information and addresses. This allows for simplified communication in follow-up, outreach, and in-reach. We find the software allows us to easily create new groups and to easily move people from and to various groups as needed.

Cons

My one general complaint is that the software is that when you do a people search you need to use last name (or at least partial of the last name). However, the app actually searches by first and last name, including partial name as well as by phone number or email or address. I think the app functionality in this regard is better than the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Tiffany W.

Great Support and Good Quality

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/02/24
Review Source: Capterra

I have enjoyed using the software as well as working with the support team at TouchPoint. I am new to the administrative field in church and did not have previous experience working with other church software. It was a challenge initially for me to understand all the benefits to the church and ministry but I love the features and quality of the software. The support team as been exceptional in both timely responses and quality responses also. I found their help documentation to be very helpful and thorough, with reasonable accuracy in the ever changing industry. They did have an intro training which I appreciated. My only suggestion would to be to include a training for younger/smaller churches such as ours that emphasizes the ministry tools and applications that could benefit the client. Though we have been able to figure out much as we have gone along through the support documentation and staff, as well as getting familiar with the software. Again though, as a younger church, the utilization of the software is smaller initially and thus creates a longer learning curve. I have found the software to be of value as well. The cost has increased during our time of business, and I have found other options that are more economical for a younger church, however, the interface leaves something to be desired. Overall, I have enjoyed working with both the software and the staff.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Stephen F.

Still Learning

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/25
Review Source: Capterra

On the one hand, it was a vast improvement over Servant Keeper, which was the previous church management software we use. On the other hand, it has a pretty steep learning curve, and it is more expensive than our previous software.

Pros

I like everything that TouchPoint claims to offer. The idea of a cloud-based church management software system that could be accessed on any computer or smart device is a very convenient reality. For this reason, it was a great improvement to our previous church management software. The fact that they also offer an online giving app is an added bonus. The attendance taking feature is also very convenient. We now have people who take church attendance with their cell phones.

Cons

It is not at first user-friendly. It is not naturally intuitive, and the amount of time that the company gives in free tutorials is not enough to learn the system. For anything beyond their initial free tutorials, they charge a fairly expensive price for the help you need. We have had the software for almost a year, there are still a number of features that we have not set up.

Response from TouchPoint Software

Stephen,

Thank you so much for your thoughtful and balanced review! We love that your church has seen a big boost in attendance tracking and other ministry needs. User experience is definitely a priority for our 2019 roadmap. If you have any specific feedback about how this can be improved for you, please don't hesitate to send your suggestions to [email protected]

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

5.0/10
Donny H.

When I have emailed support I have gotten good response.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/24
Review Source: Capterra

It is the software the pastor chose. It offers a lot of good benefits but we have not received much training and the learning curve is big to get the most out of the software. I use it around 1-2 hours a day, which could be cut if I knew how to use it more effectively. That includes utube videos and wherever I can find someone to help.

Pros

Works good and offers practical use for ministry. Once you get the hang of certain functions of the software it offers many practical options for ministry, such as email your ministry area or Sunday school class.

Cons

Not easily grasp. No phone support, which I really liked from ACS software. I have gotten good email support but it has sometimes been difficult to make it work from what has been suggested. That is the reason for phone support, plus they help you get it right then at that moment without wasting so much extra time trying to figure out how to use the software. This is my biggest con-no telephone support. Spend way too much time trying to figure out how to use the software. This has been a hard learning curve.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Kristina R.

TouchPoint is an affordable, easy-to-use contribution management system for our church.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/02/23
Review Source: Capterra

Our church migrated from an old, unwieldy Windows-based system to TouchPoint about 18 months ago. I love the anywhere access that TP's cloud-based system gives us. It's super user-friendly, and the reports I can get out of it are excellent, all of which I can download to Excel at the click of a button. The documentation is some of the best I've ever seen in the software industry, which I've worked in for 20 years. The customer support is generally quite responsive, getting you the answers you need right away on how to do something, or whether something is possible. I do wish there were a way to find out whether a new feature request was going to be worked on, and if so, a future release date. Overall, I'd recommend this product to any church looking to change or upgrade their contribution management system.

Pros

Easy to use interface, reporting, people pages, bundle management, organizations

Cons

volunteer management calendar is a little clunky. I'd like to have a way to print out the calendar in a nicer format.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Sara Y.

Easy, efficient, helpful,

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/06/03
Review Source: Capterra

Ease of ability to find out information I need.

Pros

I love that it can do -everything-. It is where all folks manage their online giving, it is where we print new directories from, we can send our weekly newsletters from it, registration for summer programs, scheduling of acolytes etc., and so much more. It is "one stop shopping" for all things congregational management.

Cons

It seems to have been developed by people who don't have a lot of LGBTQ+ folks in their faith community, and we do. So there's a number of things we've run into with that, some of which have been able to be fixed by customer support, and others not, so that is a frustration.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Nina J.

Touchpoint has been a helpful administrative tool for our diocese, which encompasses many churches.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/21
Review Source: Capterra

It has provided a way for us to have a central, up-to-date, information database, which was lacking in our organization before.

Pros

The search functions and ability to create multiple criteria for searches;
The ease of exporting information from different lists;
The extra value functions, as we use that for a lot of our information

Cons

1) I wish there was better integration of the personal info and extra values- It would be nice if you didn't have to click on a separate tab (Profile--Extra Values) to look at someone's extra values. The same goes for search exports- I wish there was an export option that included standard info as well as extra values (maybe there is, and I haven't figured it out yet).

2) While this tool is easy for me to navigate and utilize as an administrator, it doesn't feel as user friendly for other invited users who haven't been trained on it. In other words, some of the features are not very intuitive, but require a good bit of training to understand (especially building a search).

3) Finally, I would like if there were more customization options for our organization. Since we are a Diocese rather than a single church, many of the features don't apply to us, and can make the interface confusing for users. It would also be great if we could have certain saved searches show up on every person's home page.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10