43 reviews

Boomset

All-in-1 event management for live & virtual event success!

4,7 /5 (43 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
93%
recommended this app
43 reviews
K E.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

App crashed on android devices, valuable leads lost

Reviewed on 2016/11/04

Used Boomset for a tradeshow and the app crashed over and over again on android devices and we lost all of our leads.

Response from Boomset

Thank you for your feedback and apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. We've been in contact with the event organizer who had purchased the licenses for the vendors at this event. They have been updated and are aware of this particular case.

For any questions, please feel free to reach out to us directly!

Alexis F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best event registration check-in platform

Reviewed on 2017/09/27

Creating easy event check in and avoiding lines. Hands-down the best event check in product I've ever used.

Pros

Boomset has the ability to wirelessly print a name badge from your iPad or iPhone in seconds. It's amazing for large events or small events and minimizes lines. The interface is super user-friendly and would recommend to anyone.

Cons

The only con of this product would be the integration to other registration platforms and manually uploading lists.

Response from Boomset

Thanks very much for your positive feedback Alexis! We work hard to make sure that our interface is easy to use and assures our customers successful events. Boomset currently integrates with a number of leading registration platforms with many more planned for the near future. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] to inquire further.

Jakob B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

This is the best and simplest check-in system on the market.

Reviewed on 2018/06/21

Easy badge printing and check-in. Good value for money!

Pros

It works offline so you don't have to worry about things breaking. Badges and printers are easy to set up. Boomset is so easy to use, you don't have to be very technical to get this going.

Cons

The Lead Retrieval App is a bit pricey, but it works very well. Wouldn't have mentioned it, but you asked :)

Response from Boomset

Jakob, thank you for taking time to share your feedback. Our goal is to make Boomset an easy and enjoyable experience for everyone, and we¿re thrilled to hear your success story! Richie, your Customer Success Manager, will reach out to further discuss LR pricing.

Ethan C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Boomset worked very well for our needs. The app was able to give us exactly what we needed.

Reviewed on 2017/10/27

Reduced traffic bottleneck
Reduced waste of unnecessary name tags
Added professional-looking appearance

Pros

We were able to implement our use case with very little customization. Everyone was very impressed with Boomset's ability to handle large volumes of check-ins, as well as the slick appearance of the app.

Cons

Although the app itself was smooth, it took a while to set up a multiple printer configuration and we relied heavily on our own internal resources to complete this step. (Hint for those of you using multiple Brother-QL-820NWB printers: make sure the label cartridge is loaded properly into the machine and that the printer is set to the home page or the app won't "find" the printer. Very strange.)

Response from Boomset

Thank you for leaving your feedback, Ethan. Your Customer Success manager has been in touch to further discuss your review regarding the printer configuration, apologies for any frustration this may have caused you and your team. Thank you again for sharing your Boomset experience!

Elizabeth A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to Use Service

Reviewed on 2018/10/16

Boomset has been helpful to us as we streamline and simplify our registration process for events.

Pros

Boomset is very attendee friendly. Our attendees have commented how easy it is to check in and get a badge at our events using Boomset. The design elements are easy to modify to match your brand. Their customer service is very responsive and always able to assist with any query.

Cons

The only downside is that it doesn't sync reports with our registration software. However, Boomset improved their reporting tools which does lessen this issue.

Response from Boomset

Thank you for this feedback, Elizabeth. Your attendee experience is so important and we¿re thrilled to hear they love #TheBoomsetWay as much as you/your team. Our Customer Success team aims to deliver the award-winning support as needed - and beyond.

As an integration platform, our team also consistently makes updates and new innovative features to make this experience as seamless as possible.

M C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellent Event Management Product!

Reviewed on 2015/02/20

Our organization discovered the PERFECT solution to event check-in needs! At our annual youth group event, we used BOOMSET to manage 400+ adults and students for registration and check-in. The application was extremely easy to use, efficient, and reliable. Parents and students raved about the professionalism and speed with which individuals were processed. Our event volunteers loved the simple touch interface on the iPads as well as the clear results BOOMSET provided--allowing the event team to easily see check in status and reporting. BOOMSET's ability to print sharp, customizable name tags added an additional layer of excellence and was seamlessly integrated into our printers. BOOMSET is every event planner's dream!

Andrea L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellent Customer Service, Easy to Use App - our sponsors were happy!

Reviewed on 2015/12/10

A mere 48 hours prior to our event last week, we decided to implement BoomSet lead scanning for our top sponsors. Even with this very tight turn around time, the BoomSet team quickly responded to our inquiry and had us up and running in no time. The materials on how to install and use the app were very easy to understand and our sponsors were very happy with the lead scanning, note adding and ease of emailing their lead lists to themselves at the conclusion of our event. BoomSet even went the extra mile to make sure their app was working seamlessly with our badge production provider (who is in Europe) while I was traveling to our event and was unavailable. Thank you Cassie and the BoomSet team...

Melissa B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Best Check-In System for Event Professionals

Reviewed on 2016/02/22

For the longest time I was searching for an event registration and check-in system that had the features that Boomset incorporates into their product. Definitely one of the best systems on the market for event professionals. Boomset also takes product development very seriously and listens to their customer's feedback so they can create solutions. The product is always improving and releasing updates. The product lacks some functionality that would be ideal to have but the product will certainly get there. Definitely my go to app for event check-in and registration!

Krystal S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great App- Must use

Reviewed on 2015/12/16

This app is very helpful for events registrations and it gives you the final report of attendees once the event is over. Really nice!

Alex M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Pricing is mystery......have to register and allow them to sync my data before....

Reviewed on 2014/09/27

that i would need to upgrade in order to continue on. This is a terrible sales and marketing strategy. Cool interface for check in, but event themes leave much to be desired. Could be a great product but I don't like to wait my time if your product is going to cost a fortune.

Alicia A.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Boomset is the perfect addition to our events. It completes our visitor experience in so many...

Reviewed on 2018/07/31

Boomset is the perfect addition to our events. It completes our visitor experience in so many ways. I really like Boomset because it is a user friendly system where you can win time and focus more on your event. Afterwards you can retrieve reports and analyse your event. The service and support is top notch, wouldn't want to work with any other Event Software.

Pros

I really love to work with Boomset because it is a user friendly system where you can win time and focus more on your event. Afterwards you can retrieve reports and analyse your event. The service and support is top notch, wouldn't want to work with any other Event Software.

Cons

Would just be easer for us if we could also order all hardware (iPods, printers, badges ...) with Boomset because of their great service.

Response from Boomset

Thank you very much for your feedback here, Alicia. We work hard to offer a great product so event professionals like yourself can save time and keep creating great experiences. Feel free to reach out to your account manager for more details regarding the hardware component.

Katie B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellent software for large events!

Reviewed on 2018/01/11

Pros

Very user-friendly, fast and easy to check-in many people at once. Their dashboard is very easy to read and refresh to see current attendee check-in stats.

Cons

I do wish they were integrated with Cvent, that would be a huge help! It can be tricky to have to manual add new people from Cvent when there are many people waiting to check-in.

Response from Boomset

Thank you for your valuable feedback, Katie. We¿re thrilled to hear you enjoyed using Boomset¿s user-friendly check-in and reporting. In regards to integrations, we like trying new things - let¿s discuss this directly with your Customer Success Manager.

Kristin K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Perfect fit for my organization

Reviewed on 2019/02/05

Using Boomset has brought our badge printing process into the 21st century. It has not only streamlined registration (and reduced lines!) for our members, but has made it possible for staff in the office to help manage events that are hundreds of miles away, enabling our on-site staff to focus more on the event itself.

Pros

This software has a simple but very efficient user interface. I love how few clicks/taps it takes to get from one screen to another, and how simple troubleshooting (usually) is. Even the least tech-savvy users in our office find it easy to use. It is very portable, works with a variety of printers and devices, and customer service has always been prompt and helpful. We'll never go back to the way we used to do things.

Cons

There are times when their updates have bugs themselves, which interferes with our use of the app at events. There is also a lag time when you click on the check-in button before you can print another badge, which can be frustrating when you've got a line backing up. Setting up the Zebra printers can also be challenging if you aren't familiar with all the printer settings lingo.

Response from Boomset

Thank you so much for your kind words and feedback, Kristin. We¿re so happy to hear how using Boomset has changed your events for the better! We¿re constantly working to improve the functionality and solutions, though we try to provide as much notice and documentation to ensure the experience is as seamless as possible for everyone involved.

Kelley K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Boomset for Annual Conference

Reviewed on 2016/12/27

We used Boomset for the first time in March 2015. It was a huge success and many of the conference attendees were complimenting us on our new on site registration system. We began the process about 6 months before our event and found that Boomset was not only the most affordable solution to updating our on-site registration needs, but it also was the most user friendly! After choosing to use Boomset, we were able to quickly get set up even though our event has some "unique" needs and scenarios that we had to work through. The team at Boomset spent their time listening to our needs and helping us come up with the easiest solutions. We then were off and running and quickly learned how easy it was for our conference team to learn the software and then train others that would be using it on site. Once we were on site, everything was seamless. The badges printed quickly to keep traffic moving and no one stood and waiting in line for anything! This is was a first for us! We also were amazed with the QR codes on the badges and how easy it was to scan everyone into a program and it was wonderful being able to see how many people were already in the program on the scanners (without having to do a head count). Overall, our organization would highly recommend using Boomset. They are also always keeping up with the trends in the meeting industry to better improve their software and keep your organization on the cutting edge with on-site registration technology.

Pros

User friendly

Cons

Not much, but Boomset is always upgrading the software to fix any issues large and small

Response from Boomset

Thank you for your kind words and for sharing your Boomset experience, Kelley!

Katie D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Orlando Magic

Reviewed on 2019/06/11

Boomset has been great! We have been a customer going on 4 years now I believe and the customer service is always great and the software itself works perfectly for our needs.

Pros

it's very user friendly, there are lots of features to do as little or as much as you'd like within the software (print name tags, add photos to name tags, create special sessions, add QR codes to name tags). My favorite thing is that it prints name tags on site vs having to print in advance. Check guest in, print name tag, send to event!

Cons

Sometimes there are glitches with the software where it does not update in our app.

Response from Boomset

Katie, thank you very much for your kind words. Our team works towards ensuring an amazing event experience for everyone and our Customer Support team is there for any questions or concerns through it all. We are honored to continue powering Orlando Magic's events #TheBoomsetWay and are grateful for your continued business.

Laurie K.
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

We have used Boomset for our conference for the last few years. They have been great to work...

Reviewed on 2018/03/11

Pros

Team can use it and once they are trained they really like it. The team showed up to assist us and that made the use so much easier.

Cons

Confusing for new staff. We could not have the badges preprinted as there was a hard time integrating it with other software.

Response from Boomset

Thank you for your feedback, Laurie. Our team has thoroughly enjoyed working with yours, too! Boomset is most often referred to as one of the most user-friendly systems and does integrate with many other registration platforms for added convenience. With feedback like yours, we can only continue to expand on these integrations and better the Boomset experience for everyone. Thanks again!

Stephanie S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Loved our Boomset experience!

Reviewed on 2020/03/10

Pros

We loved how quick and easy our check-in became with the QR code software! We were also able to instantly print out badges, which added to the professionalism of our event. Generating reports was also convenient, with all the data we needed at just a click of a button.

Cons

The set-up was slightly difficult for our team members, even with the instructions and some experience with hardware. However, whenever we did need help, the Boomset customer success team was just an email away.

Response from Boomset

Thank you for your review, Stephanie. We're happy to hear about your experience with the Boombox at your event and our platform elevated the professionalism at your event. Looking forward to the next!

Donna G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The ease for setting up and using this product was great.

Reviewed on 2018/05/14

Not having to pre-print all the name badges before we went to our event. Dragging all of them up to the event and then having some attendees not come and you have wasted the money printing them.

Pros

Very user friendly. Support from the Boomset staff was amazing. Always just an e-mail or phone call away. Jinal was awesome. Our attendees were happy with how quick and easy check in and badge printing went for our event.

Cons

The only thing I can think of at this time is the reporting. Once I got it figured out, it worked great.

Response from Boomset

Thank you for leaving your feedback, Donna. We¿re thrilled to hear about the great experience your attendees had at the event! For any questions regarding the custom report builder, feel free to consult our support team for any assistance.

Brooke F.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Boomset made us look good!

Reviewed on 2016/02/24

Boomset was a very important part of our registration process for our 160 person event. I no longer needed to pre-print name tags, people could change their titles in person, and we had insight into who was showing up and when. I tried some other software but it only allowed me to have two lines of text on the name tag. Boomset offers the ability to tailor the name tag however works best for your group. They were incredibly fast, getting me setup within a week of my event and even replying to my crazy requests while in transit after hours. They can even help with seating plans, but I hope they upgrade that feature to be as user friendly as the rest of it.

Roberta O.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Quick and easy registration!

Reviewed on 2016/05/21

I had my doubts at first using Boomset for our 400-person event, but I was proven wrong on the day! Using the Boomset system for registration was a quick and easy process. We avoided long lines and we had no complaints from our guests.

We even had a few attendees inquiring what system we used. The reporting and the layout of the app could use a little bit of fixing but I was very happy with the ease of printing the badges.

Allison L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Lots to offer, lots in development

Reviewed on 2018/11/15

Pros

Ability to have self check-in kiosks with badge printing

Cons

Was looking for/hoping for a better system to quickly swipe credit cards onsite

Response from Boomset

Thanks for your feedback on our free version, Allison. We know you¿ve been in touch with our team regarding on-site donations/check-in. Feel free to reconnect with Nick regarding your specific event needs.

Agnes C.
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Very good customer support, they helped us integrate to our other platforms/tools easily.

Reviewed on 2018/05/24

Pros

I liked the ease of checking in attendees, especially with the unique QR code system, which could be emailed out to the registered attendees.

Cons

None that I could think of.

Response from Boomset

Thank you for your feedback, Agnes. It's wonderful to hear about your experience with our product and support team. We strive to provide exceptional service and we're looking forward to working with you and your team on future events.

Matt G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Saved my time

Reviewed on 2014/01/29

Their on-site name tag printing saved my time during my holiday parties. I highly recommend if you need a name badge solution. App is great!

Dee A.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

What would I do without Boomset!

Reviewed on 2015/11/07

Easy to use and the only way to do business for me now! Team is

Daniel B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Boomset Way: A Single Solution for High School Hackathons

Reviewed on 2019/05/08

When we set out to organize MatadorHacks, a 24 hour high school hackathon, we knew we wanted to take a different approach, one that aimed to create a better experience. One of the biggest challenges we faced was how to track our participants and how to ensure that all our sessions, panels, and meals accommodated them in the fairest way possible. When we reached out to Boomset, it became immediately apparent that the "Boomset Way" was one in which our vision could be realized with Boomset's platform.

Pros

Boomset's online portal and iOS app from the very beginning presented a clean interface allowing our staff to quickly access necessary information, settings, and guest lists. Their integration with hardware manufacturers such as Infinite Peripherals enabled our staff to use barcode scanners to check in guests, both into the venue and into sessions. Furthermore, Boomset's Smart Sessions allowed participants to view open sessions and register for them all from their online ticket (Which saved paper too!). All in all, leveraging the Boomset platform allowed us organizers to put more focus on our hackathon to create a better experience for our participants.

Cons

Boomset's various products, features, and integrations make it hard to choose any other event solutions provider. We had no issues whatsoever.

Response from Boomset

Daniel, thank you for this glowing review - proud to have been a part of your high school hackathon! We're looking forward to your future events and working with your community of talented young professionals.