54 reviews

eWorkOrders

Computerized maintenance management system (CMMS)

4,9 /5 (54 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,9
/
5
Value for Money
4,9
Features
4,8
Ease of Use
4,9
Customer Support
5
100% recommended this app
54 reviews
Robert H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Non-Profit Review

Reviewed on 2020/11/16

We are very happy with the product and highly recommend it.

Pros

We love the flexibility and the power eWork Orders provide for us. Once the system is setup, work orders with great details can be automatically generated. In addition, as the work orders are being completed, the fulfillers of the work orders can create new work orders to have items addressed that maybe they were not able to complete. The software facilitates a great way of communicating in a decentralized organization to ensure items are completed in a timely fashion ensuring a quality product for our customers.

Cons

The original setup took longer than anticipated.

Wes D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

eWork Orders keeps us on task

Reviewed on 2019/04/11

We are using eWork Orders as a way for employees to report problems to our maintenance, housekeeping and information systems staff. We use it to track the status of current issues and as a historical record of completed jobs. eWork Orders was easy to get initially setup. We have been using the system for several years now and plan to uses it for many more.

Pros

The thing we like best about eWork Orders is how easy it is for our employees to open new work orders. The interface is very intuitive.

Cons

The only con for us is because eWork Orders is a cloud based system we can't use it for problems involving internet or power outages. That is true of all cloud based systems however.

Leighan B.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Has been user friendly and not overly complicated for our needs.

Reviewed on 2017/11/30

Pros

Like every new thing, there is a learning curve. Once you learn this software it is very user friendly and easy to navigate. There are multiple options that can be used or not, depending on your needs.

Jojo L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

eWorkOrders is the best system out there

Reviewed on 2010/03/18

Highly recommended. Especially for high volume companies that send many Work Orders. This system is easy to track and get exactly what you are looking for when you need it. Highly compatible if you enjoy a paperless office.

Pros

This system has really made creating, editing, tracking and sending work orders extremely easy. We have used other systems before and nothing compares to eworkorders. All management screens are user friendly and do not require much data entry. Email, Fax or print from your desktop directly to work order recipient. Many fields and reports were custom designed to our needs. Customer Service is always available and any technical questions are answered immediately, usually within a couple of minutes. Call directly or email doesn't matter always get a rapid response. Thank You eWorkOrders for making my job easier.

Cons

Only Con is that we tried so many other Companies before finding this awesome system.

Calvin dean C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Exceptional value for a powerful application. Top notch technical and help support.

Reviewed on 2017/09/28

Excellent historical data. up to date metrics.

Pros

Easy to use. 15 minutes with each of my people and they off and running. There have been no instances of incorrect entries that I have not been able to correct easily. Excellent reports and print options.

Starr D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great Progrram with Amazing Support

Reviewed on 2009/08/06

We at Celgene Facilities Department are very pleased with the eWorkOrders system and appreciate Jeff Roscher for all of his amazing support.

Pros

The program is extremely user friendly with a such a wide variety of functions and features there has never been a report or query I could not generate. Any information we need is always only a few clicks away and the data is always consistent. Jeff Roscher of Information Professionals has always been incredibly attentive and supportive any question is answered or addressed quickly and correctly. He always understands exactly what I am trying to accomplish and ensures that I get exactly what I need.

Cons

The program has no cons in my opinion. I would love to be able to customize the color. A nice lavender would be lovely. :-)

Grace C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Assistant property manager

Reviewed on 2009/07/16

Highly recommend to any tenant occupied building.

Pros

Prior system was very cumbersome. E-Workorder system proved to be very user friendly; inventory, add/delete/revise services provided were being implemented by our staff. The ease of our tenants to access without their prior cumbersome log-in process was welcomed by all. Additionally, their ease of use has increased our user volume and have found our tenants to be extremely satisfied with their ability to enter their request, automatic notification of their request status and completion. All in all, it has improved our overall performance and tenant satisfaction. Great Job!!!!

Cons

We have not experienced any problems or difficulties as of yet. No cons to report.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Knowledgeable staff, prompt and professional service. Highly recommend.

Reviewed on 2018/04/10

Pros

Intuitive, user friendly, has all of the features I need, customizable, can upgrade to access more functionality.

Cons

No cons at this time. I do not have anything that could be considered an opportunity our improvement suggestion at this time.

John H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for small town use.

Reviewed on 2019/12/06

We had virtually no record-keeping for our small public works department. This has given us the ability to plan and coordinate work all while keep track of progress and completed tasks.

Pros

Accessibility from mobile devices. This allows us to get real-time requests to crews out in the field.

Cons

There is a little bit of a learning curve but don't be afraid to ask for customization.

Trey M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great CMMS Solution

Reviewed on 2020/02/14

Pros

As a cloud based solution there is no physical overhead and it is accessible anywhere and is platform agnostic.

Cons

Setup and configuration is difficult until you become intimately familiar with the product. However the support team at e-WorkOrders is a pleasure to work with and will walk you through any issues.

Response from Information Professionals

Thank you for the great review! Using the enterprise version with many sites and multiple groups at some of your sites, definitely increases the complexity of the setup. We're glad that you found the support team easy to work with and that you are so happy with eWorkOrders!

Tony P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great CMMS!

Reviewed on 2020/06/23

Very professional and helpful support. Easy implementation. Easy to learn.

Pros

Ease of training and use. Customizable. Price point.

Cons

Nothing to dislike. This system offers everything we need and more.

Jared G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great System

Reviewed on 2020/10/29

It has been great. We see so much come through in a day that you can retain that info. Being able to add pictures and notes are great. You can go back to those notes to see what's going on with the work. I love the system. It makes my work life much easier.

Pros

You can have all you information in one place and it makes it easy to track

Cons

I would like more spots in the fields of the work order when using the link on the customers end.

Yovanny R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

eWorkOrders was made for us!

Reviewed on 2019/03/21

We needed to replaced a very old system, MS ACCESS if I remember correctly.
The eWorkOrders system helped us achieve that and more.

The ease of use for line staff to enter work orders is as good as it gets.

If you are in need of a system to keep track of request (physical maintenance, information technology, etc.) this solution will really help you.

Pros

Price was a top consideration, follow by ease of use. We've had the software now for more than five years and the reliability of the software has been beyond our expectations; along with the Customer Service we received.

We had asked and received help from eWorkOrders to solve some of the few issues we encountered. The few problems were solved by the next business day.

Cons

The desktop interface could be updated, and some of the reports may benefit for better descriptions.

Daniel W.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Hattie Larlham perspective

Reviewed on 2011/06/01

Over all E-Workorders is a great value with a great team of experts willing to do what every it takes to make your experience with electronic work order systems easy and affordable. You do not have to worry about purchasing future upgrades, because the E-Workorder Team is continually developing and expanding their system, and as they do so they provide that new technology to their customer.

Pros

The E-Workorder system is a great system that does not require a super high level of computer talent to navigate and build. The benefits provided by the E-Workorder system are equal to many high dollar software systems, but without the high cost to purchase and train individuals to operate.
We re a long term healthcare agency with over 33 operating properties in Ohio and 750 employees and this system allows every employee who can access a computer to submit and track work request. This system provided us the means to build an electronic data base of scheduled PM s and pertinent Inspections, as well as develop a means to provide for accountability and tracking of both equipment and parts cost, as well as labor
We are currently expanding our documentation and information to utilize electronic asset tracking through E-Workorders.

Cons

We have no complaints on this system nor any cons.

Bob M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

eWorkorders review from our maintenance department

Reviewed on 2020/02/24

Pros

We really like how quick and easy eWorkorders is to use for both the individuals requesting the work orders and the maintenance techs. Maintenance communication, scheduling, and documentation has always been a challenge at our facility and eWorkorders has helped overcome that obstacle. The transition from our prior CMMS to eWorkorders was quick and painless. This software is a great value. It has everything we need now and for our future.

Cons

We haven't come across any issues so far.

Karen F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to navigate

Reviewed on 2019/03/21

Pros

It is easy to navigate around the program to put in work orders and print them

Cons

Sometimes finding a specific work order it difficult because the type filters that are offered

Response from Information Professionals

Hi Karen,

Thank you for your review! You should have the ability to filter on every field related to a work order so that you can easily find any that you are looking for. We'll have someone reach out to you this week to make sure you know how to do this.

Jim V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

eWorkOrders CMMS Review

Reviewed on 2019/03/10

Fantastic service. Great support from the tech team

Pros

Easy of use. Easy to read reports. Customization is available for a nominal fee

Cons

Service catalog menu names need to allow more characters

Andrea S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

eWorks works for us

Reviewed on 2009/07/16

eWorks has been a great tool for us to begin to get a handle on our work orders, no special software is required which our IT dept. loves. Our customer communication has improved greatly. The ease of use has helped us with the transition from paper work orders to electronic. The reports help us to track our progress in many areas and we are better able to provide updates to management.

Pros

It is easy for anyone to use no matter what their computer skill level is, our IT dept. really likes that it is a web based program, all I have to do is send customers the link and they are able to submit work orders easily, We enjoy the email notification to customers when a work order is closed out as well as the customer feedback link. It helps us reduce our paper use, the what's new feature is terrific much better than getting emails, it is quite a flexible program and our tech support has been awesome

Cons

would like to be able to look up work orders by number

Response from Information Professionals

There is an easy way to do look up work orders by number on the view work order screen.

Suzanne S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Highly Recommended

Reviewed on 2009/08/04

Whenever my company has contact with Eworkorders, it has always been a pleasant and satisfying experience. We are very pleased with Eworkorders as a company and would highly recommend them to anyone who believes in productivity and efficiency.

Pros

Eworkorders is a dream-come-true for our company as it has saved us much time and money. Not only does this system allow us to organize our maintenance requests and preventive maintenance lists efficiently, but it is also fast and easy to use. This system is ever changing with new updates and improvements that help my business. It is also very flexible and allows us to custom design its features to the needs of my company. What's more is that the technical support service is unbeatable. My questions are answered completely to my satisfaction and any changes that need to be made are done almost immediately.

Cons

nonethat I can think of

Ginny W.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

eworks

Reviewed on 2009/07/17

Highly recommended. Have not had any techical problems with this system. We have approximately 50 - 75 people that enter work orders i have received no complaints or issues. The 6 site users and myself have not had any issues with the product since the installation in 2006. Very user friendly. Support staff/vendor are competent and detail oriented. Excellent customer service.

Pros

Eworkorders is an exceptional product. From demo to install to supportive services, this is the best work order program I have utilized. We have not had any technical or user problems since the installation of this product. Support services are excellent. Very pleased with the product. Cost savings is tremendous compared to other systems I have used.

Cons

None at this time...excellent product and services.

Mike K.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

eWorkOrders review

Reviewed on 2009/07/16

I would absolutely recommend this system as a plug and play application that is very intuitive. I have used other CMMS' in the past, and I can tell you that I spend little to no time with application problems; this web-based system is the way to go. Let the experts maintain the foundation while I focus on my business.

Pros

Very simple to use system. Support is very responsive. Requests for new reporting is met with enthusiasm and created very quickly. Suggestions for changes/ improvements are considered and acted upon quickly. I am very glad I chose this system for the museum.

Cons

Would like to see an inventory component interlaced into the system.

Response from Information Professionals

We listened to our customer needs and added an inventory module in the latter part of 2008.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Software

Reviewed on 2018/08/21

The ease of use makes this software easy for any of our employees to use. In a day in age where some of the older generations are not computer literate this is very important to us!

Pros

I really loved the ease of use for this software

Cons

I have not found any cons on this software as of yet

Fran K.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Product very easy to use -- customer support EXCELLENT!

Reviewed on 2009/07/17

I would totally recommend this product.

Pros

The product is very easy to use and extremely customizable. With very little training we were up and running. We even use this product in ways we didn't anticipate due to its flexibility. The few times we have had questions, the support team has been EXTREMELY responsive. We love it!

Cons

Would be good if clicking on column headings could sort the worklist.

Jay B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A great product

Reviewed on 2020/07/10

Pros

This is a great product for a mid-sized facilities management operation. I've used it at two different organizations and have been very happy with both the product and their support.

Cons

Because of the nearly unlimited ways the database can be configured it helps to have some knowledge of what the user's expectations will be before setting up the program. Support from the developer was critical here.

Justin C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Customer focused, excellent customer service, easy to use, customization is awesome.

Reviewed on 2018/03/19

Customization, historical data on repairs, reports, communication with the maintainers in the field.

Pros

The software engineers were able to build me an automated work order system. They original way I managed issues was through email alerts from another company I am partnered with. My partner company was able to link the alert emails to eWorkOrders. I wake up in the morning and have a dashboard that gives a quick snapshot of what needs to be repaired. The eWorkOrders team were key in making that customization possible.

Cons

I do not have any issues with this software. It has streamlined my work and has given me a ton a man- hours back.