Bizzabo

Build every event with Bizzabo

Overall rating

4,4 /5
(128)
Value for Money
4,3/5
Features
4,1/5
Ease of Use
4,4/5
Customer Support
4,6/5

90%
recommended this app
Sort by

128 Reviews

Ofir
Ofir
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best of breed event management system

Reviewed on 2018/08/05

I have organized probably over 10 conferences with Bizzabo, it was great when I started with it,...

I have organized probably over 10 conferences with Bizzabo, it was great when I started with it, and ever improving since.

Pros

The UI is very intuitive, very fast and responsive. It allows managing multiple aspects of your event, including ticketing, website (i.e. speakers, sponsors, agenda) - adding a speaker is a snap since it takes most data from the speaker's LinkedIn profile. You can either use your own website, or integrate widgets in your own site (which I do).
Everything is also reflected in an app which your attendees can use. Also attendees can network before and after the event using the app or the web interface.

Cons

I would like it also to have some sort of a 1x1 meetings scheduling system, hopefully that feature is in the pipeline since they already have all attendees data.

Dora
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Solid virtual event product

Reviewed on 2021/12/17

Overall it's a solid product that is comparable with other high-end virtual event software.

Overall it's a solid product that is comparable with other high-end virtual event software.

Pros

Easy to build a nice-looking website with multiple pages & registration even if you don't have coding/HTML experience. Customer support via email was quite responsive and generally helpful. My organization is required to use Zoom for virtual meetings and Bizzabo allowed a seamless one-click experience into our Zoom sessions from the website agenda, which provided us with much easier to use attendance data than in Zoom. The software is comprehensive and honestly provides pretty much everything you'll need for virtual, hybrid, and in-person events. The customer help site (Bizzaknowledge) had a cool upvote feature for users to support each other in getting new feature requests noticed.

Cons

Customer support was always great but it'd be nice to have a chat feature on the Bizzabo site, or even easy to use documentation on their customer help site. Our attendees in China were unable to register for our event, so it would be nice for this to be available there as well. Would sometimes experience small, random glitches; for example, with the native comms/campaign manager, where our branded colors would sometimes just not work in some emails - ultimately with no solution from customer service.

Alternatives Considered

Stova, EventsAIR and Cvent Event Management

Reasons for Switching to Bizzabo

Offered more features than the others for the price point.
Vittoria
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

OK product, needs some rework

Reviewed on 2023/06/13

Pros

Each page is it's own page, it's not endless scrolling like some other event management tools are. Pages look nice.

Cons

Can’t save contact fields in a report to rerun the same report. So have to create the report each time it needs to be run.Can’t edit a list once created with contacts. Have to re-run and re-create the lists every timeDynamic lists do not work. Set criteria and re-checked and it doesn’t run correctly it is pulling canceled registrations even though I set the parameters to having a ticketChanges to page save before you even hit save and doesn’t save when you do hit save sometimes. It’s very random.Logo issue with “event logo” that pulls into random places on page and you can’t change or remove in each area it pulls into.Even though you set a schedule for an email, it keeps it in draft and makes you select send again to send which actually doesn’t make sense because you haven’t even sent itIf an email is duplicated and the email that you duplicated it from was sent to send now it automatically sends the new email as well.Had to pay a CSS contractor to do any customization to the pages. Modules and blocks weren’t very customizable.The ability to put in 2 different emails in a registration made the contact search & deletion challenging.Support did not seem very versed in functionality of the site and why unexpected behavior was happening. Support was extremely slow and it would take a few days to get answers to issues & questions. No ability to call support and no ability to email a support person directly after you had contact with him/her.

Tim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great all in one ticketing, website and events app software

Reviewed on 2019/10/15

Solid experience, it helped us smash year 1!

Solid experience, it helped us smash year 1!

Pros

Bizzabo basically covers everything you need for your event. We used it in Year 1, and it was a life saver. It was recommended to us by our partners in the US, and we loved it all round.

Cons

There's a lack of flexibility around speakers pages, where we wanted to add links to Youtube, inbed videos etc and we couldn't (due to the agenda pulling in speaker info). Id like to see a way around that. Also, there were a few sever issues, apart from that all good!

Alternatives Considered

Eventbrite

Reasons for Switching to Bizzabo

recommendation first, then the features compared to 3 other products, second.
Mike
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Eventage's use of Bizzabo

Reviewed on 2022/11/08

We used Bizzabo to handle virtual conferences. Bizzabo was used as a virtual platform for attendee...

We used Bizzabo to handle virtual conferences. Bizzabo was used as a virtual platform for attendee to view presentation sessions and to connect with other's in their industry from a distance. Bizzabo also provided a registration system for us to collect attendee's information, log into the platform and for the attendees to provide payment.

Pros

Our attendees had minimal to no issues logging into the Bizzabo Platform which was different from other virtual platforms we have used in the past. The interface is user friendly and allows for a custom look with our client's brand. The live streaming is reliable and we encountered no issues with connections to the platform.

Cons

The email campaign service has too strict of security. We found that emails sent to confirmed good email address would not go out. We also encountered software bug issues during our virtual events. They were eventually resolved, but not until after our event.

Alternatives Considered

Webex Events (Formerly Socio)

Reasons for Choosing Bizzabo

Bizzabo was less expensive and the interface seemed to be much more user friendly for our attendees.

Reasons for Switching to Bizzabo

Socio was going through an acquisition at the time with Cicso Webex so we know that customer service would probably not be great.
Ashley
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

New kid on the block

Reviewed on 2022/06/08

Pros

I think the UI is beautiful and its relatively easy to teach yourself how to use the tool. I do wish that they had a training course that we could enroll in with a live teacher or a series of recorded sessions to watch and learn how to use the tool.

Cons

There are weird things that the tool doesn't do like add on passes that I think is a huge miss. Most conferences have these sorts of ticket options and bizzabo has terrible workarounds.

Alternatives Considered

Stova, Swoogo and Cvent Event Management

Reasons for Switching to Bizzabo

good functionality, decent price, clear continual investments into the platform
Amanda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great event platform

Reviewed on 2022/09/30

Pros

The ease of use. The event reporting is great. Love the ability to customize the look and feel of your event. The ability to host a variety of different types of events is nice too.

Cons

There are different tiers of registration types and it can be tricky to determine how you are using your registrations

Alternatives Considered

Stova, ON24, Hopin, Cvent Event Management and Whova

Reasons for Switching to Bizzabo

We started looking at virtual event platforms in 2020 as we shifted to online and hybrid events. After months of demos and research of about 20 different event platforms, we found Bizzabo to be the product for us. It is very easy to use, offered the best pricing and customization.
Dan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Bizzabo Review

Reviewed on 2021/11/24

Our experience with Bizzabo has been great. We've really appreciated the Bizzabo Team proactively...

Our experience with Bizzabo has been great. We've really appreciated the Bizzabo Team proactively reaching out to us to see how everything is going and the onboarding process really helped with getting familiar with the platform.

Pros

I enjoyed the ease of use and that the platform was drag and drop for easy event creation. In our company, the virtual tool was used primarily.

Cons

Some of the analytics required reports to be run from Bizzabo support. The capacity limits on the interact option but realize that has since been updated and limits removed.

Alternatives Considered

Zoom Events and Webinar

Reasons for Switching to Bizzabo

During a significant wfh period, our hope was to choose a product that would provide an elevated experience for our single webinars along with a solution that would allow for larger virtual events as well. We felt that Bizzabo delivered on both of those needs and are happy we've made the decision to integrate Bizzabo into our events.
Jeremy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Bizzabo just works(tm)

Reviewed on 2023/06/20

I recognize my viewpoint is very limited as primarily a developer and not someone in marketing or...

I recognize my viewpoint is very limited as primarily a developer and not someone in marketing or on other teams. We've had a bespoke system that maybe covered a good core 10-20% of Bizzabo's features and did them well enough. I'm sure the money we spent outsourcing mobile app development every year greatly eclipses what we get out of the box. We also tend to have very specific needs, so for those to be covered even modestly is a huge win. Bizzabo knocked it out of the park for this being the first year, we've always had growing pains that I just didn't hear about this year.

Pros

As a developer, the mobile app integration was huge as there were fewer hiccups during our annual event due to everything being integrated.As someone in charge of the SSO integration, the SAML pieces weren't difficult either. I had more problems in understanding than any growing pains.On-site networking in an arena is not without challenges but I heard nothing majorly problematic. We've had issues in the past with our bespoke system and competitors but this year seemed incredibly smooth in comparison.

Cons

For SSO there is some conflicting documentation but it's a big topic. It should be split between personnel and attendees as the pages are. As someone big on documentation and understanding how easily things get stale, this is a very minor nitpick anyway. The problems I ran into were solved by gaining a little more understanding. I'm actively looking for things to complain about and this is so low on my list it's almost not worth mentioning.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Successful large-scale event app

Reviewed on 2023/06/14

It has been overall very positive. I appreciate their responsiveness and passion for doing good...

It has been overall very positive. I appreciate their responsiveness and passion for doing good work. Feels like we are all on the same team. Nice to not be talking to bots always!!

Pros

Many features can be customized to your liking and needs! Lots of functionality and improvements on the regular. I appreciate that the team genuinely does respond to suggestions made on their forum - I have seen some of mine implemented that have really benefited our events.

Cons

Sometimes I knew more about the platform than the folks I spoke to at support, having developed our own "hacks" to make it work for our needs. That said, the support team was always open to learning and as mentioned above, they have implemented some of my requested changes.

Chantel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Bizzabo & Klik

Reviewed on 2023/10/06

Pros

We had an amazing CSM ([sensitive content hidden]) and an amazing Klik PM ([sensitive content hidden]). They made this process a lot easier and helped a tremendous amount, despite the challenges we faced.

Cons

Some things I'd like to see from Bizzabo in the future:- Ability to have buyers pay prior to answering registration questions- More customization for registration form (including logic)- Better integration with klik- More customizable app- Option to use klik wearables with any registration platform

Sabia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A fantastic event platform that gives you more than just an event booking site. Love it!

Reviewed on 2017/08/30

Event registration system with website, app and many more features included.

Event registration system with website, app and many more features included.

Pros

The fact that we can build our own dedicated event website, with fantastic features such as the Community, sponsors page, etc. The app is also really cool, plus built in check-in facility. It is mostly very easy to use and has been a great asset for our conference this year, meaning we can get rid of paper brochures, attendee lists, etc.

Cons

I still struggle a bit with the reporting and the allocation of tickets / registrations. The number of registrations doesn't always reflect the actual number of people going, as it seems to include cancelled/refunded tickets. Also, it would be great to have a test site, as we can only make test bookings when the site is live, which means when we report on bookings, we always need to be aware that some are dummy ones. In Regonline you could do a test booking without it showing on your figures.

Katy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Bizzabo is a great event platform that is easy to use

Reviewed on 2022/09/15

Our model is to hold in person educational events, and when they all got canceled in 2020 we needed...

Our model is to hold in person educational events, and when they all got canceled in 2020 we needed a backup. Bizzabo was easy to learn, easy to use, and helped us get back to educating folks like we want to.

Pros

What I like most is how easy the software is to use, it is intuitive and our attendees enjoy the platform

Cons

Setting up virtual exhibit booths with workarounds, we wish there were a more straightforward option.

Talloulah
Talloulah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Bizzabo is THE ONE!

Reviewed on 2018/09/20

Before we used our own main website, which was really hard on time management as every change we...

Before we used our own main website, which was really hard on time management as every change we had to do was through our development team (even when it came to changing a full stop).

Now we have full control over the website, design, registration etc..

The support team are fantastic when you have any problem big or small. Really useful when you are on a deadline.

Pros

How user friendly it is, everything is simple yet complex enough to do all the functions you need it to.

Cons

If you are not experienced in CSS there are only a few templates to choose from.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great event management solution

Reviewed on 2021/05/31

We loved it, it helped us run a great event from top to bottom.

We loved it, it helped us run a great event from top to bottom.

Pros

It has a robust functionality for all event aspects, from creating a website, app, payments, attendee management, coupons and more. We ran a 500 event on Bizzabo and it worked great for us.

Cons

The UI looks a bit outdated and sometimes it takes time to get used to it. Plus their pricing is really expensive.

Kimberly
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

I recommend Bizzabo, but there's room for improvement.

Reviewed on 2022/06/21

Bizzabo makes having multiple ticket types and customer registration super easy. When it came to...

Bizzabo makes having multiple ticket types and customer registration super easy. When it came to checking people in at the event, we would have been lost without our customer service rep- printing the name badges was a disaster (we ran out of stickers and they had to be rush shipped to us).

Pros

On the backend, things run pretty seamlessly. The platform is user-friendly and intuitive. We had a great customer success rep who made sure we had everything we needed to make the event a success.

Cons

I think the user experience is lacking. Our attendees were frustrated about how the agenda shows up on mobile + web. I wish there was a way to make multiple pages available to paid attendees instead of just the agenda, and it would be great if it was compatible with a vaccine verifier app (I know their are limitations with HIPPA / how the information is stored). Not great for hosting content post-event.

Christie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Top notch platform for elevating your events!

Reviewed on 2023/06/16

We use Bizzabo for events that are looking for just a little more pizazz! The tool is so simple...

We use Bizzabo for events that are looking for just a little more pizazz! The tool is so simple and fun to use! End result, our virtual events look amazing and our attendees are really impressed with the software and feel of the virtual experience.

Pros

Bizzabo's ease of use and ability to customize and brand our events is top notch! The platform is intuitive, easy to use and elevates our events to another level.

Cons

As with any online tool, it's important to stay up to date on the changes and requirements needed to run the site. Sometimes people with very secure networks can have difficulty getting in but it can be worked through with the customer support team.

Makenna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Glad we use Bizzabo!

Reviewed on 2022/09/28

Pros

The fact we were able to create an app that automatically updates anytime you update the Bizzabo site.

Cons

I wish there was more customization that could be done such as choosing the size of the image on different tabs etc.

Rachel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Bizzabo is a good event registration platform

Reviewed on 2016/09/08

Bizzabo has been an easy platform to use and adopt in our organization. We are currently using it...

Bizzabo has been an easy platform to use and adopt in our organization. We are currently using it for registration for a 500 person gala and a 1,000 person conference. Their customer service is excellent, and I have always been able to get in contact with someone immediately to answer questions and help with problems I have faced.

Pros

The customer services is excellent and setting up customized event registration sites is extremely easy. They were willing to work with us to create features that we needed for our events that they did offer before we were using the platform. They really care about meeting the needs and goals of our organization.

Cons

Bizzabo is a good platform for event registration, but if you are looking for a more all-encompassing platform with auction features, seating features, etc. I would consider using something else.

Georgina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Bizzabo - Event Management Software - Made Easy

Reviewed on 2016/09/08

As a budget conscious non-profit we are always on the look for different options. Working Bizzabo I...

As a budget conscious non-profit we are always on the look for different options. Working Bizzabo I never felt like the small customer who could be ignored, they listened, helped understand our events and we jumped in. Super glad we did. Bizzabo is a third of the price of our previous software and doesn't feel like I am missing out on too much for that reduction. I am a fan for sure :)

Pros

Very easy to configure, excellent tutorials and support available. Extremely competitive pricing. Modern website templating to create out of the box websites, with easy personalization. Love the customer input they seek for feature improvement.

Cons

Lacking some features of other event management software, but they are working hard on feature improvement and additions. Needs more work on the ticket option and different scenarios faced in B2B conference land.

Luke
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wireless
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great

Reviewed on 2023/06/08

Bizzabo provides analytics and reporting features that help organizers track event performance and...

Bizzabo provides analytics and reporting features that help organizers track event performance and measure key metrics. This data can be valuable for evaluating event success, identifying areas for improvement, and making informed decisions for future events.

Pros

Bizzabo offers a user-friendly website builder that allows event organizers to create attractive and informative event websites. This feature helps in promoting the event, providing relevant information to attendees, and showcasing event highlights.

Cons

Although Bizzabo supports integrations with various third-party tools and platforms, some users have mentioned that they would like to see more integrations available. If you have specific integrations in mind for your event, it's recommended to check if Bizzabo supports them before making a decision.

Alex
Alex
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

great tool for managing events

Reviewed on 2020/02/22

bizzabo is a great tool and i am glad my team implemented it

bizzabo is a great tool and i am glad my team implemented it

Pros

easily managing the agenda for any event is a key feature of this product to me. It looks very clean too!

Cons

lack of ability to customize some features can be challenging, but the amazing reps help us through it.

Margherita
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Business Partners and amazing Event Platform!

Reviewed on 2022/03/23

Pros

The integration with our CRM is pretty smooth and the participants are enjoying our events from an experience point of view and from a technical point of view as the platform is very user-friendly.

Cons

Not much actually, or better what was missing is already in Bizzabo's release plan that we are all looking forward to. The upcoming features will for sure bring our events to an even higher level.

Arielle
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Bizzabo- nearly there

Reviewed on 2015/03/10

Initially, we signed up to use the Bizzabo product because it included all of our event needs in...

Initially, we signed up to use the Bizzabo product because it included all of our event needs in one solution- registration and event application. The product is really easy to use, (you can set up a new event in about 3 minutes), and quick to navigate through.
There are a few issues I have with customization of the website and the application. My customer service rep Jonathan is awesome to work with, and Boaz from product team has also been very responsive. I think the product will be 100% in the coming months based on the road map and feature request changes.

The main issue my organization faces when using the Bizzabo app is that whatever is included on Bizzabo's online event site should be included in the event app (and visa versa), the online agenda needs to be easier to read, and joining the community should be more straightforward.

Overall, the Bizzabo team is fabulous to work with and I am excited to see where the company is going! I will definitely recommend the product to my event planning colleagues.

Anant
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good experience for a second year in row

Reviewed on 2022/06/08

It has been a good experience. The customer support team is very responsive. Their partner...

It has been a good experience. The customer support team is very responsive. Their partner ecosystem is good which opens the window to elevate the attendee experience. Would be great to see some of these partner features get integrated in their core offerings.

Pros

The interface can be overwhelming at the beginning but is very intuitive and becomes easy to use once you spend some time. The features are good and Bizzabo has a strong partner ecosystem that allows you to explore things beyond what the core software has to offer.

Cons

Some basic features are missing in their legacy offering such as polls which have now been included in the new offering. However, would be good to integrated across their portfolio.