Bizzabo

4,5 (80)
All-in-one event registration, ticketing and CRM platform

Overall rating

4,5 /5
(80)
Value for Money
4,5/5
Features
4,2/5
Ease of Use
4,5/5
Customer Support
4,8/5

94%
recommended this app
Sort by

80 Reviews

Molly R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Fantastic!

Reviewed on 2018/01/09

Pros

As an event manger for a large non-profit, we were desperately in need of an updated ticketing and registration site for our 100+ regionally and nationally and nationally hosted events per year. We needed something that staff members would feel comfortable with and could pick up without extra training/coding/website knowledge. We did our due diligence, looking into about a dozen platforms before narrowing down to our top three for sales pitches, trial accounts, etc. In the end, we chose Bizzabo and couldn't be more thrilled with our decision. Their software is simple and easy to use, yet robust and meets all of our needs. The sites are clean and modern looking. The app build is quick and seamless in how it works with the website, not needing to duplicate copy or set up a separate experience. This was a huge time and cost saver for us. Perhaps most importantly, their customer support is unparalleled; this includes their customer success managers and their web support team. Both have taken the time to get to know us personally and as an organization, and keep our needs and parameters in mind. They are quick, responsive, incredibly kind, and knowledgeable in their product. I could truly write pages on how valuable their customer support team is. I sing Bizzabo's praises any chance I get.

Cons

I wish there was a way to accept onsite payment. I want to acknowledge that Bizzabo was upfront with us during the contracting stage that this wasn't something they offered, as their services are largely pre-event focused (ticketing, registration, etc). We absolutely knew this wasn't included, but my wishful thinking is that it did exist.

Ashley R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

New kid on the block

Reviewed on 2022/06/08

Pros

I think the UI is beautiful and its relatively easy to teach yourself how to use the tool. I do wish that they had a training course that we could enroll in with a live teacher or a series of recorded sessions to watch and learn how to use the tool.

Cons

There are weird things that the tool doesn't do like add on passes that I think is a huge miss. Most conferences have these sorts of ticket options and bizzabo has terrible workarounds.

Alternatives Considered

Aventri, Swoogo and Cvent Event Management

Reasons for Switching to Bizzabo

good functionality, decent price, clear continual investments into the platform
James N.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

We want this to be all it claims to be

Reviewed on 2015/07/28

So far a unique platform. We wanted to integrate our CRM, Marketing emails, websites, ticketing and get a event app. Bizzabo ticked all of the boxes in theory.

However having used some of the features such as CRM and Marketing, think its more appropriate that they do not use the term " CRM " as its a contact database only. There are no CRM functions.
The real downside to this is the marketing emails element- you can send emails and upload lists but you cannot export or see who is opening/clicking or unsubscribing. Any event organiser requires this - it is a core need and makes you wonder if they really understand their customers market.

If you need a website and ticketing and a App, they seem good at this. They are also good at developing new elements for you on the spot - which is incredibly helpful but also makes you feel like the offering isnt quite finished and their clients are a testing bed to identify and create features that should have been there in the first place.

We would like to see this work and support innovation. None the less without facilitating the core needs of a organiser from a marketing and CRM side, the price tag is unjustifiable and the advertising misleading until those features are fully implemented.

Esther W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Newspapers
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great support from Bizzabo customer success manager

Reviewed on 2022/03/10

We received great support from [SENSITIVE CONTENT]. He gave good suggestions and tips on how to utilize the platform. This actually shows Bizzabo not only focus on how much we are going to spend with them but added a human touch that they care if our event success or not.

Pros

They provide 1 stop solution for events from in-person to hybrid.

Cons

Their speaker portal can be complicated for those who are not familiar with tech.

Dan A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Bizzabo Review

Reviewed on 2021/11/24

Our experience with Bizzabo has been great. We've really appreciated the Bizzabo Team proactively reaching out to us to see how everything is going and the onboarding process really helped with getting familiar with the platform.

Pros

I enjoyed the ease of use and that the platform was drag and drop for easy event creation. In our company, the virtual tool was used primarily.

Cons

Some of the analytics required reports to be run from Bizzabo support. The capacity limits on the interact option but realize that has since been updated and limits removed.

Alternatives Considered

Zoom Video Webinars

Reasons for Switching to Bizzabo

During a significant wfh period, our hope was to choose a product that would provide an elevated experience for our single webinars along with a solution that would allow for larger virtual events as well. We felt that Bizzabo delivered on both of those needs and are happy we've made the decision to integrate Bizzabo into our events.
Kamran Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Bizzabo for event management

Reviewed on 2019/07/26

As event organizer company Bizzabo solved some of our problems easily and time efficiently. But some additional features would be nice like professional reporting so on.

Pros

It helps to build customized event webpages easily and it is easy to set up. It offers better-structured registration and ticketing system. Email campaigns and email marketing helps for branding.

Cons

Customer service is not fast enough. I am satisfied now with other service qualities.

Alternatives Considered

Eventix

Reasons for Choosing Bizzabo

Bizzabo has better integration with PayPal, salesforce. Also, it has better solutions for venue finding.

Reasons for Switching to Bizzabo

Actually, It was the choice of our customers, once we have sent them the form to identify why they made their choice bizzabo, they informed us that with Bizzabo registration process was easy and simple.
Kimberly G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

I recommend Bizzabo, but there's room for improvement.

Reviewed on 2022/06/21

Bizzabo makes having multiple ticket types and customer registration super easy. When it came to checking people in at the event, we would have been lost without our customer service rep- printing the name badges was a disaster (we ran out of stickers and they had to be rush shipped to us).

Pros

On the backend, things run pretty seamlessly. The platform is user-friendly and intuitive. We had a great customer success rep who made sure we had everything we needed to make the event a success.

Cons

I think the user experience is lacking. Our attendees were frustrated about how the agenda shows up on mobile + web. I wish there was a way to make multiple pages available to paid attendees instead of just the agenda, and it would be great if it was compatible with a vaccine verifier app (I know their are limitations with HIPPA / how the information is stored). Not great for hosting content post-event.

Anant P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good experience for a second year in row

Reviewed on 2022/06/08

It has been a good experience. The customer support team is very responsive. Their partner ecosystem is good which opens the window to elevate the attendee experience. Would be great to see some of these partner features get integrated in their core offerings.

Pros

The interface can be overwhelming at the beginning but is very intuitive and becomes easy to use once you spend some time. The features are good and Bizzabo has a strong partner ecosystem that allows you to explore things beyond what the core software has to offer.

Cons

Some basic features are missing in their legacy offering such as polls which have now been included in the new offering. However, would be good to integrated across their portfolio.

Vivia C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Couldn't do events without Bizzabo

Reviewed on 2022/05/20

Great -- love this product and it's ability to integrate with other platforms

Pros

The smart lists - the ability to be able to send email campaigns to the right contact list and have them be "smart" and changes happen in real time

Cons

Sometimes pages glitch and signs you out when you're on multiple tabs at the same time

Talita T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

In love with Bizzabo

Reviewed on 2022/06/10

Pros

It is extremely user friendly. I can create everything without a professional help.

Cons

I would like to have the option to choose a different language for the website.

Emily F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Our worldwide event management system

Reviewed on 2021/03/08

Pros

Bizzabo's robust capabilities but simple UX make it accessible for all event management teams. We are able to launch event websites in minutes by repurposing templates from past events. Their end-to-end solution means that we keep everything on one platform -- from point of sale to post-event communications and everything in between. Some of the my favorite features are are:

Agenda Capabilities: Hybrid, on demand, virtual, and in-person options that works with third party streaming

Website Builder: Drag and drop builder that also allows for HTML customization for advanced teams

Registration Management: Easy list management with Stripe integration for payments

We use Bizzabo to run our virtual and in-person events across the world.

Cons

Looking forward to platform updates in the areas of attendee networking + engagement.

Dora F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Solid virtual event product

Reviewed on 2021/12/17

Overall it's a solid product that is comparable with other high-end virtual event software.

Pros

Easy to build a nice-looking website with multiple pages & registration even if you don't have coding/HTML experience. Customer support via email was quite responsive and generally helpful. My organization is required to use Zoom for virtual meetings and Bizzabo allowed a seamless one-click experience into our Zoom sessions from the website agenda, which provided us with much easier to use attendance data than in Zoom. The software is comprehensive and honestly provides pretty much everything you'll need for virtual, hybrid, and in-person events. The customer help site (Bizzaknowledge) had a cool upvote feature for users to support each other in getting new feature requests noticed.

Cons

Customer support was always great but it'd be nice to have a chat feature on the Bizzabo site, or even easy to use documentation on their customer help site. Our attendees in China were unable to register for our event, so it would be nice for this to be available there as well. Would sometimes experience small, random glitches; for example, with the native comms/campaign manager, where our branded colors would sometimes just not work in some emails - ultimately with no solution from customer service.

Alternatives Considered

Aventri, EventsAIR and Cvent Event Management

Reasons for Switching to Bizzabo

Offered more features than the others for the price point.
Kristen H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Event Management Software on the Market

Reviewed on 2020/03/04

Overall, I have had a great experience using Bizzabo and working with their team to build our custom app. Their support team is also great.

Pros

Bizzabo is exceptionally user-friendly. The platform is easy to use and makes life as an event planner much more manageable. The reports and analytics are transparent, and exporting necessary data is seamless.

Cons

The Bizzabo website editor could be more customizable. I also do not like that push notifications cannot be edited. If you have a typo, you have to delete the notification and re-create it. However, Bizzabo continues to update the platform and adds more features, so I think this will be fixed soon.

Alternatives Considered

Aventri and Cvent Event Management

Reasons for Switching to Bizzabo

Bizzabo is more user-friendly and offers way more features at a better price point than the other products I reviewed. The widgets and app are also clean and nicely designed.
Tim G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great all in one ticketing, website and events app software

Reviewed on 2019/10/15

Solid experience, it helped us smash year 1!

Pros

Bizzabo basically covers everything you need for your event. We used it in Year 1, and it was a life saver. It was recommended to us by our partners in the US, and we loved it all round.

Cons

There's a lack of flexibility around speakers pages, where we wanted to add links to Youtube, inbed videos etc and we couldn't (due to the agenda pulling in speaker info). Id like to see a way around that. Also, there were a few sever issues, apart from that all good!

Alternatives Considered

Eventbrite

Reasons for Switching to Bizzabo

recommendation first, then the features compared to 3 other products, second.
Sarah B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: International Affairs
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Bizzabo provides a fantastic experience both to market your event and to facilitate networking

Reviewed on 2018/02/08

Pros

The easy to use solution suite to organize an event (from website to ticketing): it is very user friendly and has the features you need to market efficiently the event (website, newsletter, email, contact database) and to manage it (registration, ticketing).
The networking platform was a great feature: People could see who was attending, started conversations before the event and scheduled their meeting. A lot of the interactions that happened onsite was prepped by the software solution.
Finally customer support was excellent.

Cons

We had an issue with displaying the pictures and the bio of the participants but it was resolved by the customer support team.
We also had an issue with our message coming out of the Bizzabo being identified as spam by some of our recipients.

Sabia M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A fantastic event platform that gives you more than just an event booking site. Love it!

Reviewed on 2017/08/30

Event registration system with website, app and many more features included.

Pros

The fact that we can build our own dedicated event website, with fantastic features such as the Community, sponsors page, etc. The app is also really cool, plus built in check-in facility. It is mostly very easy to use and has been a great asset for our conference this year, meaning we can get rid of paper brochures, attendee lists, etc.

Cons

I still struggle a bit with the reporting and the allocation of tickets / registrations. The number of registrations doesn't always reflect the actual number of people going, as it seems to include cancelled/refunded tickets. Also, it would be great to have a test site, as we can only make test bookings when the site is live, which means when we report on bookings, we always need to be aware that some are dummy ones. In Regonline you could do a test booking without it showing on your figures.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great event platform

Reviewed on 2018/08/27

Huge time saver and therefore a money saver - the tedious tasks that one would have to deal with on other website platforms are no longer a problem and one can really focus on generating revenue.

Pros

The back end is extremely easy to use and well automated. It has saved me so much time to focus on other marketing tasks. The front end has some great design options that are perfect for our events. The support team is always very helpful.

Cons

There are some limitations due to us being a South African run company like only having one currency per site available however they have been very helpful in making this work for us and coming up with solutions that work. Any limitations that we have had were addressed and are no longer a problem.

Maddalena G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Our experience with Bizzabo

Reviewed on 2018/09/11

Our experience with Bizzabo was great. Liat gave me constant support and was very patient in walking me through every feature. We really liked the new calendar that unfortunately was released only a week prior to our event. I had never created a website before and I found this fairly easy to manage. All the figures on the tickets were helpful to break down the ticket revenue for our personal budget.

Pros

The software was quite straight forward even for beginners, and if something was unclear Bizzabo support would always find a way to explain or solve problems. It matched all our needs in terms of keeping track of tickets, changing them, adding some parts of the website at a very late stage, sending push notifications through the app etc.

Cons

I felt like you couldn't play too much in terms of the size of the new tabs, inserting more pictures..making it more fun rather than quite fixed

Ofir L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best of breed event management system

Reviewed on 2018/08/05

I have organized probably over 10 conferences with Bizzabo, it was great when I started with it, and ever improving since.

Pros

The UI is very intuitive, very fast and responsive. It allows managing multiple aspects of your event, including ticketing, website (i.e. speakers, sponsors, agenda) - adding a speaker is a snap since it takes most data from the speaker's LinkedIn profile. You can either use your own website, or integrate widgets in your own site (which I do).
Everything is also reflected in an app which your attendees can use. Also attendees can network before and after the event using the app or the web interface.

Cons

I would like it also to have some sort of a 1x1 meetings scheduling system, hopefully that feature is in the pipeline since they already have all attendees data.

Zoya P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Really positive.

Reviewed on 2017/05/24

Pros

YWCA Canberra started using Bizzabo in 2016, after two years of trying to coordinate our She Leads Conference using our own website. Not only was Bizzabo willing to accommodate our needs as a charity organisation, but the streamlined event management system made everything so much easier, from creating a beautiful website for the event to registration, tracking revenue, and coordinating dietary and attendee details. Since using Bizzabo, the Conference has seen an increase in overall ticket sales, and has been able to increase its reputation as a premier women's leadership event in the ACT!

Cons

Nothing in particular - the tax invoicing, with it being a US platform can be tricky for us in Australia, but we've managed to work around this.

Talloulah M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Bizzabo is THE ONE!

Reviewed on 2018/09/20

Before we used our own main website, which was really hard on time management as every change we had to do was through our development team (even when it came to changing a full stop).

Now we have full control over the website, design, registration etc..

The support team are fantastic when you have any problem big or small. Really useful when you are on a deadline.

Pros

How user friendly it is, everything is simple yet complex enough to do all the functions you need it to.

Cons

If you are not experienced in CSS there are only a few templates to choose from.

Anat R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Bizzabo- the platform that every organisation should use!

Reviewed on 2017/02/15

We couldn't organize our event without Bizzabo! This easy-to-use platform enabled us to build the event's website, including ticketing. Mostly, thanks to Bizzabo, participants were able to communicate and engage before, during and even after the event. Further, the costumer service is OUTSTANDING! Bizzabo team responded promptly and effectively and we were able to provide the best service/ answers to our participants thanks to Bizzabo team! We highly recommend any business to use Bizzabo!

Pros

We couldn't organize our event without Bizzabo! This easy-to-use platform enabled us to build the event's website, including ticketing. Mostly, thanks to Bizzabo, participants were able to communicate and engage before, during and even after the event. Further, the costumer service is OUTSTANDING! Bizzabo team responded promptly and effectively and we were able to provide the best service/ answers to our participants thanks to Bizzabo team! We highly recommend any business to use Bizzabo!

Cons

We had a temporary problem sending e-mails via Bizzabo, but it was solved after 24 hours.

Ifat C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

2nd year with bizzabo

Reviewed on 2018/08/08

Great platform, full suite solutions, Very easy to use, great support service.

Pros

1. Easy to use - Bizzabo includes many useful features that simplify the usage for the event organizer.
2. Website Template – Bizzabo has good looking and clean website templates
3. This is our 2nd event – so the ability to duplicate events was a time saver.
4. Customer support is very good – Bizzabo support help as also by email and also by phone – Yaniv has been working with us so many times and spend a lot of time and effort to solve issues.
5. Account Manager – the account manager (Adam) helped us to build the event and to learn the best practices. He was available to us any time we needed!
6. Traning and Marketing – Bizzabo have lots of training session, blog, facebook community that help to optimize the marketing plan for the event.
7. Upgrading – Bizzabo keep upgrade the looks of the website and the mobile app. they developing more features to be one step before others.

Cons

Overall the expertise was great, we faced some issues with the registration process, it was a little cumbersome, but we solved it.

Rachel Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Bizzabo is a good event registration platform

Reviewed on 2016/09/08

Bizzabo has been an easy platform to use and adopt in our organization. We are currently using it for registration for a 500 person gala and a 1,000 person conference. Their customer service is excellent, and I have always been able to get in contact with someone immediately to answer questions and help with problems I have faced.

Pros

The customer services is excellent and setting up customized event registration sites is extremely easy. They were willing to work with us to create features that we needed for our events that they did offer before we were using the platform. They really care about meeting the needs and goals of our organization.

Cons

Bizzabo is a good platform for event registration, but if you are looking for a more all-encompassing platform with auction features, seating features, etc. I would consider using something else.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great event management solution

Reviewed on 2021/05/31

We loved it, it helped us run a great event from top to bottom.

Pros

It has a robust functionality for all event aspects, from creating a website, app, payments, attendee management, coupons and more. We ran a 500 event on Bizzabo and it worked great for us.

Cons

The UI looks a bit outdated and sometimes it takes time to get used to it. Plus their pricing is really expensive.