Bigfoot CMMS Reviews

Bigfoot CMMS

Cloud maintenance management solution

4/5 (67 reviews)
Wayne G.

Bigfoot and Plant Maintenance

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/01/12
Review Source: Capterra

CMMS is really about asset management. At the very core of a CMMS is the Asset Registry. Repair materials, organic resources, contractors, scheduling components....virtually all other elements of the CMMS exist to organize and administer to the assets. The unique features and high degree of configurational control found in Bigfoot make it the smartest choice for Enterprise Asset Management (EAM) I have ever worked with.

Many CMMS are cloud based, and many also work with mobile devices. However, Bigfoot's approach to mobile devices and the cloud is a mobile "app" that sets it apart from every other CMMS. The Bigfoot mobile app gives greater functionality without an internet connection than every other CMMS I evaluated by far!

In this age of "Software As A Service" (SAAS) and cloud computing, service after the sale becomes extremely important. If there are language barriers or time zone differences that interfere with problem resolution, your plant maintenance may suffer for it. Bigfoot's approach to support is to assign a "Customer Success Manager" to each account. Our Customer Success Manager takes an active role in ensuring their technical services department gives us the caliber of support we deserve. They also go to great lengths to ensure we understand how to properly use the CMMS.

CMMS costs vary almost as greatly as the number of CMMS available. Bigfoot's pricing comes in at the lower/midpoint of the CMMS cost scale. This will ultimately mean our business will do a "feature rich" CMMS implementation for less than half the cost of some other CMMS suites.

Bigfoot's greatest feature is its configurational control. In the real world, there is no such thing as a perfect implementation any tweaks/adjustments that need to be made after the "go live" event are easily accomplished. Combine it's configurability with the world class reporting capability (again delivered at a very reasonable price point) and you find yourself looking at a very cost effective CMMS!

Pros

OSH Module and HIGH degree of configurability!

Cons

Repairable Material Items management needs more work.

Response from Smartware Group

Many thanks, Wayne! We appreciate your thorough assessment!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Dan P.

Customer Support that Listens

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/01/12
Review Source: Capterra

We have used Bigfoot for our CMMS needs for a number of years but not to its fullest capability. Recently we have made the decision as a corporation to improve our maintenance procedures and as a result our Bigfoot CMMS system is expected to play a major support role in changing our maintenance operations. Over the last few months we have been re-configuring the system and the Customer Support group has been very active in assisting us. When we call support there were two system professionals who have always been able to answer our questions and walk us through the necessary steps to accomplish our goals. Additionally, we have recommended some functionality upgrades to their Mobile App and you can tell that they listened to our requests and look to make these changes available in later releases. Smartware is a great company to do business with and Bigfoot is a great CMMS to meet our maintenance needs.

Pros

Easy of use

Cons

Speed, Limited functionality on the Mobile App

Response from Smartware Group

Your feedback is most welcome, Dan - we're happy to serve you!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Mike S.

Seemingly Endless Features

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/01/09
Review Source: Capterra

This software helps to log data, record maintenance tasks, track all assets and parts, etc. I am still learning all the capabilities that Bigfoot CMMS has to offer. I will say that when I get stuck and can't navigate the program through the help feature, the customer service team is quick and eager to lend a hand. Overall I am very pleased with the features that Bigfoot supplies to us.

Pros

The software makes it easy to record all maintenance tasks and keep track of anything done on equipment. It also helps control the parts inventory.

Cons

The speed of the software when navigating the pages is the biggest bottleneck in the flow of using the system. I also struggle navigating the pages, you must be exact on what numbers or titles you search for.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Michael E.

Bigfoot Survey

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/01/06
Review Source: Capterra

Basically, the same functionality as much more expensive CMMS programs. I used MAXIMO for many years and Bigfoot performs as well or better for a lot less.

Pros

Very easy to learn and use. Fits our organization perfectly. My older maintenance technicians who never had any CMMS experience were very reluctant of this new thing. Paper works, why change? After about six months their attitude changed dramatically. Now that they are used to it they love it. One of my techs said to take it away would be like cutting my legs off.

Cons

Not really a con but sometimes to build the correct lists in the right place takes some time. I t's just a matter of spending time.

Response from Smartware Group

Thank you, Michael! Your feedback is greatly appreciated!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Neil H.

Port Austin Water and Wastewater System Bigfoot Use

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/01/16
Review Source: Capterra

To date our experience with the Bigfoot CMMS has been very good. The support personnel are excellent. We are continuing to modify our set up since we have both wastewater and drinking water assets to maintain. We hope to streamline some items since we operate with a small crew responsible for everything. In managing our budget, tracking inventory of materials and including special instructions for specific equipment is helpful.

Pros

ability to insert specific instructions for equipment that receives infrequent maintenance, and the ability to attach material lists to them, such as a specific quantity/type oil/filter/etc. Appears excellent for municipalities that have multiple crews performing maintenance at a variety of locations at same time.

Cons

A bit overwhelming and large for small systems with small crew sizes.

Response from Smartware Group

Your review is appreciated, Neil. The Smartware Group Consulting team works diligently to ensure the powerful functionality of Bigfoot CMMS is configured in any easy-to-use, intuitive fashion to specifically suit your team's needs; feel free to contact the team at [email protected] with any requests for assistance.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Daniel G.

Great solution for tracking service and repairs

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/01/12
Review Source: Capterra

Bigfoot has been the solution that my company needed to maintain accurate records of repair and service. The pm feature has produced real savings in downtime and repairs simply by keeping the schedule for me. The integrated parts and inventory tracking has allowed us to view, in real time, what each job costs the company. We would be lost without this product. For what it costs, this software will pay for itself many times over in just a few short months.

Pros

repair tracking

Cons

processing PO#S

Response from Smartware Group

Many thanks for your feedback, Daniel. We want to be sure you're able to maximize the full usage of Bigfoot Purchasing functionality, so we'd like to have your Account Manager reach out to you. If you'd prefer to speak directly with your AM, feel free to do so or e-mail [email protected]

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Nick P.

BigFoot CMMS add's value and efficiency to your business

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/01/12
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using Bigfoot CMMS for our Facilities and Biomedical Equipment Department for several years and it has added a tremendous amount of efficiency to our daily workflow. We began using this software as an internal feature for our local practices and we have expanded nationwide and it has adapted very well for our needs! It is great to have our customers receive automated email updates about their repairs and that they can track there requests with ease. Great Job BigFoot Team!

Pros

Work Order Placement. Database searching.

Cons

Does not have a billing or invoicing feature, that would make it complete!

Response from Smartware Group

Appreciate your feedback, Nick, and always welcome development suggestions by e-mailing [email protected] or calling the Help Desk at 866-858-7800.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
James H.

Excellent Software Package for price range.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/01/06
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent, web-based software in its price range. System has many features comparable to higher priced software systems. Software is continually evolving to accommodate customers needs. Support desk is very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful and attend to our needs very quickly. I highly recommend this product.

Pros

Ease of use
Support/Help Desk
Regular Updates
Pricing

Cons

Screen refreshes can get lengthy at times but, can be attributed to internet lags. Otherwise, very manageable.

Response from Smartware Group

Jim, your feedback is much appreciated. We are so pleased to hear of your satisfaction!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Francisco C.

Best CMMS Software!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/01/06
Review Source: Capterra

I have used Bigfoot CMMS for a little over 9 years and it is one of the most comprehensive programs I have used. I have experience in others but Bigfoot is the most user friendly and well rounded of them all. The support is outstanding and this is one platform where they actually take input from users and implement them in the following releases.

Pros

Web Based, comprehensive of all aspects for asset management. The support is excellent.

Cons

Look for the possible future release of concurrent user licences.

Response from Smartware Group

Thank you, Francisco! We appreciate your feedback!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Jeff E.

Mobile App

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/01/09
Review Source: Capterra

The mobile app needs some upgrades!, apparently the app will not allow you to select assets in a PM generated work order to enter meter readings. I must go out of the work order, go into assets, use the filter or search to locate the asset, select the asset, select menu, select meter titles, select edit, select appropriate meter title, finally select enter meter reading.
I feel this is an easy update for the app to allow you to select the asset directly from the work order to avoid the time consuming layers.
Bigfoot CMMS pc based is very good overall, the app could be great if the designers put the effort into it that they put into the pc platform.

Pros

Software package is great, import features can be a bit tricky.

Cons

The mobile app is seriously lacking.

Response from Smartware Group

Jeff, your review is much appreciated. The Smartware Group development team is looking into your request currently. Please don't hesitate to contact the Help Desk at 866-858-7800 or [email protected] regarding any other concerns. Cheers!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Ron B.

FSC Maintenance System

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/01/06
Review Source: Capterra

Maintenance dept uses this software on a daily basis to track support tickets and preventive maintenance. Software is very helpful and easy to use for all the users involved in adding data and maintaining the accuracy of the information.

Pros

Ease of use and cloud product

Cons

Compatibility w/ different web browsers

Response from Smartware Group

Ron, we appreciate your review of Bigfoot CMMS. The Smartware Group development team makes browser compatibility a high priority, and we welcome you to contact the Help Desk to assist you with any issues you may be experiencing. Feel free to call 866-858-7800 or e-mail [email protected] at any time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Ron G.

Bigfoot Initial Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/01/06
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using Bigfoot for several years and since we need more functionality, tracking, cost analysis, mean time between failure, mean time to repair, mean time to assist, spare parts reorder point, reorder quantity, total cost and inventory of parts, total cost of ownership, we decided to purchase Bigfoot Enterprise Plus. We're in the process of loading our information into Bigfoot Enterprize Plus at this time.

Pros

It's capabilities

Cons

I haven't spent enough time with Bigfoot Enterprise Plus to comment.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Sean G.

Simple, cost effective solution

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/01/06
Review Source: Capterra

Bigfoot CMMS is a very simple and cost-effective solution for maintenance management. The page is easy to navigate and can admittedly do much more than we are currently utilizing it for. The only issue I have with it is it runs a little slow. Once they get that issue resolved I am sure I will be 100% satisfied.

Response from Smartware Group

Sean, we greatly appreciate your feedback. Please don't hesitate to contact the Help Desk concerning application performance optimization tips, by either calling 866-858-7800 or e-mailing [email protected] at any time. Have a great day!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Melissa J.

Bulky and does too much

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/01/06
Review Source: Capterra

Finding what has already been completed has proven to be a difficult task. it wants to do too much. it is large and cumbersome. we don't even use a significant portion of it. Often runs slow. (spinning orange circle of doom) some updates in 2016 have been beneficial, like choosing more than one user to filter by.

Pros

if I had to pick something, I guess it would be that you could be everything under the sun in here

Cons

when I want to look at training (OSH programs) and I sort by date. it takes the first digits (month) not year. This would be only relevant if all my programs were one year. The programs are over the span of years so, like a lot of this program, it's not very helpful.

Response from Smartware Group

Melissa, we appreciate your feedback. We are happy to assist you with optimizing the performance of your ALTUM application and maximizing the benefits of the software to meet your specific maintenance and operational needs. There are a number of training options available with Smartware Group, and we are happy to discuss these options as well as available consulting services. We can have your Account Manager get in touch with you for details; otherwise, feel free to contact [email protected] at any time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

4.0/10
Shelley M.

Service Coordinator

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/01/06
Review Source: Capterra

Since we have been using Bigfoot we have had no major issues. Program is easy to use, we only capture the assets, PM schedules and the work order portions of the program for our department at this current time.

Pros

ease of use

Cons

nothing at this time

Response from Smartware Group

Glad to hear your feedback, Shelley! Should you like to explore other functions of the system and application optimization opportunities, don't hesitate to contact your Account Manager directly or [email protected] at any time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Kyle S.

Great CMMS For Any Experience Levels

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/01/18
Review Source: Capterra

I am new to maintenance and getting started with Bigfoot was extremely easy. One of the best programs to get a maintenance department under control and easily find and create work orders. The inventory side is just perfect for ease of access for even the least of the computer savvy. Keeps our equipment well organized in a visually appealing way. Thank for being there when we have questions and need help solving problems.

Pros

-easy to use
-convenient
-simple UI

Cons

-sometimes get strange errors when saving

Response from Smartware Group

Kyle, your comments are much appreciated. Please don't hesitate to reach out to the Help Desk regarding any issues you may experience while saving at 866-858-7800 ext. 3 or [email protected] Thank you for your review!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Kevin F.

Bigfoot is Great CMMS Software

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/01/12
Review Source: Capterra

We have been involved with Bigfoot for 4 years. I think this is the best CMMS product available in this price range. The customer support & the fact that they listen to your concerns and continuously strive to improve their product based on those concerns speaks volumes about the product and the organization. Truly a CMMS designed, built, and continuously improved based on customer needs.

Pros

Full functionality and ease of use. I really like that the software can be adapted to fit our operation.
The customer support is outstanding!

Cons

We do occasionally experience some issues after software updates are rolled out. These are usually minor data gaps that are corrected within 24 hours.

Response from Smartware Group

Kevin, we thank you for your review. Should you experience any issues with an update, don't hesitate to contact the Help Desk at 866-858-7800 or [email protected]

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Arthur P.

bigfoot great value for a growing company

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/01/06
Review Source: Capterra

We are a small company ( 20 EE's) but find that we can keep track of all our equipment, repairs, maintenance reminders and inventory with minimal effort. we have no problems meeting the record keeping necessary for ISO 9000 with bigfoot.

Pros

eas of use

Cons

much more than a small business like us needs but we enjoy having the additional features available just in case

Response from Smartware Group

Arthur, thank you for your review! We're honored to serve your growing organizational needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Carol O.

Bigfoot Review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/01/06
Review Source: Capterra

I think overall this is a good product although sometimes it is not particularly intuitive and the reporting features seem limited.

Pros

That we are able to track PMs and update the information about each piece of equipment fairly easily.

Cons

Limited reporting ability and not intuitive for new users.

Response from Smartware Group

Carol, many thanks for your feedback. We are appreciative of your concerns, and would like to discuss the Bigfoot reporting and training options available to you and your team. Please expect contact from your Account Manager in the near future; otherwise, you may always get in touch by e-mailing [email protected]

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Ron G.

Appeared to be a good package for the price.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/08/01
Review Source: Capterra

Preventative Maintenance tracking and auditing.

Pros

The price, functionality, support, and numerous upgrade options of the package met our immediate needs.

Cons

We didn't allow enough time and resources from all of our sites to input preventative maintenance
information, parts, pricing and labor cost to see the major benefits from the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Jeremy E.

Tried & True

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/04/17
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Very intuitive, and easy to use. Like the new features of being able to use a mobile phone to take a picture of a problem, and attach it to a work order request.

Cons

Not much to add for the cons. If there has been any issues that arose the customer service/implementation team has been more than happy to assist.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Erica R.

Great Bigfoot Program

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/01/12
Review Source: Capterra

I found that Bigfoot is very user friendly and easy to move around in the program. The program have a lot to offer to customers.

Pros

I like how you can attached work order to a project that you have open for the company

Cons

A lot of feature that can to use is on the A+

Response from Smartware Group

Thank you, Erica, for your assessment of Bigfoot CMMS!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Ryan Z.

Ryan Z - BF Review

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/01/12
Review Source: Capterra

I have used and cancel 2 other CMMS to use BF CMMS and instantly knew that I made the right choice. The software continues to grow in leaps in bounds where I will have my team using mobile devices this year. Huge win!

Pros

Can get started with use pretty quickly if you have used one before.

Cons

The software has so many gadgets it frustrates me because I am the type of person that wants to know.

Response from Smartware Group

Your feedback is so very much appreciated, Ryan. We welcome you to contact the Smartware Group training team for assistance in perusing the latest release notes, documentation, and training webinars; feel free to reach the team at [email protected] at any time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Randy R.

Great product for the money. Does everything the others do for less $Great for projects

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/01/06
Review Source: Capterra

Is perfect for our business operations and the multiple plants we run. We now track and measure many metrics for maintenance while also using to define project scope and budgets.

Pros

Easy to use.

Cons

Sometimes the reports don't quite give us what we need.

Response from Smartware Group

Many thanks for your review, Randy! Many Bigfoot reports can be configured to meet your individual needs, and we'd love to show you how. Please contact the Smartware Group Help Desk for more information about the configuration process at 866-858-7800 or [email protected] Cheers!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Mike D.

The best thing we DID in 2016

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/01/06
Review Source: Capterra

since purchasing Bigfoot in 2016 my preventative maintenance has had huge impact on downtime in our facilities, we can now see problematic areas and equipment by running reports based on parts used. the ability to track parts and their costs on repairs has opened our eyes and helped guide us on purchasing new equipment. my team and I are excited about what we will accomplish in 2017 with Bigfoot, you can not ask for a better program than this.

Mike Daws
Maintenance Manager
Stemilt Growers LLC

Pros

that it is not on my server at work the fact that it is cloud based

Cons

at this time I honestly do not have any complaints about bigfoot

Response from Smartware Group

We're thrilled to hear of your satisfaction, Mike! Cheers!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10