Maintenance Care

4,5 (42)
Facility maintenance, work orders & preventative maintenance

Overall rating

4,5 /5
(42)
Value for Money
4,8/5
Features
4,3/5
Ease of Use
4,6/5
Customer Support
4,8/5

90%
recommended this app

42 Reviews

David J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Maintenance Care at FMU

Reviewed on 2020/09/09

Maintaining over 850,000 square feet with a staff of 40 had proven to be difficult without a CMMS system. Since using Maintenance Care over the past year there is more accountability from facilities creating a very efficient and cost saving department.

Pros

Web-based - no support needed from IT. User friendly for those opening work orders and those receiving the work order - no major learning curve necessary. Excellent customer service and support.

Cons

We have not experience any major issues using the software. Would like to see a more streamlined process of notifying external vendors of assigned work orders.

David W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Maintenance Care Review for Retirement Living

Reviewed on 2021/04/15

We have had a great experience so far with Maintenance Care and have received very good feedback from our team members on site. We are now reporting on tasks stats to get better insight into where our time is being spent and how we can better serve and assist our teams.

Pros

The ease of use for our end users at the home levels. Our company did not have a digital platform previously to manage maintenance, and so it was crucial for us to choose a platform that would be very easy to manage for all levels of skill.

Cons

Some of the admin functions within the system aren't as user friendly to navigate. Reporting (creation of reports) could be a little clearer, and the functionality of digital check sheets to keep everything integrated into one system would be beneficial.

Alternatives Considered

Fiix, Yardi Voyager and Hippo CMMS

Reasons for Switching to Maintenance Care

We chose maintenance care for the basic functionality that we needed for our end users. Some of the other programs were a little too technical to navigate, and so we chose to stick with a more simplistic software that fulfilled our needs without all the unnecessary extras.
Rhianne B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great support

Reviewed on 2019/05/21

We have solved huge problems related to communicating on task exsistance, progress, parts needed, completion date and by who and when. I link invoices to tasks in comments and therefore track what we buy and need to invoice out for each task which also alerts employees to the arrival of parts. We can check our assigned to list and know who has the ball on tasks. The customer support is always there and friendly even if they cannot do anything to solve the problem:)

Pros

The ease of tracking jobs. the variety of search options and trackable inputs. The ability to assign jobs and track progress. The idea of having all information in one place. The top result is a way more streamlined way to communicate with the whole team on a variety of aspects.

Cons

It is unrefined. The usability of the app (there is no way to search)Also, no way for 3rd parties to search the request look-up page list. The spacing in the notes! and how new comments are added to top and bottom inconsistently. There are millions of small improvements that could be attended to that would make my job twice as nice, for instance, reports to be able to be auto generated with details included. Parts list population via excel import (rather than 2 weeks of manual input). There is no way to track billed and non billed tasks and I can't use the invoicing feature due to lack of PST. Also invoicing cannot split coding/costs for parts and labour. I was led to believe that my guys on the ground would have access to a wiki of information about assets and common problems but they cannot even access the space center from their mobile devices.

Response from Maintenance Care

Hi Rhianne,
Thanks for the comments. I will try to respond to some of your comments on here (but there is a limit of characters), but I think many of your concerns can be addressed by speaking with one of our Support Techs (I will have one connect with you).

The notes spacing issue on the app was a bug that is fixed, the Parts Excel upload is available. There is a way to track Billed or non-Billed jobs using Task Class, and your team should be able to access attached documents from the app, so I'm not sure why they are not able to. Again, I'm guessing our Support Techs may be able to help here.

I am confident that we are able to resolve most if not all of your issues listed.

Natasha S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent product

Reviewed on 2021/05/03

Absolutely wonderful experience. Communication is easy, answers are quick.

Pros

Creating new work orders is quick and easy. Overall use is easy to learn and execute.

Cons

You can't see enough lines of work orders. You can only see 15 jobs at once, then you have to scroll down. Also, I'd like to see ALL 'new' work orders (including the older ones) when I run a report.

Alternatives Considered

FMX and MaintainX

Reasons for Choosing Maintenance Care

Upkeep was very expensive and Maintenance Care does all we need.

Switched From

UpKeep

Reasons for Switching to Maintenance Care

Overall easy of use and price. Price is reasonable for what we need it to do for our Maintenance department.
Daniel S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wine & Spirits
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great and easy to use software

Reviewed on 2021/04/22

Pros

Maintenance Care is very easy to use and navigate. Work orders can be generated and delegated very quickly and easily. The work order request link for other departments works great and requires little input to make a request.

Cons

I wish the program had the ability to assign due dates for work orders. It would be nice if the work order template was customizable, the ability to add a company logo and select which fields are printed on the order.

Becca A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Maintenance Care

Reviewed on 2021/03/23

No more missing maintenance requests, no more wondering what the status was of a request (or if the maintenance team had lost the slip somewhere), it really changed how our busy camp took care of these things. Additionally the ability for it to remind us of things like annual filter changes, battery replacements is super helpful. Lastly the ability to track when an item was purchased and all repairs done to it is a useful feature for deciding to repair or replace!

Pros

Maintenance Care really brings together all aspects of maintaining a building/property. We were able to input an inventory into the system and include things like date of purchase, any repairs that have been done to the item/building and any annual checks or replacement items for them (with built in reminders). It also allowed us to electronically submit, assign, and track maintenance requests, which was super important to us. No more writing things down, passing to a maintenance person and never hearing about it again! If you have property or a building this program is a life saver!

Cons

Inputting our inventory was a long process as it is manual so that is less than ideal to do all at once (not bad for when you're adding a new item as you purchase/replace). Additionally we were a summer camp so setting up our site within was not as cut and dry as say a building BUT the implementation team we had really helped us through that.

Keegan O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2019/05/22

Communication, and effective time management.

Pros

This is a great work order task manager and having vendors all in one space. I love the feature of having a link for everyone to submit work orders.

Cons

From Building Management prospective, I would love to see an inventory tracker to be able to keep track of assets far better. I am looking for an alternative solution to keep track of my keys. I have over 1,600 keys to keep track off.

Response from Maintenance Care

Hi Keegan,

Inventory and Parts management is included in your membership. Go to Cabinet/Parts and you will be able to start there. Hope that helps

Craig A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Program

Reviewed on 2021/12/21

Great, easy to use and accessible from all over the facility and you can close off items as soon as your done.

Pros

The easy access to the app as you can be anywhere and get the work orders.

Cons

Really there is none just need to keep educating yourself on the program and keep practicing.

Gary L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 2021/12/21

Happy

Pros

That we now run a program with no paper. That as a worker I can not forget about work orders.

Cons

When I'm off for holidays , there is no one at this facility to do our program. One man show , so be good if I could pause while off

Nigel G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simplifies communication between staff and Maintenance team

Reviewed on 2021/12/23

I explained this in the pros, but we are operating a social housing building for low income and marginalized individuals. This software has made many people lives easier.

Pros

The software has been very easy to use and quite useful. It makes it easier for our maintenance guy to keep on top of things, resulting in more satisfaction from everyone all around.

Cons

I have not found anything negative to point out at this time.

Lorraine P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Versatile program being used for multiple facilities

Reviewed on 2021/04/23

Overall, Maintenance Care is a great program to work with. Customer service is always spot on and will keep working on an issue until there is a resolution. The ability to switch between locations makes it very easy as admin to monitor locations to identify trends or arising issues.

Pros

Some of the Pros relating to this software for our organization include the ease of use and flexibility of creating and assigning tasks. The "ME" button makes it super simple to clearly indicate who updated a task.
Being able to attach documents (such as manuals, service reports or invoices for work completed) to a piece of equipment saves time and money when attempting to diagnose and/or prevent problems. The Preventative Maintenance features ensure that no equipment is missed during routine checks.

Cons

I personally would like to see enhancements to the Inventory/Parts module of the program. Our organization was unable to smoothly implement to line up with our vision of what the inventory tracking should look like.
Due to the fact our organization utilizes multiple sites, occasionally an incorrect site is chosen. Based on the current functionality of MC once a site is picked for a task it cannot be changed. a new replacement task must be created.

Joshua R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Maintenance Request System EVER!!!

Reviewed on 2018/09/05

Transitioning into an existing Facilities Department that has a rudimentary maintenance request and tracking system has proven to be more challenging than expected. Maintenance Care and their outstanding service and software has been instrumental in shifting the culture of paper requests and tracking systems to an environment and user friendly, web-based, electronic system within our organization. The enhanced communication and instant request tracking system has allowed for greater clarity in the submitted requests. The tracking and reporting abilities within the Maintenance Care software have been able to provide additional details when it comes to analyzing the assigned tasks prioritizing the tasks and tracking labor and repair costs. This software is truly a blessing for our organization.

Pros

The software and system is easy to use and configure. The enhanced communication with email notifications of received & completed tasks has been extremely helpful. Being able to provide documents and pictures with the maintenance requests has proven to be very successful and helpful for out team. Some of our favorite features of the software includes the tracking, reporting and analyzing the tasks, priority levels, areas etc...

Cons

There are very few additional features that could enhance the software. Adding additional email notifications when changes are made to the task would be a benefit. Allowing for more flexibility and/or additional features with the maintenance request submission form could allow for additional uses of the software.

Teresa H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

IMCare.. YOU NEED IT!

Reviewed on 2019/08/06

IMCare is allowing better communication with our commercial tenants, better time management and a clearer tracking path.

Pros

The software provides great interactive functions that the tenant, the office and field techs can all communicate. Has certainly made us more efficient with our business.

Cons

They are developing add ons to the program so sometimes you wait for the next wave.

Reasons for Switching to Maintenance Care

Simple, easy to navigate and doesn't require jumping through hoops.
Kd G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Used for Resort Maintenance

Reviewed on 2019/05/23

I think that either MCare has a lot of great things to offer! If the app could just be fixed that would make the team less frustrated and their jobs easier, and if we could tweak a few things for our non user customers so that they are not annoyed then we would be golden!

Pros

Desktop version makes it easy to see all of the history on each hotel unit (lots of filtering options is great)
Easy to see the progress of team mates - ie. where the electrician is at on a particular job or if our purchaser has ordered parts yet
Pretty good options to customize our request form for our needs

Cons

The app needs some work to make it function better for us. As it is it's quite frustrating for the team that is out on the resort on tools and not in an office
- app rarely notifies us of a new task and rarely updates/refreshes. Often pulling down to refresh does not work and so we have to constantly close and reopen the app all day otherwise tasks build up without us knowing and then we're behind and guests are left waiting
-no way to do a search for individual units, only by building. For example- if we are in a room and there is a problem with the fireplace and we want to see if there was any previous issues you can't search for it but instead have to go through 150+ tasks from the previous 4 weeks for that particular building looking for any tasks related to that unit
-Frustrations from our customers- there is no way way to filter their search as non users when clicking the "task update" button on the request page. Our outside vacation management companies can not look for tasks that are only related to them but instead have to go through ALL of our tasks that we have going on. It would also be great if the requester not only got email confirmations regarding task being created and then task being closed, but also every time notes were made or it was modified in any way. Sometimes we have to leave a task as pending as we have parts on order or other, but they have no way of being notified that we've been there, temporarily fixed it and ordered parts.

Response from Maintenance Care

Hi KD,
Thanks for the review. Some of things you are mentioning on the App are in our next update launching this month. We are allowing you to sort on your task list which I know is going to be a big win for navigating through your tasks. As for visitors reviewing tasks that they have submitted, we have to be careful to allow them to only search the recent tasks that they have submitted - I wouldn't think our customers would want a wide open search capability for users without Log In access. Happy to discuss further with you, I will have someone connect with you.

Chris M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Our CMMS of Choice

Reviewed on 2021/04/26

Our organization has adopted Maintenance Care as the standard CMMS at all of our sites.

Pros

-user friendly web request form
- easy to set-up and use
- excellent customer service
- ease of administration
- multiple canned reports available
- web based, and mobile friendly

Cons

Bing a web based system it limits our ability to customize and integrate with other systems such as Finance and HR.

Robert M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My review of Maintenance Care Program

Reviewed on 2019/08/14

Maintenance staff has started to be aware of issues that were not being reported by supporting staff members. Work orders that were being written down were getting lost in the shuffle and problems were getting overlooked. With Maintenance Care, we get all of our work orders online and we can easily track any problems, and/or keep track of reoccurring issues.

Pros

The ease of being able to navigate through the program. Very simple to use. Customer support is always checking to see if we have any problems, making sure we are getting what we need out of the system.

Cons

Having to log back in after being idle for a while, which is really not a big issue.

Mark L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Maintenance Care Overview

Reviewed on 2019/05/21

It has been a fairly good experience over all it is a great tool to use and defiantly has a lot of potential to expand on its software in aspects on how it is used and what it is used for there is room to expand on its capabilities and how to better use it in everyday applications like for auditing room cleaning etc.

Pros

The program is great for keeping track of work orders, assets and equipment, how much time is spent on each task (Validates how much time we spend a day on each project and the time it takes and where our time is dedicated to), cost analysis of spending that is occurring on each project or if its an overspend and its time to look at replacement instead of repair,

Cons

System is to slow to close off work orders once you get past 6 or 7 or I have experienced anyways the system starts to slow down its there any way to put them in to make it faster to close them out (I Know it has something to do with our internet service as well)

Response from Maintenance Care

HI Mark,

Our connection speeds are always tested and are among the fastest in the industry. If you are having some lag issues, it could be various things like browser settings or as you mentioned, internet connection.

I will have a customer support team member connect with you to help you make sure you get the speed delivered to you that is sent from our servers.

Maurice L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Parkview

Reviewed on 2014/02/21

Great product. Mobile app is a time saver for maintenance team. Setup relevantly simple. Report features allow for easy review of work order type, duration, number of orders.
Easy for line staff to enter work orders

Help feature is difficult to use and drill down to find help for specific topics.
I'd like a BB 10 app.
Would be nice to have generic wording for scheduled tasks.
EG:
Caution: BEFORE PERFORMING ANY MAINTENANCE
- Notify necessary personnel prior to stopping and starting equipment.
- Ensure equipment is isolated using proper Tag and Lockout procedures.
- Ensure any pressurized components are properly isolated / drained.
- Wear appropriate personal protective equipment

1. Check general condition and note any damage to components.
2. Check fan belts for wear/tension. Check sheaves for alignment/wear. Adjust/replace as necessary.
3. Inspect fan shaft locking collar for security (if fitted) and ensure grub screws are tight.
4. Clean the fan, blades and motor housing as necessary.
5. Check motor for any signs of vibration or overheating.
6. Ensure mounting bolts, nuts etc. are tight and vibration isolation springs and supports in good condition.
7. Check condition of cooling coil, clean as required.
8. Check condition of the air filter, replace as necessary.
9. Check/Clean condensate pump (if fitted), clean pump pan as required. Check condensate pump high limit operation.

I would recommend.

Response from Maintenance Care

Hi Maurice: Just wanted to let you know that we do have generic wording for scheduled tasks. I can help you with that if you want. Also, we do have a BB10 App!! Let me know if I can help. Dan

Aaron C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 2021/04/22

Pros

Easy to use, track work orders, and depreciation. Helps keep our facilities up and running while allowing us to make informed smart decisions. Customer service/support are outstanding.

Cons

I am having trouble coming up with a con.

Jonathan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Test

Reviewed on 2021/04/08

Great

Pros

Program makes it easier for staff to complete work orders and know what is going on in the facility.

Cons

Some staff are having issues in learning how to run the program from the mobile app.

Judy B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Maintenance Care Review

Reviewed on 2021/05/04

Have enjoyed using the software. Took some time to master the reports but all good now. Customer service is great!

Pros

Ease of use, reports

Cons

There really isn't anything we don't like about the software

Kristine S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

My experience

Reviewed on 2019/05/22

no issues

Pros

easy to use
our maint person gets it right away we don't have to chase him

Cons

I don't have any problems but the maint person drives him crazy on his day off or holiday must be a way to program system that it can take messages but he can get them the following day or back from holidays

Response from Maintenance Care

Hi Kristine,

For maintenance techs on vacation, they can set the Do Not Disturb on their accounts. Hope that helps.

Heather B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very easy and affordable

Reviewed on 2021/04/09

Pros

One of the best features is the ability to build into the software a system to ID janitorial needs and then report on those needs (ie, areas that our janitorial staff should be addressing versus the maintenance team).

Cons

I wish there was an app for users to use on their phones.

Ronnie C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It is a fast, simple and efficient system that is worth the cost.

Reviewed on 2017/09/22

Communication between departments has been streamlined by using one system.

Pros

The features and functionality, the system allows us to prioritize and address all issues in a timely manner.

Cons

Cannot display Chinese words due to some of our staff do not understand English well. Hope Maintenance Care will improve this area.

Nick A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Software for All

Reviewed on 2019/12/04

Maintenance care team was very helpful and Professional

Pros

Easy to use and easy to teach others to use the software.

Cons

There is really nothing to say bad about the software.