Learning Stream

4,5 (87)
Flexible, full-feature online registration and management

Overall rating

4,5 /5
(87)
Value for Money
4,6/5
Features
4,3/5
Ease of Use
4,3/5
Customer Support
4,9/5

92%
recommended this app

87 Reviews

Rebecca R.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Learning Stream has been a great fit for our agency; exceptional customer service!

Reviewed on 2018/05/10

As a non profit agency this software provides a low cost solution to online purchasing of our low cost training.

Pros

Learning Stream's flexibility is by far one of its biggest pros. We have been thrilled with the mobile responsiveness as many of our clients don't have any other access.

Cons

Due to the amount of flexibility within the program it can be a little difficult to learn initially but their customer service by far makes up for it!

Jim F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good Online Registrar (Could Great With a Little Work!)

Reviewed on 2019/12/05

Learning Stream provides a cost-effective online interface for online registration acquisition and data management. A first-time online registration service customer might face a significant learning curve to make the software fully operational. The e-mail help & support team is very effective, though I dislike having to contact them for often simple tasks that should be self-resolvable with a decent online support module. With a re-build to the back-end client interface, this would be a top-notch online registrar service.

Pros

The form-builder is fairly straight-forward an easy to work with. Manipulation of form-builder hues and such to generally match the appearance of your existing website is easy. Interfacing billing with our Merchant Account provider was not an issue. In the end, the software accomplishes the intended goal of successful event registration and billing, though we do feel “lost” when using it a lot more often than I desire. The overall cost of use is the most attractive feature of this software.

Cons

The back-end of the software is extremely "clunky" and difficult to work with in most all respects. The client messaging module is outdated and unable to even provide a true proof of your message appearance before being sent. Many features are unintentionally “hidden” and difficult to find. The overall GUI needs serious reconstruction. Data reporting for each form item/question is available, though no filtering of data is offered, you must take data outside of the software (Excel, etc.) for filtering. One of the most significant issues is the lack of a quality (self-initiated) help & support module. The existing help feature is poorly designed and rarely actually provides a customer solution. After an initial telephone consultation for software set-up, all help & support is by e-mail messaging. Problem issues are typically solved in a relatively short order, but there is not a live support desk to turn to. A good online help & support module would be, well, very helpful!

Allison W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Learning Stream

Reviewed on 2019/10/10

We moved away from learning stream to use another program because it wasn't solving any problems for us.

Pros

This program was the first one of it's kind that I had used when I started my role with GLS. It was easy to learn and understand.

Cons

There was not enough automated features and a lot of things had to be done/followed up on manually.

Helena J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Learning Stream Review

Reviewed on 2021/09/23

Overall Learning Stream has been a good tool for us for registration management.

Pros

The ability to customize messages to registrants. The ability to customize the look and feel of registration pages to match our website. The Learning Plans feature to track Learning Plans. The registrant access module that allows registrants to track their own attendance and Learning Plan status.

Cons

Customizing the look wasn't intuitive. Really took a while to work with it. There are areas that you can't customize for each division that's using the system that is problematic.

Connor P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The backbone of how we do business.

Reviewed on 2019/12/16

Fantastic, the customer service is really good.

Pros

Its value. Without this software, we simply couldn't do business. It easy to use and easy to customize.

Cons

It's hard to understand all of its capabilities. It can cost money to have changes or improvements made to fit your business's needs.

Mason P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An Admission Team's Greatest Tool

Reviewed on 2019/12/05

Learning Stream has allowed us to be the leader in our market, allowing us to do business even outside of our normal business hours. Learning Stream also helps us keep our administrative costs low through the ability for us to automate messaging for our students, keeping our need for more administrative staff to a minimum and allowing us to pass along that savings to our students.

Pros

Learning Stream allows us to be flexible and scale properly as our business grows. Many platforms like this are built to do one particular type of enrollment management but Learning Stream allows admins and users to flex the way the system works which allows our business to grow incrementally and test new ideas in a scalable manner. The support team is also amazing and can help you find new solutions whether via new specialized developments or currently available add-ons to the platform.

Cons

There are lots of add-on options for this software but it can be difficult to find out what exists without asking specific questions of your support team.

Gina S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Learning Stream is a great product!

Reviewed on 2019/12/05

Overall, so far has been a very positive experience.

Pros

We really like how Learning Stream has transformed our signups for conferences and workshops. The system is pretty intuitive and easy to use. We love the reports that Learning Stream has built in. It embedded into our website seamlessly and works very well with authorize.net. We have been really happy with this product and look forward to the ongoing improvements and upgrades. Also, I personally reach out to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and get superb customer service every time. She's very professional, knows the product very well, and is always willing to help and make suggestions. She is great to work with. Learning Stream provided very good training at the onset and that was a big plus! Thank you!

Cons

I really do not have that many cons...it's a great product. The only thing I can think of is sometimes I feel like the editors are a little "old school" as far as the layout of the event page, emails/correspondence and adding graphics.

Mary beth Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Software for Faculty and Staff Training Management

Reviewed on 2021/05/24

Pros

The user interface is one of the best! It provides a variety of ways to search events in customizable catalogs that are exclusive to our employee training requirements. Users may search events from a list or calendar view. Once an event is selected, the event details page provides a comprehensive overview about the date, time, location and instructor notes. From the user access module, users can see their event training history, past registrations, Learning Plan, and Notifications history.
From the Admin perspective, the automatic notifications are a real time-saver. No longer does someone have to manage daily events sending Zoom links, or other event details. Once notifications are set up from a template, they can be easily utilized in events. In addition, if a user needs a reminder, one click can resend that information.
Another valuable benefit is Learning Stream’s integration with Canvas LMS, which provides registrants immediate access to Canvas courses. We are extremely pleased with the move to Learning Stream as it provides a complete package to track employee training.

Cons

It does take some time to understand the system side of Learning Stream, but with excellent customer service and support, we were able to set-up and launch successfully in a few weeks. We are now in the process of customizing reports to fulfill data analysis.

Monique A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Streamlined Our Processes

Reviewed on 2021/10/05

LearningStream is an investment we chose and we are going to continue moving forward with.

Pros

LearningStream is generally easy to use. I love how the interface is organized from "live" and "past" events. Admins can also customize what they want to see in registration lists which make it easy to view.

Cons

LearningStream has the ability to be integrated with our other platforms, but not in the way we want. But it has been a step forward from our previous, overly manual processes.

Kathleen M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use system and the customer service is exceptional!

Reviewed on 2021/11/10

Support for our previous website was taken away due to the Covid-19 pandemic so we needed an easy-to-use system that we could enter and update information quickly and Learning Stream has "fit the bill" handsomely!

Pros

Learning Stream is a very easy to use product. We were able to get our courses posted with what seemed like minimal training. Also, the customer service is FABULOUS! They respond very quickly, typically the same day depending on the time, and they stay in touch while they are working on the problem to keep us updated on the status....AWESOME and very much APPRECIATED!

Cons

I do not have anything negative to say about Learning Stream; it has been a wonderful tool to use.

Brad H.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easy to use software that meets my needs

Reviewed on 2018/05/14

Pros

The software is easy and natural to use and, for the most part, the features meet my current needs. I have experienced very little issues with bugs or down-time. Cloud-based, so I can use it wherever I am. The cost fits more in-line with my budget (no per registrant fees) than other software I have looked at. Doesn't have a million features (that I, at least, don't need) that can just confuse things. Support is timely and helpful.

Cons

I wish there were more options to customize how the registration page looks visually (looks just a bit "amateurish" compared to cvent and others); more options to customize statements (specifically statement when using [StatementMain]; a more streamlined/efficient way to do group registrations (in my experience, users find the current way confusing and too much work). Would also like the option to customize the credit card receipt that is sent to customers and have the ability to turn that off (i.e. just have the statement that shows the payment). Would like the ability to share a link with registration information with others. Less important, but worth mentioning, is the File Library, which I feel needs a major overhaul as far as how files are managed.

Laura H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Smooth yet robust registration

Reviewed on 2019/06/25

With Learning Stream, our online learners can register for multiple courses in a single transaction, in advance, with no support. Our small staff can easily monitor registration activity, automate messaging and certificate creation and distribution, and report on financials and enrollments. Learning Stream helps us better support our learners by making registration smooth and robust. And Learning Stream's willingness to integrate with other systems extends the efficiencies to our CRM (Salesforce) and LMS (Canvas). The support team trained us well and continues to provide timely assistance when we think of new needs.

Pros

Learning Stream helps us meet the registration needs for our online learners while providing robust administrative reporting. It's as easy for us to see who's in our classes, how they found out about us, and how much they paid as it is for them to sign up for multiple courses in one transaction, use a discount code, and receive a message that prepares them to go to class. Implementation was a smooth path, thanks to their terrific support team.

Cons

We haven't yet found quite the right solution for some of the more complex discounted registration needs that could arise. Learning Stream offers many options for discounting, and it takes awhile to test them and determine the best combination for the use case. The support team, though, provides clear instructions and best practices based on their experience with many clients.

Cheryl F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Functional Registration System with Excellent Support Staff

Reviewed on 2019/12/18

With Learning Stream we are now at 100% online registrations. Their support team is one of the best I have worked with. Extremely professional and always helpful.

Pros

The events are easy to build with many options for registration forms. The gateway interface ties in nicely for payments/returns using both credit cards and electronic checks. It does a great job for the price.

Cons

Although the registration system gets the job done it can be a bit clunky for the registrant. Family registration needs to go through a certain sequence of pages in order to allow the registrant to check out in one cart. Regarding reporting, you are limited to pulling data within the site. Instead, you need to push the data to a spreadsheet to filter/sort the information. Financial recording of adjustments also makes for messy records and reporting.

Elizabeth C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Learning Stream is great!

Reviewed on 2019/06/27

We needed a registration software the could track all of our participants and give us a more robust reporting system. Learning Stream as been a step in the right direction that also allows us to have a little more user friendly UI.

Pros

This software and the Learning Stream team are wonderful! While all new software takes some time to learn Susie was immensely helpful during our transition phase. The software was adaptable for our use and we were able to set up and use quickly!

Cons

A challenging piece of the software was the amount of clicking required to complete tasks. Sometimes the steps were not intuitive and we referred to Susie's help menu quite regularly.

Lynne M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The software is great and Customer Support Amazing!

Reviewed on 2019/01/10

My overall experience has been great- especially the customer service! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is AMAZING! The moments when I get stuck or may have designed an event wrong- she has been one phone call or one email away. She is eager to help and REALLY patient. I'm not tech savvy or a guru at all, so having [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the other team members to help me really means so much to me! Everyone at Learning Stream has been amazing!

Pros

I love how user-friendly it is. I love how each event dashboard provides you with "alerts" so you are confident that you created the registration for your event correctly. I enjoy sharing reports with internal and external stakeholders about registration numbers and event trends.

Cons

I really like the software. I can't wait until badge scanners are available -this will help with my large events.

Judi D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It grows with you!

Reviewed on 2017/02/22

We started out small, using Learning Stream as a convenience for customers wanting to register on line (before the internet was an everyday necessity. As we have needed to grow and add classes, change focus, restructure offerings, and provide superior customer service - what Learning Stream has made available has grown with us. Newer features keep coming that even add to what options we have. But most important we have been impressed with their outstanding customer support - real people getting back to you quickly, with real solutions.

Pros

ease of use, and superior customer support

Cons

Sometimes hard to figure out how to make certain features work in our environment.

Kimberly G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

ABCSignUP 287 Conference Center

Reviewed on 2012/10/22

I highly recommend the software as it has increased our productivity an effectiveness. I wish our scheduling software was a robust~
Thank you,
Kim Green

Pros

ABCSignUP is very robust in its broad application of uses. Our school district continues to use the system in a variety of ways beyond registration management for better efficiency and effectiveness for data tracking, credit card transactions and evaluations. We have found the customer service to be exceptional; Ron Smith has been responsive, and creative in our problem solving questions.

Cons

I appreciate the help page, Ron's assistance, but I suspect there are a number of ways we could be utilizing ABCSIgnUP in more ways. It's a matter of not knowing what you don't know. I was introduced to ABC after the implementation period, so in the beginning I wished there was a class we could take to learn all the features of ABC. Now, I've become more self-taught, and Ron helps me think through the challenges that I can't figure out.

Response from ABC Signup

Thank you for the feedback, the kind ratings, and most of all, your business. We do offer one of the most complete registration management systems on the market. Without question, it offers more functionality than any one customer will ever use, but functionality that as a whole meets all of our customers¿ needs. We¿re stepping up our efforts to help users learn everything they can about its capabilities by supplementing our initial training sessions and monthly new user seminars with tips in our newsletter and blogs and a series of video tutorials. We will continue to try to do better to help all of our customers get the most out of our software.

Gerald G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software!

Reviewed on 2019/12/13

I truly enjoy working with the Learning Stream support team. They have been able to answer and address any questions I have and are a pleasure to work with!

Pros

The software designers have anticipated the needs of the users and have created an exceptionally well made program designed especially for us! The software is extremely user friendly and there are an incredible amount of features that can be used.

Cons

The only downside is that there are an abundance of of features to use which might be a deterrent to some but overall, I really enjoy using this software.

Scott T.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

ABC Sign Up - Our Partner In Success

Reviewed on 2015/09/17

Daytona State College was already committed to purchasing ABC Sign Up when I was hired as the Training Coordinator. I must admit that I was a little skeptical that a tool with such a reasonable price point was going to be comprehensive enough to handle the diversity of application we needed. I started to leverage the tool's capabilities as I established myself in my new position and quickly learned that this was going to be a tremendous asset to me as a training professional and to the college community as a whole. As the complexity of how I used it evolved, I never ceased to be amazed that ABC Sign Up could handle just about everything I threw at it. It was almost as if we had a customized tool without the associated cost and effort! The interface of ABC Sign Up is very intuitive and easy to learn. As an Administrator, setting up the registration process, the creation and scheduling of learning events and evaluating learning effectiveness is at my fingertips. Many processes that were previously so time consuming are now automated. Without question, it has elevated our impact and effectiveness and is an indespensible part of demonstrating our value-add to the college. I would be remiss if I didn't recognize the exemplary customer service I receive from Leslie Stum. She considers herself to be my partner in success and has continually demonstrated the utmost professionalism. I would not hesitate to recommend ABC Sign Up to any organization, regardless of size or business focus. It has exceeded my expectations in terms of both functionality and customer support.

Response from ABC Signup

Thank you for the comments and the support. Here at ABC Signup we strive to provide software solutions from simple to complex, backed by the best customer service and support team.

Jessica E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 2019/12/02

Pros

Learning Stream is easy to adopt and easy to use. The folks at Learning Stream are always available for questions and very quick to reply. Billing process is smooth with zero hiccups.

Cons

We had to purchase a separate facilitator mode in order for trainers to view the roster. I believe this function should be embedded in the cost of Learning Stream as the module trainer inherently needs this information to account for attendees and reach out individually if necessary with pre-work. The trainers also have a separate log-in from when they are a trainee, which feels very clunky. I also wish on the landing page of the module (event), it showed the number of trainees registered. That way, if a training has very low attendance, the admin can review other date options and potentially consolidate.

Karen D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Responsive Customer Service

Reviewed on 2020/07/28

An excellent software and product.

Pros

Learning Stream is customizable and with little hassle. The customer service is fast and incredibly helpful.

Cons

There is actually very little that I dislike about Learning Stream after exploring other similar software.

Holly M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Registration Software with a Wide Range of Capabilities!

Reviewed on 2021/09/23

I've been using Learning Stream for a year and a half, and love what it offers. This software can do things for us that I am learning more and more about over time. Your support team responds to my questions promptly with helpful recorded instructions that I really appreciate. I save them all and have a running "training manual" now that has been very helpful.

Pros

The registration features, the notification features, the ability to upload event materials, issue certificates...all great features!

Cons

It's a sophisticated program with a large range of capacities that until learned are difficult to navigate.

Melissa B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for events

Reviewed on 2019/12/05

We use learning stream to track all event activity from registration to sending a completion certificate. This program helps streamline registration for conferences and other events.

Pros

It helps considerably to have each event within its own page, and maintain individual registrations and registrant information and options.

Cons

Some of the formatting and coding features for page and form appearance seem inconsistent and options are not all encompassing.

Jeffrey B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

East software and east company to work with.

Reviewed on 2020/11/10

Purchased this software to be used statewide for registration and reporting for a grant. We needed to prepopulate the database with thousands of entries for every school building in the state and organized in a way that registrants could easily select where they were from. This was accommodated and implemented and supported. I found the software easy to use once I was familiar with how it is organized. Reporting was good and support was absolutely outstanding.

Pros

Had all the features we needed. Credit Card integration, ability to customize based on our needs (at a reasonable cost). Outstanding support.

Cons

Early years software was not responsive, but this to have been resolved.

Rosalyn D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Learning Stream is a great value! Support is top notch!

Reviewed on 2017/02/22

I'm a new customer with Learning Stream. The support team has been phenomenal by providing assistance with new event structure, website appearance, reference material and general hand holding. I am pleased with the product and my audience finds it simple to register for workshops and events.

Pros

The support team is excellent. Event duplication is a real time saver.

Cons

The registration interface is a bit troublesome for registrants when using the Cart feature. The registrant has too many steps to follow to register for an event. Default notifications copy into a new event, but not the evaluation form. The text editor should be improved. Name badge options should be expanded to reflect most labels on the market.