CiiRUS

4.4 (91)
Write a Review!
Intuitive vacation rental and property management software

Overall rating

4.4 /5
(91)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Support
4.5/5

88%
recommended this app
Sort by

91 Reviews

Ted
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best Software Yet and Getting Better

Reviewed on 2023/03/24

Love it! The onboarding team has been beyond great!

Love it! The onboarding team has been beyond great!

Pros

Everything especially how customizable it is!Accounting is top notch and not found in others

Cons

The integration with other channels and optionalSoftware was a bit bumpy.Takes a bit to get in the flow and get moving on Ciirus …not a negative just some info to be aware of.

Response from CiiRUS

Thank you for taking the time to share this kind review, we're happy to hear you are pleased with both our team and our software and we look forward to continuing to support you and your business!

Ashley
Overall rating
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Customer Support

Reviewed on 2020/10/15

CiiRus is good. I feel like it can be great if it gets all features to function properly. Trey is...

CiiRus is good. I feel like it can be great if it gets all features to function properly. Trey is great over at customer support, I feel like he makes our CiiRus experience a lot easier and help make sense of things. If it were not for him my review may reflect differently. There's just a lot of features still needing to be worked out.

Pros

What is the best about this software is all the features it has. However some do not work to the best ability and are faulty. Hopefully the updates will fix this.

Cons

I do not like how every time you would like to include financials it has all the column choosers pop up every time and doesn't save the amount you would like to keep. Just a hassle. Its a lot to look at and is annoying when you need to just see a few rather than all columns.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Great ideas that fall short on delivery

Reviewed on 2019/06/12

Ciirus was a last minute decision to help assist with the purchase of a rental company. They have...

Ciirus was a last minute decision to help assist with the purchase of a rental company. They have great ideas and could be a major player in this field. They unfortunately are trying to expand and grow too fast to keep control of the program, therefore failing miserably with customer satisfaction.

Pros

The concept of the whole program that Ciirus has come up with is great, and they have a lot of good ideas on the platform

Cons

The program is loaded with bugs and glitches that makes using it a regular frustration. Getting help from the help desk in not as quick or easy as you would expect, even a non reply occuring every now and then. I've even been told regarding one of the glutches that they can't figure out why it changes the dollar numbers from one screen to the next. Kind of an important item in business, not to mess with billing. Last update crashed my computer, and locked me out of Ciirus for over a day.

Response from CiiRUS

Thank you very much for this feedback. I'd like to learn more about the specific difficulties you've encountered and see what I can do to help. Your experience described is not consistent with the larger sentiment from our happy customers, so it's extremely important we have the opportunity to deliver that same value to you. We have brought in significant resources to track with the heightened demand for our services - it's unacceptable that you've experienced such delays and errors. Would you mind emailing [email protected] so we can talk more about the problems you've had, and do what we can to correct course? Thank you so much.

Kind regards,
The CiiRUS Team

Susie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Ciirus Vacation Rental Software

Reviewed on 2022/06/21

We love that our reservations are in one place and we are able to manage them. We also love the...

We love that our reservations are in one place and we are able to manage them. We also love the communication with the cleaners and the ease of knowing when the property is cleaned and ready to go. It also makes paying the cleaners so easy!!

Pros

This software is easy to use and understand. I also enjoy that the team listens when you have any problem and takes action to correct it. They are regularly rolling out updates and improvement to the website.

Cons

Any time you have a new product you have a learning curve. I was selected to test the new financial software side of Ciirus. I expected many more issues that we encountered and found the training team to be very knowledgeable and willing to help in any way possible. Most of the problems I had was my learning curve in using the product, not an issue on the Ciirus side. When we did find an issue it was immediately reported and corrected as soon as possible. I am very pleased with the software.

Response from CiiRUS

Hi Susie,

It was such a pleasure working with you and your team to roll out the new Trust Accounting module. You guys have exemplary accounting practices which are a perfect fit for all of the bookkeeping and finance tools CiiRUS has to offer.

We know that picking up new features can be daunting, but it's our goal to support you as much as possible with online, in-person, and phone support. Please never hesitate to contact us whenever you need a fresher or when it's time to learn more about what's new. Major updates and features are launching consistently, so be on the look out!

Sincerely yours,
Josh at CiiRUS.

Catherine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good but could be a whole lot better

Reviewed on 2019/05/07

Pros

It covers all the basics requirements for a booking software

Cons

The ical calendar is slow to sync with my other listing websites, can take up to an hour or more.
It is clunky to use and I've had several glitches that can take quite some time to resolve.

Response from CiiRUS

Hi Catherine,

This is great feedback. iCal integrations are notoriously unreliable, and provide developers like us with very little flexibility to help - this is why we provide comprehensive 2-way API feeds to connect you with sites like HomeAway, Vrbo, Airbnb, TripAdvisor, Home To Go, and Booking.com. If you aren't yet set up with the direct connections, please contact [email protected] to get plugged in. It will make a world of difference for you. Also, I was sorry to hear that some of your concerns took time to resolve. If you are ever experiencing such a delay, our admin staff is available at the main office number to connect you with a rep and bring rapid resolution to your cases. You can also email [email protected] to talk more about your experiences and help us to do better next time.

Kind regards,
The CiiRUS Team

Mario
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

CiiRUS Does a great jog.

Reviewed on 2023/06/15

It has been a wonderful experience working with them.

It has been a wonderful experience working with them.

Pros

They are always trying to be one step ahead forming a system that works for their clients.

Cons

There customer service use to be great when you could call. Now they are getting bigger and you can't just call them anymore.

Response from CiiRUS

Mario - Thank you for this feedback about your experience both with our solutions and our team. We are always looking for ways to continue to improve for our clients and feedback like this helps us understand what's important to you and how we can continue to do so.

william
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Service

Reviewed on 2023/04/04

Very Satisfied

Very Satisfied

Pros

The product is very easy to use, they provide assistance every step of the way when intigrating

Cons

It would be good if we could make a cbooking canellation without having to go to management companies

Response from CiiRUS

William - Thank you for taking the time to share this review of your experience with our solutions, we value your feedback about the cancellation process as we are always looking for ways to continue to improve! Thank you again for sharing this!

Mandi
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

We are so glad we switched from our previous reservation software.

Reviewed on 2017/05/29

Pros

The software is easy to use, the layout allows you to navigate seamlessly through the system Ciirus meets all our needs from putting in work orders, allocation of cleans and placing reservations. This is a multi faceted system.
The team at Ciirus are very helpful and really want you to succeed. Since joining with Ciirus we have increased our bookings with being able to partner with Homeaway, Airbnb, through their system. We have basically cut down our errors to zero, as long as the data is inputted correctly, Ciirus is always right lol.

Cons

There are so many facets to the system, we are learning new things and coming across new ways of working. I would definitely recommend detailed training on the system, especially when you first start to use it. The Ciirus team are so helpful

Sydney
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Ciirus fully considers the property manager and is open to whatever ideas we have!

Reviewed on 2017/05/11

The ability to maintain traction of all incoming and outgoing guests! Ciirus keeps very detailed...

The ability to maintain traction of all incoming and outgoing guests! Ciirus keeps very detailed notes of everything that is done, which makes it easy to track down the history and keep track of the many events that occur throughout a guest's stay.

Pros

I like that it has so many features! Many of which I haven't even ventured into yet, but plan to. I like that there are support videos for almost everything. I refer to those a lot when taking on a new feature of the software.

Cons

As much as I love seeing the new features of a new software update, it will be nice when things are automatically updated in a web version! It will also be great to be able to use Ciirus on a mac or mobile device at some point.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

We have been using Ciirus since it started.

Reviewed on 2018/02/06

Pros

I like the easiness of the program and the way you can navigate through all aspects. Also the integration aspect with other programs and websites makes it super easy to run our business!

Cons

The company is rapidly growing and they are loosing the lack of personal care they use to have. They are making so many changes to the software constantly and it becomes hard to keep up. Then it is very hard to also try and get in contact with someone who can help.

Kerry
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

CiiRUS software makes vacation property management way easier!

Reviewed on 2019/10/19

Pros

The CiiRUS team is always working to improve their product

Cons

Reports functionality needs to be easier to customize

Alternatives Considered

Streamline

Reasons for Switching to CiiRUS

Their Local Support system is invaluable to us and is always improving - this is critical
Dawn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

NIGHTMARE!!! Worst Software and Service in the Industry

Reviewed on 2020/06/26

Lack of performance, lack of delivery. They are not dedicated to get the job done. They don't...

Lack of performance, lack of delivery. They are not dedicated to get the job done. They don't care about their customers experience. Customer service in this industry is hugely important and their Customer Service does not make the grade. They were fired but still charging my account. Staff is non-responsive, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] don't seem to care, overall software modules are out of step with each other. Biggest waste of time and money, lack of performance to get the job done. DON'T GO WITH THEM, DON'T PUT YOURSELF THROUGH THIS NIGHTMARE. They don't get the job done. Go somewhere else.

Pros

HUGE MISTAKE TO GO WITH THEM. MUCH BETTER COMPANIES OUT THERE. RUN. This isn't the software you need to run or manage your vacation rentals. The software is broken, the desktop version and internet version are completely out of step with each other - doesn't update the database correctly. The on boarding process was the worst process ever experienced. You have a session with them and it was as if the conversation never happened. They did as they pleased, not what was required or requested. Customer service is very bad. They were fired for non-performance, but still charged our account. There is no PRO, you get sold a bundle of goods that isn't delivered. They are not ready for prime time.

Cons

DON'T SIGN WITH THEM!!! NIGHTMARE!!! They can't get the job done. This isn't the company for you, thee are better ones out there. You are better off throwing your money out the window of a moving car. Performance of the customer service is the worst I have seen in my career. They do as they want, not as requested. The software is not organized from a user perspective. Unacceptable turnaround time in every area. All aournd lack of performance, and they don't seem to care. They are not a professional organization, but a start up gone wrong.

Daniela
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy to use but has frequent bugs

Reviewed on 2022/09/12

It is useful, easy to understand and simple

It is useful, easy to understand and simple

Pros

It is simple and easy to use, also customer service is really great.

Cons

It has a lot of bugs and gets frozen a lot of times.

Response from CiiRUS

Hi Daniela,

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback!

I'm really glad to hear you've had a pleasant experience with our customer support team; they truly are the best at what they do.

Your comments about the frequency of bugs are concerning. Is it possible you haven't moved over to the new version yet? As you may know, our legacy platform is hosted on Windows, however, the new future-facing version of CiiRUS is hosted on the web. The new platform is lightning fast, and hosts tons of major features like the Unified Inbox, Trust Accounting, and Task Manager.

Would you mind contacting me back at [email protected] so we can be sure to investigate the issues you've had and resolve them together? We can meet online or if you're local you are welcome to visit our office.

Yours sincerely,
Josh at CiiRUS.

Amanda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use & great customer support

Reviewed on 2020/03/06

We have increased our portfolio of homes and sales revenue by using the Ciirus software

We have increased our portfolio of homes and sales revenue by using the Ciirus software

Pros

Really easy to use. Very simple and straightforward when producing owner statements. The support from the Ciirus team is first class. Very friendly and approachable. Also with Ciirus you have the added bonus of working with Love Rentals and they work very hard to get you good bookings. We are very happy with Ciirus.

Cons

It would be good if we could store documents related to the owner and have an email too build within Ciirus.

Jason
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Ciirus

Reviewed on 2018/09/04

Pros

Since I have purchased Ciirus as our management software program my life has changed. The functionality and ease of use has made the maintenance of almost 90 properties quite manageable. The Ciirus team is always there with answers to my questions and they are constantly improving their services. I am very happy to have Ciirus on our team for our property management

Cons

Some issues with Airbnb that makes things difficult sometimes. Pricing is off from time to time. Homeaway and VRBO have been perfect however.
It is not a breeze to get everything together in the beginning but once things are set it makes EVERYTHING easier.

Trina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Support - Great Software

Reviewed on 2023/06/15

I use Ciirus daily and have had a great experience with it.

I use Ciirus daily and have had a great experience with it.

Pros

The fact that they are always improving the software.

Cons

Sometimes customer support is not available by phone.

Response from CiiRUS

Trina - Thank you for this review and for choosing CiiRUS for your business. We will look further into your concerns about phone support as we understand how important quick access to customer service is when issues occur. Thank you!

Connie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Rent Sunny Florida Loves Ciirus

Reviewed on 2020/09/17

Pros

The training was wonderful with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN].The support team responds quickly and always resolves the issue.[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] helps stir us in the right direction at all times with whatever we need. The entire team is great to deal with.

Cons

I wish it was easier to connect with other channels.

Nikki
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Couldn't ask for better!

Reviewed on 2018/09/07

The team at Ciirus is always quick to respond. We are truly glad we decided to go with them.

The team at Ciirus is always quick to respond. We are truly glad we decided to go with them.

Pros

Software is extremely easy to use and the services/amenities/functions it provides is absolutely everything we need to manage our business efficiently.

Cons

There is really nothing we can say here. We do not feel there are any cons.

Elsie Mae
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Ciirus combines property management with reservations

Reviewed on 2019/10/24

Pros

Great customer support. Easy to use once you master the basics, but you can always check out the training videos or schedule your own training call.

Cons

Ciirus is getting better, but it does not handle Canadian taxes well - we have developed workarounds but don't think we should need to.

Gina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use software!

Reviewed on 2023/08/01

Pros

The platform is easy to navigate, and draws the eyes to relevant areas.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind at the moment but I will let you know

Sarah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We love Ciirus!

Reviewed on 2023/04/05

Pros

The implementation of this was a seamless a transition as it could have been given the large amount of data that we had to bring over. Switching software companies definitely feels more daunting than choosing an initial software, and we love that the Ciirus team is available to help any time we need!

Cons

Some of the reporting feels a little clunky, but we are always able to request something new or different, and they are quick to accommodate us.

Response from CiiRUS

Wow - Thank you for this feedback Sarah! We're happy to hear you're pleased with our solutions and appreciate your kind words about our support team!

Rafael
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use

I Love using Ciirus, it is a lifesaver. Their customer service is outstanding!!

Reviewed on 2017/05/07

Pros

Great Software!! This software makes it much easier to manage our properties. I would recommend this software to all Property Managers.

Mylena
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Difficulty using Ciirus

Reviewed on 2019/11/06

Pros

Website always stops working, connection with Homeaway and Tripadvisor always have problems managing reservations, website editing system is very difficult.

Cons

From the difficulty of understanding the system

Breean
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Worst experience EVER!

Reviewed on 2018/08/29

Pros

Works with all OTA's and good sales team!

Cons

The training was not sufficient to get our business live and the off boarding process and communication was painful and sent our company into a tailspin for over a week . I've sent several emails over a month ago and placed several calls with no response until today. This overall process in five words was Over-promised and Under-delivered. Ciirus charged me for a service that was never able to go live. The system itself is antiquated and needs 2018 up-dates from the feel to the functionality very disappointed and a huge waste of over 2 months trying to get trained to go live and money. When we off boarded all of our OTA's were set back to manufacture settings with blank calendars, rates, etc. After having a call with 4 different Ciirus team members nobody could help and they still charged me for my training, and monthly dues for a service again that never went live. I have documented all communication via emails over the past 3 months and will be disputing charges wtih my credit card. Worst experience EVER!

Mario
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent product

Reviewed on 2017/04/17

Ciirus products and customer service are top quality. We've had an excellent experience working...

Ciirus products and customer service are top quality. We've had an excellent experience working with them.

Response from CiiRUS

Thank you for your response and insight!