42 reviews

Xperience

Xperience is a CMS, eCommerce and online marketing platform

4,4 /5 (42 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
88%
recommended this app
42 reviews
Graham B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Kentico CMS/EMS Great Features for Most Business

Reviewed on 2019/12/04

The Kentico CMS/EMS product has delivered substantial capabilities for our clients which would have only been achievable with multiple products otherwise. We have delivered microsites through to enterprise financial services websites with onerous security requirements which shows the breadth of the abilities. The Kentico team have always been available to support the product and their passion is one of the key advantages of the product.

Pros

- Mid-market priced CMS which can deliver the capabilties which most business need
- Good WYSIWYG editing interface when correctly delivered by the chosen development team
- Great security
- Based on an open framework which can be enhanced to most requirements
- Marketing features enhance the overall value of the system
- Administration interface is really friendly and users love the ease of use in comparison to other content management systems

Cons

- Two development models - PortalEngine and MVC - mean that to move from one to the other requires a re-build of the site
- PortalEngine model has a limited support lifetime
- Pricing increases have been badly communicated to the development community

Nik F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Powerful but idiosyncratic CXM

Reviewed on 2018/12/09

Pros

Kentico is unparalleled at its price point as a comprehensive customer experience platform. With EMS, it has the power of an enterprise-class CMS, marketing automation and nurturing, personalization, e-commerce, and an incredibly deep bag of tricks through its API and integration options. It is not unfair to compare it to higher-end solutions such as Sitecore, which is bests in overall value and ease of use, if not in scalability. (Although Kentico, properly managed, can meet the needs of highly demanding websites.) The system is fairly easy to use once you learn your way around - all the components work similarly within a unified interface, so after training, it's not hard for a proficient user to execute more complex tasks without significant additional support. It is also one of the few solutions running on the Microsoft technical stack, which is an advantage if you are already standardized on Microsoft servers or Azure. Kentico is best if you are looking for a comprehensive marketing suite and want to avoid the headache of tying together your marketing and web stack.

Cons

Kentico doesn't work like a lot of systems. It is well thought out, but if you are coming from Wordpress, Drupal, or even Sitecore, it's going to feel pretty alien.

The system also suffers from jack-of-all-trades/master-of-none. I consider its CMS top-rate, but the marketing features are not quite up to par with the likes of Marketo or Pardot, and its e-commerce is very rudimentary (but getting better). That said, the integration out-of-the-box is where it wins, and having a less-than-leading-class marketing system that is truly integrated with your e-commerce is a substantial benefit and represents the real value of this system.

You should expect to lean on an integrator or build in-house development expertise (full disclosure: I used to work at an integrator - I no longer do). While a lot can be done without actual C# code, building out the CMS is still a highly technical task, on par with development on other platforms.

Kentico's underlying system has been around for many years, and has received some significant upgrades every year, but the core technology is showing its age. Kentico is taking some drastic measures to modernize the system and keep it supportable and relevant. But that may mean a bumpy road as you go through upgrades. Again, you will need some proper technical talent to keep the system running smoothly.

Irina D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Powerful user friendly CMS

Reviewed on 2019/01/20

Overall, Kentico is a great CMS, intuitive for even a non-technical admin/content manager. It can be used for building pretty complex enterprise websites for variety of industries.

Pros

It allows to quickly build complex, modern looking, responsive web pages. It has an intuitive staging to live site workflow. It allows to add custom code (html, css, bootstrap). It also has tools to add metadata to the page for SEO improvement. You can build custom forms and a sophisticated media library. It allows a good integration with extraneous data sources.

Cons

Building forms (especially a layout and validation) could be a bit of a burden.

Trevor F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Kentico EMS MVC (12 SP+)

Reviewed on 2019/10/03

Kentico continues to strive to make their platform more robust, they have continued to listen to developers and made improvements to help make our lives easier. Many tools exist from partners as well to further make building sites easily.

Pros

Kentico EMS's MVC page builder system is very flexible and easy to develop in. Sections, Widgets, even Page Templates all follow the same patterns and allow for simple and quick creation to more complex implementations. Kentico itself has been building a rich set of tools and features that makes creating complex systems, integrations, and management a breeze. There hasn't been anything we haven't been able to build in Kentico.

Cons

Only down side is the software has become so feature-rich and powerful, that it has started to migrate away from the smaller business market and is priced outside of smaller site builds.

Malic V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Kentico is the last CMS you will ever use!

Reviewed on 2016/11/29

I have used Kentico for 4 years and I have used a new version each year. Kentico is the most feature-rich CMS I have ever used (I've used all the top-level or most popular CMS). Each year they upgrade to a new version and that comes with many new capabilities and usually a faster more simplified user experience. There support is second to none. I have never had question that lasted more than a few emails (about an hour), and if its a bug, they fix it in 7 days or less. I can't say enough about Kentico!

Pros

All the features, scale-ability and ease of use.

Cons

There is a learning curve.

Christine K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Kentico CMS

Reviewed on 2016/10/25

Kentico is very dated and hard to use. Having to check out and check in pages over and over again is very time consuming. It's a slow process where you have to wait for the pages to load once you've checked it out in order to be able to make edits. Browser support is very limited as well, doesn't work very good with Google Chrome

Pros

Salesforce integration

Cons

Very very limited in things you can do.
It takes several steps just to design a single template
UI is not very friendly

Matt K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A .Net based website content management app

Reviewed on 2018/03/01

Integrated with external services including PayPal, Google SSO, and various SMM services. User friendly admin panel helps managing content entries.

Pros

Kentico is a .Net based app which helps building websites for our customers. Its an easy to use package and helps managing website content

Ian D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

The best CMS/EMS i have ever seen.

Reviewed on 2016/11/16

I am a PHP developer/graphic designer and being working on different web projects for more than 10 years. The CMS platforms that i have ever used so far includes Wordpress, magento,Drupal, Joomla,CS-cart & X-cart. After 1.5 years spent in Kentico 7,8,9, i will highly recommend Kentico to a medium large corporate or organization because of lots of out-box functions,the way to integrate with html/CSS page design(transformation) and way to build the custom code. Kentico is also supported to be the strongest CMS in handling marketing campaign and web analytics.

Fraser D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Very functionally powerful CMS

Reviewed on 2018/12/31

Pros

- We used Kentico as our content management system for 2 years and found it to be very dependable, and made great use of the configurability of the software

Cons

- The analytics side of the system is sometimes lacking, which is why we eventually decided to switch.

Yusuf wajeeh U.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Kentico is a great CMS and is highly adaptable.

Reviewed on 2018/09/23

I have built couple of great sites for my USA based client using kentico and the client is quite happy with the performance and maintainability of the site.
Using kentico i have saved great amount of my development time as great feature like user management, single sign on using Facebook ,google and many other great features are just out of the box in kentico so you are not required to code them from scratch.
Also my client is also quite happy since he can edit/change the content on the fly on his own and also he can see the business performance easily from the kentico dashboard which he can use in his business strategies and planning.

Pros

1. Highly configurable and adaptable according to your business need and requirement.
2. You can use things like Macros, custom modules etc to design configurable website.
3. Kentico provides great marketing campaign inbuilt for you website which you can configure from kentico admin panel to sent promotional mails ,offers etc
4. Provides support to wide range of approach like portal engine, MVC etc.
5. You can design great website by just dragging and dropping the webparts.
6. Site editor can easily manage the content displayed on the site and can also change layouts by dragging and dropping the component.
7. Provides feature like ecommerce also.
8. Provides analytics also to your website which you can see from kentico admin panel.

Cons

The only con that i can think of is that the price is on bit higher end.

Apoorva K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Kentico CMS

Reviewed on 2019/12/18

The overall experience has been great! I recently started using Kentico CMS and it's so easy to use and understand as a new user. It is a very interactive tool and great for handling the website.

Pros

Kentico is a great software for managing content for websites. I used it daily to manage the content for my university website and its a very convenient way to update the content. We can add pages, modify them, add widgets and perform all the actions to keep the website updated.

Cons

I love this software, so it's difficult to point out the negative things. But, I feel that it would be better if it could be directly integrated with the Siteimprove software and we can do the updates directly. Instead of accessing both the softwares individually.

Jason B.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Feature-rich .NET CMS option

Reviewed on 2016/11/03

I have been using Kentico CMS since version 3 (currently in version 9). I've seen the Kentico CMS grow into an incredibly feature-rich platform. Advances made with their EMS (allowing for website and email automation) continue to raise the bar. For my team, each new challenge that is set for them is one that is easily met through Kentico's features or their ability to customise something that plugs in nicely.

For the single website operator, Kentico is not the most cost-friendly offering. But for larger organisations that have a requirement for several websites ... the unlimited sites licenses become very cost effective.

Pros

Feature set continues to improve with every upgrade (and the upgrades are regular).

Cons

Pricing can be very harsh.

Ankit M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very Good CMS for E-Commerce Websites.

Reviewed on 2018/05/04

Easy to manage my E-Commerce Site Content, Orders and Payment.

Pros

Very Easy to use CMS which provides many features to handle sites content directly from the browser. Many Web Parts available which reduce work of writing number of lines of codes.

Cons

Should Provide Chat Customer Support, normally Kentico`s support team asked to send email for this issue, when we call them.

Hillary L.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best CMS Out There!

Reviewed on 2017/11/09

Pros

Kentico is truly the easiest CMS I have ever worked in. It is easy for beginners and advanced webmasters to use. The customization and integration capabilities, as well as the marketing features, make this investment worth every penny. Clients love working on their site with Kentico.

Ryan K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Kentico does the job

Reviewed on 2017/03/14

Kentico is a great mid level cms. It is more cost effective and makes more sense for small and midsize businesses who want a quality cms .

Pros

It is more affordable than say a site core and the support is better. Tool has shown progressive improvements over last 5 years and growing community of people who support the product vs. curse it

Cons

Marketing features like email submission need to be enhanced and there are a few more areas in the enterprise level like multi site management that need to be improved upon. They work, just not the greatest.

Shana H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great CMS system with easy-to-navigate admin interface

Reviewed on 2018/02/08

much faster and easier than our old CRM

Pros

Easy to use/navigate/learn
simple interface
room for us to grow and use even more functionality into the future without additional cost

Cons

There's always a learning curve with any new system, and the initial work required a developer to get the site up and running to our specifications.

Justine B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Excited to see even more

Reviewed on 2017/09/06

Pros

It's fairly easy to use and seems to have a lot of capabilities. Excited to see what marketing automation offerings are available.

Cons

Pretty slow to get onboarded and to implement new changes. I want to be able to use it quickly and efficiently but every upgrade and/or customization seems to take a lot of time.

Ali K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The most CMS/DXP complete PLATFORM with unique features

Reviewed on 2021/02/23

The experience of working with a versatile platform (DXP) that is both light and powerful makes good sense to me as an admin and consultant. The companies we advise often do not specialize in IT, but they are successful entrepreneurs and businessmen looking for good quality work, and Xperience is one of the valuable options on our shortlist, which is at our highest standard. It is valuable in terms of service, support and security, and is reasonably priced for large companies looking for true performance and high-quality enterprise products and services.

Pros

Installation Xperience on Microsoft Azure Cloud is pretty easy. It has a compact and professional administration dashboard where everything is available at a glance because it's customizable with my favorite pinned tools, also I've personalized marketing automation with my preferred content and settings. I also like the web analytics features with clean design and useful information about visitors and users' activities. Xperience is more than a CMS and its Digital Experience Platform (DXP) means all you need for your website management, business marketing, and e-commerce are all in one platform.

Cons

We have been working with Xperience DXP for many years, Yes, there is nothing I can write about missing features. They've very good support and if you have a problem with any part, the support team will respond immediately and if there is a bug, it will be fixed before you know it.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Hmm- don't highly customize your website

Reviewed on 2019/01/14

Pros

The website is very nice looking. We've been able to put some pretty complicated customization in place. We have over 400 content pages on our website.

Cons

The team that implemented this website went for a highly customized version. It makes any change to the website very difficult- even for seasoned kentico professionals. And, the back-end data is a mess. I have to view three different reports to get information on my users, their subscriptions and activity. It's been a challenge.

Chetan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Value for Money and superb licensing

Reviewed on 2019/10/03

We use Kentico literally for everything. Portals, websites, applications, platforms and driving e-commerce for our needs. My experience with kentico over last 6 years is pretty phenomenal.

Pros

Licensing cost is pretty affordable and their license is per domain and not tied with number of users. Kentico’s support is really good and have a very active self driven community on their channel. Documentation is also good around the product.

Cons

I think over the years they are trying to and bend Kentico CMS to its limits so that influencers can influence decision to buy this product within their orgs. Kentico 12 was one such example. It came with many bugs.

Mark S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Kentico CMS - the best content management system available for content administrators

Reviewed on 2019/02/19

This has been the easiest CMS to learn how to use, and definitely the easiest one I've had to train a client to use.

Pros

The way content is structured and organized in Kentico is very intuitive, and allows you to structure your navigation based on how you structure your content. It's also very simple to assign roles to different areas of your site, so that you can restrict which users have access to make updates to specific sections.

Cons

There aren't a lot of cons - maybe Kentico's need to try to get the CMS to do *everything*. For instance, you're far better off using Google Analytics than Kentico's built-in analytics.

Jill R.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Novice appreciates ease of use

Reviewed on 2017/01/10

My organization switched to Kentico during its last website update. The change in managing the content and graphics is remarkably better than our previous, outdated platform. As my HTML knowledge is limited to what I've learned on the job, Kentico's set-up and navigation make it very easy for me to update content, rearrange sections and pages as needed, update form fields, add and edit visual graphics and more. I'd recommend Kentico, particularly for buyers who have to work with marketing/communication colleagues with varying levels of CMS knowledge. My only wish is that we would have tapped into Kentico's built-in analytics instead of maintaining our Google analytics.

Pros

The system allows for multiple logins at one time and is accessible remotely. Appreciate the clear hierarchy of content, the overall design, and ease of navigation. The History to compare and identify prior content changes is a great feature. Also, appreciate the log of system errors in identifying and tracking problem points within the site.

Cons

The "Help" articles are technical, as they should be, but often challenging to understand for novice users with little CMS/HTML knowledge.

Peter D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Six years using Kentico CMS and it keeps getting better

Reviewed on 2016/11/16

I started using Kentico 3.1a and the product has improved with every new version. The Kentico team have listened to the consumer and added or modified the product so that is relatively easy to use whether you are a developer or content editor. Product support is fantastic, either fixing issues very quickly or providing a work around. The widget based layout option is great and opens up so many page layout options for Editors without needing to do any coding. The cost of the product can be a bit daunting for small business but the product does deliver in functionality. Would I recommend Kentico, short answer, yes.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

An unusually powerful tool

Reviewed on 2020/03/24

After the tough setup, it has been an easy usage.

Pros

The MVC structure with the ability to develop like WordPress, it's been easier to use this than writing several lines of code in Visual Studio.

Cons

Generating Keys and linking it to visual studio was a challenge, although the FAQ or the Knowledgebase provides enough support to set it up.

Endika carrasco U.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 2018/01/02