Quadient Accounts Payable Automation Reviews

Quadient Accounts Payable Automation

AI-Powered Accounts Payable Automation

Overall rating

4,6 /5
(50)
Value for Money
4,5/5
Features
4,2/5
Ease of Use
4,6/5
Customer Support
4,5/5
Sort by

50 Reviews

Danica
Danica
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great AP Software

Reviewed on 2018/10/30

Pros

Everything is electronic. Subs/Vendors can email their invoices directly to our Beanworks, which cuts down on incoming mail. Approvers can be located in various locations and still access and approve even via mobile. The search features to find an invoice are exceptional.

Cons

Since their recent update the PDF files are much smaller outside of Beanworks which is NOT great.

Response from Quadient

Electronic AP is what we want! We are working hard to make it seamless for you. Your response has been noted. Thank you!

Rachel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Hospitality / Country Club Review

Reviewed on 2023/10/06

Overall I love the software more than my personal interactions with the team at Quadient from the...

Overall I love the software more than my personal interactions with the team at Quadient from the inception of the software.

Pros

Quadient is the most efficient software we have at the country club. The ease of use for day-to-day AP for both the accounting team and department managers has always been a feature loved by all. For audit purposes you cannot beat the software for how much time is saved in pulling back-up, etc.

Cons

The import Vendor feature as a result of our ERP file has created multiple duplicate vendors which never leave the system from a visual perspective. No one ever gets on the phone to troubleshoot issues which creates emails upon emails vs. a succinct conversation to air issues/collaborate. The export file into ERP needs to be monitored very carefully as the file does not always come over correctly.

Alternatives Considered

SAP Concur and Yooz

Reasons for Switching to Quadient Accounts Payable Automation

The ease/look of the software swayed our decision greatly

Response from Quadient

Hi Rachel,

Thank you for your feedback on your experience with Quadient AP. We're delighted to hear that our software has streamlined your country club's operations and aided in audit efficiency.

We sincerely apologize for the challenges you've faced with the import vendor feature and ERP export process. We genuinely value your input, and your feedback serves as a catalyst for our ongoing efforts to refine our services and support.

Thank you for choosing Quadient, and we appreciate your continued partnership!

Sachin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Good AP tool for small enterprises - will not fully automate AP, still many manual intervention...

Reviewed on 2022/08/10

We tried to automate the AP fully, but Beanworks doesn't seem to do that. Our success criteria with...

We tried to automate the AP fully, but Beanworks doesn't seem to do that. Our success criteria with the AP Automation project are not met with it. The tool is still in the designing phase and needs a lot of improvements before it can be called a complete AP automation tool.

Pros

The product is easy to implement, configure and put to use.

Cons

Recently implemented the tool faced the following challenges -
- Customer support sucks, no SLA adhered. Subscribed for 2 hours of support to realize there are no timelines called 2 hours.
- Not able to process any USD Invoices as claimed by the product team. Needs to be processed and entered manually outside Beanworks.
- A single report can handle only 80 invoices in it. But if want to select more than 80, which is normal for any large organization, need to report a separate report each time, which sucks and defeats the entire purpose of automation.
- The line description on the HST line doesn't get posted in GP Ledger from Beanworks and again we need to manually copy and paste the description before the Invoices get posted in ERP.
- The expense Module doesn't have the OCR Capabilities and requires manual entry by the users of all the receipts, which is not the case with some other AP Automation tools.

Alternatives Considered

SAP Concur

Reasons for Switching to Quadient Accounts Payable Automation

We chose because of the Sales pitch which claims all is possible in Beanworks.
Heather
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Classic Quadient

Reviewed on 2023/10/10

Pros

The classic Quadient is a great product. Easy to use for reports, looking up vendors and activity.

Cons

The update for Quadient was horrible, slow performance and features were changed and some taken out that used to be helpful. Ease of use was not good. Received multiple calls from my co workers not being able to enter invoices. Put our accounts payable behind.

Response from Quadient

Hi Heather, we appreciate your honest feedback about Quadient AP. Your two years of support mean a lot to us, and we genuinely regret any inconvenience caused by our recent update. Your comments guide our efforts, and we are committed to making our software more intuitive. If you have any further concerns or suggestions, please don't hesitate to reach out.

Alisa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A great solution for electronic accounts payable

Reviewed on 2023/09/20

The system is pretty easy to use. Once a year or so we have a little glitch, but it's easily...

The system is pretty easy to use. Once a year or so we have a little glitch, but it's easily remedied and not unexpected with a software product.

Pros

The integration with our accounting software, the electronic storage of documents, the ability to have invoices authorized electronically.

Cons

The search feature has more steps than I would like, but it does work well.

Response from Quadient

Hi Alisa, thanks so much for sharing your thoughts on Quadient AP. It's fantastic to hear that our product has seamlessly integrated with your accounting software, made document storage more efficient, and simplified your approval process!

Adam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Clean, easy, and simple

Reviewed on 2023/10/10

Pros

I am the farthest thing from an "Accounting Person", and the software is super straightforward and easy to use. It makes approving expenses a breeze.

Cons

There isn't anything that comes to mind as a con of the product. I mainly use the software for expense approvals, and it gets the job done.

Response from Quadient

Thank you, Adam, for your wonderful review of Quadient Accounts Payable Automation! We're thrilled to hear that our software has made expense approvals effortless for you. Your feedback is invaluable, and we're delighted to have met your expectations.

Jesusa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Quadient APA

Reviewed on 2023/10/11

It helps us a lot to save time and effort and also we're at 90% paperless

It helps us a lot to save time and effort and also we're at 90% paperless

Pros

It's very helpful for volume invoices. Very easy to use and user friendly

Cons

Smartsync sometimes there's error in syncing to Sage 300

Response from Quadient

Hi Jesusa, thank you for your glowing 5-star review of Quadient AP! We're delighted to hear that our solution has significantly streamlined your accounts payable process, making your workflow 90% paperless. Your success story is incredibly rewarding for us to hear!

Alissa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Quadiant Accounts Payable Automation

Reviewed on 2023/09/20

Pros

Quadiant AP automation transformed our manual AP process into an efficient, easy to use portal.Implementation and training was excellent. The ability to quickly search for and see historical invoices is especially helpful.

Cons

One feature that is missing is the ability to direct invoices to the correct post month rather than rely on the invoice date.

Response from Quadient

Hi Alissa, thank you for taking the time to share your outstanding feedback about Quadient AP. We are thrilled to hear that our solution has had such a positive impact on your organization's accounts payable process!

Ella
Ella
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Smooth integration, good functionality

Reviewed on 2018/10/23

Friendly end-user setting, easy integration, easily adapts to management needs

Friendly end-user setting, easy integration, easily adapts to management needs

Pros

Friendly and accessible customer service

Cons

Inability to lock a date from being input; after the close, we do not want billing dates for the closed quarter to be input, and Beanworks does not offer an option for this. Also, sync errors are difficult to find and no alerts for such as given.

Response from Quadient

We appreciate your response and thank you for your continuous support. Your feedback is noted and passed to the product team!

Patsy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Exceptional Program

Reviewed on 2023/10/06

I absolutely believe it is a must have for AP users

I absolutely believe it is a must have for AP users

Pros

Ease of use. This program makes a difference in my day to day work load. I'd be lost without it. Never want to go back to doing AP any other way!

Cons

On some days there are glitches with errors and it needs to reload

Response from Quadient

Thank you Patsy for your fantastic 5-star review of Quadient AP! We're thrilled to hear that our program has made a significant difference in your daily workload and that you can't imagine going back to the old AP methods. We appreciate your support!

Samantha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Solution for Small/Medium Size Business Looking to Go Paperless

Reviewed on 2018/10/23

Overall our company could not be happier with Beanworks and their AP solution. Any time we have an...

Overall our company could not be happier with Beanworks and their AP solution. Any time we have an issue, we can reach out to support and work with someone directly for a quick resolution. During implementation, the team listened to our needs and really helped to customize their product in a way that was the best fit for our business. Their product has made the headache of bill processing and payment a thing of the past.

Pros

This Accounts Payable solution has brought our business into the 21st century and we could not be happier with the result. All of our invoices and corresponding payment information is now available with a few clicks of a mouse. We no longer need to store mountains of banker boxes filled with obsolete records to maintain our data archive for historical record audit -- saving us valuable internal space and saving money as we no longer need to call a professional shredding company to purge old records. Our approval workflow was customized to our business and we now have a complete audit log noting each person's approval and processing of every invoice. All of the corresponding invoice data syncs seamlessly with our ERP software so there is minimal data entry which has saved our AP personnel a significant amount of time on a previously tedious clerical task.

Cons

Originally when we signed up with Beanworks, the company was unable to print our account number on the physical checks mailed to our vendors. This meant that bills for credit cards or utilities were still paid manually so we could include the information. As of 2018, we can now print our account number on vendor checks so this problem has been alleviated. One note is that you will still need to print your own check should you need to include any paperwork with the physical check as the check printing service is a third-party provider so only the check itself is mailed to the vendor.

Response from Quadient

We enjoy having you as our customer and very much appreciate your continuous support in the product and the team. We are working hard to make the AP workflow simple and delightful!

Vince
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

BEANWORKS - Works as advertised!!

Reviewed on 2018/10/30

The odd hiccup here and there is expected with any software but I have to say, Beanworks tech/custom...

The odd hiccup here and there is expected with any software but I have to say, Beanworks tech/customer support is great to work with and managed to work through our issues quickly and efficiently the majority of the time.

Overall, Beanworks works very well and has managed to convert one of our largest volume clients into a paperless client while at the same time offering an exceptional and seamless AP work flow process. Once again, the software works as advertised....no regrets!!

Pros

Beanworks is a true AP Workflow application that seems to cover all aspects of the Accounts Payable process. From invoice electronic capture, invoice coding, invoice approval, payment selection, payment approval, payment authorization and cheque issuance, it is an all encompassing piece of software. Bottom line, it works as advertised!!

Cons

If there is something I can say I like the least about the software, it would have to be the per transaction cost. Although I can appreciate everything the software offers and so I understand and can justify the need for the per transactional cost, one must keep in mind that as volumes increase, so can your monthly fees. As a result, no matter how good it works, the cost may not make it appropriate for everyone. For us however, well worth the investment!!

Response from Quadient

Thank you for being a wonderful client to work with! Your note has been passed onto the team. We appreciate your continuous support in the product and the team.

Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

SAGE AP - Very Good Solution for AP Automation

Reviewed on 2023/02/22

Approval, review, coding and payment of invoices is now automated and savings lots of time.

Approval, review, coding and payment of invoices is now automated and savings lots of time.

Pros

Document Flow, Sync with SAGE 300, Audit trail for approvals

Cons

Payment feature through a 3rd party. Nvoicepay is not always in sync with SAGE APA or SAGE 300. The change in Customer Support was not an improvement. Still waiting for minor fixes.

Response from Quadient

Thank you for choosing Sage AP Automation and for taking the time to write a review. We're glad to hear that our product is helping you save time and improve your approval workflow.

We appreciate your feedback on our customer support team, and we're sorry to hear that you haven't had a positive experience. We are constantly working to improve our customer support so that we can provide the best possible experience for our users.

Thank you again and we hope you continue to find it helpful in streamlining your AP processes.

Lisa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very Beneficial

Reviewed on 2018/11/14

Beanworks is very useful and I would highly recommend it for many businesses to track their...

Beanworks is very useful and I would highly recommend it for many businesses to track their invoicing. I also like how we can reach out to a Beanworks representative by instant messaging and they are able to log in and review/fix errors at anytime.

Pros

Beanworks is easy to use and manage. I like that we can upload the invoices, code, and have them reviewed by different departments. It's also amazing how it links to Jonas with updated information. It keeps everything organized and if I need to view anything in particular, the search options are very helpful. They are just one click away. It is also nice to write in comments to communicate with other departments. I like how I can create customized reports for payments and invoices as well.

Cons

There are some instances where I have to do manual checks in Jonas, but I am not able to mark those invoices as paid in Beanworks, only having the option to mark the invoice as "do not pay."

Response from Quadient

Thank you for your response! We are working hard to make your experience in accounts payable workflow workful simple and delightful.

Noreen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

BeanworksAP is relevant, useful and efficient. It's a fantastic solution.

Reviewed on 2018/10/23

AMAZING PRODUCT! I cannot praise it enough.

AMAZING PRODUCT! I cannot praise it enough.

Pros

Very easy to use, logically designed and very intuitive to pick up. Amazing, extremely helpful customer service - issues are dealt with immediately and resolved well. Good at picking up our internal general ledger coding categories. Great for our organization, where we have a lot of remote/travelling staff who are able to approve invoices/payments from anywhere.

Cons

As of yet, we aren't able to send wire transfers to the US because we are a Canadian not-for-profit, so this is done outside of BeanworksAP. In the case of a vendor with multiple locations who has non-centralized accounting (so each location has it's own finance team), the system sometimes gets confused on which vendor address to select (because all locations have the same name but different addresses).

Response from Quadient

Our CS team would be very happy to hear your thoughts! We love that you are able to approve invoices and payments from anywhere. Your feedback has been passed onto the product team. Thank you for your response!

Pattie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Beanworks review

Reviewed on 2022/07/28

Pros

It is good at reading handwritten words. More than I would have expected.

Cons

There is room for improvement in the area of integration. There are instances of duplicate entries on rare occasions.

Alternatives Considered

Stampli

Reasons for Switching to Quadient Accounts Payable Automation

It would definitely integrate with our accounting software and it was questionable how/if it would integrate well with Stampli.
Luigi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use, efficient and effective

Reviewed on 2018/10/26

great tool and must have for any organization

great tool and must have for any organization

Pros

ease of use, practical, keeps a record of all invoices for easy lookup, approval channel so authorized approvers can see and approve invoices in timely manner

Cons

little bugs once in a while but they are quickly remedied. inability to change approval channels. this may be more company specific and attached to function vs actual software limitation.

Response from Quadient

We think it is a must have too! Happy to hear that it is easy to use, efficient and effective. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it!

Janice
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Software!

Reviewed on 2018/10/26

Pros

I find BeanworksAP to be very easy to use and very versatile. Beanworks service team is always quick and friendly.

Cons

I least like when an user wants to reject an invoice, it goes all the way back to the starting point, when sometimes it just needs to go back one approval level.

Response from Quadient

Thank you for your response. We are working hard to make your AP workflow simple and delightful. Thank you for your feedback and continuous support! Sorry for the kinks. That is definitely frustrating. Your feedback has been noted.

Denise
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Payables

Reviewed on 2018/10/26

Approval being automated is nice, not having tons of papers handed out for approval. SYnc feature...

Approval being automated is nice, not having tons of papers handed out for approval. SYnc feature seems to always be slow or have issues. Overall some features are nice, but not sure how much of a time saver it really is.

Pros

That it feeds to Sage 100. Less papers to handle

Cons

The errors from the Beanwork typers. Wrong Vendor numbers and Invoice Numbers. Have hand written some on the invoice and they still type it wrong.
Using date as Invoice number which them makes it appear to be duplicate when it is not.
Also issues with Channels for Approvals, have been challenging to fit our needs.

Response from Quadient

Thank you for your note. Your response has been passed onto the appropriate team members.

Vadim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Growing Stronger Every Year

Reviewed on 2016/10/11

I initially heard of bean bills at my previous work. After working with it I found it to be very...

I initially heard of bean bills at my previous work. After working with it I found it to be very user friendly and the desire of the Bean Bills team to constantly improve their product amazing. After switching companies and releasing the entire approval process was painfully manual I began searching for a better solution. However, no matter how much I searched nobody compared to Bean Bills. There is definitely more expensive solutions, but no solution on the market is as simple and user friendly as bean Bills. Since starting to use it over 6 years ago with another company the Bean Bills experience has definitely involved and gotten better with time. New features are constantly been released to make things easier. It great to be part of the bean bills community and I recommend it to any company.

Pros

features, simplicity, user friendly, customer service,

Cons

all my cons have been already improved in the software.

Response from Quadient

Thank you for being a wonderful customer! We appreciate your continuous support in the product and team.

Wendy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Transformational

Reviewed on 2023/02/27

This software has transformed our payables and improved processing time and accuracy signifcantly.

This software has transformed our payables and improved processing time and accuracy signifcantly.

Pros

The implementation process was the easiest I have ever experienced.

Cons

No negative aspects so far. We would only wish for the Purchase Order Module to be a bit more robust.

Response from Quadient

Thank you for your review, Wendy! We are thrilled Quadient AP has provided your company with a transformative experience and helped to improve processing time and accuracy.

On behalf of our team, we especially appreciate the feedback that the implementation process was simple and straightforward. That is always our goal when onboarding any new client.

We thank you again for sharing this feedback and we look forward to continuing to provide you with positive experiences as your business grows.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

It is ver good for accounting automation

Reviewed on 2023/03/15

A good program that can be relied upon in completing many accounting operations.

A good program that can be relied upon in completing many accounting operations.

Pros

A great tool for automating a lot of accounting work, such as payroll, invoices, vacations, expenses, and payments. Cost savings, especially for small and medium-sized companies. Easy to integrate with other accounting software.

Cons

There are no major negatives that prevent the program from working successfully, but it may need to add some features to increase work efficiency. Also, please reduce the price a little.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Real Time AP software that we love!!!!

Reviewed on 2018/02/22

We have been very satisfied with this software and have no complaints. We highly recommend this to...

We have been very satisfied with this software and have no complaints. We highly recommend this to anyone that needs a similar product.

Pros

Easy to use, easy to set up, customer-friendly software. Very fast and responsive. Excellent customer service department as well.

Response from Quadient

We love that you love it! We work very hard to make it simple and delightful to process your invoices. Thank you for your feedback.

David
David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Beanworks Review

Reviewed on 2018/10/23

Pros

Support has been fantastic. I love the exporting to excel

Cons

It does not provide a receiving function. Especially with Po's that have multiple lines. This creates a lot more time to create a PO for each service on Projects.

Response from Quadient

Thank you for you continuous support. We are working hard to make your AP workflow seamless!

Dylan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Tobacco
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2018/10/23

Very good. I have used Beanworks on my last two companies.

Very good. I have used Beanworks on my last two companies.

Pros

Automates and digitizes the accounts payable process.

Cons

Beanworks does not have the functionality to process wires at the moment.

Response from Quadient

Invictus has been a wonderful customer. We thank you for your continuous support and feedback!