eBuyerAssist Procurement Reviews

eBuyerAssist Procurement

Cloud based purchasing & procurement solution

4.9/5 (61 reviews)
Lisa W.

This software is very user friendly. It was easy to install and implement. It's a huge asset!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/08/08
Review Source: Capterra

Convenient, simple, and easy.

Pros

The software was very easy to install and implement and our IT Director loved the fact that it was cloud based. It has a great budget component that allows us to monitor the budget in real time. The remote app is extremely important because it allows us to assign PO numbers, approve orders, and using our smart devices. I also like the fact that I can monitor the work flow in my office by checking the status of the orders. I also like the fact that I can receive order confirmations from the vendors. The contract repository is great, especially the tickler system. The Management Reporting feature is great. It allows us to summarize our purchases for the managers in real time. The analytics are fantastic, and the built in audit trail is wonderful for our auditors.

Cons

I don't like the fact that system does not integrate with our financial system. It would also be great if we could have templates for RFP's and write contracts from the system. As the Director, I would also like to receive notification when an item changes price.

Response from Eyvo

Thank you for your review - all your comments have been noted. We wanted to let you know that we do integrate with all financial systems and we would be happy to discuss this with you further plus we would be happy to address/resolve the other points you mentioned. Please do send us an email to kick this process off. Thanks again ! Eyvo Support.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

The reviews are true - Its a great product with a really good support team

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/04/09
Review Source: Capterra

Without a doubt this system was made easier for us by the team at Eyvo who helped us with the deployment and closely monitored and supervised our progress. We certainly do not feel alone and that gave us the confidence to expedite the go live date of the system.

Pros

We read most of the reviews that were online on most of the review websites and we agree with what is said. We looked at the market quite carefully for many months before we decided to end up with the Eyvo system but we are very happy with our choice. The product is deep and wide with functionality and the fact that its modular is a big bonus. The integration and the design of the system all flows well. The interface is a little bit more old school than the other systems out there but don't let that fool you as we would rather have functionality and reliability over cartoonish pictures any day.

Cons

Nothing really we feel the company is definitely on track with what they done so far and what We understand that they are planning to do

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

This is the one I like the best

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/04/04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I have used several systems in previous jobs that are supposed to do procurement but they never really understand what our job is as buyers. They always come from accounting perspective and make it very hard for us to get the information that we need when we need it. My personal experience with this system has been very positive I have found all the data that I need when I need it the pricing history previous purchase orders and purchase orders are all very easily accessible. This means negotiating a contract with a new supplier have a lot of information to back up what I'm looking for. I found it easy to use and intuitive I would recommend.

Cons

I have not found anything that really annoys me about it it's just a tool and it seems to do its job pretty good especially when I have compared it to other systems on the market that are either overcomplicated or oversimplified - this one seems to balance correctly.

Response from Eyvo

Thank you !

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Well thought out design with strong features and been very reliable

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Presents the spend information in a very easy to understand manner - all the reports are clear the graphics are clean and the screens are not cluttered. Many of the other systems we looked at were way too overdesigned and far too busy on the screens and it was harder to train on and understand what was going on. We tested three sets of software we liked the Eyvo system the best and we have deployed many users across three different offices over two countries. We use multiple currencies and multiple legal entities with several different approval levels in the system took it all in its stride. It seemed to be the most flexible of the bunch that we looked at.

Cons

Overall we are very happy with the solution and can't think of too much to say negative about it if anything. We look forward to using the system in the future and seeing what else Eyvo have in their product pipeline.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Happy with the system and the Eyvo company

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/05/01
Review Source: Capterra

Our company is divided up into different divisions with different teams doing their own thing and using the system has managed to bring everybody into the buying process doing it the same way so we have really benefited from that. We would recommend this system.

Pros

We really like the system as it gives us timely reporting and has solved several problems for us. Our requestors like having the budget information available before the requests are entered, our buyers like the ability to edit the orders at any stage of the process which we found not many other systems allow. The approvers like the ability of approving on their mobile phones with the dedicated app which is really simple to use. We will probably be deploying more of the modules over the next 12 months.

Cons

We have users in the UAE that would like the system to be in the Arabic language and currently the system does not support that

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Top shelf customer service very helpful in pre-sales and onboarding process great system & service

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/04/15
Review Source: Capterra

We had two divisions in our organisation each doing slightly different things but the end goal is the same so we decided to amalgamate these two separate processes into one by using a good tool that could bend for each division but yet still have one system.

Pros

I was responsible for reviewing for these solutions for our business admittedly none of them are perfect but the one we felt was the most flexible and we could use straight out of the box with the Eyvo system So in the end our management decided to go for it. We have not been disappointed product works as advertised descriptions on the website are accurate more than that the product is very flexible and managed to fit around our business needs.

Cons

None that we can identify - all users seem to be happy with the speed and reliability of the product management is happy with the reporting tools and graphics.

Response from Eyvo

Thank you !

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Highly capable, lots of functions, a broad and deep product for Enterprise purchasing

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/22
Review Source: Capterra

Overall we couldn't be happier and we will be recommending this product to some of our other clients who are in the market for an Enterprise grade system.

Pros

We just completed a deployment of this tool and my impression was that it had a very wide range of tools to assist everyone in the buying chain from Requestor all the way through to Accounts payable. The dissemination and presentation of information was timely and impressive. It has a very low training requirement which meant we could get all our users on boarded very fast. Take up has been good with out user base of over 100 people and the CFO seems happy with the choice.

Cons

Really very little. Even their customer support team and on the ball. We normally find when we buy a product that the vendor is very sales focused and forget about you after you have given them your money - but not these folks.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

A really nice system very useful and awesome customer support

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/04/08
Review Source: Capterra

We were trying to improve our audibility and transactional transparency in the business and this process has assisted us in achieving those goals

Pros

The thing that stands out about our use of this product is not just the product itself but also the amazing customer support and pre-sales support we got in the whole buying process of the product. There are many choices out there and we analysed all of them very carefully and we felt that this one had what we were looking for in terms of feature set price good reviews from real customers (which we checked) and first-rate customer support for the deployment.

Cons

The pricing seemed aggressive at first but they adjusted it to fit our budget so we ended up being very happy they are very easy to deal than they definitely go the extra mile to win your business and continue to do so even after you sign the contract

Response from Eyvo

Thank you !

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Richard B.

Reliable, easy to use and very flexible to change

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2016/08/09
Review Source

We had to deploy a new procurement system with very short lead times - I was tasked with finding, testing and recommending a new product - I looked at 5 and the Mikrofax system stood out both to me and my managers. We liked its ease of deployment, short training requirements and highly flexible methodology. We had some very unusual requirements and the team at Mikrofax really nailed it for us.

Pros

Feature rich
Ease of use
Speed of deployment
Easy to change
Strong workflow
Very strong customer service

Cons

They constantly release new features which is challenging to keep up with for our staff

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Laura J.

Product has been in use for 18 months - no issues so far

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/06/10
Review Source: Capterra

We have had a positive experience with the package and the team at Eyvo

Pros

We like the oversight that we can have over our requestors - and particularly we like being able to measure our turnaround time from request origination to to final purchase order placement and delivery items this allows us to get some accurate metrics on our performance of the Department which helps justify our existence to the CFO

Cons

Its not available in Spanish - Which we found to be a bit of a problem as we do operate in Spanish-speaking countries But I understand the system can be translated into foreign languages we just have not done yet

Response from Eyvo

Thank you ! We appreciate the feedback.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
David james R.

Comprehensive product, feature rich works well and was simple to deploy

Reviewed on 2016/03/31
Review Source

We deployed this system into our bank after reviewing several different eprocurement vendors. We found the Mikrofax eBA system to be the perfect balance of functionality, usability at a fair and affordable price - plus the pre-sales staff were very knowledgeable and knew the correct answers to all our questions - even helping us improve our internal process's. We had onsite training which helped our more hesitant users. Since deployment we have also deployed some additional modules like RFQ and Vendor Portals - our suppliers now feel fully engaged - we would recommend this product.

Pros

Great order approvals process - via email suits us perfectly
Good design, easy to understand
Simple to train on
Technical Support staff are excellent
Cost per user was fair
Have run incident free for over 12 months so far

Cons

On-boarding of our vendors was complex as we didn't have then in a computerized form so they had to be manually entered
Setting up new users needed some additional detailed training to ensure all the access rights were correct
There was minimal documentation when we first started to assist us getting our expense codes worked out but they have since improved the documentation

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Alan S.

Great system to grow your purchasing dept with and instill strong buying controls

Reviewed on 2016/04/01
Review Source

We did a thorough search of the market place in 2015 and found only 3 vendors that managed to give us the price performance ratio we were looking for. We settled on the eBA system from Mikrofax because they were highly responsive to our needs and wowed us with their excellent sales presentation. Our CFO was sold on the basis of ease of use and the level of tight control the system offered over the buying process. The system has been running for 6 months without any issue and has delivered everything it promised - in fact we have added 50 extra users and 4 optional modules since we initially deployed it. The RFQ module alone is saving us a ton of work we used to do manually. I will be recommending it to other companies that I know.

Pros

Well designed and powerful with good analytics and budget controls
Easy to use with minimal training
Deployed in 7 days !
Kept it sales promises - no bait and switch
Integrates well with other systems due to the Open ODBC platform
Their customer support is very fast - responding literally in minutes

Cons

Its not the prettiest system to look at - the design is very business like - could do with a bit more color but that a personal choice
Reporting tools are powerful but needed a little getting used to
Can be expensive if you want any custom work done but thats fairly typical

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Ilyse W.

Great for non-techie users - very reliable, powerful and easy to use

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/11
Review Source: Capterra

This is a giant step in the right direction for our company - using a real enterprise grade platform is giving us a lot of credibility with our vendors and the punchout is a massive time saver

Pros

We had no system in place at all and so did a review of the top 15 products here - Eyvo came out on top based on feature set vs price - we really liked the scalability of the product - that it could grow with us. Internal Requisitions with attachments and all the controls it has was a perfect fit for us.

Cons

Nothing yet - we think this is a good fit for our business.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Very happy with the system

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/14
Review Source: Capterra

We wanted to build an integrated purchasing system into the rest of our systems and we found the system easy to use and to train other people on.

Pros

Its very powerful and it seems to have a lot of featured that we didn't think of when we first started looking at this type of software. Great reports and easy to use screens.

Cons

Nothing at the moment. Except we found the embedded SQLServer ODBC integration hard to use - but that's mainly due to out poor internal IT experience than Eyvo.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Theresa P.

Using it for 2yrs great system, very reliable, no issues, would recommend

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/04/26
Review Source: Capterra

We consolidated 4 different systems into this one and have gained a lot more efficiency

Pros

Very proactive development - they are always enhancing the system and adding new features. Good support, they get back to us crazy fast with answers to any questions. System has proven itself in both functions and features. The feature set is very rich - really engages with out users and the managers.

Cons

Would like better out of the box foreign language support

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Melissa D.

I have had nothing but a positive experience.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/08/03
Review Source: Capterra

record keeping and tracking of all RFQs, Orders and Support Contracts.

Pros

This system is very user friendly, quick and easy to follow. I like that I can send Orders to multiple approvers at one time.

Cons

I would prefer that it doesn't time you out. The cost is a bit high, but I guess you get what you pay for.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

Reliable and easy to use - the users like it and managers love the reports

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/18
Review Source: Capterra

We had a good experience and are still having a good one.

Pros

It has the wow factor when you first start to use it you realize you should have had it years ago. It really made us realize how behind the times we were. We love the fact all our users see the same information and the requestors can see whats in stock before ordering replacements.

Cons

we wanted to export reports in XML format but that wasn't possible - we realize its a bit of an unusual request so its not really the systems fault - they Eyvo team, are working on that aspect now.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
David K.

A decentralised procurement business user 'self-serve' application at Unum Ltd

Reviewed on 2014/10/03
Review Source: Capterra

Product modular approach provides great flexibility to us at affordable cost. We have tried to contain customisations due to complexities of small changes causing knock-on issues elsewhere. Our business users (internal customers) number 300+ and they populate Purchase order templates easily & successfully with little error given they are not Procurement people; we do not use Requistion stage on tool.
Internal customer feedback extremely positive on ease of use & content / structure, which is managed by our small strategic Procurement team.
We have applied 'punchout' facility with 1st Tier computer manufacturer as supplier......very effective & used in case study.
Customer support from Mikrofax has been 1st Class with a quick turnaround of any issues.
Pros: Good simple system that does a clean job, user experience is good, great customer service, easy to implement & Mikrofax support to implement was effective, overall attractive total cost of ownership.
Cons: Not many......mainly ability to alter orders part way through once part-received stage passed. Ability to apply financial adjustments to invoice matching / posting stage against orders.....credits particularly. Reporting tool could be updated to be less demanding on manual manipulation.
Overall, we would certainly recommend the eBuyerAssist tool for overall performance & functionality at a very attractive total cost of ownership.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

D F.

Lots of functionality -but required minimal training

Reviewed on 2015/07/07
Review Source: Capterra

We are an overseas engineering firm that needed a quick solution for a big project we had just won. Mikrofax reacted very fast to our needs and delivered everything they promised. I don't normally write reviews but they asked us what we thought of their work and I was happy to assist as they did a good job. We had several demos involving different departments - they all went without a hitch - all questions were answered well. Our account manager was efficient sometimes answering our emails within a few mins of us asking questions. Training was well organized and easy to follow. The thing that set them apart was their willingness to adapt the system to our needs - they convinced us they had a solid change control process in place to manage it. So far we are 5 months in and everything is working well - I understand that one of our suppliers was so impressed with our new ordering efficiency that they have been in contact with Mikrofax for their own business. If I had to fault them at all it would be that on first inspection their prices are a little higher than average and that did make us think twice - but I can tell you that they did listen to our budgetary and assisted us with the total cost to bring it within our budget (although they might not like us saying that here) and you definitely get what you pay for in this marketplace.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Very useful tool much better than our previous excel based system

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/04/01
Review Source: Capterra

We wanted to improve buyer accountability

Pros

Our whole team really appreciate the clear and easy to follow workflow. Our requestors love the Amazon punchout ability and the fact that connecting to a new vendor is so simple. The reports are clear and the multi currency implementation is really helpful.

Cons

To be able to specify the source of the multi-ccy rates - currently it uses Yahoo online finance rates which is fine but we'd like to be able to change that

Response from Eyvo

Thank you !

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Jessica H.

Easy to use, eliminated a lot of disjointed spreadsheets, made procurement process smoother

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/08/03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

-Automatically generated approval emails make my life so much easier.
-Being able to organize supplier contracts by end date

Cons

-I wish there was a way we could pay less for certain users that are only cost center approvers.
-I wish there was a way to hide Closed & Cancelled orders

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Paula T.

High functionality and very flexible

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016/08/18
Review Source: Capterra

We thought we had simple requirements but none of the more basic eprocurement systems listed here could meet what we needed - when we found the Mikrofax system we found a perfect match of function and fit at the price we had a budget for. We are very happy with out choice,

Pros

Lots of features with very flexible approval rules
The system is constantly being updated which is great
Mikrofax support are first class in their knowledge and responses

Cons

None

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
David T.

Best procurement system we found

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016/08/18
Review Source: Capterra

This seemed to be the best of the bunch. Excellent requisitioning module and approvals support complex chains with multiple different levels - the vendors love the portal they can login to to do their RFQ and the vendor onboarding has never been easier. Our line managers love it as they can do their approvals on their mobile devices with ease.

Pros

Great experience all round - highly recommended

Cons

None

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Robert S.

Very easy and intuitive software

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very simple layout that provides numerous functionalities. This software is immensely important to the overall success of our department.

Cons

There are some bugs that could be resolved that would make the overall experience better, but overall it does a good job for us.

Response from Eyvo

Hi Robert thanks for the nice words and giving us a review. Regarding your comments, our support team report we have not had any issues logged on your system ; However, if you have any concerns please do refer them to your local sysadmin who can review them and forward them to us for immediate resolution.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
John D.

eBuyerAssist Procurement Software

Reviewed on 2014/09/26
Review Source: Capterra

Our firm has been working with Mikrofax and their eProcurement software since 2004. In January 2013, we upgraded to eBuyerAssist, which the Purchasing Department has been extremely pleased with. The transfer of our data from the old system to the new was a challenge, but the Mikrofax team worked dilligently to ensure the transition went smoothly. The current solution is easy to navigate and utilize, while robust enough to provide all required functionality, such as creating requests, orders, RFQ's, matching invoices, receiving goods, and reporting. The Mikrofax support team has always quick to respond and correct any issues, which have been minimal, and are are always open to suggestions that could enhance their product. Overall, the solution has been an asset to the Purchasing Department in managing our day to day responsibilities, and we are hoping to eventually expand it's use to many of our global offices.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support