44 reviews

Asset Bank

Digital Asset Management software - Cloud & On-Premise

4,8 /5 (44 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
44 reviews
Patricia S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The solution we were looking for!

Reviewed on 2017/02/15

Asset Bank is the archiving solution of our dreams, with a customer service team to match. It is helping our organization pull together a variety of disparate databases cobbled together over the course of yearsfinally uniting our files in one central location with intuitive searching and a beautiful user-friendly interface. The customization options are seemingly limitless to fit every possible application of what is already a fantastic platform.

It was intimidating to start the search for a new DAM, but Asset Bank jumped off the list as the clear front-runner, and proved the best even after rigorous comparison with competitors. The support of the Asset Bank team is what puts it over the top. At every turn in the process, the answer was yes, we can do that or we will figure out how to make it happen. Training that could have been boring was to-the-point and customized for our needs. Throughout the consultancy process, the Asset Bank team consistently transformed what seemed insurmountable challenges into conquerable bite-size chunks. A flawless experience!

Pros

After years trying to work with systems not suited to meet the demands we were placing on them, Asset Bank brought together all the functionality we were looking for in a platform to archive our documents, photos, and dozens of other file types generated from 30 years of being in business. We are looking forward to saving time and frustration locating our files and collaborating on them across our various teams.

Cons

It took a little while to catch on to the industry terminology and ins and outs of managing a system like this, but the Asset Bank team was there to help at every step of the way!

Eric I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Dealing with Asset Bank has been a very positive experience. A great team with a great...

Reviewed on 2017/07/12

Implementation of Asset Bank relieved my asset related workload immensely. I saved dozens of hours per month by being able to delegate asset management to the Product Marketing department and to the respective Regional Managers. Once everyone was trained on how to use Asset Bank, they tended to run with it and make it their own.

Pros

The flexibility is outstanding.

We were able to set up 10 regional Asset Banks in order to allow our regional managers to have their own unique versions of corporate assets. For example: having regional Asset Banks allows our Far East region to avoid having Latin American assets in their Asset Bank, as would be the case if there were just a single corporate Asset Bank holding the assets.

Each region was able to set up their own categories and use a structure that best fits their regional needs. This freed me from the constant micro-management of each region's requirements. The regional managers have been able to manage their regional Asset Banks with minimal assistance, and this was our main goal: to relieve my workload associated with managing corporate assets.

My time spent managing assets went from an hour or two per day, to an hour or two per MONTH. Exactly the results we needed.

Cons

Honestly, there really isn't something that I can point to and say "I would change 'this'." Any issues we encountered were propmtly addressed. We were either provided a "fix" via the software, or we were instructed on how we could achieve the desired result using the existing software... which was most often the case. Asset Bank's team is truly invested in making this tool work to the user's advantage.

Will C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

A highly usable but still feature-rich system - brilliant

Reviewed on 2017/06/14

Pros

- Incredible depth of customisation that allows you to have total control over how all types of user experience it
- The depth of the system doesn't mean it's hard to use. Design, navigation and general user experience is extremely good.
- Great support desk for when you need a bit of extra help, advice or system upgrades

Cons

- Not really a con but you need a dedicated person(s) to fully understand the software in order to create something which genuinely works for your organisation. It will work 'out of the box' but you will encounter issues further down the line unless you take the time to fully understand it and implement it properly. But this is how it should be for an application of this nature.

Kathleen B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Happy customer for over a year

Reviewed on 2014/07/23

Have been using Asset Bank software for over a year and love the ability to customize the software to our meet the needs of our agency and the quick search features in locating files. Once you've customized your Asset Bank software (hierarchy of categories, choosing of keywords and other fields) the adding of files becomes an easy process. It's time consuming on the font end but the rewards are the ease of locating exactly what you need from thousands of files. We've also utilized the slideshow feature on our website which is a beautiful way to showcase the photographs that tell the story of the United Methodist Church around the world. The light box feature allows easy sharing of photos via e-mail for quick zip file download. Despite being on a United States timezone, the folks at Asset Bank are very supportive in answering questions and troubleshooting. Very impressed with the search functionality, speed, ease of use, customization and customer support. My only word of caution is to test it with your CMS for compatibility. Also, be prepared with some British spellings, not really a negative. Yes, I am a big fan of Asset Bank and would choose it again.

Response from Bright Interactive

Thanks for your review. Great to hear you are a happy customer!

We just wanted to respond on two of your points for the benefit of anyone reading this review.

As long as the CMS has some flexibility to be changed (for example at the point where a user inserts an image into a template) we can integrate Asset Bank with it. There are other options if a particular CMS cannot be modified, for example using Asset Bank's 'embedded image' links or its API.

Most user facing areas of Asset Bank can be changed to any language. The only pages that cannot be changed are some of the admin areas (eg pages used for configuring your Asset Bank).

I hope that's useful? Please get in touch at any time if you would like to discuss things further.

Kind regards,

Nick, Asset Bank

Colin R.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Asset Bank solves digital asset problems elegantly

Reviewed on 2014/07/29

As an integrator for Asset Management solutions I have been using Asset Bank exclusively for the last 5 years.

We have integrated a lot of clients into the system with the knowledge that the project will always go smoothly on the install and the setup of the instance, but more importantly that the support behind the instance is ridiculously superb.

The last thing I want is to have a client with an issue and no support behind me. I always joke (though based on truth) that if I have not heard back from support in a very timely fashion I know they are all dead).

Being based in the UK has not really been an issue for time zones as if they are not there to answer right away, you will most likely wake up to the answer from support.

It has full functionality out of the box for all those bells / whistles that are expected, but one of the vastly overlooked features is its appearance and ease of use. It is designed in such a way that is natural to navigate and use. It does not look like a mirror to a "c" drive windows 1998 folder system.

This makes for easy use of the system and allows for easy adoption for new users which in our world, is over half the problem with integrating systems.

People hate change though they all like Asset Bank.

Take a look at their offerings, you will not be disappointed.

Jeff L.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Found the software to meet our firm's needs with great customer support and flexible system

Reviewed on 2018/03/19

Pros

Overall the software was very easy to use and found it easy to customize to meet our firms needs unique needs for digital assets around the globe. Asset Bank's team is truly invested in making this tool work to the user's advantage.

Daniel L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

CALZATURIFICIO S.C.A.R.P.A. S.P.A.

Reviewed on 2020/05/18

Coordination with all our actors

Pros

The most important aspect for us is to be able to share our contents worldwide, with distributors, athletes and dealers, being really fast. Improving researches by users with meta data is also really useful.

Cons

I don't think there are missing parts in this software, I'm still discovering new amazing features!

Tom C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An intuitive user friendly platform which will make searching for and using content much...

Reviewed on 2017/07/07

Pros

Asset Bank is easy to use, both from the upload and admin point of view through to the searching and downloading. The level of detail you can apply to the assets is brilliant, and at the same time you still maintain the user friendly experience.

Cons

It would be great to be able to show search results by the folder thumbnails rather than the individual assets. This would be particularly beneficial when searching for Case Studies on our Asset Bank

Jennifer F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Powerful and Flexible

Reviewed on 2017/02/13

Asset Bank is a versatile Asset Management system with an easy to use interface and enough power and flexibility to tailor your company's needs. From watermarking to download limitations, Bright's interactive features are powerful enough to control keywords, groups and permissions for any size organization.

Pros

Flexible

Cons

2 step upload process

Roger W.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Asset Bank - Easy installation and upgrade

Reviewed on 2016/02/18

The Asset Bank software is easy to upgrade. The installation software is great, doesn't matter what version of Asset Bank you are running, the upgrade software automatically detects your current version and does necessary steps to upgrade your database and software. Best of all, all your customize colors, looks & feels, company logos are all there after the upgrade. You don't have to reapply the changes again. I would highly recommend using Asset Bank software. Great job Bright Interactive!!!

Lucy V.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Fantastic Customer Support!

Reviewed on 2017/04/18

The customer support from Asset Bank is superior. They go above and beyond to explain how to customize the tool and help you with configurations. They are quick to respond and very thorough. We really enjoyed working with them through design and our implementation.

Jessica B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

DAM it's good!

Reviewed on 2020/01/03

Asset Bank has revolutionised how we control, maintain and share our brand assets, creating huge efficiencies in the process across our group of companies in Germany, Sweden, Poland, Norway, Denmark and the UK. Throughout the implementation, launch and onboarding stage, the Asset Bank team (and my assigned consultant [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]) have been extremely helpful, friendly and responsive. They made sure to understand the needs of our specialist business in order to get the best from our project. I would definitely recommend Asset Bank- not only for the user-friendly tool and its ability to store and share our photos, artwork and videos, but also for the exceptional relationship with the people behind the service. Asset Bank's features and integrations always seem to be evolving because they listen to their clients feedback - therefore we know that it will be a tool fit for the future of our brand and organisation.

Pros

I liked most the platform's ease of use, its sophisticated design made bespoke to our brand, its ability to easily share assets with others and its ability to categorise assets in a multitude of different ways - the search, filter and lightbox features are exceptional.

Cons

9 months in and I have no complaints! I truly think the team behind Asset Bank have made a faultless project at an affordable price.

Bradley P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Asset Bank is a good tool for our company to store items for internal use because we are...

Reviewed on 2017/07/18

A central hub for storing and sharing assets for our global company.

Pros

Lightboxes are quickly and easily shared with whomever we need.
It looks very clean and nice!

Customer service is honestly fantastic:
I have a awesome guy that helps us out that I would like to say is one of the best / most easy to work with people that I have ever dealt with at another company. His product knowledge is vast and his attitude is always great.

Cons

Lightboxes NEED to be able to have password protection options. This would solve most of the issues we have with Asset Bank.

Response from Asset Bank

Thank you so much for your feedback Bradley!

We just wanted to let you know that our product team already have plans to deliver password protected lightboxes and we expect this feature to be available within the next 4-8 weeks.

We'll let you know as soon as it is available.

UPDATE:
We can confirm that password protection options have been added to the system when you're publishing a lightbox!

Mayank G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Animation
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Extremely secure digital asset management platform

Reviewed on 2020/12/29

Asset Bank is a great way to manage the company digital assets from one central platform, only problem with the platform is the high learning curve which is hard to overcome at the start.

Pros

Asset Bank is our backbone platform for centralization of our digital assets such as videos and photos in a single place. It was easy to setup the system in our own cloud storage and the technical support team was with us in all steps of the implementation.

Cons

Learning curve of the platform is a little bit higher then the other alternatives in the market. Onboarding and in-app pop-up explanations should be improved.

John H.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

So far the software and customer support is good and helpful, on almost all requests.

Reviewed on 2017/09/28

It help us to catalog and manage our digital assets better.

Pros

It is generally easy to use. And we are able to customise the software to meet our most important needs.

Cons

There's nothing that we like least about the software, but it'll be great if there could be more improvements on certain features. Examples:
- 2-level approval system for deleting assets
- Enable admin to duplicate the user groups (cause sometimes we have groups that have similar access rights but with just a few differences; we end up have to create the 2nd user group from scratch)
- Make it easier to re-order the drop-down lists' contents.
- Allow different user groups to have different "Default Value" for the attributes during uploads (e.g. different user groups will see different "default value" selected when they upload assets)
- Option to export our keyword list easily
- Hide/show Batch Update (or Bulk Update) for certain user groups

These upgrades will meet our additional needs, and will help us a lot!

Nia F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Health-check

Reviewed on 2019/09/30

Every time I need customer support my issue is resolved in the quickest way possible. I recently did a health check and I am very pleased with the result.

Pros

The layout, easy navigation and organised structure

Cons

Maybe more layout options and easier way to do changes in copy. Also there are some issues with copy pages as some changes are not going through and the action needs to be repeated.

Richard H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Who knew how powerful this DAM software could be!

Reviewed on 2019/11/19

Pros

It is has solved pretty much all of our asset needs, having one central location for all things digital.
The system is intuitive and very powerful with amazing levels of control.
The level of customer support you get on initial setup and during the first few months has been very helpful.

Cons

After 9 months I can still not find anything that I like least about this software, it continues to be a very useful piece of software.

Kate P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Feedback from Amber Beverge Group

Reviewed on 2017/03/06

I appretiate very much kind support of Asset Bank team who helped me a lot to solve some problems with our digital library.

Pros

Easy to navigate, very good design.

Cons

I would suggest some things: the option that you could send a message to users by choosing them from the list (now there is option to send to all group). To delete folder not one by one, but that you can chose several folders and delete them at once. To see in email from Asset bank who is asking for a permission do upload/download something (as now only notification comes that someone is asking for a permission). It would be great if image of folder could be adjusted automatically - as now I need to resize it each time when I want to change it.

Response from Bright Interactive

Thank you for your feedback, it is good to hear that you are finding Asset Bank easy to use and that the Support Team have been able to help you with any queries that have come up.

Taking a look at the features you've requested, there are already options available in Asset Bank to help perform some of these tasks. We will contact you directly to help you set these up.

Kind regards,
Asset Bank

Deborah M.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

We've purchased this software in order to manage our large collection of case related images.

Reviewed on 2017/06/16

Pros

The software is very intuitive and it's quite easy to grasp the basics quickly and the more complicated bits during the initial consultation phase. The training was tailored to our particular requirements , thoughtful and thorough. We found the Assetbank team to be responsive and helpful. We're pleased that the software does more than we were originally expecting (for example, adds our watermark, crops to size etc).

Cons

I found some of the field name terminologies initially a bit alien and the list of attributes overwhelming, but names can be changed and unrequired attributes hidden.

David C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Delighted Asset Bank User

Reviewed on 2014/07/24

I've been using Asset Bank's digital asset management solution for just over 2 years. From my first contact with the company, it's clear they are passionate about the product and keen to find a solution that fits well with businesses of all sizes.

The system is very user friendly, easy to use and functions how you would expect it to from day one of installation. I've had no issues using the system over the past 2 years and would highly recommend the DAM solution from Asset Bank.

Allen H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Upgrade Support

Reviewed on 2017/04/24

Our rep did a very nice job upgrading our system as part of your system health check. He also provided excellent subsequent trouble shooting when we noticed a couple small issues. I am very pleased with the work he did and reinforces my strong positive opinions about the support staff at Bright Interactive. Well done!

Patricia S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

The DAM to end all DAMs

Reviewed on 2019/04/29

We use Asset Bank to centralize document and photo storage among our many distributed teams. We chose to install it on our local servers for maximum security, and the implementation team was incredibly helpful in figuring out how that would work.

Pros

If you're looking for a Digital Asset Management platform - look no further! Our team vetted out every possible option when we finally gave SharePoint its much overdue burial. Anything would have been an improvement over that, but Asset Bank rose to the top of the competition with its fully customizable options, intuitive interface, and feature-rich functionality. We finally have a centralized document and photo storage site everyone can agree on! We particularly love the options to export images in various pre-set dimensions which is a huge timesaver. And we loved customizing the software from the ground up in conjunction with the super helpful implementation team. They walked us through every step of the way to get it to where it needed to be.

Cons

The only thing I hate is that not everyone can use Asset Bank, due to the limited number of licenses we've purchased! However, it works perfectly for those we have given access to. One thing that is growing a little out of control is our user-generated keyword list, but that was our choice. You can limit keywords to a master list if you choose. And thanks to the great searching functionality, even if you miss one or two, the software searches the body text of the documents as well. Advanced search is powerful, once you know how to use it, but may be one of the more unfriendly areas at first in terms of overall design. Once you're used to how it works, though, it's not confusing at all.

Julia R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Belmond review

Reviewed on 2019/09/12

Excellent solution for our company, we've received great feedback from the users that's very easy it is to use and the platforms is built very efficiently. Outstanding customer service and our consultant was incredibly professional and very helpful!

Pros

Easy to navigate, very user friendly and has some many configuration options.

Cons

The software is great, there wasn't really anything we didn't like.

Jonas G.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Very easy to use DAM-System with great features for a reasonable price.

Reviewed on 2017/05/23

Pros

When we set up our Asset Bank we were overwhelmed about the great amount of possiblities how we canuse our DAM-System. It was and still is a pleasure working with this tool. The support team is doing a great job by helping when there are any kind of issues.

Victoria C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

LSHTM review

Reviewed on 2017/03/31

We are really pleased with Assetbank in terms of its functionality, how it looks and how easy it is to use. The whole project has run really smoothly with great help from the customer services team, especially Stewart Oak. We are looking forward to adding more images and promoting it more widely to the staff and students at LSHTM.