Drum Reviews

Drum

Your team, your meeting, your brand, instantly.

4.3/5 (51 reviews)
Jenny M.

Clean, smart, and simple web meetings

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/29
Review Source: Capterra

Drum helps us start calls without downloading files or getting lost in overly-packed interfaces.

Pros

I could wax poetic about Drum for days. After years of installing and uninstalling countless video conferencing tools, it's a real breath of fresh air to use one that is clean, simple, and surprises you with extra features you didn't know you needed.

I work remotely so Slack is a major channel of communication but the native calling tools aren't amazing, so we usually start a Drum call from Slack (extremely useful extension), screenshare, upload documents, and annotate them collaboratively.

Starting a meeting right in your browser is always a plus. Can't understate how much I love the interface on this. It's refreshing not to have yet another blue and white videoconferencing UI that you need to fiddle around with endlessly just to find basic functions.

Absolutely adore Drum (and it's free).

Cons

Nothing yet. Wouldn't say no to more features but what they have is already enough.

Response from Drum Technologies

Hey Jenny!

So amazing to hear your positive views on Drum and how it helps you!!

Do let us know if there anything more we can be doing :)

The Drum Team

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Dimitris B.

an app for the drummers

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/02/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

as a drummer i found this app too useful

Cons

its name is too common but its a nice app

Response from Drum Technologies

Hey Dimitris!

So good to hear you being a Drummer!!

We would love to hear what else we could be doing to improve your Drumming!

The Drum Team

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Lee O.

Super easy to make web meetings

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/03/11
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

Get meetings started with a few clicks.
You can even start meetings via phone, tablet or landline, which is very handy, especially when offsite and away from computer.
Great tools for managing a meeting. For example, there are tools to help with presenting and making notes and annotations.
You can set up agendas in advance of the meeting.

Response from Drum Technologies

Hey Lee!!

Great to hear about your positive experience using Drum :)

If there is anything we could be doing better then do let us know.

Otherwise, enjoy Drumming!

The Drum team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Rafael C.

Professional meetings made easy, but quality isn'the great

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/03/13
Review Source: Capterra

The app is easy to use, specially integrated with Slack. The problem is that it was almost impossible to find the recording later, which was one of the main things I started using it. Another thing is the audio quality that is very inferior to other services.

Pros

Easy to integrate with Slack and start a meeting.

Cons

Difficult to use the functionalities and bad audio quality.

Response from Drum

Great to hear you are enjoying using Drum, Rafael!

The meeting recording is fed back into your Slack channel. If you have a Drum account, then all meeting replays are stored within your meeting rooms.

Please do get in touch with us at [email protected] if you would like us to show you around.

Laurence

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Melissa B.

Good experience, useful points program

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/07/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's an interesting way to earn points without putting much effort into it. You just have to hook up your debit or credit cards and earn by spending. Convenient.

Cons

It can disconnect your cards randomly but this usually has something to do with the safety features on your card, and not the app itself.

Response from Drum

Great to hear you are enjoying Drum Melissa! Although, just want to clarify Drum does not provide any pointing scheme.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Er M.

Awesome platform yet, with promising potential...

Reviewed on 2017/02/08
Review Source: Capterra

Very complete and versatile. Good quality, but requires a good internet connection.
They surely will improve the web UI and add some missing features.
When a mobile app?

Pros

Light, fast, reliable

Cons

UI layout and controls

Response from Drum

We are glad you like the quality and versatility of Drum.

We are aware of the potential issues which may arise when bandwidth becomes restricted. This is something we are always improving to increase the stability of Drum. We will be releasing our app by the end of 2017, so keep your eye out! We are also releasing UI improvements on a daily basis. We hope you like them.

Laurence

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Jane B.

Drum - our go to meeting app

Reviewed on 2017/02/14
Review Source: Capterra

Drum has become our go to meeting app and it is now integrated within Slack. Setting up an instant meeting via a channel is proving really popular with the team here especially as we have many international clients. The call clarity and ease of document sharing has impressed our American customers and they now request to use this service, rather than their existing dial in solution, with clunky downloads. Drum has revolutionised web meetings for us.

Response from Drum

Great to hear you are enjoying Drum, Jane!

If you need any help or have any questions then feel free to get in touch at [email protected] or visit our help center drumtechnologies.zendesk.com

Laurence

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Rochelle L.

Awesome

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/08/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's easy to use and I love the integration with slack. My team can meet easily where ever and whenever.

Cons

Not yet sure... so far it's had all the qualities we need in an app. Maybe it could be more robust.

Response from Drum

Great to hear you are enjoying being a Drummer, Rochelle!!

You know where we are if you have any questions or need a helping hand.

Laurence

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Tejas P.

Very good service need to work a little on technical side to be awesome

Reviewed on 2017/04/11
Review Source: Capterra

I used drum for couple of meetings as I was looking out for an online meetings platform. It was overall good experience but i observed few things while using it which are noted as follows
1. GUI of the application is huge advantage , was very easy to understand and navigate.
2. I faced issue with screen share. In india mobile internet which has not so good latency is used. There is noticeable jitter with the screen share feature which was causing meeting to delay.
3. Also we faced one more issue like audio and screen share was not in sync when there are more than 3 attendees
4.I liked rest of the cool features like chat and granular control of the presentator over voice and video.
5. Best thing is it fits very well in the pocket :)

Response from Drum

Thank you for letting us know about your experience Tejas!

We are sorry to hear about your issue with screen sharing. Unfortunately, bandwidth is something out of our control. What we can do is help you with best practice. We have a selection of articles here: https://drumtechnologies.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/115001858705-How-do-I-share-my-screen-in-a-web-meeting-

Please get in touch with us on [email protected] is you need further help.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Joe M.

Great Software - easy to use - best I've seen for Linux

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/02/14
Review Source: Capterra

I've been trying to get a good meeting tool that worked across my Linux desktop and Macbook. Tried Citrix gotomeeting and while that worked across platforms it was too expensive a solution for an occasional meeting. Others either only worked on either windows or macs or were to unreliable on client's machines.
Drum works straight out of the box for my Clients- no downloads or intrusive marketing. I asked them about a Linux version and within a week it had been launched (good timing perhaps) and it worked perfectly. First time I've recommended a piece of software but they deserve it.

Pros

Ease of use, Linux compatible

Response from Drum

Great to hear, Joe!

If you have any questions in the meantime then feel free to get in touch at [email protected] or you can contact [email protected] if you need any information!!

Laurence

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Kingsley A.

Best Application

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/11/27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Its easy to use and entry level user friendly

Cons

The price for some people may be a little to steep

Response from Drum Technologies

Hey Kingsley!

Amazing to hear your positive feedback! We love hearing this.

Some amazing news, the platform is now completely free! :D You can enjoy all the great features at now cost :)

The Drum Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Tiffany G.

Not very user friendly... I just needed to join a meeting and no shortcut available.

Reviewed on 2017/07/17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

nice design and possibly good for starting a meeting. Nice color scheme and easy to find on google for meeting group.

Cons

Minimal instructions, no live chat, not easy to "join" a meeting but easy to create.. It needs to be more user friendly.

Response from Drum

Sorry to hear you didn't find Drum intuitive to use for when wanting to simply join an instant meeting.

It would be great if you could get in touch with us direct on [email protected] so we can help resolve your issue.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

5.0/10
Mayank P.

Great software to conduct meetings with distributed workforce.

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/02/10
Review Source: Capterra

It is a very easy to use and intuitive software. This is very important specially if you have a non tech savvy workforce and you don't want to waste your meeting time in explaining people how to use the tool.
Great features. Definitely value for money.
Haven't used the customer support so cant comment on that; but its a good sign though :)

Pros

Easy to use, intuitive

Cons

Sometime it takes a little more time that desired to load.

Response from Drum

Hi Mayank!

Great to hear you have been enjoying using Drum. Incase you wanted to any help, feel free to get in touch at [email protected] or visit our help center drumtechnologies.zendesk.com

We look forward to seeing more of you on Drum!

Laurence

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Oscar V.

vp of sales

Reviewed on 2017/02/10
Review Source: Capterra

Great meeting so far, it was nice to change credentials for presenters to take command of the meeting. Also the recording for later viewing was great. I will recommend to my team and see how they can apply to all their prospecting calls

Response from Drum

Great to hear you like Drum, Oscar!

You know where to find us if you need any help. We also offer demonstrations of Drum. As such, if you would like us to show Drum to your team then let us know at [email protected]

Laurence

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Dave S.

Simple tool for meetings - great slack integratino

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/03/09
Review Source: Capterra

The fact that i can type /drum in slack and get all my people to the same meeting with very little coordination is great. No more "cant find the email" or "i was in the wrong room" or other common issues with iother popular meeting platforms.

Pros

easy, fast, integration to slack

Cons

it is lacking some of the features to interact with participants that webex has

Response from Drum

Great to hear you are enjoying the simplicity Drum has to offer, Dave!

We are always looking to improve on Drum, it would be great if you could get in touch at [email protected] to let us know which features you think we are missing!

Laurence

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Amit D.

User-friendly navigation

Reviewed on 2017/02/08
Review Source: Capterra

Eager to know why the product/site name is Drum? It is very user-friendly but not found if any mobile app is available for this.

Response from Drum

Hey Amit,

What a great question and something we get time and time again.

Our core focus here at Drum has always been Audio conferencing (before we began providing frictionless web meetings!). Typically in an audio conference the conference host would ask for a roll call. The roll call reads out everything on the audio conference line. We felt this resonated well to a Drum roll, hence Drum was chosen as our name! Users now have a Drum roll for all audio participants rather than a roll call. See what we done there? ;)

We will be bringing an app late 2017, so keep an eye out!

In the meantime, you can still benefit from the 28 trial period on all paid plans. Feel free to get in touch at [email protected] if you would like us to show you around!

Laurence

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Thalita S.

Serves its purpose

Reviewed on 2017/02/15
Review Source: Capterra

Overall satisfied.
I've migrated from a so-called free HR platform, and Bamboo had a good onboarding team.
It's easy to use.
It just misses some functionalities but for the price it's good

Response from Drum

Good to hear you are satisfied with Drum, Thalita!

It would be great to hear from you about the feature you feel Drum is missing. You can let us know at [email protected]

Be great to hear from you so we can further extend Drum

Laurence

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
John H.

Connectivity was good, but screen sharing was difficult.

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/06/23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to login and navigate. Useability was easy to navigate. User interface was laid out for optimal functionality.

Cons

Screen sharing was very difficult, and ended up having to go with another platform. Tried gong through layout, and still could not perform necessary action.

Response from Drum

Hi John,

Great to hear your positive feedback about the layout!

It would be great to understand in more detail about your experience with screen sharing.

It would be great to hear from you if you could get in touch at [email protected]

The Drum team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

4.0/10
Brooke B.

So easy to use

Reviewed on 2017/02/15
Review Source: Capterra

We were using a paid web meeting before, and I couldn't believe how Drum compared. Drum is so simple to use, and it's free! Easy and seamless screen sharing, and the meetings work uninterrupted by poor connection. It's a great tool!

Response from Drum

It is always good to hear you are enjoying using Drum, Brooke!

Feel free to get in touch with us if you have any questions or need any help at [email protected]

Laurence

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Marching in the right direction

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/08/10
Review Source: Capterra

See above my answer for the Pro's

Pros

All the potential applications where Drum would be useful and make conferencing more efficient

Cons

the fact that i didnt get to use it much cause the company i worked for stopped using slack and since havent had a reason to use it again in my regular day to day life.

Response from Drum Technologies

Hey there!

Really great to hear your experience using Drum has been great!

It would be awesome to hear from you on what we can do to better improve your experience. If that's possible of course!

You can reach us at [email protected]

Team Drum

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Drum Review

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/07/31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Is very friendly to use and is very accessible

Cons

This video conferencing software it meets minimum but it doesn't offer very good quality

Response from Drum Technologies

Hey there!

We are sorry to hear about your experience with Drum.

It would be great to get in touch and understand your experience in more detail. Could you please reach out to us at [email protected]

The Drum Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Travis D.

Drum on Slack

Reviewed on 2017/02/08
Review Source: Capterra

We have been testing out Drum on some of our Slack channels for journalists to communicate if they are out of the office. In our limited testing everything works really well!

Response from Drum

Great to hear you are using Drum and its good use!

If you have any questions whilst you are getting to grips with Drum then please get in touch at [email protected]

Laurence

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Talia K.

Great product

Reviewed on 2017/02/08
Review Source: Capterra

Very easy to use! Makes connecting with staff around Canada very quick and user-friendly. Would recommend to all!!!!

Response from Drum

Amazing! We are glad you like using Drum Talia!

It would be great to hear from you on how we can further increase Drum's features so we can achieve that five star rating! You can get in touch at [email protected]

Laurence

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Christine W.

A great free way to meet my clients!

Reviewed on 2017/02/15
Review Source: Capterra

Drum has been great in allowing me to meet with my clients online and show them my stock. The free version has allowed me to keep costs down in comparison to products I have used before.

Pros

Quick and easy to get going.

Response from Drum

Great to hear you are enjoying Drum, Christine!

We hope you continue to enjoy meeting clients when using Drum!

Laurence

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Nick M.

Pretty great

Reviewed on 2017/02/15
Review Source: Capterra

free trial is excellent, pricing information could be more clear however. Overall a great tool for what it offers.

Response from Drum

Great to hear you are enjoy Drum and it meets your needs Nick!

Feel free to get in touch at [email protected] so we can share our pricing PDF and hopefully clarify any understanding surrounding our pricing.

Laurence

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10