73 reviews

QuickTapSurvey

In-person Surveys, Mobile Forms & Kiosks (Works Offline)

4,6 /5 (73 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,6
/
5
Value for Money
4,4
Features
4,3
Ease of Use
4,6
Customer Support
4,8
93% recommended this app
73 reviews
Brian L.
Industry: Sporting Goods
Company size: 201-500 Employees

QuickTapSurvey has increased our in person email signups by 50%.

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/07/05
Review Source: Capterra

QuickTapSurvey allowed us to ditch paper surveys and use our iPads reliably to collect data from events.

Pros

- Runs reliably in Survey Mode, rarely needs to be re set during the day at events. "Set it and forget it"
- Easy to create forms and duplicate existing forms on the fly.
- With proper question type setup, Surveys are easy to complete for participants.
- Collecting responses is fast and easy.
- MailChimp integration.
- Exporting data is intuitive.
- Syncing data is fast and easy.

Cons

- Additional licenses are quite costly.
- Surveys need to be unarchived to access past data.
- The Green Arrow to advance to the next question could be larger and more obvious for less tech-savvy folks.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Markus D.
Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
Company size: Self Employed

Perfect tool for forms and iPad Kiosk

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/07/18
Review Source: Capterra

After playing around some days in QuickTapSuvery, you get to know how it works and how you can use it in different situations. After getting the free version, QuickTapSurvey called me to ask if everything works and if I have questions. They answered all my questions right away and even weeks later I could contact them through email and got all answers I needed. Fast and professional customers service.

Pros

Possibility of using it offline and load all data up in the cloud once connected to the internet
Being able to have Team members responsible to work on their own projects but to share with others
Working on my website, iPad and iPhone. Three versions that look very similar and professional
I can use QuickTapSurvey for different things (f.e. iPad Kiosk with a raffle, sales people can issue orders or customer requests at a fair or on the field right on their tablet or smartphone, etc.)

Cons

The price is a bit expensive if you only use the software for several weeks per year like me. You need to have still a plan (at least the lowest plan) to keep your data and templates. But since it's a one stop solution for my needs, I am willing to pay the price.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Government Administration
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Does What It Says and Does It Well

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/09/24
Review Source: Capterra

Great experience. Does what it claims to and does it well and easily.

Pros

Ease of use both in setup and for the customer. Very straightforward with a number of customization options for what type of questions are asked and how it looks to the guest.

Cons

There used to be a way to send the same survey people are doing in person to others online or by email. They removed that functionality after being bought by Formstack. I would love to see that option return.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Morgan S.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Offline capability

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/01/16
Review Source: Capterra

Really great, but wich there was an integration to PowerBI or some other analysis software for reporting. Other than that, its a superb software.

Pros

Offline capability for data capture is fantastic. easy to use, easy to understand, easy to set up surveys. very user friendly.

Cons

reporting... not robust at all. simple and clean, but no way to manipulate the input and track trends. You have to download the raw data then either manually do it, or put it in to something like Power BI to analyze the data any deeper.
language support - would be great to have ONE survey be able to be translated to various languages, instead of having to create each survey into several different languages making aggregate data analysis very cumbersome.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Lyn B.
Industry: Security & Investigations
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Makes efficient use of survey design and time

Reviewed on 2016/06/03
Review Source: GetApp

Our company uses Quick Tap mainly to obtain thousands of data sets over a hundred different surveys in Afghanistan and U.S. We teach the Afghans how to use this technology, and see this as an efficient way to analyze data on behalf of the government. Its various forms of downloads make it easy to view data specific for the client's purpose. The data is uploaded immediately upon conclusion of the survey.

Pros

Customer Service is amazing, it seems like the people who work there care about your experience and any of your issues. The immediacy of analysis or visualization is wonderful. The questions are intuitive and I use so much of their Basic Skip Logic and Complex Skip Logic. It's a lot of fun and makes me think about the order of the questions, and how I can keep it close ended. Love the personal support of the team. They are amazing!

Cons

Would like to have more integration capabilities across other platforms, and in my case, it would be Tableau as that is what our client requires us to use. Would like a more concise "how to" guide instead of different web pages for each of the features. Would like to see white papers on how to get the most of survey data depending on what it is used for.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Ryan C.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Perfect for my need

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/01/07
Review Source: Capterra

Great overall experience with this software and the customer service is wonderful. When I was exploring the software, the team helped answer all of my questions and provided tons of resources to best inform my purchasing decision.

Pros

The software is at a good price point and meets my need. I needed a kiosk-like survey station in a medical practitioners office. This tool was perfect to white label the survey to match the brand and to allow for a very customized survey. I love this software.

Cons

The one thing that was a little frustrating was that once a survey was published you could not edit it. You had to duplicate, edit, and then republish. It was a little annoying but I assume that the function I desire is not possible because it would mess up the data and make the whole survey wonky.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Gintautas M.
Industry: Facilities Services
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Boost for your business

Reviewed on 2016/05/26
Review Source: GetApp

QuickTapSurvey changed the way we handle internal reporting and how we communicate with our clients. We decided to use this application because of its simplicity & user friendly. It was a very easy start and took just few moments to setup. Would recommend QuickTapSurvey to every company trying to keep a trail of their internal processes.

Pros

Easy to use (setting up users, surveys & notifications);
Easy to use available tools, download & export information;
Customer service is one of the best, very polite and eager to help.

Cons

Not easy to manage surveys (would be useful if users could create catalogs etc.);
No search option for information submitted in each survey (having over 1000 replies is very difficult and sometimes impossible to find anything);
Difficult to manage licences & prices should be more flexible to meet customer requirements.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Sharon L.

Great Product, Great Customer Service

Reviewed on 2017/02/09
Review Source: GetApp

We were looking for a method to collect lead information during a recent trade show and came across QuickTap Survey during our research. It was exactly what we were looking for. I had a few questions which were answered immediately by the customer support and when we upgraded to the paid version, I immediately received a follow up email from her offering her assistance should we need anything. It was super easy to create the survey and we got great feedback from our booth visitors. One said, "Whoever did this survey for you deserves a bonus!"

Pros

-Easy to design a survey
-Great customer service
-Users love the big Red and Green buttons for "Yes/No" questions
-Easy to export data
-We only needed it for one event, so we were able to upgrade for on month and then downgrade back to the free account.

Cons

Would have liked to have added branding to the survey (that was an option in the premium paid option, but since that was the only feature that we wanted/needed, it did not seem worth the additional expense).

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Patty L.
Industry: Research
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Best survey app for tablets

Reviewed on 2016/06/16
Review Source: GetApp

We used QuickTapSurvey to offer a souvenir photo in exchange for an email address and answers to two survey questions. It was very easy to create the survey. We swapped out devices multiple times - including (surprise to me) the morning of the trade show. I was able to quickly adjust my survey to work better on the new device, and QTS support immediately helped me change my license to that device. No time lost.

Pros

You can buy any month whenever you need it. This is not an annual plan split into monthly payments. It's truly a month by month on/off approach.

Support is fantastic.

Interface is incredibly easy to use.

Cons

I wanted to brand the photos I took with our logo and event logo, but that wasn't possible through the Quick Tap Survey. You can do a photo question, which will be emailed automatically, but you can't add a logo to those photos before they are automatically emailed. That has to be done manually.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Manish P.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Useful Tool to quantify Exhibition RoI

Reviewed on 2016/05/10
Review Source: GetApp

I have used QTS over the last two years in my channel marketing capacity to capture leads during the major Middle-East exhibition. It is very easy and user friendly to capture and the export format makes it easy to import into Salesforce too.

read more on my Linkedin Post - https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/20141112045015-1765425-lead-gen-the-roi-of-exhibitions?trk=prof-post

Pros

Easy to Use
Payment process is license based and easy
Customer support is phenomenal
Non-techy ppl can design the flow of the form

Cons

No in-app Card scan integration - this is the only missing feature that i have requested the team and there is still no outcome.
During an exhibition, visitors are hard pressed to complete even short feedback forms and using a second app to scan their business cards makes it hard.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Haneen I.
Industry: Human Resources
Company size: 51-200 Employees

THE BEST OFFLINE SURVEY PROVIDER

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/12/20
Review Source: Capterra

I would say my overall experience with Quicktap is positive, I use it everytime I need to conduct a survey. I like the variety of features and question types it offers. I recommend Quicktap Survey for everyone who seeks to find a survey provider that can be used Offline.

Pros

There are many features that I like about Quicktap Survey. First of all, it's an offline survey app! which means you can collect survey responses even if there's no WIFI connection in your area, the responses will be saved on your device until the device is connected to the internet. The second thing I like about it is the many question type options that it offers. It also provides me with instant reports and analysis for all surveys.

Cons

The only thing that I do not like about Quicktap Survey is that it does not offer a bilingual survey option and it does not support the Arabic Language.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Museums & Institutions
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Great Survey Instrument

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/08/08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We used this survey software in a museum setting and it was incredibly easy to update questions and create new surveys. The interface was also intuitive and easy for visitors to use.

Cons

I do wish it was easier to change the background style.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Gregorio V.
Company size: 201-500 Employees

A very useful tool for data collection and decision making.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/12
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

In general it is a great work tool that allows you to conduct surveys quickly and easily, the best thing of all is that is cloud based, so you do not need a server or a special program to do it.

Pros

It is easy to use and works on multiple platforms which allows this tool to reach more consumers, it is easy to use and you get information according to the time of use.

Cons

There are other hidden costs that you need to be able to achieve the success of this application, you can support yourself in google adwords or some other tool in the market to be able to reach more people.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Erin G.

Successful Experience Using QuickTap for Door-to-Door Data Collection

Reviewed on 2015/12/28
Review Source: Capterra

This fall, in preparation for two door-to-door data collection efforts we were going to be conducting, I searched around to see what kind of electronic data collection tools we might be able to use instead of the more traditional paper surveys. The search yielded several options, but I was drawn to QuickTap because of its positive reviews, adaptable interface, and most importantly, its ability to collect data offline. I was also very impressed with their friendly and responsive customer support team who readily answered numerous questions even before we signed on (and, this steady and great support continued throughout our use of the product). The software was intuitive and very easy to use whether it was designing the survey, changing questions or features, or actually using it out in the field. Uploading the data at the end of each day was seamless, as was downloading the data for viewing or analysis. There are a few style options I would like to see added and the customer team gladly noted those requests for the development team. Overall, I was very satisfied with the software and the support I received and I will definitely look to QuickTap again in the future for our data collection needs!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Katharina S.
Industry: Higher Education
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Excellent Software, Wonderful Customer Service

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/30
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

I used QuickTap in the past to gather public environmental survey data for one of my undergraduate projects. I found the software incredibly easy to use - my survey was super easy to set up, and everything was very customizable. There was one function I needed that was not available at the time, and after a conversation with customer support, they added this function after only a brief amount of time.

Cons

At the time that I used the software (now over a year ago), some functions were not yet available. However, they are very quick to respond to customer service requests and were able to add the functions I needed in no time, so this was never an issue.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Manish P.

Excellent Product

Reviewed on 2015/10/06
Review Source: Capterra

In 2014, I first came across QuickTapSurvey while looking for a lead capture tool to replace the normal paper capture means for the 3rd largest Tech exhibition globally - GITEX.
The QTS user experience is intuitive and was easy to learn. We set up the offline surveys since WiFi in such trade shows is very weak due to the multiple signals. QTS was a run away hit with our sales guys who are often lethargic to fill the lead forms.

The next day statistics helped us understand the visitor profile and adapt our approach during the 5 day show. We then used QTS for another show in Italy with similar positive feedback.

For the 2015 edition of GITEX, we will extend the licenses to our distributors as well so we get a global view of the leads from across the show floor.
More available here - https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/20141112045015-1765425-lead-gen-the-roi-of-exhibitions?trk=prof-post

Response from QuickTapSurvey

Thanks a lot for the awesome review. We are happy to see your continued usage and advocacy of the platform. If you have any other questions or suggestions, please let us know. As you know, we're always here to help!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Brian T.
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Easy to Use. Reliable. Great Value!

Reviewed on 2016/06/01
Review Source: GetApp

We purchased QuickTap to help simplify our lead capture at shows & events and it has done exactly that! Not only has it made the entire process easier, we also increased the amount of leads collected by over 150%.

For our company, the best part is we can turn the paid service off and on when we need it; and because we do not have an event every month, this feature has saved us a lot of wasted expense.

I have only needed customer support 1 time so far, but my question was handled quickly, first with online chat and then a follow up call. Excellent service!

We have been using the app for 2 years now and there is no looking back. Best data collection app out there in my opinion.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Kelly B.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great Price and Customer Service

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/03/03
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

I really like the simplicity of the Quicktap survey interface and the affordable price. After looking into several options for creating and disseminating an offline survey, Quicktap offered the best value by far. In addition, I have utilized the online chat feature several times and have received prompt and reliable customer service.

Cons

The only negative aspect of Quicktap that I have experienced is the somewhat difficult process of applying complex skip logic to surveys. Currently, you are required to enter specific formulas which are likely not intuitive for most users and which will not work properly if you end up removing or changing questions. So, it can be a frustrating process. One other issue I have come across is the inability to allow the selection of more than one answer choice while also including an "Other" option with text box for specifying answers.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer

Easy to Use and Works as Described

Reviewed on 2016/05/13
Review Source: GetApp

We have been using Quicktap to gain insight into our guests perspectives as well as an administrative tool at our office site marketing events and it works exactly as it is described. Our point of contact is always on her game to provide us with the best way to maximize our survey insights. Essential tool for your business.

Pros

easy to use
guests love the ipad over pen and paper
analytics is great

Cons

power users get it, so spend the time to train your team, otherwise like any tech, it can be overlooked. perhaps an online training video would be a great value add which can be used to provide to teams.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Oleksandr Z.

Well begun

Reviewed on 2016/03/08
Review Source: Capterra

Just started using the app. Got to set up a questionnaire for a survey with about 100 questions and some skip logic. So far my experience with app is very positive! It's light and clear, user-friendly and intuitive. It works fast as well.

When I sent a note to customer support team about a minor issue (some images were not in place in one help section) they answered in few hours (early morning, given the time difference) explaining that they've been changing the picture to make them better. In few hours the pictures were in place.

Actually, I believe they've been changing pictures due to the recent redesign of the app, which I really enjoy. Now it is even better than few weeks ago, when I first looked at the app.

Well begun is half done, right? :) Will be back here to rate the app again after the survey is over to share the experience in actually using it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Mike B.

This software is excellent and does exactly what it promises!

Reviewed on 2015/10/06
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using this software to create data capture surveys for our clients for over 3 years now and have found the whole experience easy to understand and once the question types are fully understood very easy to use. We have created surveys in Russian, German and French although we are a UK company.
We have found the customer support to be efficient, knowledgeable and easily accessible along with a friendly approach.
We look forward to many more years of creating surveys for our clients!

Response from QuickTapSurvey

Thanks a lot for the awesome review. We are happy to see your long standing use of the platform and also look forward to many more years! We will send your feedback around making question types easier to understand to our Product Team. If you have any other questions or suggestions, please let us know. As you know, we're always here to help!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Velveena D.

Quick Tap Survey is on TOP!

Reviewed on 2015/10/06
Review Source: Capterra

The software has greatly benefited survey efforts at Dine College among our students, stakeholders, and our community. We use the tablets more then Survey Monkey or Google Survey due to its off-line usability, affordability, and easy to create questions and set-up process. Our office uses the product to capture data from learning workshops, events, data entries, and grant outcome measurements, such as Title III and AIHEC AIMS reporting. The tool and application is very user friendly. I do, however, look forward to seeing the tools moving to an online survey some time in the future. That would be awesome.

Response from QuickTapSurvey

Thanks a lot for the awesome review. We will submit your request for online surveys to our Product Team. If you have any other questions or suggestions, please let us know. As you know, we're always here to help!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Ryan U.

Very Good with Lots of Potential

Reviewed on 2015/10/08
Review Source: Capterra

I am a contractor who found this as a way to collect leads offline on a tablet at our annual trade show and was so happy with the design options, customizable input screens and overall quality that I want to use the collect information from all of our customers on a daily basis. Unfortunately there is no way to email surveys to customers who call in and set up an appointment so that our salesmen can arrive with more information.

Great support though, thanks Will for your help, and also the question branching feature looks great for us even though I haven't gotten to really use it yet.

Response from QuickTapSurvey

Thanks a lot for the review. We will submit your request for sending surveys by email to our Product Team. If you have any other questions or suggestions, please let us know. As you know, we're always here to help!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Nadin A.

Loved it! You guys just need to make it more user friendly

Reviewed on 2015/11/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros:
- large variety of question times
- Perfect solution for quick access survey on my Ipad
- Multiple responses on the same device unlike other websites that pop up "sorry, you have already completed this survey"
Cons:
- Not very user friendly
- i still struggle till this day to find some items on the website not everything is clear
- You should have a free trial package for a short period with no limitations cause there is a much bigger difference with the 10 response limitation. So if I had full access to your services for a short period of time it would've encouraged me to purchase it sooner.

Response from QuickTapSurvey

Thanks a lot for the review and for the honest feedback. You will be happy to know that we are working on a release that will make the experience much more user friendly! Stay tuned!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Amanda H.

I use this program for our office surveys. it is a great program and easy to acces my responses. lik

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/06/27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like how it will pull your responses and put them into an excel file to easily use and present to everyone.

Cons

I would like to see a better variety of backgrounds and ability to use you logo even for the basis package

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10