AutoStar Solutions Reviews

AutoStar Solutions

AutoStar Fusion DMS spanning inventory and finance features

4.6/5 (7 reviews)
Tina M.

A Review of Autostar from a Longtime Client

Reviewed on 2012/12/08
Review Source: Capterra

I would highly recommend Autostar software. It is our stance that without it our business would not be where it is today! Autostar is a very forward thinking company and understands the needs of not only their clients but also their clients' customers. The availability of training tools and access to technical support is near unheard of without extra costs but it is all inclusive with the product (with a few rare exceptions). It is also refreshing that when calling in to tech support you reach a very nice helpful person in their offices not in another country. And the offering of Autostar's annual conference for hands on training not just on their software but also on industry wide subjects is amazing!
Overall we are extremely satisfied with our experience with Autostar and look forward to our continuing relationship with them.

Pros

The windows based system makes use of the system nearly seamless and easy to train on
Reports load quickly
Accountmate helps to create financials quickly with the integration from Autostar
Portal Pay is a life changer! The ability for customers to manage their accounts online anytime is great as well helping with in office staffing needs
Flex reporting is a good tool as well in regards to reports that are created from scratch

Cons

Flex reporting can be a bit of a challenge but with more training it seems it would be easy to use

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jennifer P.

AutoStar Usage

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/12/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is fairly easy to learn and use. Has many great functions. I like that it 'talks' to our CRM every night and gives it an update.

Cons

Just did some changes. They may have caused problems in our CRM.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Doug C.

Smooth Transition - Excellent Support

Reviewed on 2012/12/06
Review Source: Capterra

Matt was our contact person when we decided to convert from Tracker to Autostar in September 2010. He defined the products, provided comparative analyses and then developed and implemented a transition game plan. We had a very smooth transition in September 2010. Having never used the internet for payments, portal pay was a true gift! The customers love the variety of payment capabilities and we do too! Matt and his team provided the initial education my team needed to be proficient on the Autostar system in a short time frame. They continue to provide excellent support in a timely fashion. With all this, we have been able to raise our business to a higher level. Another plus has been the fact that Autostar keeps us on track with all the legal forms and statutory regulations of the business. This alone provides great peace of mind. Matt has stayed on top of our business relationship and guided us through each step. It has been an awesome partnership. Great job guys!

Pros

Awesome product, excellent support staff.

Cons

Company is too far away to play golf with the guys on the weekend!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Paul A.

Autostar

Reviewed on 2012/12/15
Review Source: Capterra

I would strongly recommend this software to any dealer out there in the car business. If you are not sure, attend their User's Conference put on each year in Fort Worth. Or call Matt, or one of the sales reps, and let them show you how they can make your business more efficient. They went above and beyond for Landmark Auto Sales in helping us during our decision making process. It will amaze a dealership in the difference a top notch software can make. Honestly, the best move we've made in years.

Pros

The best software I've ever used. The customer support is out of this world. My sales rep, Matt Allen, has been the best rep a company could ask for.

Cons

None. I only wish we would have moved to them a long time ago.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Mark P.

An excellent choice for us!

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We absolutley loved this software. It was really easy to use and our entire team was able to utilize it almost immediatley. The reporting was great nad it was easy to track our inventory.

Cons

Altough the inventory was easy to track, it took a while to get everything in order, but otherwise no other issues!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Ray L.

Top DMS

Reviewed on 2012/12/10
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, I have reviewed at least 5 different DMS options and this is by far the most sophisticated, user-friendly solution available.
The support is unmatched and the improvements continue as technology advances.

Pros

Reporting is available to maximize your department productivity
Portal Pay solution allows you to maximize your collections efforts while automatically posting payments. spend more time handling customers, not tedious payment posting.

Cons

Need to integrate a texting solution

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Ed A.

nobody's perfect

Reviewed on 2013/09/30
Review Source: Capterra

problems:need color of vehicles on inventory list really bad
ability to put multiple promises to pay
need quick quote calculator for salesmen

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support