Stampli

Automate AP without reworking your ERP

Overall rating

4,8 /5
(112)
Value for Money
4,6/5
Features
4,6/5
Ease of Use
4,7/5
Customer Support
4,6/5

98%
recommended this app
Sort by

112 Reviews

Maryam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A smart solution for efficiently processing invoices, and transparently tracking approvals

Reviewed on 2023/04/26

Thanks to Stampli, we have been able to process invoices efficiently while significantly reducing...

Thanks to Stampli, we have been able to process invoices efficiently while significantly reducing the need for manual data entry. The tracking of approvals has become more transparent, and we have access to reports that enable us to clarify all account details with a high degree of accuracy.

Pros

Stampli makes it incredibly easy to reconcile and closely monitor all invoices in real-time while also ensuring timely approvals. The approval process is not only efficient but also highly accurate, with the added benefit of a feedback section that enhances accountability. With Stampli, it's possible to extract invoice data and match it with relevant purchase orders and receipts seamlessly. Thanks to the complete digitization of invoices and the elimination of paper copies, we've been able to eradicate manual data entry altogether. The central dashboard is yet another powerful feature that enables us to manage and track invoices with ease, providing instant visibility into the status of account.

Cons

There is little to dislike about Stampli, particularly due to its robust AI capabilities that enable efficient reduction of scanning time and ensure accurate matching of purchase orders with incoming invoices.

Moses
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User AP Invoice Approver/Accountant's Experience

Reviewed on 2023/12/04

I was skeptical at first but after using the product I do see its great value. I enjoy looking up...

I was skeptical at first but after using the product I do see its great value. I enjoy looking up expense queries using its powerful tools.

Pros

No paper invoices, seamless approval process & all invoices saved on the cloud. Smart & intuitive AI/OCR imaging of invoices with excellent GL coding options with stellar job cost reporting functions across multiple/all vendors. Very powerful tool

Cons

Its an extra overhead cost but after having used the product I do see its value.

Kelsi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Stampli COULD be great

Reviewed on 2022/03/14

So the software works really well, but it could use some improvements. Approval chain and review of...

So the software works really well, but it could use some improvements. Approval chain and review of invoices and being able to send back to coder is not intuitive and causes a lot of manual work. There is also ZERO reporting. All of our reporting has to be done manually. We've asked Stampli to help us but they've been unwilling to help.

Pros

Simple to use and implement. We were able to provide the teams with Excel spreadsheets of how we wanted the back end of the system to be set up and they were able to accommodate. The sync with Intacct is also awesome. It's automatic or we can push when needed

Cons

Reporting. There is none. When asking for custom reporting from the Stampli staff, we've been given the runaround for over a year.

Alternatives Considered

Invoice2go

Reasons for Switching to Stampli

Price and ease of implementation
Freddie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Stampli Review

Reviewed on 2023/12/04

My overall experience with Stampli is that its amazing and so user friendly.

My overall experience with Stampli is that its amazing and so user friendly.

Pros

Stampfli is very user friendly. I've been using for 5+ years and it's one of the easiest software programs to use and understand.

Cons

I have no complaint about Stampli. Zero complaints.

Caleb
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Job

Reviewed on 2023/11/27

Pros

the simplicity of the application is probably the best. very easy to use.

Cons

I like everything about this app the only thing that may make it better is faster processing time

Tracy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great customer service and extremely user friendly software!

Reviewed on 2023/10/31

My experience with Stampli has been excellent! They have provided answers to any questions that I...

My experience with Stampli has been excellent! They have provided answers to any questions that I have had and always give me solutions for any issues very quickly. They have superb customer service and the software is extremely user friendly!

Pros

It is extremely user friendly and the customer support is fantastic.

Cons

I can't see what checks are going to be printed on a given day.

DVJ
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy Peasy

Reviewed on 2023/12/06

Pros

The ability to see the invoices needing to be approved. I love that Stampli sends email notification.

Cons

I can't say that I don't like anything about Stampli.

Laura
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Stampli Great at Accounts Payable

Reviewed on 2023/11/30

Pros

Integration with Netsuite
Audit trail
Flexibility of approval process

Cons

Credit cards function is difficult to manage

Carter
Overall rating
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Service!

Reviewed on 2023/12/13

Pros

I love the ease of use, and the user interface is very sleek.

Cons

I don't love the workflow to reject invoices/request changes, but otherwise I like it.

Manoj
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good Tool For Processing Bills

Reviewed on 2023/11/27

Very Good as of now. Ease of use and its very simple to use. Multi currency option is good.

Very Good as of now. Ease of use and its very simple to use. Multi currency option is good.

Pros

Easy to process bills in Stampli as it has good customization and easily we can edit the invoice.

Cons

Payment option is not there. Still need improvement in customization. Exchange rate needs to be deployed in Stampli.

Carrie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It improves firms' financial management.

Reviewed on 2023/01/05

Stampli has improved our invoice processing skills and efficiency because all activities are done...

Stampli has improved our invoice processing skills and efficiency because all activities are done on one platform and are easy to follow, saving us time and effort.

Pros

Emailing and recording invoices with Stampli is wonderful. This lets us approve bills, get approvals, and add them to the records without waiting for the physical copy, which can take days or weeks. I appreciate how Stampli's superior automation has streamlined and streamlined fully automated AP processing. I enjoy Stampli's search and filter capabilities, which allow us to search numerous databases and retrieve the invoices we need, and the convenience of editing fields and exporting and importing reports.

Cons

Since utilizing Stampli, I've had no technical issues because the tools are straightforward to use and the support crew is responsive.

Kaleigh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User Review

Reviewed on 2023/12/08

Pros

I like the ease of approving invoices. Its very clear and concise. The ability to pass the invoices along that dont belong to you is a great feature, along with the ability to free text comments about the invoices you approve.

Cons

Not being able to view older invoices past 1 year. This may just be from my AP dept archiving invoices out of the system, but I use the search function to view older invoices frequently for data.

mike
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

mikes review

Reviewed on 2023/12/06

very smooth easy to use and just a fantastic tool in general

very smooth easy to use and just a fantastic tool in general

Pros

how easy it is to search for a specific invoice with having minimal details for the invoice

Cons

sometimes gets slow approving invoices

Avinash Kaur
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It is a great experience with Stampli, in our day to day activities of accounting.

Reviewed on 2023/08/11

It is a great experience with Stampli, in our day to day activities of accounting.

It is a great experience with Stampli, in our day to day activities of accounting.

Pros

It is with a simple interface and is very easy to understand and use. Especially in AP.

Cons

I did not find any point at least yet. But, as I am writing this review I must say Stampli staff make more possible ways to satisfy their end customers.

Pinder
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Making approving invoices a breeze

Reviewed on 2023/11/29

Pros

The best part about Stampli for me is the Ease of Use of the tool. Approving invoices for AP is a breeze, with all the relevant options clearly highlighted and impossible to miss such as when needing to add additional approvers, or asking a question regarding an approval. It also has a super easy to configure integration with our SSO provider which makes signing in seamless.

Cons

As of now, I have not come across any limitations for Stampli

Kevin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Project Manager Using Stampli

Reviewed on 2023/12/05

Pros

It is easy for me to approve any invoices

Cons

No cons for what I use the software for.

kenneth
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great easy access to invoices and what comes thru our facilitys

Reviewed on 2023/12/01

its quick easy and fun to breeze thru finding old and new invoices

its quick easy and fun to breeze thru finding old and new invoices

Pros

its quick and easy to operate, Easy to see whats been shipped and easy to see different accounts info

Cons

not much i dont like never have any issues or difficulty

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Invoice Approvals

Reviewed on 2023/11/28

Pros

Very user friendly easy to approve and search for invoices

Cons

Don't have any issues with Stampli. My main use is to approve invoices for payment

Karli
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Stampli Review

Reviewed on 2023/11/29

Pros

I like the convenience and user friendly functions.

Cons

No cons at the moment. I currently like everything about Stampli

autumn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

the best

Reviewed on 2023/12/01

Pros

I think stampli is such so simple and easy to use.

Cons

I do not have any issues with using stampli

Akila
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Bill paying made easy

Reviewed on 2023/12/06

I really enjoy using this account it's less stress also the bills are up to date. It makes things...

I really enjoy using this account it's less stress also the bills are up to date. It makes things so much easy to keep track of

Pros

Keeping the statements on the computer makes let papers to file

Cons

I can't think of anything that I don't like about the account

JOSEPH
Overall rating
  • Industry: Tobacco
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Platform, Easy to Use

Reviewed on 2023/11/30

Pros

Easy to use, and quick turnaround of approvals. There is minimal training required for employee since the platform is so straight forward.

Cons

Hardly Stampli's issue but compliance for employees to actually go in and approve is still an issue. Requires employees to open emails and go into stampli to approve. In most cases still requires chasing some people down.

Allison
Overall rating
  • Industry: Investment Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Wonderful experience

Reviewed on 2023/09/06

Stampli has thought of everything I may want and it's part of the platform.

Stampli has thought of everything I may want and it's part of the platform.

Pros

Stampli has saved me many hours of work which allows me to do higher level projects. Love how easy it is to email invoices to our account for processing.

Cons

Handling credit memos, but even here, it's not much of problem.

Kazi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy To Use With Nice Interface

Reviewed on 2017/02/03

It is a great software and have been using for 6 months. I sort out all my accountability problems....

It is a great software and have been using for 6 months. I sort out all my accountability problems. One of the most useful feature of this software is it's cloud based features and use to use interface.

Pros

Easy To Use Interface and compatibility.

Cons

Takes time for set up.

Adam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review and Approval Process works great

Reviewed on 2023/11/30

Pros

I like how easy it is to review invoices, everything is within a click away - very quick and easy.

Cons

I haven't found anything that I don't like yet.