122 reviews

OpsGenie

Modern IT incident management and response solution

4,7 /5 (122 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
122 reviews
Evgeny Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My experience with OpsGenie

Reviewed on 2018/08/03

The only problem we are solving with OpsGenie is reliable delivery of all alerts to our support team. This problem may sound 'easy to do' but in reality is quite complex and OpsGenie delivers perfectly well on this.

Pros

1. It works.
2. It works well.
3. Very friendly interface at both desktop and mobile versions.
4. Outstanding flexibility in configuration.
5. API is well documented and easy to use.

Cons

Not really a problem but I could not find how to list all 'tags' ever used by me/my colleagues.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use, with great integrations and reporting

Reviewed on 2018/08/08

We've been really happy since we switched our alerting to OpsGenie. Our old app didn't give us the flexibility we needed to create the complex oncall schedules that we needed for our engineering org.

Pros

It's easy to use, with integrations for all of our monitoring and messaging apps. The reporting around alert activity and agent performance is excellent. The team organization gives us great flexibility in how we set up our oncall and alert schedules.

Cons

Some of the scheduling around teams can be counterintuitive. If you're not doing it all of the time, it can take a little hunting around to get the setup you want

Jeremy P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

OpsGenie Usage

Reviewed on 2018/07/31

Previously we were using an alarming system that had SMS functionality built in via email to vtext. This provided the basic notification level. Leveraging OpsGenie to assign teams and groups and on call schedules and escalation paths took this to another level.

Pros

The ability to scale out teams and provide correct alarming after hours to the on call tech.

Cons

If anything I wish to have a one on one support personal following up with troubles. I am the one pushing for a fix to a current trouble if someone was assigned to my problem and they provided feedback that would help.

Roophashree K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

This tool is really very helpful and easy to use.

Reviewed on 2018/02/13

From this software we are able to monitor all the below threshold level values and alerts get triggered automatically.

Pros

This software can be used by anyone and it is very easy to use. The alerts that get triggered are all genuine alerts and for the alerts which are critical, the incidents get automatically created.

Cons

Once we open any alert somewhere in between and again go back to open next alert it shows from the beginning wherein we have to again scroll down to search for the same alert.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Service for Operations Alerts

Reviewed on 2018/07/31

Pros

Vast list of different integrations available to connect with current tools being used in your environment.
Allows for extra logic to be placed after the alerts are created which provides flexibility in many areas.

Cons

The ease of getting your users configured and ready to receive alerts is a little tricky to wrap your head around at first. After that, its smooth sailing.

David B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Really great application.

Reviewed on 2017/12/19

Real time Monitoring, increased reliability

Pros

OG has a very large list of applications it can integrate with. It also has a really simple Python integration which makes it really simple to creat customized allerts.

Biswajit M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Its easier to manage our alerts and makes our Oncall life much better.

Reviewed on 2017/12/20

It helps us to manage our Oncall rotations and managing alerts in much easier way.

Pros

i like the Opsgenie smartphone app. I personally use it on my iPhone. I like the options it has for all the alerts.

Cons

May be the notifications settings.Nowadays i can't use the 'ack all' and 'close all' option. Any reason why its disabled for me. Earlier it used to work for me.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

It does what it should

Reviewed on 2018/09/17

Pros

We use OpsGenie to Alert our OnCall Team.
It offers different ways to be alerted.

Cons

It is a bit expensive. When we started using OpsGenie it was more affordable

Shankar S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

nice tool for ops engineers

Reviewed on 2017/12/19

timely response

Pros

Escalation rules and various integrations are one of the most valuable things. easy integration and user friendly ui and configuration can be done in mins.

Cons

Additional integrations for microsoft VSTS tools creation will really help us to automate the incident orchestration process

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easiest way to keep track of alarms and alerts in your software

Reviewed on 2021/04/04

Very useful for software alerts

Pros

Easy to configure and to integrate with other products like datadog, new relic and slack.

Cons

The configuration of user´s phine doesn't check the cel number format, in several cases our users had issues setting their phone numbers

Tobias B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Use it for all our on-call notifications in multiple teams

Reviewed on 2018/01/04

Ease of use and removing old overly complicated notification software stacks. The Opsgenie app is also nice to use at a glance to get a birds eye on what is going on, schedules and so on.

Pros

We have not had any major outages or issues with the Opsgenie service or connectivity. It have been easy to setup and integrate for our environments in AWS.

Cons

Filtering alarms is a bit clunky.
Integration with internal ldap functionality in the app is a bit weird with opening a website.

Wayne L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Slick way to engage resources and escalate incidents

Reviewed on 2019/06/13

Very good experiences with Opsgenie. It is one of the best products out there.

Pros

Easy to use, reliable, intuitive, on call schedules

Cons

Setup can be very cumbersome, but it is worth doing right

Daniel E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Nice product

Reviewed on 2018/07/31

Ops genie help us to track duties very simple. Alerts are awesome

Pros

Simplecity, alerts, its very easy to setup alerts.

Cons

Time Zones. We have a team in differrent time zones. The app, doest catch summer time :(

Joaquín E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Essential for on-call issues

Reviewed on 2019/07/18

With opsgenie we manage all the issues regarding our software, it rarely fail and its really easy of use.

Pros

It has lot of configurations regarding notifications. You can override "Don't disturb" option in your android in order to leave only notifications from opsgenie while you are sleeping.

Cons

There is not any big cons, but it would be better if Opsgenie can add more feature about scheduling / override.

Gary P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Glass, Ceramics & Concrete
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

OpsGenie - A few months in

Reviewed on 2018/08/06

Our initial target was to reduce unnecessary alerts to on-call staff from the various alerting tools we use. By consolidating the rulesets in Ops Genie we have been able to significantly reduce the stress of being on-call for team members while ensuring the alerts that deserve immediate attention are addressed.

Pros

Easy to install and set-up with immediate impact through alert management and only contacting on-call teams for critical issues. Support has been great with rapid responses and skilled assistance.

Cons

Some of the features we are looking into are not fully developed yet but told it is coming soon.

Chris P.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

It's pretty great, and I think could be even better

Reviewed on 2017/12/19

Pros

It is easy to access, works when not on VPN, and is pretty intuitive.

Cons

There could be more default alert searches, like 'show me the alerts assigned to me' i know i can create a custom one to do that but its not already there, and it should be imo. Also when looking at alerts it defaults to limiting to time range - i would prefer the default to be all time.

Mihai S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Incident Management Tool!

Reviewed on 2020/04/07

Pros

Easy to use, accessible, a great asset if your an IT Pro. Friendly interface and its a product that is still in development! So more features to come.

Cons

At this point the product is not mature, but it’s on a good path. I would like to see more features.

Jesus A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

OpsGenie

Reviewed on 2018/07/31

very useful, easy to use

Pros

the tool is easy to use, i can page out directly from the tool.

Cons

i can't copy from the dashboard to copy and paste

Pradeep R.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

User friendly.

Reviewed on 2018/01/09

Pros

Ease of use is very easy, the features and functionalities are fine. user friendly. fresher can be easily use this software.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very efficient too to managed team roayer

Reviewed on 2018/07/31

This tool is very efficient

Pros

It the integration support to all out tools

Cons

Just need to be granular when putting aome downtime

Srinivas M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Opsgenie review

Reviewed on 2019/12/07

Overall Opsgenie is a very reliable solution if your main goal is to have reliable delivery of alerts to the support staff.

Pros

OpsGenie is capable of pushing notifications through multiple means like call, message, email. Opsgenie is highly configurable which makes is very easy to setup for multiple use cases.

Cons

Browser application/interface has lot of options , however mobile application does not seem to cover all the areas. And it is kind of expensive too.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

reliable, easy to use, easy to setup

Reviewed on 2018/01/03

we are always aware of what alerts are triggered on our systems and we never miss any of them thanks to all of the integrations.

Pros

The thing i like the most is the number of integrations with other services out of the box. Super easy to use and set up.

Cons

heartbeats may sometime be harder to understand for new users because heartbeats by themselves don't do anything, you also need to set up policies for those heartbeats to work.

James L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Nice app that does exactly what we needed.

Reviewed on 2018/01/08

Pros

- Simple interface
- Makes it easy to silence notifications (when everything is going wrong)
- Easy to find contacts. Important when you have to escalate.

Cons

- Sometimes doesnt go off. To be fair, I think this is something to do with android and its attempt to stop background processes.
- if you try to log in and you have no internet, it will log you out.

Gary R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 2019/03/08

Shintaro S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 2018/10/05