14 reviews

Cloud Elements

Deliver faster with a virtualized API integration platform

4,2 /5 (14 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,2 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
93%
recommended this app
14 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cloud Elements helps out with data collaboration, integrating different API's extremely well.

Reviewed on 2018/02/08

Pros

We use Cloud Elements helps us connect to cloud documents and and hubs of other cloud services. The uniform API is extremely easy to use and well worth it when you gain access to all other elements. Authentication is consistent and easy & we love that our apps are now so cooperative. Number one for easy of use.

Cons

Eventually we all ran into an issue using the uniform API & getting identical data pulls from all our cloud services. Data would pull with slight delays which meant waiting an extra second here or there. Even with these minor faults, we are much more productive.

Martin C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

We use cloud elements to integrate with our customers' file sources

Reviewed on 2017/08/08

A vast pool of services, all identically presented to our software

Pros

We're always getting new customers with new technologies to integrate with, and I have oodles of trust that we'll be able to just point our software at a different cloud element source, without having to change anything else about our application.

Cons

Initial setup was difficult; we were hoping to have a webapp file browser without writing it ourselves.

Yaron Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Greta iPaaS provider

Reviewed on 2017/08/17

Pros

Great customer service, always responsive if any issue arises. A rich set of connectors that helps integrate to a large variety of end points

Cons

Lacking some security enterprise capabilities, especially in the data privacy area, supporting newer regulations such as GDPR

Md ashfaqul I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Even though - their product is not perfect, they make up for it in dev. support!

Reviewed on 2017/08/08

The ability for our partners to connect to storage hosts such as dropbox, box etc.

Pros

It's fairly easy to use and set up with decent API documentation. Also, They have a pretty Great developer support staff/engineers!

Cons

It has bugs and many of them our partners/ customers tend to find them before either we or CE gets the bugs

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It's true love

Reviewed on 2018/10/30

Pros

All the features that I've loved for years in a beautiful, easy on the eyes update!

Cons

It's a little pricey, but so worth it. I'm a fan for life!

Manmeet K.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Cloud Elements

Reviewed on 2017/11/28

Pros

It's fairly easy to use and set up with decent API documentation.
They have a pretty Great developer support staff/engineers!

Cons

It has bugs and many of them our partners/ customers tend to find them before either we or CE gets the bugs

Radoslav Y.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I have used Cloud Elements in Meetzoo. Using Cloud Elements we were able to save our meeting...

Reviewed on 2017/08/18

Pros

Cloud elements is easy to use. It has rich documentation and you can test all your calls. Using one API you are able to integrate Dropbox, Google Drive, Box and other.

Cons

We had some problems with the Google Drive integration on Mobile. Thanks to your fast support we were able to resolve it!

Paresh P.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

We have made 4 different attempts with no success

Reviewed on 2017/08/08

Pros

nothing so far, we have not had any success with any integration, I haven't used the software first had to say what I like just the end result, which I don't.

Cons

down time and ease of use, our customers are asking for refunds due to the time when CE was down and we have not had a successful integration as of yet.

Sam H.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

We have worked closely with Cloud Elements to build a Ground2Cloud connector for us.

Reviewed on 2017/08/17

Pros

The Hub elements are great. Being able to build one integration and have it work for multiple data sources is awesome!

Cons

Getting the connector setup and working has been a little difficult to get off the ground but the communication has been great throughout.

Tuomas M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great way to integrate systems easily and without that much of experience from similar cases.

Reviewed on 2017/08/18

Pros

Built-in functionalities and UI's drag&drop type of ways to configurate settings. It's a modern tool for modern users.

Cons

Even though it's easy to use there is so much things you just have to know and try before actually getting the things done. Javascript is also (in the formulas) something that puts people in two groups... either you like it or not.

Emily J.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great team to work with, flexible, knowledgeable and willing to help.

Reviewed on 2017/08/08

Pros

Users can try to troubleshoot on their on real time. Users don't have to be coders or engineers to have to use.

Cons

Sometimes you have to look into multiple instances to find the root cause of an error. But I'm sure that is just the nature of how it's coded.

Mark W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One Hub To Rule Them All

Reviewed on 2017/03/06

I like how simple it is to leverage. The console is easy to navigate and elements are quickly added for most services. The support team is crazy responsive and the development team listens to their customers. Cloud Elements handles a lot of the integration concerns such as mapping, transformation and even work flows.

I integrate systems and applications all day long. Cloud Elements is able to reduce the time and effort required to provide quality solutions to my clients. By consolidating APIs into a single endpoint and leveraging custom objects, mappings and transformations, I can deliver higher quality solutions in less time.

Pros

I like how simple it is to leverage. The console is easy to navigate and elements are quickly added for most services. The support team is crazy responsive and the development team listens to their customers. Cloud Elements handles a lot of the integration concerns such as mapping, transformation and even work flows.

Cons

The release cadence for the development team has been remarkable over the past year, but I'd like to see more elements! Some of the user experience in the console needs to be revisited to make it easier for some use cases. I've experienced a few issues with outages, but there is clear communication on when these things occur. Make sure you account for these scenarios during development.

Harmandeep singh S.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Cloud Elements

Reviewed on 2017/11/15

Pros

I like how simple it is to leverage. The console is easy to navigate and elements are quickly added for most services. The support team is crazy responsive and the development team listens to their customers.

Cons

It is *extremely* difficult for a new user to learn, especially if they are not a computer science major. It seems like there should possibly be some sort of templating or a wizard to walk through basic element

Anthony K.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Cloud Elements is extremely powerful middleware backed by excellent customer service

Reviewed on 2017/08/08

Pros

In particular, the amount of elements and in depth documentation that is available. The customer service is also phenomenal - a colleague and I traveled to the CE HQ a few months back and were given an enormous amount of attention and assistance from the staff.

Cons

It is *extremely* difficult for a new user to learn, especially if they are not a computer science major. It seems like there should possibly be some sort of templating or a wizard to walk through basic element connections.