75 reviews

Beekeeper

The Essential Platform for Frontline Workers

4,6 /5 (75 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
96%
recommended this app
75 reviews
Franziska W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Beekeeper gives everybody access to all information

Reviewed on 2018/09/18

With Beekeeper we could solve the "communication problem" because now every employee has the possibility to connect himself/herself with other employees from different locations.

Pros

Beekeeper is very helpful for our organisation and invitation of internal trainings as well as for the improvement of the communication between all our employees.

Cons

In general there is nothing we don't like. There are sometimes features which can be improved but the product management of Beekeeper takes care of those issues.

Response from Beekeeper

Thank you so much for your review! We're excited to hear how happy you are with Beekeeper. Please provide your feedback on how we can improve to your Customer Success Manager to help us build an even better Beekeeper!

Johanna P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Experiences with Beekeeper

Reviewed on 2018/09/18

Beekeeper is very popular by all our employees, not only with our permanent employees but also with our Executive Committee and our seasonal staff. One of the big advantages we have with Beekeeper is being able to send our seasonal mailing (necessary information before starting work) to a large number of employees in different languages.

Pros

It's easy to handle, no complicated log-ins, everyone knows how to post something from the beginning including videos and photos, little explanation needed, administration of users is easy, social media possibilities provided by Beekeeper are very varied, support is always available and quick to respond, surveys can be done quickly, reach a wide audience in virtual time

Cons

Search function for posts is a little slow

Response from Beekeeper

Thank you so much for your review! We're excited to hear how happy you are with Beekeeper. Please provide your feedback on how we can improve to your Customer Success Manager to help us build an even better Beekeeper!

Benno paul M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Secure and efficient exchange of information in healthcare

Reviewed on 2018/09/05

In healthcare, the handling of sensitive data is part of everyday life. Beekeeper allows us a secure and efficient exchange of information. At the same time, thanks to Beekeeper, we are able to overcome language barriers and flatten hierarchical structures. As a digital bulletin board, Beekeeper is part of our corporate culture to purposefully spread and classify our internal communications. We love Beekeeper!

Pros

Secure exchange of sensitive data by replacing WhatsApp: There were employees who previously refused to download WhatsApp to their mobile phones due to lack of data security. WhatsApp didn't separate work from home.

Cons

Nothing. Easy to use and to install. Attrative pricing model.

Response from Beekeeper

Thank you so much for your review! We're excited to hear how happy you are with Beekeeper. Please provide your feedback on how we can improve to your Customer Success Manager to help us build an even better Beekeeper!

Karen H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great communication tool

Reviewed on 2018/12/13

We have a very open content policy: Posts need to be related to work (somehow). Therefore a lot of posts are from team events, trainings, get-togethers. Everybody likes that and it contributes to a positive working atmosphere and team spirit. Beekeeper is absolutely accepted as an internal communications tool (used by 96 % of all employees). This overall acceptance is the reason why important, work-related content (breefings, news from the different locations etc.) work so fine with Beekeeper.

Pros

It only needs a handful of active people to post and they pull everybody else along. Even those who said they would never make use of it, start liking and commenting posts and even write their own posts after a short while.
Beekeeper is a great and fun tool to connect with colleagues, share information, and communicate directly via chat.
Beekeeper is easy to install and does not need a lot of explanation.

Cons

The desktop version could have some more editing tools for posts (emojis, bold text, picture resize).

Response from Beekeeper

Thank you very much for your review! It's exciting to hear about the successful implementation and we are happy to see where the future brings us on our journey together.

Jason B.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Implemented Beekeeper company wide as we opened 1 Hotel Brooklyn Bridge.

Reviewed on 2017/07/05

Pros

- Game changer for communication in hotels were the majority of staff are traditionally not connected via email.
- Intuitive user interface
- Ability to broadcast feeds on a communication monitor
- Interactivity - ability to comment, like, poll users
- Opening a hotel is a labor of love and life changing experience. Beekeeper helped link everyone and allowed us to share with the entire team the many different moving parts that went into bringing this property to life.
- Mobile - allows our team members to capture and share what is occurring at work in real time.

Cons

- Limited features - platform is almost too simple. Would like to see some additional features. I often compare Beekeeper to Facebook for work and features this site offers.
- Lack of a calendar feature - Would be ideal if there were a calendar feature where events could be posted, users could be invited and could RSVP for events.

Response from Beekeeper

Thank you for the review Jason! We're excited to have 1 Hotels on Beekeeper. We are always working on super-powering the Beekeeper platform. Thank you for the feedback!

Joel K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

great tool with perfect usability

Reviewed on 2018/08/23

We are using Beekeeper since 2015. Our employees keep posting from their work. They like this tool, because of its intuitive usability I think. Overall we are very happy with Beekeeper and would recommend it as well.

Pros

The rollout of Beekeeper was quite easy. We did not had any problems at all. After presenting the tool at the employee assembly, we just had to push the bottom and everybody received his login and could use the platform.

Furthermore the customer support always gives you a helping hand, if you have any problems using Beekeeper or any technical issues.

Beekeeper is very easy to use. Almost everybody knows how to use the platform. Even those who are not talented with technical programs, understand it thanks to the good usability.

Cons

There is no app for tablets.
There is a newsletter-plugin, where you can link postings from beekeeper and send it to the users via email. Unfortunately you can not link postings which have a video attached.

Response from Beekeeper

Thank you for the amazing review! Be sure to meet with your Customer Success Manager to help identify ways in which we can improve Beekeeper as well!

Emily J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Beekeeper

Reviewed on 2019/07/31

Since introducing beekeeper into our company our communication has improved. We use it company wide and it has improved functionality.

Pros

I LOVE this product! I love that I use it to stay in constant communication with my entire staff as well as my franchise company. It's incredibly user friendly and you can use it on the desktop as well as through the app on your phone. There's so many functionalities for it and it adapts to the needs of the user and the company that's using it.

Cons

The one thing I don't like about this software is that there's no calendar option. But that's just something small that I wouldn't factor in as a huge complaint.

Danielle D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Fun Way to Stay Engaged with Colleagues

Reviewed on 2018/08/30

The company I work for is a worldwide company; Beekeeper allows us all to stay in contact easily and see what's happening location to location. I look forward to seeing what my colleagues from across the globe are posting and in turn, sharing what's going on at my location.

Pros

It is very similar in ease of use to the most popular social media platforms. Beekeeper allows colleagues to communicate through pictures, video, polls, and simple posts.

Cons

I manage the Beekeeper access for my workplace and there are some things that could make it a little easier on the admin side for adding and managing users that would require less clicks and navigation.

Response from Beekeeper

Thank you so much for your review! We're excited to hear how happy you are with Beekeeper. Please provide your feedback on how we can improve to your Customer Success Manager to help us build an even better Beekeeper!

Carollynn A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Boost to communication

Reviewed on 2020/11/10

Pros

It connects all of our Team Members. Each user has instant communication and ability to stay informed and engaged.

Cons

Works best with smart phones as opposed to PC.

Response from Beekeeper

Thank you for your review!

Dieter S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Overall we are happy

Reviewed on 2018/09/18

Stable and our employees like it

Pros

That it is easy to use and that it has an experience this is like Facebook - so ppl feel familiar

Cons

I miss a feature for automatic translation

Response from Beekeeper

Thank you so much for your review! We're excited to hear how happy you are with Beekeeper. Please provide your feedback on how we can improve to your Customer Success Manager to help us build an even better Beekeeper!

Catherin K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Beekeeper is working well for communication and teambuilding

Reviewed on 2020/02/19

The headoffice is finally in contact with all of our team - and vice versa. In retail a lot of the employees in the stores and the warehouse don't have access to a computer and miss emails, newsletters, important information... This problem has been solved. We are also getting better and quicker feedback from the complete team and all employees are getting to know each other and the company better.

Pros

It is doing what it is supposed to do = Making communication easier and more direct with the whole team, wherevere they are based.
It is easy to handle - as a user and also as an admin

Cons

The chat does not offer enough features yet e.g. deleting, forwarding messages, marking favorites, setting reminders.
The survey could offer more features and should be available for all users - not only admins.

Marcel G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

fastest communication for companies with shopfloor

Reviewed on 2018/09/25

App is very easy to use. Some Employees don't know these kind of "buttom-up communication", therefore they are very "reserved" at the beginning.

Pros

Design is simple, intuitive and onboarding is very easy. Dashboard provides a good overview of all activities.

Cons

Almost nothing to remark. Dashboard is not designed for mobile equipment (phnones. tablets).

Response from Beekeeper

Dear Marcel. Thanks a lot for your review. We are happy that you like Beekeeper. If you need more ideas, inputs and best practice examples, how to engage your employees, please contact your Customer Success Manager.

Nadege G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A tool our team engages with

Reviewed on 2018/09/24

Pros

A fairly high level of field team engagement. Simple and basic features...

Cons

...perhaps a little bit too much (simple and basic!)?

Response from Beekeeper

Dear Nadege, thank you for your honest review! Our product team is excited to hear insights from customers. We are working on many new features and launching a new tool that where you can see what is on our roadmap. Stay tuned for that!

Christoph N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Beekeeper makes internal communication easy and effective

Reviewed on 2018/09/05

- Reaching People (especially people without Desktop)
- Identification with the Company
- Enhance collaboration between companies and people

Pros

Ease of use, Individual support, ongoing development

Cons

no individual company app-icon available

Response from Beekeeper

Thank you so much for your review! We're excited to hear how happy you are with Beekeeper.

Romano G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool for business communication

Reviewed on 2020/01/22

We reach now all employees

Pros

Easy to use for every employee from CEO to the mechanic, from pc to the mobile phone
Cloud plattform, no IT support necessary
Interface for fast and easy access

Cons

We did not found any negatives features or support at this time

Response from Beekeeper

Hi Romano, thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you are now able to reach all your employees!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to keep everyone in the know

Reviewed on 2020/11/11

Overall I'm very pleased with Beekeeper and how easy it is to use and how well it has been received by my team and by all of our store departments.

Pros

I like that Beekeeper helps keep all of our various departments on the same page about a variety of topics, as well as making it easy for them to share more light-hearted content and kudos to each other.

Cons

I wish Beekeeper could sync with Asana or some other task management software, or at the very least have the ability to flag messages, as in my communications I often come across a task that I'll need to remember and complete, but once the message is read, it's hard to find that reference again.

Response from Beekeeper

Thank you for your review! I've shared your feedback with our product team :)

Dominique B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excelent for a multi-facility company

Reviewed on 2018/09/06

Their Support is very personal, fast and competent.
They always had an open ear for input, wishes and problems we had. They supported us with implementation and even later they still on boards, if we need an additional training for new members in the team or for showing us all the new updates and how to efficiently use them. We couldn't be happier with them.

Pros

It's easy to use, nice layout, fast and it holds what it is promising.
We have people in 3 different languang regions and so far had no issues. The software is constantly improving and growing its possibilities.

Cons

We are waiting on some features, that would make our lifes even more easy. But we have no doubt, they will be implemented as soons as possible. Beekeeper is definitely working hard.

Response from Beekeeper

Thank you so much for your review! We're excited to hear how happy you are with Beekeeper. Please provide your feedback on how we can improve to your Customer Success Manager to help us build an even better Beekeeper!

Jeff D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It's amazing!! Ibeta tested beekeeper a few years ago in NYC and fully launched in Washington...

Reviewed on 2017/08/12

Higher engagement with staff.

Pros

Running a busy luxury hotel takes lots of real time communication - Beekeeper bridged that gap in the most relevant, up to the minute way. It's really transformed the way people get their daily digestion of information for the day here. The ability to communicate by picture, video or polling has been quickly adopted by my team. I love that our posts have a running slideshow in our employee cafeteria to broadcast to all. It really stimulates creativity and camaraderie with the staff. The best part of all is the HUMAN customer support - one of the customer representatives helped us launch, adopt and embrace its functionality (like a really cool friend).

Cons

We are still getting used to all its features, so far so good. Cleaning up posts by administrators is laborious...maybe we can post with a feature of selecting how many days its up? Id love an archive of tagged posts if possible.

Response from Beekeeper

Jeff we are excited to have you and the entire Watergate Hotel team on Beekeeper. Thank you so much for the amazing review and we also love our HUMAN customer support. Thank you for the feedback as well!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love using Beekeeper

Reviewed on 2018/09/05

I really enjoy using Beekeeper. Over time, our company continues to see increases in engagement. It's given us a nice platform to be more creative in our employee engagement opportunities and allowed us to communicate easier. We've added fun projects to keep engagement on Beekeeper high so that our company continues to use it. It's a great tool for both employee engagement and communication.

Pros

Widespread and on-the-go communication, user friendly, personalized to your company

Cons

I had an issue just once with uploading a big mp4 file even as an Admin (2GB is allowed). It is currently being reviewed. But otherwise, I am very satisfied with it.

Response from Beekeeper

Thank you so much for your review! We're excited to hear how happy you are with Beekeeper. We hope to solve the issue you came into shortly. It is in review. Thank you for making out product even better!

Spiess T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Beekeeper - a good tool for fast and easy communication

Reviewed on 2018/10/02

We are a Consulting Company:
- We use Beekeeper mainly for our sales process (Lead Management)
- Fast Information to all colleagues in the case of a request of a customer
- Everybody is informed and has the opportunity to contribute with ideas or support in establishing offers for the customer
- We use Beekeeper for general information for all employees (no need for an intranet anymore)
- we dramatically reduced the amount of e-mails to inform the team or request support for the proposal process
- As most people are used to communicate with WA - there is no need to train the people with Beekeeper, because it is extremly easy to use

Pros

+ Easy tool (like WA) for employees travelling and working at different location.
+ Easy to use
+ Reduces amount of e-mails needed

Cons

- there are no major issues with Beekeeper

Response from Beekeeper

Dear Thomas, thank you for your detailed review. It's exciting for us to see our customers use Beekeeper in innovative ways and we are happy that our tool has made fast and direct communication possible for you!

Sarah S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Beekeeper simplifies internal communication

Reviewed on 2018/09/18

Beekeeper is very easy and intuitive to use. With this software, every single employee has access to the relevant information all the time and everywhere. Communication is faster and more direct and like this, we are able to react faster to customers needs. Since we have implemented Beekeeper, our employees are more engaged and exchange more information. With more buttom-up communication and a personal approach of sharing pictures and emojis, our communication culture has improved a lot.

Pros

The Set up of Beekeeper is quick and uncomplicated.

Cons

As there are a lot of messages in our group chats, it sometimes happens that certain information is overlooked.

Response from Beekeeper

Thanks a lot for your review, dear Sarah. Its amazing to hear that you improved your communication culture with Beekeeper and also that you reach all of your employees faster and more direct. If you need tips and tricks how you manage that people do not overlook important information in busy chats, please feel free to contact your Customer Success Manager.

Sarah C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A user-friendly and innovative tool

Reviewed on 2018/12/17

Thanks to Beekeeper, we have connected our employees together, giving themm direct access to information, ability to talk to one another, and giving a voice to our frontliners. We also gained visibility on what is happening around us in the Group which opens up many doors for business improvement moving forward.

Pros

Its ease of use, its simplicity and the fact that it allows us to connect all our employees together, regardless of where they work or if they have access to a computer.

Cons

I think we can improve some functionalities to allow for more personalisation, such as more flexibility in choosing streams you want to have or not.
I would also like to enhance the analytics and the search on mobile.

Jeff M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool for communication and employee engagement. Very easy to implement and management.

Reviewed on 2017/07/14

Pros

The product is very easy to use for all employees, which helps the adoption rate immensely. BeeKeeper helps our department stay in contact across the country since we only see each other face to face a couple of times a year. This has also served as a great avenue for communication and a great place to post internal articles and development related material for the department.

Response from Beekeeper

Thank you for your review Jeff! We're proud to connect Dollar General on Beekeeper.

Drella G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Drellas Review

Reviewed on 2020/11/11

Pros

That it is add free. The streams are easy to access, and the back end of the program is user friendly.

Cons

Sometimes the app says I have a notification when I don't.

Response from Beekeeper

Thank you for your review!

Josh J.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Beekeeper has really enhanced our ability to communicate effectively with a large as disperesed

Reviewed on 2017/11/19

Beekeeper has really enhanced our ability to communicate effectively, build on teamwork, improve moral, recognize staff and stay on the same page.

Pros

Beekeeper has really enhanced our ability to communicate effectively with a large as dispersed workforce. We are also very pleased with the connections that are being made across departments and throughout our organization. Beekeeper is supporting our effort to build one team of many functional units.

Response from Beekeeper

We're excited to have Mission Ridge Ski and Board Resort on Beekeeper. Thank you for your review Josh! We'd love to learn how we can improve on ease of use and features/functionality.