Avast Business Reviews

Avast Business

Cloud-based security software solution

4.5/5 (12 reviews)
Maryorie H.

Efficient, fast antivirus, provides security and protection, safeguards important information.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/07/15
Review Source: Capterra

With the constant use of internet and social networks, the antivirus protects the information, and in the daily work it is required to download many documents or files, so that it blocks immediately and does not allow download those that are damaged, and that could cause greater damage to the PC.

Pros

It is an antivirus that detects malicious software that is in the cloud with a lot of speed, it provides security to the information of those who access the networks from the internal part of the institution, which in our case is a state institution, so Wi-Fi networks are public. It allows that the PCs in the different departments or computer centers remain protected from unscrupulous people who seek access to private information, protecting the ticket trays. He is constantly checking the behavior of the programs that are used daily, which allows him to detect the viruses, and makes scans and cleaning at the moment that eliminates them immediately. And it can be used in any type of organization, and even in personal PCs.

Cons

Usually the problems are installation, because you have to meet minimum system requirements. Another thing that is presented is with the components of the program, which in some cases the state stops, and does not allow it to start from the user interface, because the files or disk entries, system folder or registry Windows are damaged, which requires advanced technical knowledge to correct.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Paulyne erika G.

Protection for All!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/12/22
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Avast protect my PC by any harmful attacks that came from different websites, it easily blocked the viruses. It also notify you if you need to scan your pc to maintain it's performance.

Cons

For me, there is nothing wrong about this product. Infact, people needs to have this on their PC's to prevent the system from any harmful viruses.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Jacob B.

Definitely worth the investment!

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/04/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I've used it on 4 different computers, 3 of them I installed it to, and it made life so much easier. I was the assistant manager to a rather "technologically challenged" manager that didn't understand the need for antivirus protection, so his computer was a mess. I was allowed to buy the software and give our whole system a good cleaning, and it made a huge difference!

Avast keeps it simple, which is key. Everything was easily accessible from the dashboard, and I could monitor the other 2 computers in just a few minutes from there. Definitely a need for clean tech. use.

Cons

It was a little bit of a process to add a computer, so if I could do it all from one main unit that'd make life a bit easier. And if I could do it all from my phone through an app, that'd be perfect!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Olga cecilia G.

The good popular antivirus

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Avast detects the malware from your computer, if you enter to an unusual or shifty website the software informs you before you proceed to it

Cons

The annoying voice of the lady at first when any alert came out, after I disabled that it was fine

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Aaron G.

Very solid antivirus

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/07/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Works great and doesn't bog down your system. Unlike so many others it's not bloated with features you don't require or desire. Decent centralized management capabilities, great for system administrators.

Cons

Centralized management could use some improvement. Remote un-installation doesn't always fully un-install and leaves some manual work to be done.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Nikos D.

No worries anymore

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/01/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Avast is a great online protection software for companies of any size. In my company we use it for at least 1 year with no worries. The most important thing for me is that the software is very light and does not slowing down my laptop when using big reports in Excel.

Cons

No cons to mention for this great software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Silvia I.

Does a good job of keeping you safe .

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/04/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The interface is user-friendly and the install is quick and easy .To my ability to determine this ,scans seem to catch all potential threats.

Cons

it is a very heavy program to run and the workflow is disturbed when scans happen .It's the price you pay for safety I guess

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Alin I.

One of the best antivirus solution i use to run my business PC.

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/10/24
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Powerful, easy to configure and install. As an extra, it comes packed with a VPN. Runs on serveral operating systems as : Windows, Server, MacOS.

Cons

The dashboard is simplistic and it lacks good reporting tools. This solution may be pricy for some users.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Avast Antivirüs

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/05/24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Avast very easy to use.It has simple and clear user interface.

Cons

When I installed avast, my computer slowed down.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

5.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Decent antivirus

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/07/17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This antivirus works just fine, there is nothing outstanding about but it does the job it was created for.

Cons

Since the time i have used this product, it has worked fine so I do not have anything to say against it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Austin D.

Good Antivirus

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/04
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

We haven't had any virus problems since using this. It is priced very well for an Antivirus program.

Cons

There are a lot of popups that get annoying. Using this to scan bogs down your computer for a while.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Avast a Good Antivirus

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2018/07/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

When i used this software the computer was always protected, there was not any trouble with virus or anything like that, so i have to say it is really good.

Cons

This software takes a lot of memory from the host computer so it turns very slow while you have it working there.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10