80 reviews

CCH Tagetik

Cloud-based & on-premise CPM solution for financial planning

4,3 /5 (80 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
95%
recommended this app
80 reviews
Bjørn born sylvest S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Tagetik CPM

Reviewed on 2017/03/21

6 years of history with our Tagetik journey
Four upgrade almost without any pain.
Easy to maintain and administrator. Super end user friendly - finance people loves it's excel

Pros

6 years of history with our Tagetik journey
Four upgrade almost without any pain.
Easy to maintain and administrator. Super end user friendly - finance people loves it's excel

Cons

Easy to get carried away to do too many changes

Alessandro M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The one-stop solution for your financial reporting needs.

Reviewed on 2015/09/21

Pros

Tagetik has succeded to develop a Corporate Performance Management system which can fullfill the reporting needs (including legal compliance requests) of a great number of companies. Doesn't matter if you are a small firm or a large company, if you are an industrial company or a service provider. Tagetik offers a scalable solution which can easily implemented on your existing transactional applications, creating a consistent set of data which can be used for different proposals such as the draft of the financial statements, or a reporting package for internal use, or even a CSR report. Moreover the integration with the MS Office suite application (such as Word, Excel and Powerpoint) establish a familiar interface, thus empowering the day-by-day activity of data entry, report creation and data analysis. Last but not least, one of the key factors that make Tagetik your choice for your financial reporting activities resides in its consultants, who are focused on delivering a solution which fits perfectly to your requests. When you buy Tagetik you don't only buy a software. You buy a valuable service for your business.

Cons

Like any business software, Tagetik needs to be updated in order to increase its performance and to meet the hardware and software standards always evolving. If you are looking for a "one-shot investment" which could solve all your problems for the next 10 years look elsewhere. Even if it means that you are still running Office 97 on a Windows XP machine. And even if I'm not sure you are going to find what you are looking for.

Angelo F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Smart and easy to use

Reviewed on 2017/05/17

Tagetik help me and my company to manage different distributed processes, like closing, budgeting, forecasting and KPI.

Pros

I like the way I can make autonomously report using excel interface, that is in my opinion very simple and user friendly. Also the process cockpit is very helpful to manage processes.

Cons

I don't like the sql query tool included in the excel reporting interface. I prefer traditional sql server tool.

Giosue C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Tagetik a powerful tool for your CPM Processes

Reviewed on 2017/05/16

Pros

The software is very easy to use and really helpful with our internal processes of Budgeting Planning Closing and Managerial Consolidation.

Cons

The software is less good when you need some function that is not a default set. In this case, it is more difficult to achieve your expected results. This occurs just a few times.

Dario P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Tagetik, my reporting tool

Reviewed on 2017/03/25

The software offers a wide range of analytical tools, and is very straightforward for reporting purposes. It is very useful for reconciliations and tidying up the accounts.

Pros

Flexibility, quick, reliable and user-friendly

Cons

implementation and set-up costs are substantial

Bjorn S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Unified Corporat Management Solution

Reviewed on 2015/03/31

Pros

Keeps track of the latest CPM functionalities and embed them in the system. Great workflow, BI real-time, Integration to third part tools, scalable, easy to use and understand for end users. Transparent processes and functionalities for the user to administrate and maintain the system.

Cons

Too easy to expand the use of! More than 6 financial and non-financial processes are now transformed in to Tagetik applications.

Patrick W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Feature Rich and Highly Flexible...

Reviewed on 2015/06/16

Pros

They seem hungry and willing to please their customers. Having been to 2 of their North American User conferences, you are not treated like a number or income stream like one of the big shops. Also, their product isn't lacking any features compared to other vendors (I should know, I checked out about 20 of them).

Cons

The time differences between the US (Eastcoast) and Italy (where most of the staff are located) create some issues - but not much. I was surprised how late their staff would stay to work with us during the implementation.

Susan H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Tagetik as part of your team

Reviewed on 2016/04/26

Pros

Overall flexibility of the product. It's powers seem endless and their desire to be a long term business partner.

Cons

I cannot think of a negative thing to say. I guess if I had to say something. I feel like they could check in with us to learn more about our needs to give us insight into how Tagetik could be solutions for those business problems. I often feel that I truly don't know it's full possible capabilities because there are so many.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Tagetik CPM solution for strategic planning

Reviewed on 2018/05/08

Pros

Tagetik allows the users to customize a series of dimensions and calculation functions, define workflow, track user operations for audit purposes

Cons

sometimes the system does not allow you to change the settings easily, so it is better to define the requirements. even system performance can sometimes be optimized

Stefano C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

An unexpected positive surprise!

Reviewed on 2017/03/30

We had to implement a new platform for the collection and validation of the Solvency II technical provisions. Despite the relatively new topic and the very limited timeframe at our disposal (less than 6 months), thanks to the Tagetik team support and the overall flexibilty of the product, the goal has been successfully reached in due time. Actually the new platform is used by more than 65 companies of the Group and the overall user's satisfaction is on average 4 out of 5.

Luigi I.
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Is a good product highly appreciated by users

Reviewed on 2017/05/17

Pros

It is a good product and is highly appreciated by users for ease of use and for its excel integration

Cons

I think it's about improving SAP integration and reducing licensing costs.
It's a very costly software solution.

Gabriele P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

A complete CPM platform, mature, increasing continuosly and constantly focused

Reviewed on 2015/03/30

IMHO, Tagetik represent the actual "state of the art" of a CPM Solution.

Up to date, easy to use but not banal, rich of functionalities, strongly focused on finance processes and, above all, deeply oriented on collaboration across the organization.

From the 4.3.2 release, the user interface and experience are strongly improved in an exciting skin

Cinzia A.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Tagetik : the user friendly software

Reviewed on 2017/03/16

My experience with Tagetik started last year with a cost allocation project and in few months I can use the tool for my needs; the support and functionality are very good and it's very user friendly expecially the Excel add-in. We have a great experience with Tagetik experts also.

Martino B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Flexible and robust business solution

Reviewed on 2017/03/30

- An extensive reporting solution including both standard and custom reports;
- Connection capabilities with other systems
- Flexible and integrated business solution
- Robust diagnostic controls and consolidation procedure

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent for budgeting and planning

Reviewed on 2020/11/26

Pros

Really great for budgeting and planning work and for generating financial reports for all areas of our business.

Cons

There's quite a lot to get your head around when first using it. A bit of a learning curve!

Prabhdeep S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Tagetik - Review

Reviewed on 2016/11/08

I really like the simplicity of use of the software as well as the friendly relationship and professionalism that is formed with the vendor. I most like using ETL's within the system to easily and quickly transform and load data from other sources without manual manipulation. I feel that the system is not intuitive enough to a user's needs.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Social media for business

Reviewed on 2018/11/27

CCH Tagetik is new for me, but so far it works well for small groups working to plan an event.

Pros

This is like social media for business. It has many features for communicating and scheduling.

Cons

The website does freeze and crash on occasion.

Buta B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

It does an awful lot

Reviewed on 2017/01/15

I've used Tagetik for 3 years now and I find it to be a very flexible system, it's at times too complex because it offers so much. It is very reliable and the data structure is relatively easy to understand. It is also a pretty seamless integrating Tagetik with other software using one of the many standardized ETLs.

Pros

Can cater for pretty much any scenario with new features being added all the time.
Newer versions of the software are very impressive, some of the additions i.e. Tagetik data analytics look amazing.
They offer a lot of support through a Tagetik community and Tagetik Insiders. The social community is growing very fast.

Cons

Some parts of the system, in particular, the native Excel reporting is difficult to understand.
It is quite expensive.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Robust Software with a little room for improvement

Reviewed on 2020/06/15

As a pioneer in adoption Tagetik in NA, we have been satisfied. There is some room for improvement though, and we are very vocal about it.

Pros

Cloud based software that has a minimal downtime

Cons

Structure is not user super friendly. Lot of things are coded in Italian which makes it a bit challenging.

Alessandro M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A business partner you can count on. Especially on M&A operations.

Reviewed on 2017/02/07

We use Tagetik for our statutory and management consolidated reporting processes. The recent stress test on this tool has been given by our latest M&A operations, in which we had to consolidated many companies with lots of intercompany relationships between them and within our Group perimeter. Tagetik let us manage this transition easily and in a short time lapse. With an appropriate configuration of the environment these new incorporations did not require additional resources (in terms of time and people). The absence of information duplicates and the use of an automated data entry platform allowed us to manage the communication with our new contributors in an efficient and effective way. In this process it is worth mentioning the contribution of the Tagetik consulting team that has supported us with prompt interventions on our main technical issues.

Pros

Easy to use and configure for the ongoing routines (a first implementation by a skilled consultant is required and suggested). - Familiar look-and-feel which replicates the tipical MS Excel interactions. - Easy to install on remote terminals (works also on mobile devices) for external contributors. - Data are managed in a consistent way. - Scalable architecture which lets you add new modules and manage large consolidation perimeters. - Possible automation for the most common consolidation routines (intercompany eliminations, consolidation adjustments, etc.). - Tangible returns in terms of time spent on reporting generation and time-to-market.

Cons

Depending on your business, the implementation of this platform could require a consistent effort in terms of architecture and data flow projecting. The assistance of a skilled consultant is largely suggested. This step is crucial in order to take the maximum benefits from this product.

Chiara Z.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Smart and effective

Reviewed on 2016/07/16

The reporting with use of Tagetik has become faster and more effective.
You can organize the report fitting the users needs.
The consolidation process works well.
A good thing is that the consolidator can follow step by step the data-entry process of the subsidiaries.

Pros

Tagetik is a simple to use and flexible instrument.
I didn't follow the implementation from the beginning but I've learned quickly the majority of functionalities.
I learned to use Tagetik mostly from my collegues and by using it. It's not a stressing process.
This application permit the users to improve their accounting and analysis skills thanks to its features.
Tagetik is a smart company, creates network among customers and employees.

Cons

The online guide is poor of contents. It could be good for a beginner but it lacks of specific topics. In particular for CDM's section.

Stefano B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Tagetik CPM - my experience with budgeting and accounting reconciliation

Reviewed on 2017/03/24

We have worked to build an application to be able to do:
- strategic planning
- definition of commercial budget
- gathering information workflow
- reconciliation of data management and Accounting

Tagetik give us the opportunity to combine all these requirements

Pros

Large amount of native or custom function available

Cons

not so easy to use for beginners, It requires a lot of practical application to get all the benefits

Luigi E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Reviewed on 2017/05/23

Bobbi M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Adds value to financial reporting and analysis

Reviewed on 2017/06/13

Pros

CCH Tagetik allowed our team to automate our consolidation process which saves me hours each month and takes the user error out of the process

Mario G.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

The general experience is very positive. After a settling period, we are now 99% independent....

Reviewed on 2017/05/15

Pros

The great functionality and the ability to make the consolidation and reporting process contemporary and collaborative. The Financial Reporting feature (last mile).

Cons

There are some specific complexities that are difficult to understand, some technicalities a bit cumbersome. Ease of use to improve