31 reviews

Agiloft

Agile Contract Management that works the way you do

4,9 /5 (31 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,9 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
31 reviews
John B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

This product has been everything we needed from it since it was purchased.

Reviewed on 2017/07/06

An automated electronic service desk ticketing and tracking system.

Pros

We have been able to adjust this product to our specific needs. Easy to make changes whenever you need to and if you can't remember how to make the change(s), Agiloft Developers are always available to assist.

Cons

I can't think of many negatives. Sometimes it is hard to explain to the developer(s), that assist with making changes, exactly what you need done and how you want things to work. This is usually resolved after additional questions/emails/phone calls. The only other negative for me is that I'm in the Eastern Time Zone and Agiloft is in the Pacific Time Zone. That four hour difference sometimes leads to a longer time to resolve questions.

Ryan M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic, Easy to Use, Customizable and Automated Product

Reviewed on 2020/04/14

Agiloft has always been quick to solve the few (if any) problems that have occurred, and they are happy to help customize the product to better align with my organization's needs. The customer support team is very reliable and clearly interested in building long-term customer relationships.

Pros

The best features of the Agiloft software are that it is automated: agreements and purchase requests are automatically routed through the approval process. In addition, the software can be customized so that once an agreement is approved, it is automatically uploaded to DocuSign and routed for signature. These features allow the legal team in my organization to handle a heavy load of contracts with a small team.

Cons

Anythings issues with the software can easily be fixed, thanks to the highly customizable nature of the platform.

Gina L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My experience with Agiloft, overall has been fantastic.

Reviewed on 2017/09/12

The ease of Automation.

Pros

The thing I like the most about the software is the ease of creating a contract. The automation and single entry point is fantastic.

Cons

It is a little bulky and for old school sales, it tends to be a little difficult to maneuver from section to section.

Aaron G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Powerful workflow tools

Reviewed on 2019/12/12

Our AP invoices require approval from different levels of management depending on several factors, such as vendor and amount. We are using the Agiloft workflow tools as a rules engine to manage this.

Pros

The Agiloft workflow engine is very powerful. Excellent API for customization. Scales very well. We are using this to manage AP invoice payment approvals for hundreds of users and so far it has been a very robust solution.

Cons

It is very flexible, which means complicated, and definitely takes some time to train users and developers.

Eric N.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

A unique and flexible platform for automating your business

Reviewed on 2013/07/30

ENKI chose Agiloft (formerly Enterprise Wizard) for automating its customer service and sales operations. After using other SaaS (software-as-a-service) platforms that were more expensive and less flexible, ENKI found that Agiloft gave us the ability to rapidly deploy and update our business process automation to match our fast-paced business. We are now beginning to use Agiloft for automating other customer-facing and internal operations processes as well. Customization is quick and easy. And Agiloft's support and sales team is responsive and more importantly, listens to our needs and requests, which is rare in the industry.

Pros:
Easy and flexible graphical customization, software-free customization, a variety of "canned" applications included, can be self-hosted or leased as a service, comprehensive and expert onshore support, responsive management team.
Cons:
Lack of accounting and billing packages/features means we have to interface to other tools when we like this one better!
User interface would benefit from additional flexibility by providing full application-like interfaces for casual users and end-customers to access all the features.

Damian C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A fantastic product with exceptional functionality and adaptibility

Reviewed on 2020/10/22

You can see why Agiloft is the industry benchmark due to the extensive adaptability and functionality. Unless you have a proficient dedicated IT in-house support who can setup the system, you will have to invest in some time at the start along with Agiloft to customise to your liking.

I think most companies do not use even 50% of Agiloft's capabilities. Good product.

Pros

We use and trial a lot of software for either our own use or clients. Agiloft is by far the most advanced contract management software out there.

It is more than just CMS. We liked the ability to White label it for clients either directly in-house or through the client portal managed by us. For an administrator, the functionality and customizable process and table flows are excellent. For the UI for a non-admin user, it can literally be 1,2 or 3 tasks/functions on their home page. The possibility to automate mundane, daily tasks such as daily agreements or POs can be routed through for automatic approval when they meet the criteria.

The templates and the mobile click and approve were popular features as it did not create the approval queue that previously happened with delays in notifications

The customer support is very comprehensive as is the number of videos for various bits of training. You really do feel like it's a system that has been custom designed for you but not with the same price tag.

Cons

Unlike virtually all of it's competition, it is not really a drag and drop type environment in the true sense. Some of the UI screens can seem too busy/cluttered but that did not bother me.

I would say that, similar to others, you need a stakeholder to be married to this product. This means that they become familiar with the interaction with tables when new fields are setup and the permissioning.

Brian P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

DCG Systems Experience

Reviewed on 2012/04/05

I would recommend Agiloft to anyone needing a fully customizable CRM with a focus on customer relations. the folks at Agiloft go out of their way to understand your business process and where their product would best fit in. Agiloft Customer Support is Outstanding!

Pros

Easily Customizable to our business needs. Automatic reporting and email notifications are essential to our process.

Out of the box integration to our business structure. Create and adapt business practices to include Agiloft. We did not know what we were missing until we started creating processes with Agiloft in mind, The joke at our company is "Agiloft can do it".

Cons

As a company that tracks equipment MTBF, availability and MTTR, the Graphics and Graphing packages lack the ability to do some of the hings we would like. Still need to import some data into excel for post processing.

Susan K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Agiloft is my Co-Worker

Reviewed on 2020/04/03

Having all the company agreements at my fingertips has been fantastic! The implementation went very smooth and we are starting to implement new features (enhancing our clause library and providing access to 3rd parties to create their own agreements).

Pros

I refer to Agiloft as my co-worker because of the time savings it provides when I've been requested to provide information on a particular agreement or co-worker, as well as the time savings in drafting and finalizing agreements by using the Clause Library and Work-flows. The ease in training is also a major plus, new users anticipate being intimidated, but after 15 short minutes, they are off and running with full capabilities to start using all the features Agiloft provides.

Cons

Understanding the relationships between tables when setting up new fields and revising user permissions can be confusing.

Harvey M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Safe Horizon has successfully implemented the Agiloft Contract Management System as tailored...

Reviewed on 2017/05/04

Transitioned from a completely manual system to a sophisticated all encompassing digital one.

Pros

Extremely flexible and user configurable to a degree I haven't seen before in a product of this type.

Cons

The Group and Team concept and settings are difficult to understand at first and can be daunting to implement. Once understood the level of security and functionality is very impressive.

Blake G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We use it for Contract Management, and it works Great!

Reviewed on 2018/02/21

All of our contracts are centralized in one location, and are easily accessed by multiple users. We are automatically notified when a contract needs our attention.

Pros

We use the Contract Management aspect of the software, which is new to our company. During the implementation they were able to customize the program, so that all of our asks/needs are met. Using this program has streamlined this aspect of our business.

Cons

Because the software is so customization, it can be difficult to make any changes on your own. Support is typically needed, when making changes to the program.

Kelsie M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Agiloft is perfect for designing business processes

Reviewed on 2019/08/25

The management of electronic signatures is one of the biggest strengths of agiloft, so its use is highly recommended to handle virtual documents. We recommend reviewing your varied file recovery options, and to be able to work even without being connected to the internet.

Pros

Agiloft presents a great utility in the management of audit trails, and barcoding / RFID. It is quite good to work with business process mapping, which can be designed and modeled completely from scratch.

Cons

Given that it lacks many functions for customer service, we think it would not be very useful in the management of call centers. It does not have a good virtual assistant, nor enough workflow management tools. It also does not manage emails.

Mike M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Process Modeling Tool

Reviewed on 2012/04/09

If you are serious about process documentation and governance and are looking for a flexible tool that literally will run itself, look no further. Agiloft is a platform for business productivity.

Pros

Agiloft is a process modeling tool designed for business not IT. Whether you are looking for a ticket system, a documentation management system and/or a procurement system, Agiloft can help you with one or a combination of all three -- really any business process can be supported by Agiloft.

Cons

We have no real complaints about Agiloft. Over the years Agiloft has continually invested in functionality and as we have grown Agiloft has been able to scale and grow with us.

Loretta W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

This is a great software for contracts! It is something our organization has needed for years!

Reviewed on 2017/07/13

Pros

Accurately keeping track of all contracts and the notifications as to when the contracts are up for renewal/termination.

John C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Chester County Department of Emergency Services

Reviewed on 2013/07/31

We use the Agiloft product to manage all of our communications equipment. The system was designed to track assets and provide a ticketing system for generating work orders for repair and maintenance of our assets. We have also added a contacts module that has the capability of tracking maintenance and service contracts at the asset level. This was a large undertaking and we found both the Agiloft product and team members to be outstanding.

Carly C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

We utilize this unique tool to manage requisitions, approvals, and contractor ticketing.

Reviewed on 2017/07/12

Pros

Agiloft is very user friendly and has tremendous flexibility for you to customize your Knowledge Base and develop workflows to automate mundane tasks, eliminate human error, integrate with other software tools, and increase end user satisfaction. Agiloft has decreased our requisition approval turnaround time by four days - a huge value add to a fast pace high volume company like ours. Once the platform is built, the implementation specialist arms you with all of the tools necessary to make modifications and updates as the need for tweaks arises.

Cons

We have a history of quick but unhelpful responses from customer support. Fortunately, we are able to work with our implementation specialist when support tickets require escalation. There is a clear eagerness to assist, but the communication from support lacks depth. You have to be extremely specific with your desired resolution.

Don R.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

A very flexible application for handling workflows

Reviewed on 2013/08/08

Cal Poly choose Agiloft (then Enterprise Wizard) based on two points. The first was that it was the best fit for the type workflows that we wanted to implement. The second point was that it required almost no programming outside of the GUI interface. That second point allowed us to get the product up and running without the use of our programming staff (their time is very valuable and in great demand).

We use the product to track the following type of requests:
1. Technical service needed (hardware, software not working, etc.)
2. Account requests (new/modify account requests to various systems on campus)
3. Software requests (all software available to campus users)
4. ITS related assets (all hardware controlled by ITS)
5. All types of technical abuse complaints (copyright issues and other types of inappropriate usage)
6. Surveys about the follow-through of the staff to requests entered into the system

We have about one and a half FTE's to handle issues and to perform any updates, modifications or new additions. Our user base is about 5,000 staff and faculty and about 20,000 students. We generate almost 6,000 requests per month. The system is hosted and it is both very scalable and the response time is very good.

The Agiloft staff are all first rate and extremely responsive. This is one of the best if not the best companies that we deal with both in terms of responding to issues and being available to help us with modifications and additions to the system.

We are putting more and more types of requests with various different workflows into the system due to the easy of implementing and the fact that it does not require programming staff time.

Jamie C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I have appreciated the amazing customer support we have received

Reviewed on 2017/07/13

Pros

We have a growing agency and our needs change frequently. I appreciate that Agiloft can be built to accommodate our needs.

Cons

I do not like that when replying to an email out of Agiloft the email chain is not included in the message. This is something that we have to do, so adding this would be a big benefit.

Gregory P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

EW Adapts to our needs as we grow

Reviewed on 2012/04/05

Enterprise Wizard is great for our business. Initially started out as a ticketing system for our support team is now being used through out company to streamline all workflows and processes. The process of automation make you really look at existing workflows and processes and that is the hardest part of the whole process. But it nice that we didn't have to change our processes to work with EW, we could just program EW to work the way we wanted it to work.

Pros

Ease of Configuration
Expandability Endless
Not much you can't do with it
We don't have to conform to it, it conform to us
Great Support provide by knowledgable & friendly staff
Roadmap of product is clearly defined and is alway moving product in right direction

Cons

Many ways to accomplish a goal, that it can be hard sometimes to determine best way

Max H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Agiloft

Reviewed on 2010/02/28

We thoroughly recommend it to any organization that wants to create a CRM system, issue tracker, workflow management, project tracker, or similar application. It's so easy to use that someone with modest technical abilities can tailor it themselves without requiring IT professionals or outside developers.

Pros

Lumina has been using Agiloft (and its predecessor SupportWizard) for 7 years, for issue tracking, and customer support. We have found it outstanding in its flexibility, ease of use, and reliability. There's nothing else out there that we've found that even approaches its customizability for rapidly creating a system tailored to our exact needs.

Cons

It used sometimes to have slow response, but those problems have gone away in recent releases.

Cindi K.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Highly customizable and affordable system with excellent customer service

Reviewed on 2017/03/03

PROS: Agiloft especially excels at scalable customization, fair pricing and customer service. All the staff I've encountered at Agiloft (not just the initial sales contact), from the implementers to the billing staff, have been responsive, friendly and helpful with a "can-do" positive attitude. They are a professional, dependable service-oriented team. Billing with Agiloft has always been very fair and transparent. The possibilities with Agiloft's system are nearly limitless. If inclined, the administrator can take on a significant amount of the maintenance and design of the system. I had no programming experience, but using the available documentation/tutorials and custom training available along with the creative ideas my implementer offered, I was able to become quite independent and save our company money while having a tailored, high performing contract system that grows with our organization's needs.

CONS: With so many possibilities for customization comes a number of decisions that need to be made. This can be time-consuming, but Agiloft offers the customer the option to make as many or as little of the design decisions as works for them. We'd much rather have the problem of too much choice than a situation where the system doesn't fit our needs enough or where the cost of having an engineer design everything in our system is prohibitively expensive. If your organization wants to handle some of the maintenance and design, there definitely can be a learning curve for the more complex aspects but also great payoff in independence and control of the direction of the system.

RECOMMENDATIONS FOR OTHER BUYERS: We had a very lengthy review process that involved intensive research. We recommend strongly considering how experienced and knowledgeable and stable the vendor is (not just who has the slickest app or tech conference booth). We also recommend noting how much the vendor listens to you during the sales process. Agiloft has been a solid industry leader since the 1990's and did not pressure or rush us to make our decision. They were patient and respectful and worked hard to understand our unique needs as a nonprofit and as a public media organization. We recommend taking time for the demos, using the free trial versions and talking to the vendors thoroughly about what is and isn't included and how they operate. We also recommend reading the PCMag review as it was comprehensive and captured what makes Agiloft different from its competitors.

Philip L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An Enterprise CRM Solution that's up to the Challenge!

Reviewed on 2015/07/02

Pros

Agiloft is without question the easiest CRM solution to setup, customize, and deploy. Your only limits are your imagination. The product comes with out-of-the-box applications already setup which makes it easy to get started.
I have been using Agiloft software for over 10 years and have had nothing but accolades. They truly understand the meaning of delivering exceptional software.

Cons

Someone will always find something they don't like about anything. I would prefer to say that I have been using Agiloft for so long that it currently meets all of our needs and I have had not had any issues. The product just works.

David C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Still new to this but good so far

Reviewed on 2020/08/04

Still new to the software but it has already eased a lot of the burden we had in our service desk solution.

Pros

This is my company's first foray into ITSM so it had to be right. It does everything we had in our specification requirements. The UI for admins is a lot better than I'd experienced before

Cons

The setup was a bit fiddly but that was eased by the supplier who provided 40 hours of setup assistance to get us rolling, as part of the ontract

Alan K.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

It's Perfect and It works

Reviewed on 2012/04/08

If you're looking for a low cost help desk out of the box with great scaling capabilities and want to simply define workflows with GUI and easy to build rules. This is your product. Everything else will either be feature deficient or extremely overbuilt and require a software engineer to manage for you.

Pros

Easiest implementation I've ever seen.
Nice built in full backup feature with tiered backup scheduling capabiltiies.

Cons

Could use a nicer GUI on the end user side to save time in implementation... but what it comes with is great nonetheless.

Matt C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Best software purchase I've ever made

Reviewed on 2012/05/16

I don't want to sound over the top, but I have nothing but good things to say about Agiloft. As a rapidly growing company we had many manual processes which needed to be automated. Having a system that fit our business model was important, and I went through a lot of tools before I settled on AG.

By far the strongest aspect of Agiloft is its ease of customization. Literally all customization is point and click, and within about 40 hours of our initial installation (which we did ourselves on our hardware), we had a system up and running which accomplished what I was unable to do with any other product.

Since the original implementation in October 2011, there has not been a week where I have not been rolling out AG into other areas of our business, to the point where we now track everything from sales leads to fixed assets, billing, and service in AG.

Our users have learned quickly, and have been happy to have a system that helps them do their jobs well.

Pros

- Ease of customization - Everything is point-and-click and easy to understand. We have not had to write any code, yet we're integrated with several other mission-critical systems within our business.
- Ease of use - Even our fairly non-technical users find AG easy to pick up, and with light training are productive immediately. I attribute some of this to the user interface, but even more of it to the fact that we are able to mold the system to our business flow and terminology, so it's already familiar.
- Performance - We have a few dozen people in and out of the system all day, and rarely have any trouble. We did install on our own server, and sized it according to AG's recommendations.
- Quality - While any software product will have minor annoyances that you would like to see fixed, there are only a few of those. We have had absolutely zero bugs that have stopped us from getting the business value out of AG that we need.
- Cost - Very reasonable per-seat fees, no upcharges.

Cons

This is not a con, but my only advice is to find a champion for the project internally who understands the business processes you're wanting to implement in AG, and who has the time to focus on the project. Don't be afraid to implement what you need, and then tweak over time as requests come in - you'll rarely get everything right in a first pass and you'll get the best feedback after a minimal process has been in the users' hands for a week or two.

Eric N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Versatile system offering easy and quick customization

Reviewed on 2015/07/06

Pros

The overriding advantages of Agiloft's product/company:
1) It can be customized to do almost anything with almost no programming, and quickly: truly a system designed for users to modify. This supports living process that increases adoption rate and reduces operational errors.
2) It is possible to create and maintain the system and its customizations with a very small commitment of staffing because the customization method is very efficient and largely self-explanatory.
3) The support is excellent: failures and bugs are addressed promptly and software updates containing bug fixes are delivered much faster than industry average.

Cons

1) The user interface is dated looking. This is a minor issue since the simplicity helps with the ease of configuration and does not get in the way of functionality.
2) The organization of the user interface is around data rather than process. Process needs are fully accommodated, but the data-driven approach means that processes that access more than one data type can be more difficult to implement or represent on-screen to users. However I have not come across any customization that could not be made with the system.
2) Sparse documentation. Some of the more advanced features as well as effective tuning require support or professional services even though they are not difficult to implement.