Shore Reviews

Shore

Online booking tool for SMBs

4.2/5 (32 reviews)
Josephine A.

Smooth & Beautiful User Experience + User Interface

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/07/27
Review Source: Capterra

I used the free trial early in 2018 and tested it again just last month, and WOW there has been major upgrades to make it the easiest to use (in my opinion) booking software in the market for now. It's just missing 2 key features that are keeping me from making the jump over from Acuity.

Shore's dashboard, menu, and overall navigation are very easy to use and doesn't require a high learning curve. The entire interface is quite beautifully arranged in a modern, clean way so it doesn't feel overloaded or cluttered for such a feature-rich software.

It's got all the bells and whistles in a neat package that will be useful for most SMB owners. What I mean is: you don't need to buy digital marketing software and text (SMS) services, and whatever digital service you need to reach new audiences separately. Shore has the key functionalities of those features built into their system. I'm currently paying extra for digital marketing (ConvertKit) and text functionality (Twilio), which balloon my operating costs (their services are priced based on size of customer base; more customers = higher $ subscription).

With Shore alone, you could probably easily save $50+/month (i.e., booking, digital marketing, SMS communication). Again, if/when Shore includes a class package option and allows customers to book multiple appointments at a time, I'm switching over.

Pros

-Clean, bright, and modern interface
-Easy to navigate (easiest to use imo in the current market)
-Email newsletter/marketing with tagging and segmentation tools
-Customer database w/extra profile features
-Text reminder function
-AMAZING dashboard with reporting/insight tools for business analysis
-Responsive client support

Cons

Two features that would make Shore the go-to booking software for me is:

1) to have a class package option, as many of my customers like to buy packages at a discounted price; and 2) to allow the customer to book more than 1 appointment at a time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Carl A.

waste of money. Very poor software and service. Using shore has made my life hell

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/06/08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Nothing to like other than our clients giving us another thing to talk about whilst in the barber chair

Cons

Where do I start? The practicality of the software is shocking. The fact that all I've ever asked for is for my clients to have a login on the app they designed for us so when they book an appointment they don't have to fill in there details every time is poor and they can't in a year and a half resolve the problem. Then there's the being able to have me and my colleague on different time slots. How hard is it to have one barber operating 20-minute slots and one 30 minute slots. Also after a year and half my account manager only just tells me how appointments can be canceled by the client after months of asking. Lastly, there's the shore app keeps kicking me and my colleague out so every time we go to check our appointments we have to log back in. Not good customer service neither I've requested on numerous occasions that things be organized better on my app and website with no luck in getting it right. All in all a complete waste of my time and money I had been better off using another provider like Booksy or cue junky. The only thing that would make me happy now is being compensated for my horrible experience so I can set up my booking service elsewhere

Response from Shore

Hello Mr. Allain,
We would like to apologize and we're sorry to hear you're that your unsatisfied with our product and service.
We always try to implement our customer's feature requests, but unfortunately it is not possible to realize every request immediately.
We are still in contact with you regarding your issues with the Shore business app.
Please contact us if you are still unhappy with your website or app and we'll try to find solutions as quick as possible.
We're looking forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,
Your Customer Relations Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Sergio S.

Exceptional Product, Even Better Service

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/09/17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The software fits my needs, and I have never had any customer complaints regarding ease of use. I run a very busy private hairstyling business in NYC, and with customers paying $100 plus for men's​ haircuts, you can expect a very picky/particular clientele. With that said, everyone finds the system easy to use and book, even with multiple booking types.​ My representative, has been extremely accommodating. He was always quick to respond and is very knowledgable about the product. I couldn't ask for better customer service.

Cons

Nothing to add to this category, I am very pleased with the service.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Michelle D.

Excellent Support Team for My Business

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/08/27
Review Source: Capterra

The Shore Team provides exceptional service! From day one of building my site they've been patient with all my requests and always ensure my overall satisfaction. No matter how big or small the job, they work to solve my issues in a timely manner. And when I need a minor change here or there, they efficiently and effectively complete each task. It gives me such peace of mind having this kind of support for my business. I always feel valued and taken care of which isn't the norm these days. Definitely the type of people I want in my corner. I highly recommend them a try!

Pros

Ease of use and having all the features I need under ONE umbrella.

Cons

It can be a little unpredictable at times with regards to appointment and odd changes to the website.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Michail K.

Hi, I use Calender since3 Years ago , I do a GOOD & MORE Business with this Service. I LOVE IT

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/04/24
Review Source: Capterra

I use Shore Calender since 3 Years ago ,
I do a GOOD & MORE Business with this Service.
I LOVE IT

Pros

EASY & FAST
Hi,
I use Calender since3 Years ago ,
I do a GOOD & MORE Business with this Service.
I LOVE IT

Cons

I do more MONEY with this Service
THANK YOU SOO MUCH
Hi,
I use Calender since3 Years ago ,
I do a GOOD & MORE Business with this Service.
I LOVE IT

Response from Shore

Hello Michail!
we're excited that you're so happy with Shore!
Thank you for your kind words!
We wish you the very best for the future and we are looking forward to a long lasting and successfull partnership!
Kind regards,
Your Shore Relations Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Charles J.

Best of it’s kind on the Market.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/05/22
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

Saves tons of time! Customers can book, cancel, and rebook all without my assistance 24/7. I can view the activity and have booking stats as well.

Cons

Had a problem with the time slots. That would seem to be a thing of the past. As a health care provider, customizing appointment times for patients without cheating them can be challenging .

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Vera B.

Shore review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/17
Review Source: Capterra

I got so many benefits to work with Shore, simply my agenda with the direct book, contacts list, and the reminders help me a lot.

Pros

I like everything but the attention my company received is phenomenal!

Cons

Very easy to walk through and managed everything.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Anne M.

SCAM BUYER BEWARE

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/05/13
Review Source: Capterra

Nothing. I learned to watch out for scam artist companies more than usual.

Pros

Shore was easy to navigate to see that the software does not meet necessary criteria for my business.

Cons

I initially tried Shore as a booking software for my business. I was on a two-week free trial. In order to try shore plus, the software that actually allows you to see what your buying, you have to add your credit card info, or so I thought. I also thought I signed up on a monthly basis. There was an option to pay for the year or to pay per month. Or so it seemed. After trying shore plus for two days and realizing this software was not for me I contacted customer service. Customer service told me that I had signed up for a year and they were not going to cancel my account! I think it is ridiculous that I am being charged for a service I am never going to use. I saw nowhere that said I was signing up for a year. I would NEVER have done that. Why would I sign up for a year to try a service? Especially when I thought I was still on a two-week free trial. Shores must be hard up for money to keep someone paying for something they will never use! Dont bother with this company they will waste your time and steal your money.

Response from Shore

Hello Anne,
thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry that you are unhappy with our services.
As a potential customer you were given the opportunity to start a free trial for 15 days to get to know our product and its many features. During or after the 15-days trial, you can choose to click on ¿upgrade now¿ to buy different packages of our solution. When you have purchased a package, the duration of the contract is 12 months with auto-renewal (unless you have cancelled the contract before the end of the agreed contract duration). Before paying, you can choose between monthly and annual payment and there¿s an overview before finalizing the purchase in which it explicitly states, "Contract duration - 12 months" and "payment cycle - annual" or "payment cycle - monthly."

If you have any further questions, please contact our customer support team.
Kind regards,
Your Customer Relations Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

0.0/10
Judi W.

Shore has helped our business in ways I hadn't imagined.

Reviewed on 2016/05/20
Review Source: Capterra

When I first got a call about Shore's scheduling software, my automatic answer was, "This won't work for our business". I thought this because we are not your regular hair salon, but a salon that provides hair replacement solutions for anyone experiencing hair loss. After going through the program with the Shore sales rep, I began to quickly see how it COULD work, and actually WOULD be a fantastic help to us. We get a lot of people emailing to schedule a consultation, and in doing so, can take up to 3-4 emails just to get a time on the calendar. Now, most people go straight to the Book Now button, and "Wa-La"...appointment booked. New and existing clients are truly loving the program. They think we're cool now that we offer this service. The awesome thing is that I don't have to remember to send out email reminders since the program does it automatically. Our clients really like this feature too. We've only been using this program since early March, and think it's only going to get better. One last "pro" to mention (though there are many) is the ability to text clients through the program for immediate responses, and the written history of correspondence - don't have to look through a pluthera of emails. Anyway...happy Shore gave us a call. We thank them for their great customer service and support!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Cesar H.

The best management tool for any business.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/11/02
Review Source: Capterra

I have used show for about 3 months now and it has helped to follow up with my appointments easier because the system sends a confirmation automatically. The system also has helped me get appointments when I am outside of the business hours. It is convenient and easy to use. I am experimenting with marketing now but so far looks very promising how easy it is to reach my current database. The fact that people set their appointment it adds automatically to my database, thus helping me be in touch with new prospects for future time promotions. I admit I wasnt interested in shore when I was first contacted but I am glad the rep didn't give up to help me understand why this tool was so important for my business.
Thank you Shore.

Pros

It is easy and convenient

Cons

I wish it has a sign up section. So far only people that make appointments get signed up to my database.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Christine C.

Awesome from the start....

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016/11/02
Review Source: Capterra

From the moment I spoke with Shore and made my purchase through the building of my website and app, the process has been professional and the service exceptional!

Pros

Ease of use and customer service

Cons

Nothing

Response from Shore

Hey Christine! Thank you so much for your awesome review! Noticed there aren't any stars on Customer Support. Would it be possible to add those for me? :)
Best wishes, Hugo

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Karen M.

Easy to use & friendly service- great for beginners

Reviewed on 2016/05/24
Review Source: Capterra

Unfortunately I do not usually have time to write reviews about products that I buy. However, I feel as though this is a situation where it would only be fair. I have two kids who know all about computers. Me, howevever - I dont even have a Facebook. My kids are busy with school and activities and clearly have better things to do than to help their mother to create a website for her business (I promise they are very charming). I never thought about buying a software for my Studio, as I feared waisting money on something I would not know how to use. I am not sure about how the features from Shore are different from the other providers. But, I know one thing: the service is really incredable. Their patiance in explaing all the features, and the way they taught be step by step how to use the program was really nice.

Basically what I want to say is that if you're a gal or boy who grew up in a world where we would clime trees and play hide and seek rather than hanging on Facebook- then this product is for you. Beginner freindly and gets the job done.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Paul andrew D.

Fantastic service, brilliant features, great value!

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/27
Review Source: Capterra

I help clients by building and upgrading their websites. This is a fantastic booking solution at a price-point all my clients can afford that greatly enhances the service I provide.

Pros

Shore is brilliant value for money. It's a great product that is improving every week! Customer service has been fantastic in helping implement and to learn the Shore system, which is packed with features essential to any modern business requiring online booking.

Cons

Shore is lacking some features that many of its (admittedly pricier) competitors have, especially around detailed analytics or reviews integration. It can also take a while to get to grips with the many menus. Fortunately, their customer services has been A+ in helping us to get set up and there are new features and updates rolling out constantly.

Response from Shore

Hi Paul!
Thank you so much for your positive feedback!
We're glad to hear that you are happy with Shore our services.

We are looking forward to continuing our successful business relationship!

Kind regards,
Your Shore Relations Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

It's average at best.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/02/05
Review Source: Capterra

Not very much.

Pros

Visually it is nice. If your needs are simple this may work for you. Getting the account set up was nice and easy.

Cons

The Scheduling section is uncooperative. Keeps changing dates and time. When contacting customer support they indicated it is a known issue and thus no resolution. This left me unable to take advantage of this feature, and since scheduling clients is a large part of my business this made this software ultimately useless for me.

Response from Shore

Hello!
Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately you're rating us anonymously, which makes it impossible for us to actually react to your feedback.
We'd like to get in contact with you about the scheduling error you're having.
Please contact us via [email protected] or phone call to (424) 342-8890.
We're looking forward to hearing from you!
Kind regards,
Your Shore Relations Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

5.0/10
Andre A.

Good job keep up the good work

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016/09/01
Review Source: Capterra

Hugo and the shore team helped me with whatever was needed. Made everything simple. Overall good experience. I will be sure to recommend shore to my friends.

Pros

Customer Support
Software

Cons

Nothing

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Marc S.

Thanks!

Reviewed on 2016/05/24
Review Source: Capterra

I opened my own chiropractic office 3 years back. Getting the word out was probably one of the biggest challenges. I felt like I was back to square one and was questioning my career path. I had a website, but it was hard to find. Because I didn't have a secretary yet I was missing patient calls during my appointments. I asked a good friend about a program that lets patience book appointments through the internet. He told me about the booking system from Shore. When speaking to the customer service they told me that they could also help me to make my website more visible and user friendly. Since then I get all my bookings and appointments through my website and App. This is not only more convenient for me but also for my clients. I was really surprised by the service as well as the products shore has to offer.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Sarah S.

Review of Shore.Com

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/09/25
Review Source: Capterra

Great, the team resolves things, comes up with suggestions and responds quickly to requests.

Pros

Its really easy for a non designer to edit and change

Cons

Adding in structure is a little more challenging if your new to software desgin

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Diana O.

Charged for service never recieved

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/07/27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Salesperson was nice and did a good job selling the product. Web design team was prompt in returning emails.

Cons

I was recommended this product by an esteemed person during a seminar and I wish I'd never signed up. I paid a discounted price for the initial sign up due to a "promotion" during the seminar for a website and paid in advance for a logo design as well. I was never contacted about a logo design, and the website team didn't seem to understand my concept at all. They did not capture my salon culture even though I created a pinterest board and gave them my Instagram and Facebook links. Months have gone by and I have yet to be contacted about a logo design and my website never went live. I was charged months ago for these services that I have yet to receive and they continue to bill ne for services non existent. Customer service is almost non existent with them claiming to have called me about the issue, yet my phone records prove otherwise. I have asked for a refund many times and I keep getting ignored Don't waste your time and money.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Duchess P.

Shore has taken my salon to the next level!

Reviewed on 2016/02/24
Review Source: Capterra

My favorite thing about Shore is the customer service. It is amazing! If you have any problems, they are resolved within 24 hours, max. Everybody is friendly and your satisfaction is their priority. My site builder went out of his way even when I kept changing my mind, and remained patient, professional, and was able to deliver a website that I adore. Since my website has gone online, my business has increased by at least 30% and all of my regular clients love booking their own appointments and feel that the salon is caught up with technology.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Anthony A.

Shore website app is good

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/04
Review Source: Capterra

I really appreciate the customer service and the fast responses to our questions.

Pros

Adding customers/staff members/services is Very intuitive and ease of use.

Cons

Pictures of staff on the booking page are small

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Sara D.

Do NOT Buy! "Propietary" actually means inadequate and incompatible...

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/13
Review Source: Capterra

NONE

Cons

The company created incompatibilities... Customer service unable to produce basic solutions for problems... no WYSIWYG in newsletter - must use HTML code for basics like <BOLD> just to create an email... templates for CRM are focused on limited categories of information and follow European expectations - no ability to enter basic zip code in contact information... website development lacking in multiple basic functions - extremely limited fonts and formatting options... client resolution department non-existent and, when replying, was accusatory and combative rather than focused on creating solutions... company so limited, it cannot resolve problems easily or effectively... lots of "over-promising and under-delivering" which is just bad business...

Response from Shore

Hello Sara,
thank you for your open words. We're constantly trying to improve our software, so we're taking feedbacks we're receiving seriously.
We're sorry to see you go after only three months, but wish you for your future the very best.
Kind regards,
Your Shore Relations Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

0.0/10
Tibisay B.

A complete waste of money and time DON'T TRUST THEM!!!

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/09/10
Review Source: Capterra

PLEASE BE CAREFULL with their offer of creating and designing a professional website!!! Don't trust the seller and make sure before you pay, because once you pay them there is no turning back. For example, they advertise that they help you with the content: FALSE! what they really mean is that you have to send them the whole text of the website, is not their problem if you don't know how to do it, if so you have to paysomeone else to do it and then send it to them, and they literally make a copy and paste in the website template they have!!! And here is when they help you with the font and the color of the font....Seriously? I am still suffering, because although the website is not yet ready, they are sending me the invoice of the maintenance...so seems that this is only the beginning of the nightmare, I feel like in the SAW movie. For sure there will be more surprises waiting for me...LET THE GAMES BEGIN!!!

UPDATE
I sent a message requesting the cancelation of the "service" but no reply, I also talked with the seller who literally ignored me. This company is IMPOSSIBLE MISSION!!!

Pros

Difficult to say, I still don't see any good thing!

Cons

FAKE ADVERTISING!!! DON'T TRUST THEM!!!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

0.0/10
Frank W.

Fantastic Customer Service

Reviewed on 2015/02/26
Review Source: Capterra

I've been using Shore/Termine24 for the last 10 months now, and I was not convinced from the start. That changed after having a call with my personal Account Manager - my daily chores are a lot easier now and the setup might seem huge (that's the reason for 4 Stars) but actually it gets done very quickly by Shore's customer service.
FYI: I have no computer knowledge whatsoever, still feel like a pro with Shore

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Alejandro R.

Glad I went with Shore

Reviewed on 2016/11/08
Review Source: Capterra

I was a little eskeptical at first, but Shore took our online presence to the next level. We were doing things the old fashioned way and we needed a change. All of our appointments are streamlined and my business is running smoothly. Their customer support is the best I've ever had.

Pros

-all in one solutions
-easy to use
-customers and employees love it

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Jessy C.

Best Customer Management Tool yet

Reviewed on 2016/05/24
Review Source: Capterra

I have tried and tested already 3 different tools and by far Shore has definitely stood out from the rest. The online booking system and marketing functions has been my personal favourite, however, the SMS appointment reminders have become a real benefit to my business. After introducing these reminders, the number of missed appointments has decreased enormously.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support