18 reviews

SecurionPay

Gateway with supercharged conversion and recurring payments

5 /5 (18 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
18 reviews
Rosco S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Service, saved our business after Stripe deactivated us.

Reviewed on 2021/04/06

Very good, glad we found them

Pros

Very helpful having a good account manager [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] We were shut off by stripe after doing $500k+ and it nearly ruined our company, Securion accepted our business model and helped us get on board very fast - looking forward to the future working together and growing!

Cons

They are continuing to update their dashboard, so more stats etc in the future (like churn/lifetime) will be great.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The reality about SecurionP

Reviewed on 2020/01/17

See my main comment

Pros

I am the CEO of a company developing innovative chat app experiences reserved for adults since 2 years ago. We had the time top try all the available payment processors on the market (the "high-risk" payment processors). If you have to start with one, your most strategic decision will be to implement SecurionPay.

- This will give you the best margin/profit of all ones (equal first position with another one I won't mention here)

But it differenciates with the other one through the following advantages:

- If you are reading this you are probably benchmarking several high risk payment processors. You have probably experienced how most of them offer you a customer experience close from a drug dealer: Unprofessional, unreliable, available to answer your messages once per month and when you have questions you feel like you are disturbing them. SecurionPay is literally the Stripe of high-risk payment processors. Their sales and support will care about your request no matter the volume of questions you have and within 24H. They care about you as if you were their only customer (as most biggest mainstream companies do).

- The payment checkout page is not a dirty page full of fields to enter but a native embedded module exactly like Stripe, with the possibility to "remember the card" for quick purchases.

Cons

You have to setup some rules by yourself to optimize your payment sucessrate, chargebackrates, etc. But they offer you to provide you witht heir own recommendations for free so it's fine

Tobias P.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Highly Recommendable

Reviewed on 2016/07/15

We have tried many payment platforms in the past, but SecurionPay turned out to be the optimal solution for our needs, giving us the best conversion with very low and competitive rates. It's not only very easy and seamless to implement, but also offers powerful features. They really understand the importance of customer satisfaction and ways of increasing conversion.

Pros

Easy and quick implementation and setup, but still giving you full control over the transaction and user management. Also has a very granular and powerful fraud management.

Maciej K.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Fast integration and nice support

Reviewed on 2016/03/31

We have tested couple of payments for our clients' online businesses. For our small web focused software house SecurionPay wins by fast setup and quick & simple approval process. It has very flexible recurring payments model. It is grate UX payment process and perfect for European companies.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SecurionPay will be the payment solution of your dreams!

Reviewed on 2018/02/05

Pros

Coming from Paypal the first positive thing we noticed was the amazingly fast customer interface.
The second thing we noticed was the extreme detail you have over tracking your payments.
Every request made to their service is logged and you can easily access it through the interface.
This makes it extremely easy to debug and detect potential misuse of your Website/App.

Additionally integrating SecurionPay is extremely easy.
If you want you can be up and running in 1 hour with the simplest integration where they handle everything for you and notify you of a successful payment.

Also if you want to take things into your own hands, SecurionPay makes it very easy to do this with their API.
You can build a full page/app which allows your users to manage credit cards and where they can decide which one to use for future payments. Then you can bill them with one click without them having to enter their details again.
The SecurionPay Api is one of the best designed APIs our developers have ever seen, there isn't a missing feature or flaw as we've worked with it.
All in all we're glad we've found SecurionPay and we would recommend it anytime to anyone looking for a great payment solution.

Cons

So far we didn't notice cons about the service.
The only thing that comes to my mind is that the application process took quite some time but I suppose that is needed to build a solid foundation for working together.

Nicholas O.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SecurionPay Review

Reviewed on 2016/07/13

Having been through the grinder with many Payment Providers over the years for our online dating platform, SecurionPay provides a slick, modern API that is a breeze to implement and great portal. Any issues / feature requests have been dealt with swiftly and efficiently by Lucas and his friendly team. Highly recommended!

Pros

Modern API allowing for fully integrated and customised payment forms, great documentation, slick portal and helpful support!

Cons

All issues and requests have been dealt with quickly, and SecurionPay are willing to evolve with the ever changing world of online payments so is someone we can work with in to the future, so I can honestly say none!

Robert E.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellent platform

Reviewed on 2016/07/13

SecurionPay provides a programming interface which makes almost every type of payment integration possible. We could hugely improve our user interface using SecurionPay's API, implementing a tight integration of credit card processing for a better conversion rate.

All of this came at a very low processing fee, which made the switch a no-brainer.

Pros

- Sophisticated API for integration with access to almost every possible information, leading to unprecedented flexibility
- Quick development of platform and constant introduction of new features
- Low processing fees
- Excellent customer care

Cons

Can't think of anything, everything works as expected or better.

Denis M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reviewed on 2018/02/12

Olivér H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

You have to try

Reviewed on 2016/07/12

We work with SecurionPay since the opening. We are completely satisfied, one of our favorit partner. Working, testing, communicating with SP prompt and simple.

Pros

easy integration, you can use your own UI, best customer care ever, accurate, perfect API, reasonable commission

Cons

I am thinking, thinking but no idea..

Michael O.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

SecurionPay review for Hub People

Reviewed on 2016/07/13

We have been using SecurionPay at HubPeople for the past two years and have found it very easy to implement. Its a perfect tool for our growing business which requires a Worldwide payment platform.

Pros

- Easy to understand API
- Flexible
- Good rates
- Very helpful support

Ilan H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Very good !!!

Reviewed on 2016/07/13

The best API you have ever worked with, amazing features and super responsive support team, fast, simple, flexible and very powerful , i recommend it for every merchant

Pros

There is nothing similar in Europe now. Best product.

Cons

At this point and so far i did not find any

Maciej K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Reviewed on 2016/04/08

Lukas C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very good experiences

Reviewed on 2016/07/21

We have long term experiences with different processors. SecurionPay is one of best solution we tried. Fast and easy setup, very flexible API with strong customisation possibilities, innovative features. Fast and easy support.

Konrad P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great API

Reviewed on 2016/07/13

From a developer's point of view - I couldn't imagine an easier to implement biller then SecurionPay. The API is very simple and intuitive, and they offer a lot more functionality then interfacing directly with the bank they use. The APIs and datafeeds of other billers in this market are significantly lacking. Their anti-fraud suit is excellent and I have never had any trouble getting in touch with support the few times I did need it. I've sent quite a few of our customers in their direction, and everyone seems quite happy. We also use them ourselves on a project.

Pros

- Excellent API
- Anti Fraud API
- Fast Support
- Low Processing Fee

Cons

- They currently can't take on US merchants without incorporating them in europe due to bank restrictions but I would imagine this will change in the future.

Jamie W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Securion - The best of the best!

Reviewed on 2019/12/16

Pros

Honestly - from a functionality point of view. You cannot go wrong with Securion, whatever issue it is (BIG or small) they are only an email away from curing the issue and putting your business anxiety at rest! We have had the pleasure of working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]; and not only is he extremely polite and well mannered but he always seems to go the distance and further to help us with whatever issue we have. We are Team [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and look forward to enhancing our business relationship with him further in 2020.

Cons

Well this is a first, as a CEO; I tend to love leaving a 'room for improvement' but I honestly have none!

Sagee S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

A Ray of Hope in the Impossible world of payment processing

Reviewed on 2016/07/18

As an israeli technology provider, we had less experience in the payment processing game. The more we started to learn about it, the more it seems convoluted and troublesome. That is until we met the Lucas (CEO of Securion Pay) at an industry conference. I cant tell you how much time and piece of mind we have gained since we started to work together.

Pros

1. The human touch over there is what started it all for us. Customer service is bar none
2. API is well engineered and hands down the best we have used in this business
3. Super quick getting on the platform
4. Strong banking relationships
5. Continuously introducing new features to the platform and making the overall product better.

Cons

Too good to be true ;)

Elena S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SecurionPay - one of the best payment solution on the market, highly recommended.

Reviewed on 2016/07/14

Our company has 10y+ experience in the internet business. We have tryed dozens of payment solutions. Now we are using SecurionPay payment processing software during 2 years. I can say that SecurionPay software is one of the best payment solution on the market. It confirms our very positive and successful experience.

Pros

-Very flexible software which you can customize to fit your needs exactly
-friendly and very helpful support
-fast integration process
-clear payment conditions

Cons

not found

Lisa M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reviewed on 2018/02/06