Fonality Reviews

Fonality

Business VoIP software and phone systems

3.5/5 (14 reviews)
Sara B.

Fonality Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/01/09
Review Source: Capterra

We use Fonality for our phone systems for a 20+ person office. The phone service is great and customer support can be helpful.

Pros

The availability of different options - technical support can be helpful.

Cons

Their website is terrible for changing your phone systems and there is no clear way you are supposed to do things. In addition, their vocabulary they use to describe things you can do is not something you understand unless you know.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Cydni S.

Phone Skills

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/02/15
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

I think that the call parking feature is super easy to use with the click and drag feature. I also think the interoffice communication abilities (chat, intercom, calling, etc.) makes my job much easier. I work for a very fast paced ophthalmology practice with a very high volume of phone calls, but managing these call are way easy thanks to Fonality.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Melissa J.

Convenience and keeping a big office connected!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/02/23
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

I like being able to chat my coworkers with questions. It's easy to put calls on hold and transfer. We have a large office, so being able to communicate without walking to the other end of the building is extremely convenient.

Cons

I think adding emoji characters to the font text would be very helpful and entertaining while communicating with coworkers.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Frank M.

Fonality has amazing scheduled reporting

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/12/05
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

The reporting can be customized and scheduled and then easily integrated into our firm's software applications to easily rank and review our customer service agents habits to improve performance.

Cons

There is really no downside, if anything, it used to be customer service, but over the last 18 months we have seen a dramatic improvement in that area as well.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Shelly D.

Phones/inter office chat

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/02/27
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

that I can send messages without having to pick up my phone. system is user friendly, easy to operate.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Hunter Q.

Fonality

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/08/06
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using this product for many years. I am always at a loss to figure out where I need to go to set up various features when we decide to change calling strategies or add new users. Have had a problem with it redelivering old, deleted voicemail messages to random users. Customer Service advised us that the only way to make it stop was to completely erase ALL of our incoming and outgoing messages and start over. And they weren't even sure that would fix the problem. They did not know what was causing it and took no interest in figuring it out.

Pros

Can program and assign calls to various groups, program messages, monitor calls and chat with users.

Cons

Not user friendly or intuitive. Very complicated. Customer support is not very helpful.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

3.0/10
Mallisa M.

Eh.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/04/24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The pros are: everything you could need to organize within your office is possible with Fonality. Possible. The price is good.

Cons

The cons? The user dashboard is incredibly confusing and it's very difficult to do anything remotely complicated without contacting customer support, which isn't always very helpful anyway.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Raghvir L.

Fonality is great PBX provider which integrates all communication

Reviewed on 2015/02/18
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

I like the chat, CTI, quality, stability, and that all communication is in one roof.

Cons

There's no redundancy for an in-house PBX. There needs to be a second line provided for connection.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Nik K.

Do Not Use Fonality

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/01/29
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

DO NOT USE FONALITY. This is a terrible company with awful customer service and support.

Cons

Service, technology, mobile access, customer service. Do not use Fonality. The mobile technology and customer support are the worst in any industry. They are not ethical. They are not responsive. Find an alternate carrier.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Christian H.

Not the best phone system out there...

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/07/24
Review Source: Capterra

Phone service, e-fax service

Pros

Lots of functionality. They have a suite of features from simple to the most complex, depending on how involved or sophisticated you want your system to be.

Cons

The technical support was lacking. Also, the fact that I did have to call them at least twice a month for issues I was having with their service.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

3.0/10
Jeff C.

Get the job done

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/08/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Phones included with the Internet version of the service.

Cons

The client software gets in the way. Not good at call handling.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

5.0/10
Jignasa L.

Fonality is great PBX provider which CRM integration all communication

Reviewed on 2015/03/03
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

It's a great product for inhouse PBX as well as hosted with CRM integrations.

Cons

There's no redundancy for PRI. You need to have a local FX card for backup.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Tiana P.

Fonality Review

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/11/07
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Able to see parked calls when I have a candidate on park from another employee.
Able to instant message my colleagues when they're on a current call.

Cons

Incoming calls hangs up after two rings. It should ring more than two times.
Candidate's do not stay on park no longer than 30 seconds.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

4.0/10
Andrew Z.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2018/02/05
Review Source