Slemma Reviews

Slemma

Business analytics app for teams

4.4/5 (10 reviews)
Verified Reviewer

An Excellent Data Visualization Product!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/10/10
Review Source: Capterra

All my data, all in one place.

Pros

This tool simply makes things easy for me. Before, I needed to check reports in four different places, now I've got everything in one dashboard.

Cons

While the gang at Slemma are usually pretty good about anouncing upgrades to the software, sometimes the updates can be a bit difficult to figure out. Nothing that a quick chat with support can't solve, though!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

good and best pricing

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/12/31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

My business needs to report on a lot of different metrics - these come from quite a few different sources. This is no problem for Slemma; I've got all my reporting all in one place. And, it's easy to use! No need to pull other groups in to create reports for me - I can do it all myself.

Cons

Sales team was supportive and helpful to position the sale of the product. When I signed up, the support has an online chat option, that's a PRO ...BUT it is understaffed...

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Best bang for your buck option

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/12/01
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

Best pricing, customer support and ease of use of any BI visualization tool out there. I can't say enough about the customer support, just great people to work with. Would recommend to any small to midsize business.

Cons

Design options both aesthetically and functionally could use a little improvement, but once again it's worth the money for sure.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Data at your fingertips

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/20
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

Thousands of data points at your fingertips. This tool has been very helpful, and teams seem to regularly adopt this to avoid manually looking up multiple data sources

Cons

We had lots of questions as it was set up - the turnaround from customer service was sub-par unfortunately. There has been some improvements made since

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Maria G.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2016/06/27
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Simply understaffed support

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/08/30
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

Sales team was supportive and helpful to position the sale of the product. When I signed up, the support has an online chat option, that's a PRO ...BUT it is understaffed....Connecting API's is easy.. getting them to sing analytics ... isnt.

Cons

Onboarding is very very difficult. With Support being understaffed OR having high volume ... question are not viewed for long periods of time and responses are equally slow. The system is NOT simple to set up and zero You Tube video exist for this interface at this point to help.. triggering a Fee for service to set up . No training exists online or in documentation.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

3.0/10
Thomas costa C.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2016/09/06
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Sebastian E.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2016/07/09
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Kyaw su T.

Rating only

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2017/03/11
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Great tool for rapid data driven app creation.

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2017/03/09
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

Can be integrated with many popular services like google, dropbox. It also has a good documentation.

Cons

I tried to integrated with a custop RESTful API from my company and that feature is not very mature yet.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10