22 reviews

Joget Workflow

Low-code/No-code Platform to build apps and automate process

4,1 /5 (22 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,1
/
5
Value for Money
4,1
Features
3,9
Ease of Use
4,2
Customer Support
4,2
82% recommended this app
22 reviews
Carlos C.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Amazing Platform!! Exceeded my Expectations

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/05/06
Review Source: Capterra

The Sky is the limit. After you are comfortable using the platform you can build a simple app in 2 hours.

Pros

Joget and the Joget Support Team continue to amaze me, my Directors and Executives. We are delivering amazing apps is so short timeframe and with high quality.

Cons

So far so Perfect! No Cons at all. If you don't know how to do something, Joget Support will help you.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Patrick C.
Industry: Government Administration
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Needs an Undo or Back Up Feature Built In

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/01/02
Review Source: Capterra

Implementing new users and new companies into our document delivery system business. Ensuring that 9 of the many steps are missed in the implementation process. Able to easily move a process between different staff members to get the process completed. Also using the process list to see what step each active process is at.

Pros

Very easy to use work flow diagram tools. Also easy for staff to customize work flows. Requires very little training. Staff can follow existing examples to create new work flows and customize existing work flows.

Cons

Each step in the work flow will commit when you move to the next step. To build in a back up or undo feature, you have to implement it for each step which is very tedious, messy and could impact system performance. If a mistake is made by a user and they accidentally move to the next step before they completed the current step, we tell them they have to cancel the entire process and start over.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Yahya A.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Workflow for mid-size business needs

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/12/29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Flexible platform , the boundaries is beyond workflow only. you can use it to build apps, dashboards and workflows. The UI is simple for non-technical users, yet you will need some technical skills to build an app.
The support responses are fast.

Cons

- User access permission level is limited
- Using old version of XPDL , which suffers from many limitations unlike BPMN2
- Performance effected when building big size application that has many tools and scripts
- Development guide is too basic with simple information, need a better documentation for better illustration.
- Database storing limitation, joget stores everything as a string !!
- Bad mobile add layout

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Mun fatt L.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Joget solves our pain in application development

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/04/14
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using Joget Workflow since its very first version until now. From an average tool, it has now improvised into a near prefect rapid application development platform for a solution company like us.

With Joget, we manage to churn out a prototype or demo for a system within days, sometimes in hours. Being a low-code platform, application development can be done with minimal coding, at times zero coding. It's plugin architecture provides us the flexibility to extends its features and integrate to various systems with ease.

The support we get from Joget was superb and most importantly they listen, understand and help us in solving our problem. Thank you.

Pros

Easy and quick application development with its process builder, form builder, datalist builder and userview builder

Cons

User access level management can be made simpler

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Chao M.
Industry: Medical Devices
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Joget Workflow help our business process

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/04/11
Review Source: Capterra

We use Joget developed Helium order management system to help user submit and maintain orders. There are 7 countries included for now and will be about 13 countries.
Different countries have different needs, however, with help of Joget, these functions are relatively simple to implement and achieved the main business process. There is a few aspect to be improved, for example, chart.
I also noticed the new version V6 have some improvements in this feature. We are looking forward for it.

Pros

Process design is easy to implement

Cons

little user interface options

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Lisa T.

Development Support

Reviewed on 2016/04/27
Review Source: GetApp

It's really easy to use Joget to implement the workflow applications. The UI is simple and user-friendly enough for non-technical user. Also, the license price is not high and it's value for money to have Joget Workflow.

But, the development guide/sample posted in Joget Community is not enough. It's better to have more details/samples for complicated features.

Response from Joget, Inc.

Thanks for the valuable feedback. We totally hear you and are continuously adding how-tos and tutorials into our knowledge base, https://dev.joget.org/community/display/KBv5/Tutorials and https://dev.joget.org/community/display/KBv5/How-Tos

Recently, we have started creating short video tutorials that we think will be able to accelerate the learning of the more complicated features. We are currently at 15 videos... definitely more to come. View the playlist here - https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLFOgRDg2hmNLWgi1AnTM279lOPn70VijU

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jenő B.
Industry: Food Production
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

Joget at Bonafarm

Reviewed on 2016/04/25
Review Source: GetApp

Joget is used as a "Swiss Army Knife" which means that all Non-ERP apps we develop are based on it. We have not get disappointed and the our "Solutions range" is getting bigger and bigger allowing us to provide quick professional solutions to the Business.

Pros

It is easy to use and has many built-in tools. The support is available and provides fast responses.

Cons

Beside the human inducated workflows, it would be nice to have event triggered ones as well.

Response from Joget, Inc.

We really appreciate your feedback. Currently, we do support triggering of events using the deadlines or API calls. Not sure if that is what you are looking for, but it will be great if you can check out our community Q&A site for more info or send an email to info+getapp[AT]joget.org to share your feature request in detail. Thanks and cheers.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Johannes christiaan V.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 51-200 Employees

It was easy to use especially for smaller less involved processes.

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/05/04
Review Source: Capterra

We could quickly replace a number of smaller manual processes with Joget solutions that lead to us saving much time and improved our accuracy relating to these greatly.

Pros

Intuitive and easy to use whilst creating the processes. Users also found it easy to adapt to using this software making training quick and easy.

Cons

As soon as we started looking at large complex processes we started running into difficulty maintaining the interaction of various sub-systems in these processes. Integration into some of our other databases and systems was also critical and joget's ability to easily allow integration and debugging of this integration caused us a lot of headache. Resources relating to this was also sparse.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Peter N.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: Self Employed

Easy of use application development tool

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/01/13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

There are several element you can use on forms. You can quickly develop an application, or workflow. The low code development environment does not limit the flexibility.
All the data stored in database tables. Thanks to SQL based data storage, easy to integrate 3rd party systems.

Cons

Would be handy more themes with latest version.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Michael Y.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

It is an easy-to-use workflow engine. Perfect choice for the small-medium companies

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/05/26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The flow design interface is easy to use. The binding of the data source and controls are quite easy to set up

Cons

The CSS and the theme customization are not flexible. There are method provided by the Joget to interface with other systems, but the effort of the customization will over the price of Joget itself. And the mobile support still has room to improve.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Emmanuel A.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

for what it's worth, this technology makes life for internal IT developers very easy.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/04/26
Review Source: Capterra

as opposed to acquiring different essential software (eg. HR software,Payroll etc), all we did was get this BPM, now we can have as many different software whenever required.

Pros

among several other reasons i like that;
-It is modestly priced.
-It allows customization to a great extent.
-Makes the design of rather complex process seem easy to do.
-Facilitates Rapid application development

Cons

i don't like that fact that such good BPM hasn't been enhanced more rapidly. if adequate attentions is given to improve upon its overall features and capabilities and ease of use, it could become a real game changer in the software development world.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Lionel T.
Industry: Airlines/Aviation
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Review

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/12/17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Joget is on open software and then we could customize easily it

Cons

There is no major issue. Except it is difficult to understand how we can easily deploy our customised applications.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Alok K.

Good promise, but needs to be more scalable/performant

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/04/11
Review Source: Capterra

Overall the tool is very good and we've been able to customize it to a very large extent. Given that our tool required a lot of customization and changes, required support and plugins/apps were provided as needed. If only the tool could be more scalable, it would help us take this partnership a long way forward.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Michael T.

Nice product

Reviewed on 2017/04/10
Review Source: Capterra

I love the product but I wouldn't say its easy to use. The tutorials don't really show you how to do anything but just explain what something does. I had to spend allot of time trying to figure out how things link together. Over all it is still worth it and great to use once you figure it out.

Pros

creates the general process for you giving you a starting point

Cons

very difficult to figure out how things work together

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Elaine T.

Easy & Fast ROI software project

Reviewed on 2017/04/14
Review Source: Capterra

We has been using Joget Workflow since late 2015 as collaboration tools with world wide customers & vendors. The average time taken for a project implementation is 1.5 months which is super fast with very less programming skills required.

Maintenance & Support is an absolute breeze with JW process monitoring tool provide great visibility & inside of each running process.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Eric T.

Great Rapid Application Development Software

Reviewed on 2016/05/17
Review Source: Capterra

This software is truly exceptional in it's simplicity, feature set, ways of using plugins and extensions and continuous deployment.

Highly recommend it for applications that involve quick iterations with end users and have to be constantly changed and adjusted to user needs.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Fadjar T.

Simple to deploy and maintain

Reviewed on 2015/06/21
Review Source: Capterra

As I use Joget, the complexity of installation was removed, also the feature of versioning.
Sharing block of form also useful, the mobile interface helps my customer to use the mobile phone to decide the requests.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Gavin C.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Work in progress

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/01/02
Review Source: Capterra

We are pushing some of the admin work stream out to our trade staff using barcoders and voice commands to eliminate key strokes.

Pros

It is definately able to be customised to suit the application we are wanting.

Cons

It a new way of thinking about our work processes and workflow.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Kohinoor B.

Workflows simplified

Reviewed on 2015/08/12
Review Source: Capterra

Joget workflow helped us deliver business critical workflows in record time. The form builder , the datalist, SSO and rest APIs make it a compelling solution. The value proposition is truly unique .

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Priyanka B.

Joget Workflow ultimate product

Reviewed on 2015/10/16
Review Source: Capterra

Joget Workflow Enterprise has Great UI which makes learning easy for the users . As it is web-based we can access this system quickly from anywhere. I will give 5/5 to this product

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Roger H.

Excellent Software for Rapid App development

Reviewed on 2015/06/05
Review Source: Capterra

The best part about the product is I had my workflow along with forms. I did no coding to get this done.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jose R.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 51-200 Employees

new to the software

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/12/17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I have just sstarted using this product as of 6 weeks ago

Cons

I have not used this product long enough to provide an honest assesment of its capabilities

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10