5 reviews

SAM

Aviation Maintenance Software for CAMO and MRO businesses

4,2 /5 (5 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,2
/
5
Value for Money
4,6
Features
3,8
Ease of Use
4,4
Customer Support
5
80% recommended this app
5 reviews
Jannie E.
Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Jannie Engelbrecht Planning manager Safair

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/09/14
Review Source: Capterra

I like the system it is user friendly, the system, can support any airline
All camo functions are great

Pros

The support is excellent

Cons

Component positions on the aircraft

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Likka K.
Industry: Airlines/Aviation
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Pleased user from CAMO

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/02/06
Review Source: Capterra

I have seen few other programs for maintaining aircrafts and airworthiness but SAM still offers the most widest features and best value for money. There is still couple features where we need other program to support our actions (like communication between workers and scheduling maintenances) but I have already seen progress with these features and hopefully some day in near future we can drop this other program away.

Pros

When you get it, it's pretty easy to use. Also I'm very satisfyid for customers support serivice. I always get answers quickly and they help me to find easiest and the most suitable solution for my issues.

Cons

Sometimes we still have some bugs in you system, but always when reporting them, I'll get directions how to proceed and some hours/days/weeks later (depending on quality of bugs) it's been taken care of.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Coert H.
Industry: Airlines/Aviation
Company size: 2-10 Employees

General

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/11
Review Source: Capterra

We use SAM for purchase, workorders (without automatic SAM tasks, Stock control, invoice

Pros

Easy stock control, possibility to correct mistakes after printing (Status 9) via admin login

Cons

Task extension possibility's, categories of SB, MOD, AD etc.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Michael O.
Industry: Airlines/Aviation
Company size: 51-200 Employees

15 years using SAM in three companies is the best recommendation I can give.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/12/01
Review Source: Capterra

The system works for every company, small as big and can take account for all aspects in a CAMO. Doing my 15 years, working with the system, if a problem occur or a new feature needs (customer request) to be developed, we always had good support and understanding from the support.

Pros

Easy to use and quick to understand. Userfriendly .

Cons

There is no chapter 13 in the training manual.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Colin L.
Industry: Airlines/Aviation
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Value for money product

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/06/24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I find this product easy to use and setup. The customer support is fantastic, and it is easy to impediment across multiple aircraft types

Cons

The remote desktop application can be a bit slow to connect

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10