Datacor ERP

4.2 (55)
Write a Review!
ERP Software - Process Manufacturers, Chemical Distributors

Overall rating

4.2 /5
(55)
Value for Money
4.0/5
Features
4.1/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Support
4.4/5

84%
recommended this app
Sort by

55 Reviews

Christopher J.
Christopher J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Chempax is a great option for any midsized business needing a robust ERP

Reviewed on 2019/01/02

We have been using Chempax for over 15 years and continue to be very happy with it. The best part...

We have been using Chempax for over 15 years and continue to be very happy with it. The best part of Chempax is that they keep investing in the product. There are new releases coming our on a regular basis as they continue to add new functionality and integrate new technology. Datacor is in the process of a generational transition. They have hired a great new management team to keep the company and the product stable for decades to come. As a customer, we are thrilled to see this stability.

Pros

The support team is very responsive to our needs (we don't really need them for that much, but when we do need them they are always helpful and knowledgeable).

Cons

We need to buy a new server this year, we would like to see an accelerated investment in a cloud/hosted version of the product to reduce support costs.

Gilbert
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Datacor ERP Review

Reviewed on 2022/06/08

We needed and ERP and Datacor was best compromise between the other software provider.

We needed and ERP and Datacor was best compromise between the other software provider.

Pros

Accounting module works pretty well, as well as the manufacturing, inventory and order entry module.
The implementation was relatively simple and smothly.

Cons

The weaknesses of this software are the production planning which is not developed enough for our application to be useable, the preventive maintenance module which is very very rudimentary and finally the standards reports from the system, are not user friendly and their concision not validated .

Sabrina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Sabrina Mottern

Reviewed on 2024/05/23

Datacor is helpful, but for the monies that is spent on it there should be more available without...

Datacor is helpful, but for the monies that is spent on it there should be more available without the extra costing. The features could be expanded to be more user customizable like so many other features are.

Pros

I like the functionality of the system. There are a lot of things that when used correctly make my job easier.

Cons

The reporting functions need to be more customizable. I should be able to manipulate the data that I enter easier without having to contact support to try and add the custom reports. Also, the ability to have extra automations without having to pay so much extra would be nice.

Jeremy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

New Chempax

Reviewed on 2020/02/19

We have used Chempax for about 20 years. Overall the company has not been bad, but they have been...

We have used Chempax for about 20 years. Overall the company has not been bad, but they have been unfair on licensing enough times that I'm more than tired of it. One time we mistakenly violated our agreement and they locked us out of our system rather than informing us of the issue and giving us an opportunity to fix it.

Pros

The overall software package is good for a small to medium size company. It handles about 80% of our day to day manufacturing processes.
Everything from the formulation to the final invoice and even shipping can be done in the software. Not all of it is done well, but it can be done.

Cons

Up till now the primary complaint has been that Datacor has not updated their underlying database for 10 years (not even a patch).

However, that in the last year or so they have unilaterally decided that "old" licensing agreements are no longer valid because of all the features they have added over the years and have moved customers to "new" licensing. This includes both cutting user licenses from 400 to 20 "equivalent new licenses" as well as doubling or even tripling the cost of those "new" licenses. This is all to support "new products" that have not come out though they were slated to be released a year ago. Unless you like a company that has no regard for signed agreements, I would strongly recommend you choose another product.

Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product and many new enhancements in the works

Reviewed on 2024/05/21

Pros

It is becoming very modern and easier to use. It has many features and offerings with more coming soon.

Cons

All systems have shortcomings and most if not all can be overcome. Internal processes should change to work with systems not expect systems to change to fit each user/company. Changes can be made if the system does not have a way to accomplish the need.

Lacie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Chemical Software on the Market!

Reviewed on 2019/01/11

Customer Service is great and the support group are extremely knowledgeable about their software...

Customer Service is great and the support group are extremely knowledgeable about their software and its functionality. Our implementation was very successful.

Pros

Chempax offers a complete solution to your chemical accounting needs. The software is specific to the Chemical Industry thus requiring less customization. Most of the features we desired in an Accounting software was already available. One of my favorite features is the Batch Manufacturing module with the Quality Control features. We eliminated hand written QC manufacturing logs.

Cons

There is nothing that I don't like about the Chempax software. It was the best software purchase we ever made.

Danielle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Chempax Review

Reviewed on 2022/06/07

The implementation was difficult. I wish Datacor would have had a better way to guide us through...

The implementation was difficult. I wish Datacor would have had a better way to guide us through this. We pretty much tried to move our old system into this one instead of really making some improvements and having Datacor work better for us. Once we got on the system and got all the kinks worked out, it works wonderful and support is quick to respond.

Pros

This software is very user friendly and pretty easy to use. It reminds me of an out of the box software to a certain degree.

Cons

I would organize modules a little differently and allow for quicker editing in areas.

Cody
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Datacor ERP C/S

Reviewed on 2024/05/21

Pros

The vast amount of modules availab@e, really not a need for 3rd party software

Cons

There seems to be a lack of intuitive interfaces.

Wendy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Datacor

Reviewed on 2023/06/08

Pros

It's generally functionality is fail proof.

Cons

Customer service is long wait times, some of the random process issues

Hem
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Efficient and Easy to understand

Reviewed on 2024/05/23

Overall, the ERP does the job and is easy to use.

Overall, the ERP does the job and is easy to use.

Pros

The capabilities it provides in terms of accounting and reporting all aspects of our business operations.

Cons

There are limited controls built in and some screens are hard to read.

Tommy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Absolutely the Best ERP for Anyone in the Chemical Industry

Reviewed on 2020/09/04

Functionality built into the system helps us with every part of our business, including Accounting,...

Functionality built into the system helps us with every part of our business, including Accounting, Invoicing, Inventory, Regulatory Compliance, Sales Reporting and more. Datacor ERP is designed specifically for the chemical manufacturing and distribution industry. The way that the system is designed means that new features are constantly being rolled out to all of Datacor's customers, at no extra charge to other companies.

Pros

The folks at Datacor have been helping TLC run our business for over 16 years. The amount of integration into our business that we have been able to achieve with Datacor ERP is critical to our continuous improvement and sustained growth. We always have one or two projects cooking with Datacor, to help us get even more benefit from the system than we already get! Next on our docket is Datacor's CRM! We're almost ready to move forward on that project!

Cons

Inventory Management tools are in place, but are not completely intuitive and automated.

Richard
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Chemical Distribution with Datacor ERP

Reviewed on 2022/06/08

Pros

That it is designed for Chemical Distributors & Manufacturers, this means the software helps us operate the business but also comply with the applicable government regulations.

Cons

It would have been nice for existing customers give feedback / suggestions on the screen layouts in the .NET version. Some are difficult to navigate / scroll and view all the required information at one time.

Kate
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Datacor ERP is a must-have asset!

Reviewed on 2024/06/11

Pros

Our company likes the system and the capability to make requests for system changes. Somethings, like reporting, allows us to be able to change report parameters or completely build new ones via Crystal Reports.

Cons

The additional costs for custom changes that would improve the system overall, but that is to be expected with the time and work that goes into some changes. The positive thing on this however is when these "custom" changes are great for other companies, these can become available to entire Datacor network.

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Ricca Product Management user view

Reviewed on 2022/06/17

Pros

I think one of the most useful features is the data audit trailing. I also find that the integration with other software is great like Datacor's CRM.

Cons

I feel like the pricing is slightly clunky. Part of it is due to the nature of our company and the way we use the pricing, but it makes it hard to find all pricing in one place no matter what type it is. Having separate price books makes culminating pricing slightly cumbersome. I also find the quoting system to be slightly clunky. Again part of it is because of the way we use the pricing feature, but I think there are ways to improve it.

Luis R
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Friendly ans usefull

Reviewed on 2023/06/08

It solves all our needs in Chemical, Water Treatment and Pharmaceutical Divisions.

It solves all our needs in Chemical, Water Treatment and Pharmaceutical Divisions.

Pros

This software is easy to use, versatility in all the functions that provided by default, support is efficiently, communication allow to know new and improved functions.

Cons

Do not manage inventory for Catch Weight for the Food Division.

Suzanne
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Datacor ERP - great strides

Reviewed on 2022/06/07

Pros

The latest version of Datacor ERP VB.Net is a great improvement over the years and has made my job so much more effective. Everything is at my fingertips and is very intuitive to the user. The Help Menu and Datacor University are excellent tools and have been very useful for our teams.

Cons

If you are not on SQL - it can get bogged down and error out if you have a lot of historical data.

Aaron
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

All in one ERP system

Reviewed on 2022/06/07

We love the software and the continuous improvements. The support that is given when we have issues...

We love the software and the continuous improvements. The support that is given when we have issues has been outstanding.

Pros

It is one system that does everything we need to successfully run our business. We are both a manufacturer and distributor and the system handles both.

Cons

We are not fully utilizing the software but, have every intention of fully implementing all the optional features in the future. The cost of the optional features is the only thing delaying our implementation.

Kevin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Software for Our Needs

Reviewed on 2024/06/07

Pros

Great ERP system, Has everything you need out of the box. Customizations are also a plus with this software! Customer support is also excellent.

Cons

Some limitations on customizations that would improve the software.

Chas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Superior Industrial

Reviewed on 2023/06/12

Pros

The software is flexible enough to be able to fit our business.

Cons

Interoperability with other software. Being able to automatically exchange data between systems.

Allan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very Good ERP software that is easy to work with.

Reviewed on 2015/08/12

Pros

It is very easy to get modifications done to suit the way you do business. If you have good knowledge about Access Databases then it is very easy to add things to the system without having to use the vendor. There is a yearly conference with open forums and training classes, where Datacor teach how to make changes to the software and also listen to the customers requests for features. Updates and added features are released on almost a weekly basis.

Cons

The licenses are expensive and managing licenses are done per machine and not per user.

Penny
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great softward program

Reviewed on 2023/06/08

We are new, but seems to be going fine.

We are new, but seems to be going fine.

Pros

Program seems to be user friendly and has a lot of options.

Cons

Hopefully financial reports will become easier to run and look at in the near future.

Yolanda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Have used this software for awhile now and makes my job alot simpler.

Reviewed on 2015/08/14

Pros

this software is very forgiving. Mistakes are easy to correct where with our previous software, not easy and very confusing. We have very good response to any questions about the software and help is there when we need it.

Cons

There are some issues being talked about....and I believe these will be discussed at the next conference. I do accounts payable and I don't have any issues, other departments may have some with the work they do.

Audrey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Top of the line !

Reviewed on 2019/01/30

Best product I've purchase!

Best product I've purchase!

Pros

Chempax customer service have all the patience to solve anything that you may concern and there technical support group are so knowledgeable about there product and all of its features so you can easily install and implement it properly.

Cons

I don't think you might call this a cons , but We are going \to purchase a new server so We are hoping for a lesser cost rather than spending the same price on our last purchase.

MERARIS
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User friendly

Reviewed on 2015/08/24

Pros

What I like most about Chempax is the AP module because it is very user friendly.
I never had any issue contacting Datacor if I encounter any difficulty on Chempax.

Cons

The only thing I don't like about Chempax is their detail reports on the GL module because there is not too much space on the comments column.
The only thing I don't like about Datacor is that their customer service has eastern time hours.

Laura
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Datacor Chempax has made my job so much easier.

Reviewed on 2015/08/26

Pros

What makes chempax really good is their willingness to make adjustments to the software as needed and their availability when there are issues.

Cons

One of my job functions is to create reports in Crystal and I wish Datacor had a training class for doing that. I have taken generic classes for Crystal, but that does not help in the understanding of Chempax's database structure.