63 reviews

Auvik

Auvik gives IT teams complete network visibility & control.

4,7 /5 (63 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
98%
recommended this app
63 reviews
Garry A.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Totally love Auvik! It has changed the way we manage networks!

Reviewed on 2017/11/21

Pros

Remote access to routers/switches/devices that do not have their own cloud management.
Custom alerting.
Integration with our Autotask, our PSA (Ticketing) system.
Dynamic network maps.
Layer 1 to Layer 3 visibility.

Cons

Some of the MIBs are not fully developed yet. As a relatively new product in the market there is some maturity to come as products are added and integrations and support deepen for existing products.

Jorge M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Auvik has enabled us to do a complete transformation of our network monitoring and management

Reviewed on 2020/08/04

Most of the time we've received an excelent support on both commercial and technical sides. At the very beginning it surprised us how the people at Auvik were 100% reluctant to enable a proof of concept for a customer. Now we got used to this not being an option as we have with other vendors.
Technically, Auvik has enabled us to transform a lot of our network and IT operations processes, we are more efficient and effective, both on the management and on incident response. So, even if we don't get the best licensing model, the product is worth the price.
Right now we are deploying the API to automate some processes, which will increase even more the value we are getting from Auvik.

Pros

Auvik's multi-tenancy, the deployment model using local collectors, Auvik's API, and the way Auvik discovers networks and then shows the network diagram.

Cons

Being forced to get advanced traffic insight licensing for all the devices on a tenant, when it makes sense to get it only for some of them. Also, being forced to a 40 nodes with basic licensing. It would've been a lot better for us to get only 30 and maybe 15 advanced licensing add-ons. Also, having to pay licensing for customer proofs of concept. We would like to have independent roles for network, security and server managers.

Kay L.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Successfully utilize Auvik for monitoring up/down of network devices.

Reviewed on 2018/05/17

Pros

Auvik is very easy to use and the quality of monitoring is high. The product is priced fairly and we consider Auvik to be a good tool add to our tool chest.

Cons

It would be good to expand the capabilities and functionality beyond network device monitoring. A more comprehensive one-stop monitoring and alerting tool would be of great benefit.

Adam P.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Owner

Reviewed on 2018/05/17

Pros

The graphical representation of the network is definitely the best part. However, the alerting and management of the devices is also fantastic.

Cons

The speed of the web interface is frustrating at times and trend reporting is missing completely.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great Monitoring System

Reviewed on 2018/05/17

Pros

This is great because I get alerts when my customers servers go offline. It has really helped with down time when issues arise. Great product!

Cons

Honestly, I'm very happy with it and don't see any cons so far. If the occasion arises that I have an issue, I will certainly reach out, but so far, so good.

Chad O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software

Reviewed on 2017/11/21

Pros

Monitors and alerts work great with callback to Autotask PSA. Drill down into the port level is excellent. It backs up your configurations and monitors changes.

Cons

Can be annoying out of the box. You need to spend the time to customize the alerts to not tell you a printer is out of paper.

Arthur H.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

This has made our job as an MSP so much easier

Reviewed on 2018/02/15

Pros

The way it goes out and finds every thing on the network is fantastic. We can on-board a new customer much quicker than we used to. We can quickly hunt down a device that is consuming a lot of bandwidth. The backups of configs is very useful.

Cons

It is a little expensive and is sometimes hard to pass this cost onto our customers. We have had instances of the probes slowing down customer networks.

Ron B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Hard to visualize the value to existing cutomers

Reviewed on 2018/05/14

Visually able to see what devices are connected to which switch and wireless access point.

Pros

All of the brief statements are the reasons we like the software and find it useful. Integration with Automate; easy mgmt interface; visual interactive network map

Cons

All of the brief statements are the reasons we don't like the software. License structure is hard to control; not enough automated workflows in tickets without e-mails

Lance M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Auvik "The Account Manager Perspective"

Reviewed on 2017/03/28

Historically, MSP's can be perceived as a threat to IT departments for fear of outsourcing their teams. Auvik has helped Mytech as an MSP to relieve that tension, to work in concert with information technology departments and increase their value in the organization. The typical SMB IT manager's toolset exposure may be limited to the last system they used or freeware monitoring systems. Mytech, positions Auvik and its integration with our PSA system, ConnectWise, as a true co-managed value add, to help elevate that IT manager with easily aggregated and targeted insights that help make educated decisions, and a positive impact for their organization. As a win win, it gives our technicians a deeper understanding of our client's networks and sales opportunities for our account managers. When one of my former, well researched, senior engineers took an IT Director Positon for a medical center, and approached us specifically about Auvik, I knew that this solution was a game changer.

Pros

I helps me to help IT professionals

Cons

nothing comes to mind

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Amazing ability to scale, monitor notify and back up.

Reviewed on 2018/01/04

Network mapping and overview.

Pros

Easy to use and implement/manage. Auvik is non-platform specific, which makes things nice. Presentation to clients flows in-line with the product.

Cons

installing Ubuntu VM for monitoring. This would be simplere if we could use a hosted product instead of using our own or client resources.

Josue R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ease to Setup

Reviewed on 2018/04/30

Maybe I don't see value on it, maybe someone else will. It is not a bad software I recommend to give it a try. They do offer a 30-day trial!!

Pros

It gives you an overall look of your network and every single component. It'll give an alert when something goes wrong.

Cons

I have used other programs that do the same free. I don't think it is worth to pay for it. so all I get it's alerts about my printers being low on ink.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for network troubleshooting

Reviewed on 2019/02/21

Pros

We have used this software to discover loops and bottlenecks on networks.

Cons

I do not have anything to add to this column.

Chris M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best tool we use

Reviewed on 2019/01/13

We have been using this software for about a year now as a MSP. It's great. Any network issue pops up, we just go to auvik, and we can usually pinpoint it to a specific device, or network connection. Not long ago, we had the primary DC that authenticated all vpn traffic go down. i could not remote into the network. However, we were able to use Auvik to create a new VPN tunnel into one of the servers and then get everything fixed from there. You can back up, and do change control on all your network devices. It's easily worth the cost in time saved troubleshooting issues on the network.

Pros

Great insight into all parts of your network. Allows you to open vpn tunnels into network. Great at being able to map out all devices and your network.

Cons

It's intimidating at first, until you learn how to use it.

Corey K.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very positive and great tool to have in my toolbox

Reviewed on 2018/01/04

Allows me to have a huge added benefit to my end customers.

Pros

Ease of use and very simple to setup and get valuable and useful data for you and your customers. I have tried several other tools and nothing works this good and this fast out of the box.

Cons

too many knobs to turn can get into trouble is you over tweak and not understand what you are doing. You just need to attend their awesome training and you will keep yourself out of the woods

Rusty P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Auvik is a good product because it is backed by good people.

Reviewed on 2018/01/04

monitoring of customer networks

Pros

- Easy to setup (the data collector service can run on any windows machine)
- Web based client (nothing to install; does not require java)
- Support is just a chat away (they answer pretty quickly)
- Nice people!
- NetFlow support (requires separate license, per device)
- Support for 2-factor authentication
- Multi-tenancy works well
- It backs up copies of router configs automatically
- The ability to compare 2 configs to see what changed is awesome
- They support the Meraki Cloud devices
- You can exclude IP ranges from scanning
- You can give customers read-only access to console

Cons

- NetFlow is locked down by public IP address; to send all NetFlow data from a single public IP you have to build a Linux VM that acts as a proxy for all NetFlow data
- NetFlow support for some devices (Cisco ASA) requires a Linux VM for each device (yes, that is a separate Linux VM for each ASA; not a problem if you only have one).
- the license for NetFlow on the Linux VMs is only good for six months and there is no alerting or auto-renewal (it will just stop collecting data and it may be awhile before anyone notices)

Muhammad S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Network Police

Reviewed on 2018/12/27

I really really love this application.

Pros

Auvik is really good network monitoring App.
It creates a graphical topology of your network that gives you better visibility.
You can see and manage switched, routers, Access points, and end points.
Its cloud-based and can be accessed from anywhere.
It also sends notifications as per your set criteria like printer out of paper, network device offline etc.
You can add multiple clients under one account.
It also detects and sends notification in case of the loop that is a lifesaver if you have a huge network.

Cons

It doesn't support unmanagable switches so no alert and straight forward loop detection.

Stephen T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Auvik Review

Reviewed on 2017/03/18

Auvik has been great from the moment I spoke to the staff at a peer group meeting. We setup a demo of the functionality of Auvik and then decided to test it out a couple of client sites on a trial basis. We were happy with what we saw and decided to purchase 100 licenses for use. We plan to roll it out across all of our clients eventually, but for now we use it in some of our larger environments where we need insight into what is happening from the networking side. We had never really used a product like this before and we are seeing some good returns on it from our engineers who have been able to use it to identify issues and cut down on the amount of time it takes to diagnose a problem. We are still learning how to best utilize it as far as alerting and some of the functionality it offers, but Auvik has training classes available that they encourage you to attend and run every couple of weeks. Overall, I would highly recommend Auvik and I look forward to continuing to grow our use of it.

Pros

It's easy to configure initially and is able to pull a lot of information for being so easy to run on a client's network

Cons

It can get a bit pricey

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Go from 0 to visualized in 20 minutes

Reviewed on 2018/01/08

Pros

The visualization of the network is about as simple as it gets. The setup is very easy. Not many hours involved in getting to the end goal.

Cons

Some basic features are missing, like being able to manually deleted a network element, instead of waiting for it to age off.

Jonathan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I have loved working with Auvik. We especially love the frequent checkup calls from our...

Reviewed on 2018/05/10

Better visibility of client networks

Pros

We like the automated switch and firewall backups, and we love the network maps. We also really like that the software integrates with our PSA, and that we can onboard clients rapidly. We decided to add value to our most valuable clients by giving them this service for free, and are also planning to sell this service to new clients.

Cons

There are not too many things I dislike, however, I would love to see an encomassing dashboard view that I could display on a screen in my office.

Michael ande K.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

We've made a strategic decision to implement Auvik to all new clients as part of our service

Reviewed on 2018/05/10

Pros

Price point and features. The product simply goes out and pulls together a great level of detail on our client's networks. Tremendous tool for troubleshooting

Cons

would like to be able to iuse it to pull/compile network documentation into ConnectWise (ie. ITglue). We would like to use Auvik to better automate our service delivery with LabTech and ConnectWise.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Auvik has made work more productive with its organized interface that is unique compared to...

Reviewed on 2018/05/15

I get to enjoy my job with an organized platform that provides me information for projects and urgent issues that need to be solved right away.

Pros

What I like most about this software is its ability to show the user visual representations of the data

Cons

What I least like about Auvik is that it lacks the ability to view all of its features using a mobile app for apple and android devices.

David L.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Auvik has proven itself as a valuable tool for monitoring our critical network components

Reviewed on 2018/05/17

active alerts and real time monitoring of our SNMP enabled equipment

Pros

The ability to monitor any SNMP enabled device regardless of who the equipment is manufactured by.

Cons

I haven't found a down side

Matthew G.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

This is honestly one of my favorite products to use. It's the most fun I have using IT...

Reviewed on 2018/01/12

Pros

Auvik is great for mapping out your networks. It's really nice to get an overall view of your networked devices and how they all connect to each other. And it's wonderful for troubleshooting outages and connection issues because you can see everything including the actual switch ports being used. But my absolute favorite part of Auvik is the discovery portion. You install the agent and it goes out and sees what networks it can see. And then it starts querying the devices with either the default credentials it has or the ones you put in yourself. And it starts building out your network. It shows you where everything is and guesses at the things, like unmanaged hubs, that it can't see. And then it finds new networks and asks if you want to scan those too and you have your main office and all the branches all in one beautiful picture with different lines indicating Layer2/Layer2/VPN/Wireless and I just find it so enjoyable.

It also is great for MSPs. The billing breakdown is very nice, and it's very easy for us to have access to all our clients but then give our clients access to just their own stuff. And the notifications are easy to setup and very granular.

Cons

Honestly I have very few problems with Auvik. Sometimes it's harder to view really large networks in an easy way. I would like better options for exporting the network map but I honestly might just not understand how to use the options I have now. I would like some more integrations but they are constantly working on that, and they have already announced IT Glue integration, so it's a very small issue.

Dave K.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

For the most part good except for the inability resolve the false down alerts we are getting

Reviewed on 2018/05/15

Pros

Network discovery and SNMP monitoring. Remote access to network devices without needing to remote into a local computer.

Cons

Too many false alerts on devices being down that aren't down so it has almost gotten to a point we ignore all alerts

Rick R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Helps Provide Solid Network Management Functions for an MSP

Reviewed on 2019/03/25

Pros

The software is subscription based and only requires that a collector service be installed and running on a windows machine in the network to manage. This makes deployment quite easy and quick to put in motion. The discovery function is pretty straightforward and begins building an inventory and topology right away. Once you get managed devices set up with SNMP and login credentials, the topology starts to shape up and configurations start getting backed up. We integrate this with our PSA system and the ability to do bi-directional ticket creation and closure works quite well. This is a solid product for MSPs and makes the management of multiple customer networks workable. Support is available via chat and they are responsive.

Cons

It takes some work with the network devices to get more complex topologies corrected. Sometimes, no matter if SNMP and login is showing as correct the topology will not show accurately. Although chat is responsive for support, most of the time they will have to create a ticket for more complex items and get back with you. Large networks are hard to view i the limited space, an ability to zoom with the a mouse scroll wheel would be really helpful. Also, when searching for a device on the map, it would be nice to have it zoom into that device.