311 reviews

Axxess Home Health

Web-based home health software with multiple integrations

4,1 /5 (311 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,1 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
78%
recommended this app
311 reviews
Aneesha P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Great software for a low price!

Reviewed on 2015/06/04

Pros

Ease of use! I also like the help tool it is very useful in the orientation of new employees.

Cons

Visit verification does not always work for our clinician. We have a lot of complaints that they are unable to obtain a signature especially on iPhones(and we are now charged for a service that does not always work).

I have had at least 3 occasions where their server was down and we were not able to access patient information. When I called in all they could offer me was to have all charts printed just in case situations like this occurred. I wasn't to pleased with this because if I wanted to have manual charts I would not have computer charting. It has to be a better back up plan or something different they can do to ensure chart access at all times

Response from Axxess Team

Dear Aneesha,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with Axxess. We truly value customer feedback and always seek to give our customer’s the best experience possible. We will have one of our success coaches reach out to you to assist with the EVV. Issues such as these might require you to upgrade your mobile operating software. Thousands of agencies like you trust our user-friendly software to grow their business and focus on patient care. Our philosophy is to focus on our customers at all time and your voice matters.

Thank you for choosing Axxess!

Sincerely,
Your Friends at Axxess

Kelley M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Very Poor Product Very Poor Service Do Not Recommend

Reviewed on 2019/08/14

This is the worst experience and has cost our company citations, money, employees, revenue, time, and much more. Please really do your research. They also have many "add on's" they get you with them then say oh yeah you have to pay extra for that! buyer beware. This company has very poor ethics and is managed and run poor. The CEO is obviously not interested in good business but only bottom line. We have contacted our attorney and the OIG, as well as BBB and Attorney General. It will be a long process but worth it to expose these poor practices.

Pros

There is truly nothing good to say or recommend. This product is a failure at every end. We have a lot of empty promises and tons of people who don't even understand their own product that say they will fix the issues and never do.

Cons

The software does not integrate with itself. They make multiple updates daily and do not tell the users and the updated to not function and make other parts of the system fail. We are not able to train anyone on the updates because we are never told about them. When we call customer service the people there don't know how the system works and every single time we are told "it's the browser you are using" weird how it's that every time but it's really not. It's actually your software not integrating. Your program doesn't speak to itself well. Your team does not understand individual State regulation and law, You force your own understanding of compliance and ethics through your software and this causes the company to receive citations when the State comes to audit. The state has advised us to get a new software and we are. As you know we can't switch that quickly with all of the changes. The customer service people are rude and not trained and unable to help, we are told the will "call or tell the supervisor" no one ever calls back. We have many charts we can't bill because we can't fix them. We even had a representative from the State of Colorado call you! you argued with HER!! what company does that! This is the worst company as far as customer service, product, ethics, values, practice, and overall anything

Richelle S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Physical therapy software

Reviewed on 2020/11/20

Overall, it does what it is used for, to document data

Pros

Its safety features in gaining access into the actual program with the need for password and the autosave to prevent loss of entered data

Cons

There always appears to be a glitch in this software on the actual home page once you gain access, there is a overlap of words

Charlene T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Poor Customer Service for Return Calls

Reviewed on 2017/03/07

I like the feel and energy of the company.

Pros

Ease of use and features. Weekly training is very useful for new employees. Great support during and after Hour calls upon call in.

Cons

Too many individual report tools that are not integrated. Can't print staff patient load. Schedule list all visits for that staff then you have to go in and delete repeated patients. Horrible customer service when it comes to return phone calls and specific issues with billing. Staff ignore and fail to return calls period. Seems like that the culture of dealing with clients with problems with software. Updates to software with no instructions on changes for new process. Billing insurance companies on Axxess needs work.

Cesar T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

8 year experience has been great with much ease of usage and software always stays compliant...

Reviewed on 2018/08/21

Keep up the excellent work in updating the software for compliance.

Pros

Oasis, SNV note format always keeps in compliance with regulatory, and very easy to use. Plan of care stays in compliance as well keeping everything needed on a easy to read format.

Cons

Report center could be a little better. Commonly used reports such as employee payroll, weekly schedules, census by physician etc etc. could be a bit more user friendly.

Augusta C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

AXXESS DDE ASSISTANCE

Reviewed on 2015/08/12

Pros

USER FRIENDLY AND PUBLIC RELATION ASSISTANCE/CUSTOMER SERVICE IS SO GREAT AND KNOWLEDGEABLE.
EVERY THING IS MADE EASIER AND SIMPLIFIED.
YOU KNOW EXACTLY WHAT YOU BILLED AND HOW MUCH WAS MADE FOR THE CERT PERIOD: WHETHER YOU ARE LOSING FINANCE/MONEY.
IT BREAKS DOWN EVERY THING, AND IT UPDATES YOU ON A DAILY BASIS. EVERY THING IS CLEAR AND IN FRONT OF YOU. NO GUESSING GAME.
VERY SOPHISTICATED BUT YET USER FRIENDLY.
THIS SOFTWARE MAKES YOU ABLE TO MANAGE YOUR FINANCE/ACCOUNTING DEPARTMENT MORE EFFICIENTLY.

Cons

TO BE ABLE TO SWITCH BACK TO AGENCY CORE. I KNOW CONFIDENTIALITY IS A MUST WITH YOUR COMPANY, BUT IS THE PASS WORD CHANGE WITH YOUR EMPLOYEES OKAY?
SO FAR, I DON'T SEE ANY ISSUES. I HAD A CONCERN TODAY AND IT WAS RESOLVED: UPDATING MY DDE PASSWORD AND HOW TO CANCEL A BILLING.

Kendra P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Change is Hard, Axxess Remains the Best

Reviewed on 2018/04/06

Pros

Ease of use and compliance are top of mind. The recent changes to the software are great for companies that want to improve compliance.

Cons

I wish Axxess had a hospice product. We are forced now to use a hospice software that sucks. Communications about upcoming changes can be improved too.

Chris L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Lots of potential

Reviewed on 2018/10/26

Overall great for the cost to us. Need more speed in developing commonly used functions.

Pros

Housing all of our patient and employee data in one database. Billing and payroll exports.

Cons

The clinical POC documentation and app functionality have been a long time coming. We need it yesterday.

Kentrell L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Constant Access with Axxess!

Reviewed on 2017/02/17

Axxess provides high-quality education via on-demand videos, webinars, and live support. We are sure to stay on the cutting edge of advances and changes in the home health care industry.

Pros

Ease of Use
Emailed Notifications about Updates in the Industry
OASIS Scrubber

Cons

Wish the Messaging / Email System would allow the formation of email groups

Robert V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2017/06/26

Pros

1.Pricing
2. Easy to learn
3. initial phone support is helpful
4. Dashboard allows for quick reviews

Cons

1. glitches, when we call them in, we never hear back from tech support
2. Accounting for the most part never returns phone calls
3. Logging in/out between programs

Cecilia G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy

Reviewed on 2017/06/29

Pros

I really enjoy billing through axxess is really easy just a push of buttons and it goes straight through.

Cons

When i submitt raps and finals Sometimes i can't find them under the claims on the DDE and i have to resubmit.

Amy B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Love the mobile app

Reviewed on 2017/06/16

Pros

The mobile app is very easy to use. I don't need internet when I'm at my patients home taking notes.

Cons

Sometimes the mobile app times out and kicks me out. Call their customer support when you're having issues.

Joy T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

UPDATE/ENHANCEMENTS TAKE MONTHS TO YEARS, WHICH SHOULD BE EVERY (2) WE

Reviewed on 2015/07/30

Pros

SALES TEAM IS AWESOME, DEVELOPERS-POOR, SUPPORT TEAM IS "IFFY"
TRAINING TEAM-POOR

Cons

REPORTS ARE NOT ACCESSIBLE IN COMPUTER MUST REQUEST REPORTS AND WAIT FOR THEM TO BE SENT.
POOR PAYROLL GENERATION
POOR DATA RETRIEVAL: MARKETING SOURCES; BY DATE RANGE: UNABLE TO TRACK INDIVIDUAL REFERRAL SOURCES BY DATE RANGE
UNABLE TO HAVE OASIS DATA COMPARISON FROM SOC-DISCHARGE
UNABLE TO SHOW INSTANT BILLING NEEDS; PRIOR TO FINAL: I.E. IF 485 NOT SENT/RECEIVED/MD ORDERS NOT SENT/RECEIVED. POOR EVV USE IN FIELD AND IS NOW AN EXTRA MONTHLY COST. BUT ONLY USABLE 50% OF TIME

Response from Axxess Team

Dear Joy,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with Axxess. We truly value customer feedback and always seek to give our customer’s the best experience possible. We will have one of our success coaches reach out to you to assist with the issue you are experiencing. Thousands of agencies like you trust our user-friendly software to grow their business and focus on patient care. Our philosophy is to focus on our customers at all time and your voice matters.

Thank you for choosing Axxess!

Sincerely,
Your Friends at Axxess

Riz V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Axxess Partnership

Reviewed on 2015/07/13

Pros

The software is easy to use and we get top-notch support.

Cons

While the software addresses most of the functionalities we need to run the agency, there are other enhancements that can be made specifically on the reporting area. There are reports that I need as Administrator that's not in the canned reports.

Michelle D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Axxess is easy to use, but very limited.

Reviewed on 2017/07/13

This is a good basic system. It's simplicity makes it good for a small agency or a non-skilled agency.

Pros

Ease of use. I love the patient screen and scheduling screen. Customer service is pretty good.....N'at is wonderful. (CiCi too)

Cons

No good Financial reports. No production report. The claims history is jumbled, and can't sort by year. Billing for commercial gets divided by episode (double the work). A/R are inaccurate if a partial payment has been made. No way to search invoice numbers...VERY IMPORTANT! Many companies pay us using invoice numbers only (no patient names). On schedules, why are there 2 dates: visit and scheduled? Once the visit date has been changed, it should appear corrected in the schedule center. The email system is a joke. You can't search for emails, and replies don't carry over the patient name so you don't know who the patient is without someone putting it in the body of the email each time. Ins the insurance profiles, there needs to be a place for us to make notes, i.e. "fax invoices w/notes" or "bill within 48 hours of visit" etc. Plus, usually there is something in the system that is not working at any given time that requires a "work around"

Shelly L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Started out strong but fizzled out

Reviewed on 2018/11/02

Pros

When we started with the company in 2013 we were somewhat pleased with the software. It had it perks.

Cons

This software had us so out of compliance with the COPs and state regulations that it has taken us 7 months to begin to get back in to compliance. We had to change software in order to do this. Then we had a nurse who was not doing her job and using the copying feature which we were advised was a great thing by Axxess but ended up getting us further out of compliance. The customer service was horrible and my staff and I not only called, emailed support but upper management without calls back or follow ups. After stopping payment they shut us off midday jeopardizing patient safety. We pulled our records but most were corrupted and blank.

Jacklord P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

AXXESS is the best software in the market today!

Reviewed on 2016/11/18

I know that each person have their own preference, but AXXESS is the best software out there today. I have used other software programs before, but I chose AXXESS for our agency simply because the system is user friendly and the people we dealt with from AXXESS provided us with excellent customer service. From the very beginning when we were inquiring down to the training and implementation to the present day, AXXESS customer service team never failed to impress. They were all very professional yet makes you feel comfortable and relaxed while handling your business. And the company never stopped in moving forward with its innovation and staying up to date with the technology while implementing compliance to all the changes in the field of home healthcare. This is what makes AXXESS the best software that is out there today.

Pros

Ease of use and awesome technical support.

Cons

The cost and value of new added features.

Sharon J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software

Reviewed on 2018/06/06

Pros

I love the ease of use and the training they provide. I like that they have videos we can watch over and over again to learn their system.

Cons

There are no real cons at this time. We like their products and our nurses really love using it. It is helped us with recruiting more staff.

Ernesto G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

administrator

Reviewed on 2017/06/28

no

Pros

It's very user friendly. I have been using Axxess for many years. If we need help, we always get someone on the line to help us.

Paula F.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Reviewed on 2013/06/28

As a home health regulatory consultant, I run into a lot of software. I have kept a running list of ones my clients have used but I have been very impressed by the features and commitment to compliance I see in the AXXESS Software.

In addition to the multiple access points for clinical, administrative, billing, scheduling, and QA functions - the checks and balances built into the software makes accuracy and ease of use as reliable as anything I've seen on the market.

As a former software trainer, I have been involved in various conversions and find the AXXESS team not only efficient in data transfer and implementation but very expedient. The process has been fast and seamless. And the 12-month agreement as a simple 30-day cancellation clause that helps clients feel secure when they sign on, unlike other companies that have made the contract pricey and restrictive.

Support is available after hours and on weekends from people who have first hand home health experience. Even beginning users find the training and support to be a boost to their user experience.

AXXESS is truly a company that adheres to its values of integrity and customer support. Their goal is to help agencies provide the best care patients deserve using the advances of technology while ensuring regulatory compliance.

Anna P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Service

Reviewed on 2017/10/19

Very pleased with the software

Pros

Always helpful and organized . Fast working and always up to date software. Would absolutely recommend.

Cons

Remittance sometimes has to be reloaded , but when call in usually takes a day or two and you Reload them on your end.

Margaret O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A SATISFIED CONSUMER

Reviewed on 2017/03/02

HAVING USED SYENERGY FOR SEVEN YEARS BEFORE SWITCHING TO AXXESS, IT WAS A VERY EASY TRANSITION. ITS A VERY USER FRIENDLY SOFTWARE

Pros

USER FRIENDLY EVEN FOR THE LEAST COMPUTER OLDER EMPLOYEES

Cons

NONE REALLY, but will like the ability to incorporate our own forms into the templets

Leilani F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

MAJOR SOFTWARE FLAW ON PDGM with our agency

Reviewed on 2020/03/05

Poor customer service! They always gave us a ticket number that most of the time we had to follow up on instead of their staff following up with us.
Axxess Staff should be trained more thoroughly with troubleshoooting problems

Pros

It’s less complicated than the other softwares we tried.

Cons

Customer support staff were inconsistent in troubleshooting our issue with submitting claims under PDGM which has caused a major delay in our billing process. We got different answers from different staff, depending on who we spoke with. Very frustrating especially when you have payroll to worry about. I have a full report of what transpired for any inquiries.

Frank B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

RN mental health software usability healthcare

Reviewed on 2016/11/03

The software does have functionality and interfaces nicely via your computer. I would more instructional videos on using an iPad and iPhone in greater depth.

Pros

The fact that you can do your notes on the computer is helpful.

Cons

Need Spell check grammar check interfacing better with iOS products. Medicare templates check off list so you don't miss anything. Make operation easier have example notes for mental health psychiatry which is an up-and-coming area in home healthcare.

Funke A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

the best software

Reviewed on 2016/09/13

Pros

I have used the software for the last 5 years and i have nothing bad to say about it. the support staff is very accessible and available to answer all questions.

Cons

Nothing bad to say about the software. they fix bugs fast and always communicate with clients