Prisync

Competitor Price Tracking and Dynamic Pricing Software

Overall rating

4,8 /5
(129)
Value for Money
4,7/5
Features
4,5/5
Ease of Use
4,7/5
Customer Support
4,9/5

98%
recommended this app
Sort by

129 Reviews

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Software For Price Comparison

Reviewed on 2021/10/07

very happy

very happy

Pros

Easy of use
Support
Accuracy
Smart Price

Cons

Its shows raw data , they can show more infographics

Ashleigh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Arguably the Best Price Competitor Price Checking Service

Reviewed on 2020/03/25

Neat, effective and the best service our business has encountered.

Neat, effective and the best service our business has encountered.

Pros

Prisync has a lovely neat and easy to use design, the support team is never not available (from my experience) for any issues you might have at any time and they track all our competitions pricing and send us an update everyday (via email). It's efficient, easy and definitely 'does what it says on the box".

To compare it to other websites with similar functionality that we have used; it is the neatest looking, easiest to use, with the best support services that we've found and has so far been the most willing to work with our business and accommodate our needs. Other companies have given us excuses about the lack of support or errors or lack of functionality but Prisync just delivers, with helpful and friendly support.

Cons

It would be helpful if we could further organise our products into categories (besides the given: "I'm Cheapest", "Cheapest" etc.). For example some days our company wishes to only quickly check the pricing of the ranges of airguns that we sell, I currently have to search each individual airgun in order to check the range or sift through multiple pages. It would be nice to be able to check all Camping Equipment/ all Airguns etc. Also they are one of the more expensive price checking services but they seem to have the best overall service.

Nick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Use Prisync for pricing and availability overview

Reviewed on 2021/12/14

Once all key products were in Prisync it's been easy to use and saves time.

Once all key products were in Prisync it's been easy to use and saves time.

Pros

It helps us track the price and availability of all our key products at all our key resellers. It also saves a lot of time since doing this manually would take much longer.

Cons

It took long to start using Prisync; to get all the products we want to track entered into the system.

Jordan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

This Product is amzing

Reviewed on 2019/05/21

My overall experience with Prisync has been amazing I have been using them for over a year and they...

My overall experience with Prisync has been amazing I have been using them for over a year and they have the best customer support that I have seen. They always respond quickly and are willing to help with any question that you may have. I have also noticed that for the service and price of prisync there is no competitor that can offer better. Prisync makes life easier and does that work that employing hundreds of people daily does.

Pros

The way the software is organized makes it very convenient to use. It is very easy to find your products, your competitor products and price increases with this software. Bulk uploading URL's is also amazingly efficient ans saves an unbelievable amount of time.

Cons

I honestly do not have anything bad to say about this software.

Roel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very clear overview of price position

Reviewed on 2019/01/30

Fast follow up of the selling prices of our competitors.
To have at any time a competitive pricing.

Fast follow up of the selling prices of our competitors.
To have at any time a competitive pricing.

Pros

Visual presentation of your price position
Possibility to add a mulitplicator/divider for differences in selling units of your competitor

Cons

Points that could be improved:
1. possibility to update the product cost, product name, brand and category via the batch import tool
2. don't treat URL's with multiplicator/divider as separate competitor
3. Daily number of price changes (Increased/decreased) -> also split this number per competitor (including link)
4. Possibility to filter on ‘I’m cheapest’ + filter “difference > than X%” to have a quick overview of products you are maybe offering to low

Jeff
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Extremely valuable everyday tool.

Reviewed on 2021/01/19

Prisync has become very important to our day to day business and plays a vital role in our success.

Prisync has become very important to our day to day business and plays a vital role in our success.

Pros

The website dashboard is very simple and intuitive. We run multiple reports everyday to monitor thousands of product SKUs. This allows us to remain very competitive and even occasionally catch our own errors.

Cons

There have been only a few instances where a price wont be pulled despite having the correct URL. However, the support team is great and always very quick to respond and resolve any issues.

Tahir
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Service

Reviewed on 2017/06/13

There are about 7000 products in our e-store and the biggest problem is to track the prices of all...

There are about 7000 products in our e-store and the biggest problem is to track the prices of all products. We needed a solution for automatic tracking and prisync was the best service with fast support and good pricing. Easy to use and easy to get reports.

Pros

Excellent service with fast and friendly support, we've been using the product about 2 years and the biggest problem in e-commerce nowadays is price tracking, thanks to prisync; completely solves this problem.

Cons

Sometimes it doesn't load on desktep and mobile, it would be good if the service has an app for mobile.

Carl
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My choice for automated pricing

Reviewed on 2022/02/07

Through constant monitoring we found our main competitors and managed to subdue their pricing...

Through constant monitoring we found our main competitors and managed to subdue their pricing model. Since we integrated pricing, revenue almost doubled.

Pros

This software delivers its promise with a very high reliability. It is very easy to configure from within and the support on the dashboard is fantastic

Cons

It was a difficult to connect the api to our manages store, since there was not ready made plugin.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A very good price tracking service!

Reviewed on 2017/12/22

Pros

Very easy to use, requires just one time setup and all the rest is updated regulary quit frequnetly so it guaranteed most accurate data
Customer service is superb.
Fair cost.

Cons

Dynamic pricing is very useful, but rules must be perfected.
It should be possible to choose when schedul the updating of prices.
There is no alerts information for broken URL.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Service, Allows to automate a lot of our work.

Reviewed on 2019/02/14

Pros

Easy, intuitive interface, great customer service, very good value for money.

Cons

Automated competitor match could be released already, it would make software even more powerful.

Neil
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product and excellent support team

Reviewed on 2020/03/25

Great company to work with and an excellent site/product/service.

Great company to work with and an excellent site/product/service.

Pros

The support is amazing and allows you to move forward at a faster pace. The software allows you to see what is going on at a drop of a hat and offers some great export tools.

Cons

no downsides that i am aware of and if i have issues then i tell the team and they sort them out.

Zelia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to learn, share and use.

Reviewed on 2017/06/13

Better overview of the products and pricing in the company as well as our competitors. Analyzing of...

Better overview of the products and pricing in the company as well as our competitors. Analyzing of data and better use of information for reports.

Pros

Its is available on excel thru export of the data and back up all information you have inputted. Work great for analyzing data and giving reports.

Cons

When it come to receiving the email's daily wish there was a weekly option and to compress all the categories of one person in to one mail.

Thomas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Prisync - nothing better!

Reviewed on 2021/06/16

Amazing!

Amazing!

Pros

The setup and ease of use. Support is incredible!

Cons

There is nothing I don't like. I enjoy every part of Prisync.

Carlos
Overall rating
  • Industry: Photography
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A great tool for everyone that sells online

Reviewed on 2017/07/21

Many time saved checking prizes online

Many time saved checking prizes online

Pros

It's really easy to use and you have all the info available with two clics. If you need anything, you have a great customer service that will help you in minutes!

Cons

No problems at this moment. Everithing that happened to me has been cheked and repaired the same day

Suzie
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I use Prisync daily and find it very helpful and easy to navigate.

Reviewed on 2017/06/13

Very useful in my day to day job. Excellent customer support!

Very useful in my day to day job. Excellent customer support!

Pros

The interface is very user friendly and straight forward.

Cons

Issues with links not working, so have to manually check and report links, which is time consuming.

A
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Perfect service + ease of use

Reviewed on 2018/09/03

Good price quality.

Good price quality.

Pros

The software is easy to use and when help is needed One mail or chat is enough.
New functions are constantly being added.

Cons

Sometimes a link does not work while the item is just in stock

Nicola
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Useful

Reviewed on 2023/03/02

Pros

Have found to be a useful product with good responsive support

Cons

At the moment I do not have any complaints about the software

Ertan
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

What a great tool that helps keeping yourself updated about competitive price !

Reviewed on 2018/03/22

Pros

Prisync has a great user friendly interface and it helps that analyse all what you need quickly. You also get real time notifications so it provides to take needed actions rapidly.

Cons

I am sure that they try to develop for better product matching system automatically, instead of manual product matching. I believe it helps to us to save time.

Luke
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to setup & edit - daily email reports & great customer service

Reviewed on 2017/10/23

Pros

Ease of product setup & editing. Able to split reports into category or brands makes updating prices quick & easy.

Cons

Some websites block auto search for their prices thus rendering results incomplete & refreshing website price grab individually can be time consuming.

Laura
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product, increases price competitiveness!

Reviewed on 2017/07/07

Price Competitiveness!

Price Competitiveness!

Pros

Prisync will send you 2 excel files (also downloadable) daily on the tracked items. The excel formatting is consistent and easy to do post analysis with

Cons

Competitors often update their URLs, causing them to be dead. We are not updated on such outdated/dead links and we usually only find out about them by way of chance.
The last time I spoke to Prisync, they are already working on this feature. Looking forward to the great improvement!

Imtiaz
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great software

Reviewed on 2019/01/30

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend

Pros

Very helpful live chat staff and good clear front end

Cons

Some uploads a little tricky. You can't download saved urls although the staff will do this if you make a request

Monica
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Efficient and easy to use competitor price tracking

Reviewed on 2019/01/18

Great

Great

Pros

It is extremely intuitive to use and very efficient.
We only tested the professional version that was extremely helpful to keep an eye on prices but we will upgrade to the premium version as we need it for more than 100 products and also are looking forward to test the market place feature. We will also benefit from the API integration feature.

Cons

Cannot think of one. The only downside I see is that the basic version does not have the API integration feature.

Mariana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great App!

Reviewed on 2020/05/13

Pros

We've had a very good experience with Prisync:
- Setup was very easy.
- Customer service is always friendly and quick to respond.
- It works well, its functionalities have exceded our expectations.

Cons

So far everything's good. Whenever we had any setup issues customer service was always there for us.

Alternatives Considered

Competera

Reasons for Switching to Prisync

Great value for money!
Katrina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Convenient tool

Reviewed on 2020/03/26

Pros

This product makes the control of the prices much easier and the customer service is on really good level.

Cons

The price monitoring of some websites goes down frequently. Though it does get solved it means the monitoring is inaccurate. Quite limited features unless you get an expensive plan.

alexander
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

great product, we only use it as a comparison tool but looking at the repricing option

Reviewed on 2018/03/20

Pros

easy to add and compare with links instead on google shopping EAN code.

Cons

we have more domains with the same product but in different languages. we want to compare with different countries that makes it time consuming . but if it is done it is great.