105 reviews

Prisync

Competitor Price Tracking and Dynamic Pricing Software

4,9 /5 (105 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,9 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
105 reviews
Ashleigh G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Arguably the Best Price Competitor Price Checking Service

Reviewed on 2020/03/25

Neat, effective and the best service our business has encountered.

Pros

Prisync has a lovely neat and easy to use design, the support team is never not available (from my experience) for any issues you might have at any time and they track all our competitions pricing and send us an update everyday (via email). It's efficient, easy and definitely 'does what it says on the box".

To compare it to other websites with similar functionality that we have used; it is the neatest looking, easiest to use, with the best support services that we've found and has so far been the most willing to work with our business and accommodate our needs. Other companies have given us excuses about the lack of support or errors or lack of functionality but Prisync just delivers, with helpful and friendly support.

Cons

It would be helpful if we could further organise our products into categories (besides the given: "I'm Cheapest", "Cheapest" etc.). For example some days our company wishes to only quickly check the pricing of the ranges of airguns that we sell, I currently have to search each individual airgun in order to check the range or sift through multiple pages. It would be nice to be able to check all Camping Equipment/ all Airguns etc. Also they are one of the more expensive price checking services but they seem to have the best overall service.

Zelia H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to learn, share and use.

Reviewed on 2017/06/13

Better overview of the products and pricing in the company as well as our competitors. Analyzing of data and better use of information for reports.

Pros

Its is available on excel thru export of the data and back up all information you have inputted. Work great for analyzing data and giving reports.

Cons

When it come to receiving the email's daily wish there was a weekly option and to compress all the categories of one person in to one mail.

Erika Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent pricing tool

Reviewed on 2019/06/03

It helps us also in tracking list prices of all the catalogue of our greatest competitor, in a really fast way.

Pros

Prisync is really easy to use. Moreover, customer service is very fast and nice.
You can get competitors prices in a few hours and be told with a daily report of any changes.

Cons

You need any single url of your competitors products.

Sven D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

a great tool, easy to use, ...

Reviewed on 2019/01/25

Pros

it does it job perfect, and it has the right possibilities to scrape our competitors website, even though the data is sometimes in specific formats.

short line with the customer support

Cons

extra conditions to define your smart price would be great

Sophie T.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

As a company we have been using Prisync for a total of 4 months and i love how easy it is to...

Reviewed on 2018/03/13

Pros

The best thing about Prisync's software is how quick it is to use, i am able to simply export a spreadsheet with my preferred brands or products and i can quickly see/use the spreadsheet to see which products we can increase or decrease in priced to match our company competitors.

Cons

Unfortunately, the only downsides to Prisync is that the filter categories are not that accurate. For example, to filter your products into 'I'm Cheapest' filters the products that are already matching competitor prices. Which means you do need to filter through the products to actually work out which ones we are cheapest on throughout our competitors instead of it just showing which ones we are actually cheapest on.

Victor M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Pricing Monitoring Software

Reviewed on 2019/04/03

Certainly a software that will help your company grow faster and boost revenue

Pros

Simple to use, to see data and to import/export products in scale. In addition, their customer support is undoubtedly accurate and powerful.

Cons

Could have the 'Price History' or 'Advanced Mail Reports' option in the Medium Plan

Deon K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product !!!

Reviewed on 2020/03/29

Exceptional , they reply to my emails within a few hours if not minitues.

Pros

The software enables me to stay market competitive.

Cons

The pricing rules are a little limited. However their development team is currently in the process of adding additional features which will take this product from a 10/10 to an 11/10

Jean charles M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

easy to use, great service, very proactive, just great

Reviewed on 2017/12/04

better managing of our price on the market

Pros

Very user-friendly and I tried many competitors !! The interface is easy, the support is effective. Continue like that please !!

Cons

for me the only option missing is : "allow prisync to connect through login/password on the website we want to scan"

Pinzar C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to follow other competitor's prices, time for this action decreased a lot with this soft.

Reviewed on 2018/03/12

Time winning.

Pros

Online presentation easy to use, daily reports by email - I can see anytime changes on prices, quickly answers from behind team of prisync.

Cons

Would be better to have more indicators in excel reports, like differences between lower price and own price.

Jackson T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent Support Team

Reviewed on 2018/09/04

Pros

Latest market's information will get noticed by everyday and will keep our business competitive every moment!

Cons

Should be the small technical error such as different amount showed between the official link.

Begüm Ü.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product for E-commerce websites

Reviewed on 2018/12/11

We use it in our e-commerce website and it provides us with good results.

Pros

Prisync is a very useful tool to watch our competitor's price changes. We use it to keep our prices competitive and using this software improved our e-commerce website's performance. It is easy to use and easy to onboard.

Cons

It is overall very useful. The price is a bit high but when we began to earn more, it covers this price.

Aaron R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

In general the software has been reliable and has been very useful to our company.

Reviewed on 2017/06/29

It has allowed us to increase our profit margin and keep an eye on competitors prices.

Pros

The layout of the site is brilliant. Reading data is incredibly easy and accessible. The software also runs off Excel reports with great detail.

Cons

There have been a few issues with the feed, specifically bringing in the right prices and interpreting them correctly.

William T.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Prisync is a super awesome tool!

Reviewed on 2016/05/30

Prisync is a super awesome tool to automate & streamline price checking process for the thousands of products we carry on AsmaraKu.com. We use this tool to ensure we stay competitive in a highly price sensitive market such as Indonesia.

Sandip P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

The perfect solution for gathering competitor intelligence

Reviewed on 2016/05/15

Prisync is the perfect solution for gathering competitor intelligence and we benefit by reacting to market changes in timely manner. Customer service has been great, with quick responses.

Rory M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Prisync Price Monitoring

Reviewed on 2016/11/14

Excellent product, in my business keeping our product prices competitive in the market place is so important. Prisync allows me to easily do this.

Steve P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Powerful program that pays for itself in time saved.

Reviewed on 2016/05/31

Prisync is a simple to use yet powerful program that pays for itself in time saved. Would not hesitate to recommend it.

Juan carlos M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great and affordable product

Reviewed on 2017/11/22

Better cusomer insights.

Pros

Very easy to use and the customer service. Being able to have data every day took us to have better business decisions.

Cons

Would love more datamining. Would love to see more and advance filters, more historica data not only with actual price but integrated with purchases.

Katy W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Trusted competitor price tracker

Reviewed on 2019/06/11

We are able to keep on top of and be aware of our price positioning within the market and adjust accordingly so that we are always better priced or in line. This saves time scrawling the internet manually and means that we can just log in to one portal and see a summary of our price positioning at any given time.

Pros

It is easy to navigate, gives a clear summary of products tracked on the dashboard and allows you to track multiple competitors for each product. It gives you recommendations on pricing based on rules you input into the system and you can star your most important products which are then sent in automated reports to your email to make sure you're aware of price changes for those products.

Cons

Unable to remove out of stock products at the moment without doing it manually.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very easy to use. Being able to have data every day took us to have better business decisions...

Reviewed on 2017/12/07

easy to use and being able to have data every day took us to have better business decisions.

Pros

Very easy to use and easy to compare competitor pricing. Being able to have data every day took us to have better business decisions.

Cons

There is no alerts information in prisync tools for broken URL. Would love to see more and advance filters, more historica data not only with actual price but integrated with purchases.

Neil B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product and excellent support team

Reviewed on 2020/03/25

Great company to work with and an excellent site/product/service.

Pros

The support is amazing and allows you to move forward at a faster pace. The software allows you to see what is going on at a drop of a hat and offers some great export tools.

Cons

no downsides that i am aware of and if i have issues then i tell the team and they sort them out.

Denise W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A pricing tool that works

Reviewed on 2019/05/16

I am very happy with my experience. The customer service is quick and kind. The tool works and makes the pricing part of my job a lot easier. The freedom with which you can add as many links as you like to your products. It is also a system that works visually so you can see at a glance when you are cheaper or more expensive.

Pros

That I can add any links I want to every product. It updates the prices quite frequently. The system tells you when other competitors change their prices. The export is pretty clear and easy to use.

Cons

There are some features I would like to see in the future. Those are more nice to have than anything though.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy, convenience and easy to use for price comparison.

Reviewed on 2018/01/19

Pros

Prisync API is very usefule, we can extact the data and do automation in-house. The dashboard and report are very helpful and insightful.

Cons

The pricing plans are a bit costly, and it is not working on some of the website. Also sometime the price update part is just gets slow.

Tim Z.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product, delivers what it promises at a fair price

Reviewed on 2018/03/21

Pros

Very easy to use and for new members of the team to pick up when needed. Delivers good quality results and helps us keep track of competitors. Customer service is incredibly good when we've had questions.

Cons

It would be useful to have some better filtering, perhaps with action points to be taken (e.g. where we are not JOINT cheapest). It should be noted there are improvements all the time though so maybe this is possible by the time of reading this review.

Suzie M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I use Prisync daily and find it very helpful and easy to navigate.

Reviewed on 2017/06/13

Very useful in my day to day job. Excellent customer support!

Pros

The interface is very user friendly and straight forward.

Cons

Issues with links not working, so have to manually check and report links, which is time consuming.

Vinai L.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The app is very easy to use and support is very helpful if needed

Reviewed on 2018/03/09

It makes it easy to track my competitors and also reduce to time taken to note any price changes.

Pros

Great insight into your competition. Tracks price changes and Out of stock The app lets you enter the cost of goods, so it is easy to work out if your products are profitable.

Cons

Would love them to provide a calculator for the mark up on your item. As you have the ability to put in cost of goods