CompuCal Reviews

CompuCal

Software tool for calibration management and implementation

(9 reviews)
Denis O.

Denis O Brien Stryker

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/13
Review Source: Capterra

In terms of administrative tasks such as adding removing new users; forecasting and completing work schedules and reporting on work schedule completion the system works really well and as a system owner is easy to manage. In the eight to nine years we are using CompuCal we have not had a single system outage or breakdown causing work or other delays. to use and manage. One of the hidden benefits the software has provided over the years is the use of the system in audit front rooms to address audit requests as they arise, negating the need to print documents and delay the audit process.

Pros

The software is very easy to use, the titles to links and screen tabs make it easy to navigate to the information you need with all details very clearly displayed. There is also a lot of scope to add as much detail for each asset as you feel is needed.
Value for money is one of the greatest benefits to this software.

Cons

We are running from an older version (Version 6.2.0.4.1 ) of the software on an internal instance. We find a high number of the screens and reports take a long time to populate and refresh. I am informed this runs a lot faster in the current version.
The reporting is not as flexible as I would like either but again the newer functionality addresses this somewhat

Response from CompuCal Calibration Solutons

Thank you, Denis, for your positive review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with CompuCal. We are happy that you find our software easy-to-use.
Regarding the reports, there have been a lot of improvements. In the latest version the report generation performance has increased significantly. Moreover, we have added more types of reports to offer maximum flexibility and data configurability to our customers.
Now, the users can generate their own reports in three different ways: Customisable Excel Reports, SQL Excel Reports, and Crystal Reports.
With Custom Excel Reports, users can easily create their own reports with drag and drop selection.
With SQL Excel and Crystal Reports users have full flexibility to retrieve and manipulate any data from the database
Excel reports can be sent automatically via email on a predefined date and time.
We hope you have the opportunity to benefit from these new features soon.
Thanks again for posting such a great review.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Ruben V.

Calibration Software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/08
Review Source: Capterra

With the help of CompuCal and their support team, we have managed to realize great efficiency when it comes to reporting both the quality and the financial KPI's which are related to the calibration management.
The historical data in the database, now up to 10 years, is still providing us with lots of useful information to continue our improvements of the calibrations.

Pros

There are two things I like about the software. First of all, the amount of customization which is possible with the various reporting. This helps us a lot in managing our day-to-day calibrations and maintenance tasks.
Second, I like the development of the software. The team behind the software listen to our needs, and, if possible, embed these needs as new functionality in new releases.

Cons

At the moment the planning and scheduling can be improved. At the moment we use work-rounds and it would be nice if this can be done via the software as well.

Response from CompuCal Calibration Solutons

Thank you, Ruben, for your positive review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with CompuCal. We aim to continuously improve CompuCal's software and service to meet our customers¿ expectations. Thank you for recognising it.
Regarding the scheduling and planning improvements, we will be more than happy to discuss your suggestions, as always. We will be in touch directly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Willie M.

We use Compucal daily and find it to be an excellent product with great support behind it.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/07/20
Review Source: Capterra

Allows us to run a calibration business, scheduling calibrations on multiple client sites.

Pros

The scheduling of calibrations per client is great. We have multiple clients and manage all the calibrations via compucal. The functionality of the software is simple yet powerful. Ongoing development of the software has brought in new features and the Client app running offline allowing us to enter calibration results and maintenance task results in the field is reducing our administration post calibration significantly, let alone the improvement in data security. Also need to mention the support we got from the Compucal team in getting setup with the software and their help with addressing any issues we encountered when using the software in the past 2 years.

Cons

The information I like to see about an instrument is available but over spread over a few screens. If possible it would be great to have this on a single screen. But this is only a wish list item rather than a negative.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Mark M.

CompuCal - must have Calibration Management Tool

Reviewed on 2015/02/11
Review Source: Capterra

With the right operator/ user training, CompuCal is a must have tool for calibration management. It is a flexible and easy to use management tool suited to meet the strict regulations enforced in the regulated industries. CompuCal is a scalable solution and can be tailored to suit small, medium and large enterprises.
For me, the automated scheduling and planning which ensures that you will never miss a calibration, is a key feature.
The ease at which all data is so easily retreivable means prepartion time for an audit in mimimal.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Christophe R.

Training on Compucal Version 6.3

Reviewed on 2015/02/11
Review Source: Capterra

I have recently been trained on the version 6.3 of Compucal. The training was over two days and was very beneficial. Compucal is a very user friendly software and this is not at the expense of respecting all the best practices of calibration: planning, recording, ensuring traceability, etc.
I will be using the hosted version, for calibration activities which means I can benefit from Compucal without having (as a first step) to integrate in to my IT plateform.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Neil G.

CompuCal has improved our Maintenance & Calibration Management immensely

Reviewed on 2015/03/30
Review Source: Capterra

As multi site, multi time zone manufacturing company, the introduction of CompuCal has removed a huge amount of hurdles in the management of the maintenance and calibration of all of our equipment. Jobs are completed on time and with minimal disruption to our production lines thanks to the system management CompuCal offers. This is an excellent cloud based system.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Peter L.

Excellent "Customer focussed" solution

Reviewed on 2015/03/30
Review Source: Capterra

Compucal is an industry leading management solution that has evolved over many years by listening to customer feedback, understanding and delivering on regulatory agency requirements and providing innovative user friendly solutions.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

John C.

Best value-for-money CCMS on the market.

Reviewed on 2015/03/30
Review Source: Capterra

Easily configured, good reporting tools, great support staff whenever help was needed.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Noel B.

Product Rating

Reviewed on 2015/03/30
Review Source: Capterra

Very satisfied on all of the above

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support