Asset Essentials Reviews

Asset Essentials

Improve productivity and drive smarter operations decisions.

Overall rating

4,4 /5
(248)
Value for Money
4,3/5
Features
4,2/5
Ease of Use
4,2/5
Customer Support
4,6/5

89%
recommended this app
Sort by

248 Reviews

Jeff
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Indian Community School Franklin, WI

Reviewed on 2021/10/20

Great experiences so far using the product.

Great experiences so far using the product.

Pros

Easy to use. Simple to explain/train others to use.

Cons

I like the product. It works very well for what we need.

Caleb
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Asset Essentials

Reviewed on 2020/03/09

Overall the company has been very good to work with. They are very responsive to questions and...

Overall the company has been very good to work with. They are very responsive to questions and issues, and have been there every step of the implementation.

Pros

Asset Essentials has a very easy to use platform and mobile app. It allows my technicians to stay on the move across our 5 facilities. They are no longer tied to a desk top for work order info and completion.

Cons

The only con i have seen is the system does not change the equipment status to unavailable when there is an in progress work order.

Alternatives Considered

MPulse and UpKeep

Reasons for Switching to Asset Essentials

The ease of use from the manager level to the operators. The functionality and reporting options as well as the integration of advanced technologies.
Shaun
Overall rating
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Definetantly not for manufacturing, load time galore

Reviewed on 2020/03/17

Overall i think this is a very beginner software with a ton of bugs and nonfunctional that they...

Overall i think this is a very beginner software with a ton of bugs and nonfunctional that they need to work out. Progress with bugs and these functionality problems take way too long if ever to be completed. Honestly wish we spent our money elsewhere.

Pros

setting up Pm's was a nice change from using Outlook calendar
Work request made it easier for staff to tell me about broken equipment
it does eliminate paper

Cons

very tough to start to use it because the lingo and they way they have it sorted doesn't really apply to manufacturing. to customize alot of thing you need them to do it because we don't have access. plus everything takes 5 at least 5 seconds to load. which doesn't sound like much but every thing you click will have load times.
The app is terrible and unusable. load times, restriction in functionality. bugs.
Ability to put in meter readings is terribly painful
You cant add parts while in a workorder. its a separate page you have to go to. and you can't complete tasks while on a computer.

Andrew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Rusd racine wisconsin

Reviewed on 2023/12/13

Excellent robust system to execute my work

Excellent robust system to execute my work

Pros

Thorough execution of work order management

Cons

Slow server response time though great features monile app

Mike
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Asset Essentials works great!

Reviewed on 2023/02/21

We used a paper system before and it was difficult to track recurring issues. I feel this will...

We used a paper system before and it was difficult to track recurring issues. I feel this will greatly improve the longer we use the system.

Pros

Ease of use and customizable without added costs. Implementation team was great and very responsive.

Cons

The general requester user is nice as you can have unlimited users, but staff needs to have an email to do this. We had to setup a dummy email account to set this up so anyone can submit a request. I might be nice to have a URL that can be setup instead of needing an email.

Alternatives Considered

eMaint CMMS

Reasons for Switching to Asset Essentials

I thought it was the best overall fit. AE had great reviews, cost effective and not overly complicated.
Arend
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

So far so good.

Reviewed on 2020/10/06

Pros

Too early to say what I like most, but very happy with the flexibility of the system and customer service. Lot's of tutorials.

Cons

Too early to tell. Only been using for a few days.

Alternatives Considered

eMaint CMMS

Reasons for Switching to Asset Essentials

System flexibility, customer support, small difference in price.
Julie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Asset Essentials has helped for tracking project requests across many maintenance categories

Reviewed on 2023/05/23

[sensitive content hidden] from Asset Essentials was patient and sat with us through several...

[sensitive content hidden] from Asset Essentials was patient and sat with us through several implementation meetings and trainings. She was knowledgeable and able to help us out tremendously.

Pros

A big advantage over before when work orders were in Maximo and facility project requests were not is that the system has greater transparency and is more modern and streamlined. We are going to be able to provide end users with automated updates so they know when action has been taken on their requests. This will be a time savings and prevent the need for as many manual emails. I really like that we can attach all sorts of documents like pdfs and photo files to the requests.

Cons

A drawback to our transition was that it was not without issues to take our large school system and large maintenance and operations team through the change to begin using Asset Essentials due to the complexities. Even though planning was well thought out we did have a delayed roll out and we did experience additional delays with user training. It would also be helpful to be able to attach smaller video files to requests.

patricia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review of Asset Essentials - Austin Academy

Reviewed on 2023/07/26

until this past year I had no complaintsAsset Essentials is purchased by the district and those in...

until this past year I had no complaintsAsset Essentials is purchased by the district and those in my position have limited input in what software/resources we use

Pros

Real time changes in asset status - inventory is current as one uses this product via scanning equipment

Cons

last fixed asset audit - validated equipment was somehow changed during the reconciliation and now most fixed assets are showing as 'in use' in the wrong location

Shawn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Asset Essentials great for schools

Reviewed on 2023/07/19

It's a great program with the proper training.

It's a great program with the proper training.

Pros

I love the work order process. Owners see what is done, when its done, etc.

Cons

Sometimes it's a little wonky. The filtering/sorting can be hard to figure out.

Richie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Asset Essentials the all around perfect management tool

Reviewed on 2023/12/12

Great System. Great Management tool. Reliable Customer Service

Great System. Great Management tool. Reliable Customer Service

Pros

The ease of using and navigating the site.

Cons

No real complaints other then the beginning setup was difficult but very easy to learn once started .

Jorge
Overall rating
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Robust and Intuitive Asset Management

Reviewed on 2019/11/08

I am very pleased with their current level of customer service. At the beginning there were a few...

I am very pleased with their current level of customer service. At the beginning there were a few people we dealt with that are no longer there that did not provide the same level of customer care as the ones that we deal with now.

Pros

We fell in love with the ease of use of the interface. The level of control over the maintenance technicians is phenomenal and the ability to provide a service request portal to users without needing to purchase additional licenses was a huge deal maker.

Cons

As with many new implementations, we ran into a few bugs at the beginning when we first implemented the software. With their amazing customer support, we were able to overcome those issues, but it is something to consider.

Alternatives Considered

Asset Panda and FaciliWorks CMMS

Reasons for Choosing Asset Essentials

The module for Quality did not provide all of the tools that were required by our maintenance team.

Response from Brightly

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are thrilled to hear you're pleased with our customer service and that Asset Essentials has been intuitive, easy to use and made your life easier!

Justin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Rhinegeist 11/26/19 Review

Reviewed on 2019/11/26

Overall the system meets our needs and what we are trying to accomplish. I would like to see better...

Overall the system meets our needs and what we are trying to accomplish. I would like to see better reports so that I can "fine tune" my team and trends.
Also on the original setup I was suppose to have unlimited storage, then they came back and said it would be "limited." There was also only one version of AE when I signed up, then the added AEE and wanted to change pricing. I was able to work out the issues, but still not exactly what was promised in the beginning.

Pros

I like the support availability and the ease of use. There are still areas where I think they can improve on, one being the mobile app (android/iphone).

Cons

Pulling certain reports and asset history is not user friendly. I have tried to work with them on multiple reports and it is always a nightmare of finding something that will work.

Response from Brightly

Hi Justin, thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and patience as we continue to enhance and add more functionality to Asset Essentials. If you ever have questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to your Account Manager or the Support team. We're glad you're part of The Dude!

Brandy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Railroad Manufacture
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Asset Essentials for Planned Maintenance

Reviewed on 2019/11/27

Overall Asset Essentials has been an incredible tool to show accountability for work orders on...

Overall Asset Essentials has been an incredible tool to show accountability for work orders on multiple levels from the techs, to requesters, to locations and even assets that are problematic.

Pros

It works great for prioritizing an keeping track of work orders from requesters along with planned maintenance schedules. The Report function is incredibly useful to assess where the techs are at with completion, labor hours, and availability.

Cons

The limited options for the tech accounts provide me with extra work editing their times. The timers are still tedious to use and when a work order is released on an asset it does not show details about the asset (ie. serial number or location) causing the techs to have to navigate to a different screen and research the asset to know which one it is exactly.

Response from Brightly

Hi Brandy, thank you for leaving a review! We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear Asset Essentials has been helpful with tracking and reporting. Thanks again for your feedback!

Sean
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

AE Complete

Reviewed on 2021/10/26

It's been great so far, no real complaints

It's been great so far, no real complaints

Pros

User friendly ease of access and great documentation

Cons

some features need to be relooked for personalization of operation, PM scheduling needs a little work

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to Access and Get Started

Reviewed on 2023/02/22

I have been very pleased with the program and has allowed us more time and information to improve...

I have been very pleased with the program and has allowed us more time and information to improve the PM we do from monthly to production based which was not possible without the program.

Pros

The software has all the flexibility it be used in most any maintenance department. Easy to add and duplicate work orders staffing, and people changes are easy to add and adjust. Simple to look up equipment history and track past issues.

Cons

The dash board and charting features are easy to get looking good but hard to adjust to your specific needs.

Jon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Support

Reviewed on 2023/07/13

We monitor time/money used to decide asset replacemwnt!

We monitor time/money used to decide asset replacemwnt!

Pros

Love the ease and power of data management. RIGHT AT YOUR FINGERTIPS!I really appreciate the staff at Brightly, they act as though I am their only customer! They are outstanding on follow-up of any issue we present! 10 star service!!!!!!!!!

Cons

Very few items, mostly in the clerical area.

tyler
Overall rating
  • Industry: Dairy
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

never can log in

Reviewed on 2019/05/28

poor waste of money cant even log in only once in a while very very poor

poor waste of money cant even log in only once in a while very very poor

Pros

software is well organized that is about it

Cons

everything, I can never seem to log in to the web site this is a website problem, also the program runs really slow if I knew what I know now I would have never invested so much time into this useless program

Response from Brightly

Hi Tyler, We're really sorry to hear this and would like to work with you to make things right or better understand how we can improve. Our support team is available at 877.868.3833 or [email protected] at your convenience. If you prefer that we contact you directly instead, please send us a direct message with your organization's name/contact information and a client success manager will be in touch immediately.

terry
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

A Days Work

Reviewed on 2023/07/19

okay

okay

Pros

i like not having to write on paper . Also like the options with material purchases and recording the information. just seems like it should have been this way for the last 25 years.

Cons

sometimes it runs REAL slow. Has not happened for awhile but when it happens its time to go home .

Paul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

First CMMS at Atlas

Reviewed on 2017/06/23

Pros

MaintenanceEdge start up has been amazingly simple. Once our equipment list was finalized and given to Dude Solutions, their team completed all the data entry allowing free time for our end users to familiarize themselves with the software. The navigation is easy and training went smoothly and quickly. The support staff has been lightening quick about any questions that have come up. On going weekly scheduled meeting with our dedicated representative from Dude have reinforced training and expanded regularly on our knowledge of the program.

Cons

There are a few functions that have been lacking that tech support has been made aware of. Not all of the reports are able to be automatically generated on a schedule, ie. Downtime. I would like to see the ability to toggle some of the fields on or off depending on the end users preferences.

Jay
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 2023/07/13

Our overll experiance has been very good, the company has good support and the product works very...

Our overll experiance has been very good, the company has good support and the product works very well.

Pros

I like it as it is very customizable, and scalable

Cons

It does not offer text messaging for high priority work orders.

Steven
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Asset Essentials Review

Reviewed on 2022/06/23

Work order tracking is a huge help. The overall experience has been great.

Work order tracking is a huge help. The overall experience has been great.

Pros

I like the ease of use and the ability to customize fields after initial implementation. End users are able to access the program remotely in the field which makes them more efficient.

Cons

The annual cost of the software seems high but as long as the software functions properly and is easy to use we will continue to use it.

Angelo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Mantenance manager

Reviewed on 2023/07/13

Great functionality and ease of use

Great functionality and ease of use

Pros

Scheduling future PM's and all work related work order job creation

Cons

The use of the calendar function can be corrected for a better read out footprint

Daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Satisfied user.

Reviewed on 2022/01/25

My experience with asset essentials has been good and the learning curve very small. Easy to use...

My experience with asset essentials has been good and the learning curve very small. Easy to use software.

Pros

Using asset essentials has been useful in many ways throughout our facility. Its fluent design and easy to learn features makes it a great working tool for our team.

Cons

The software periodically runs really slow making it difficult to keep up with the demanding assigning of work orders.

Steven
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

maintenance software

Reviewed on 2022/01/13

Good experience. I would definitely suggest this product to other companies who need a cheaper...

Good experience. I would definitely suggest this product to other companies who need a cheaper maintenance program that compares to the more expensive ones.

Pros

It is similar to the expensive programs I have used at previous jobs but at a better price. It is relatively easy to use with teaching aids built into the system.

Cons

It runs kind of slow at our facilities. could possibly be faster with a stronger internet.

Alexander
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good service, easy to use, help full for any labor logging system

Reviewed on 2023/07/25

Great

Great

Pros

You can add users and labor hours to any work order or project

Cons

Folders to store completed work orders for future verification