eTurns Reviews

eTurns

Cloud-based inventory management software

4.5/5 (42 reviews)
Carlos E.

Fast, and easy

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/02/07
Review Source: Capterra

Our company was using JD Edwards 9.1, and although this ERP did capture usage of materials, it was driven by only manual impute of consumables. With the addition of eTurns, our company was able to provide our 75 technicians with the ability to scan items in and out of our vehicles. This provided our purchasing team with real time, accurate consumption. Furthermore, this allowed us the ability to carry less items on the trucks and lowered our cost of goods carried in doing so. We reduced this average cost on truck from $20K, to $14K, while maintaining the same service levels to our customers. We also gained the ability for automate the managing of our ROP's, and ROQ's. The software managed our replenishment effectively to the point we were able to reduce out procurement staff from 8 reps to 3, moving them into other strategic roles. Our finance team also benefited from the real time reporting modules, allowing them a real time cost analysis of the consumed goods.

Pros

Light weight software, customizable, Very small learning curve, Great customer support, Detailed reporting

Cons

Some modules are only available on the website, or PDA.

Response from eTurns

Dear Carlos, thank you for your review of TrackStock and how it helped Service America to vastly reduce its cost of service. Having you call out specifically our "Great customer support" is also gratifying as we strive very hard to provide this differentiation. With regard to some modules only being available on the web or the PDA, we made the strategic decision early last year to providing all modules on both Smartphones as these devices seem to be the predominant choice for users. We look forward to your continued input on our capabilities. Thank you.
eTurns management

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Zachary T.

eTURNS

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/15
Review Source: Capterra

Gives great visual and control of our warehouse

Pros

The capability to breakdown data into a granular level.

Cons

Software is slow. takes a log time transitioning between pages

Response from eTurns

Dear Zach. We noticed this slowness too. It is partly driven by our growth. Consequently, we are implementing the following changes: 1) we are quadrupling the size of our database server on AWS, 2) we have switched to Windows SQL server 2017 Enterprise, which will also increase the security of your data, 3) we have moved all of the reporting workload to our Always-on database mirrored server, since all transactions have been instantaneously created there also, and finally 4) we have a Data Base Administrator continuously looking for the slower responding pages to improve response times. We appreciate your input. Please continually provide it on any topic either directly via email to us or through the Contact us page on our Web site.
eTurns management

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Cory P.

eTurns User Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/04
Review Source: Capterra

eTurns has allowed the company to systematically standardize daily sales transactions. The automated EDI process has reduced the labor hours and transaction frequency that would normal be allocated to inventory management of programs. The reporting capabilities allow Gexpro Services to provide additional value adds to our customer by identifying trends and predicting future projects needs. eTurns has a plethora of features and solutions that Gexpro Services as an end user, has yet to fully maximize. My experience with the eTurns has been extremely positive.

Pros

Reporting capabilities
Ability to manage customer owned inventory
Label design feature

Both the pull and order functions remove the internal manual entry process

Cons

The inability to mitigate duplicate scanning across all functions (orders/pulls/requisitions/work orders)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Eturns usability

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/11
Review Source: Capterra

We used eturns to maintain an offshore customers inventory with sight from both sides which worked flawlessly.

Pros

The software was relatively easy to use and provided a user friendly dash board.

Cons

The system needs "updated" better looking interface would be great.

Response from eTurns

Thank you for your review and input. One of eTurns TrackStock strengths is its configurability without involving developers. As such, TrackStock has a broad array of features targeted to a wide audience. Configuring TrackStock by turning off certain modules, hiding columns of information on any of the transaction grids, using UDFs (User Defined Fields) to further define items and/or transactions to suit your needs, and displaying fewer rather than more transactions all are designed to allow TrackStock to adapt to you, the user, in the most responsive and modern way. We don't believe in "one-size-fits-all" like older applications. The great news is you believe TrackStock is easy to use and has a user friendly Dashboard. Thank you.
eTurns management

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Tim A.

Personal Experience with Eturns

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/08/29
Review Source: Capterra

We handle Vendor managed inventory for one of our largest customers. Eturns has allowed us to provide a service to our customer by stocking inventory at their facility and keeping track of it with Eturns. This service, with Eturns capabilities, allow us to stock and sell more product for this customer. It also makes it easy to bill them weekly for material used and facilitate replenishment of material in a timely manner.

Pros

We use mobile app to scan material weekly. I love the the system will use those counts to determine how much material has been used, what needs to be replenished, and the availability of reports for usage and frequency of orders.

Cons

There is a ton of capability and it can be difficult at first to figure out the best ways to utilize Eturns for best results. Not the most intuitive, but once you learn what to use and how to navigate it is much easier to use day to day or week to week.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Ignacio V.

eTurns meets our needs as a customer

Reviewed on 2016/01/04
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Anixter is a distributor of advanced cabling and we've used eTurns/3 remote stockroom inventory software for over 15 years to help us manage the consigned inventories at our customer accounts. eTurns provides us with a solution that allows us to invoice on consumption, replenish as necessary and use one set of books to reconcile inventory. We are excited to move to eTurns/4 which is a browser-based solution. it is geared to our needs and that's another plus.

Cons

We wish they couldn't sell it to our competitors because it ends up being a good differentiator for us in sales engagements. Due to reasons beyond my control, this used to be the case prior to me joining the team

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Jimmy S.

eTurns

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/08
Review Source: Capterra

The capacity this tool has opened up for me is immeasurable. What once was a tedious and manual process is now simple scan and send.

Pros

eTurns is a great tool to streamline our inventory management. It allows for simple and accurate replenishment, optimizing our customer service offering to our customers. It's versatility and customization capabilities accommodate our complex service offering.

Cons

I've had no negative experiences. When we wanted it to do something it didn't have functionality for, the technical team re-engineered it from the back end to suffice our needs.

Response from eTurns

Dear Jimmy, thank you very much for your review of our software and how it has improved your customer service offering to your customers. Versatility and customization are very nice complements to what we have designed, all with the focus on helping you create a moat around your customers to prevent your competition from taking your business. Your additional complement on how we were responsive in providing a re-engineered solution to your needs, when our original product did not provide what was required, was another fantastic complement. Thank you. very much
eTurns management

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Steven R.

Great Product Management Program

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/09/18
Review Source: Capterra

Eturns has always been very responsive and helpful in answering any questions about the software

Pros

Easy to use, very detail oriented, CUSTOMIZABLE is a big plus!!!

Cons

Mobile App could use a few updates, but web platform is solid

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Martin M.

E Turns Success

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/09/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The Software is very accurate and responsive. It has made a significant difference in our business.

Cons

The reports could be more user friendly

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Scott K.

eTurns is a good program and professionally supported.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/01/21
Review Source: Capterra

A tool that did our job. A job that brought good value to our customers.

Pros

It works. The team is great when we needed modification or technical assistance. Allows at a reasonable price abilities that hard to find.

Cons

We only needed a few of the extensive choice of functions. Added some overhead that is just in the way.

Response from eTurns

Dear Scott, thank you for your review and thank you for pointing out some of the specific features that benefited Wolf Creek. Combined with complementing our great team and a product at a reasonable price, we are glad that we can provide this kind of value add solution to distributors like you. Thank you.
eTurns management

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Jeremy R.

Professional, quick response and Ron was always available to guide through process getting started

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/01/29
Review Source: Capterra

Nefco is just starting to commercialize the product but this software should increase our business and keep our competition out through inventory management.

Pros

The ability to bill material against multiple jobs thorugh use of work orders
The scan feature and bar code functions are premier and easy to setup.
The platform is customizable to any user level and the ability to take out unneeded information is key

Cons

I wish a master control could be used to set the views (gears - options ) for views. When building many users to a stockroom, it takes a good amount of time to individually go in and customize views.

Response from eTurns

Dear Jeremy, thank you very much for your review and specific comment about how "premier" our "scan feature" is and how easy it is to setup. That is music to our ears as developers of inventory management at the Point-of-Use. Your follow-on comment about how beneficial it would be to have a template to use to add new customers and users with a given set of permissions and page views as you grow is a spot on request. We are currently in development of that very capability as we believe it will be widely acclaimed and used. Thank you for your support.
eTurns management

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Ryan G.

Great product...great company

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/09/20
Review Source: Capterra

Overall I wish I had this application for the previous warehouse I was in. The company is always looking for ways to innovate and make better an already solid and easy to use tool for my business.

Pros

Being able to easily use it on my mobile device.

Cons

There is an occasional overlapping of text after scanning a barcode.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Sheila Y.

E-Turns review

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/08
Review Source: Capterra

Overall has been good.

Pros

orders can be loaded into the system and approved automatically so it is ready to go in our ERP system

Cons

the uploading of new parts took a while. and it was not always friendly. I feel like the format changes every time I need to upload mass number of parts.

Response from eTurns

Dear Sheila: Thank you for your review. We really appreciate it. Uploading thousands of items at a time can take some time as the system must make sure it sets up each item correctly which can also trigger other transactions, making your inventory management responsibility easier and more productive. Possibly one of the reasons you believe the format changes too frequently is because we were changing it to accommodate more and more automated functionality during any of your company's massive item imports. We would enjoy and appreciate hearing if your more recent imports are now both more smooth and quicker if you would respond at your convenience to our Contact us Page on our web site. Thank you.
eTurns management

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Kayla M.

daily user

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/09/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is accurate and can help any company reach all inventory goals, big or small. It is also very functional from your mobile device and computer.

Cons

It often crashes daily, so I would have to reset my data before I was able to complete a work order. It may be my internet access but that would be something to improve on bad service locations.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Armando H.

Ease of use and great support team!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/01/31
Review Source: Capterra

Time saving project tracking and expenses, tools tracking

Pros

Serial number tracking abilities, flexibility on modules and customization on fields. Customer support is amazing.

Response from eTurns

Dear Armando. Thank you very much for your review of eTurns TrackStock, our solution, and our customer support. It is one thing to have a great product, but any great product must be accompanied by fabulous customer support. The fact that you took the time to highlight eTurns customer support is very meaningful to all of us here at eTurns. With great customer support, the product can have some issues that, working together, can be solved. This is clearly how you feel about the One Button and eTurns relationship. We greatly appreciate it. Thank you.
eTurns management

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Ryan G.

Wish i had eTurns sooner

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of use and the ability to use my mobile device.

Cons

I don't have a con to list here. The software delivers.

Response from eTurns

Dear Ryan, thank you very much for your input and review of TrackStock. Hearing from you that it is easy to use and that you do not have a con to list is, frankly, music to our ears. That is our design point and we delivered for you. Please do not hesitate to contact us using the Contact us form on our website if you determine you could benefit from adding an enhancement to the solution.
eTurns management

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Jeremy H.

Why eTurns?

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/09/13
Review Source: Capterra

It's been great. We now have the ability to streamline our ordering, tracking, and replenishment process.

Pros

It's User-Friendly, has Easy Navigation, an Accessible Platform, is Versatile, and offers Exceptional Customer Service.

Cons

The Transfer option. I feel like it's too convoluted.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Gregorio V.

It is a program that in a simple way allows you to take your inventory and shipments flow control.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/04/12
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

It is a very good product that allows to adapt to the needs of the business.

Pros

Inventory control in a simple and practical way, it is simple but robust at the same time, it is a very easy program that gives great results.

Cons

The configuration part at the beginning is somewhat complex but once defined the system works very well.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Verified Reviewer

eTurns review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/08
Review Source: Capterra

I really like how easy the app is to use. When I am stocking items it makes my job a lot easier. I don't have to write down items or mess with paperwork.

Pros

Very easy to use. The app is very user friendly and I like how quickly the order go through. It's also very easy to change the location of items.

Cons

Least favorite is the fact that some of the locations weren't listed in the right location. It may be our fault but like I said above the items were easy to fix.

Response from eTurns

Dear reviewer: Thank you for your review. We really appreciate it. If you would be willing to contact us on the Contact us page on our website to tell us more specifics on "some of the locations weren't listed in the right location, I'm sure we either can show you how to do it or fix it so it is possible for you to do it. Thank you very much.
eTurns management

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Darren B.

Great Product to Help with Vendor Managed Inventory

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/29
Review Source: Capterra

I

Pros

I love the ability to keep track of inventory and see who is using what when.

Cons

It is a little difficult to learn but once you understand it, it works great.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Maggie W.

eTurns Review

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It was easy to set up parts on eTurns for my customers.
It was easy to acknowledge my customers scans,

Cons

I did not like how the software would take an hour after we acknowledged their scans to be in our system.

Response from eTurns

Dear Maggie, thank you for your review of eTurns TrackStock and how it helps you easily manage your customer's material. Please let us know either thru direct email, phone, or our contact page on the website if you are still experiencing this 1 hour time between your scanning and seeing the transactions in your ERP system. This length of time is 30 to 45 minutes longer than we are currently experiencing. Of course, there are multiple systems involved between TrackStock and your ERP, so each can add to the total time required. We look forward to your input on this timing, Maggie. Thank you.
eTurns management

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Brandon A.

eTurns review

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/09/17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

it is easy to use and easy to get help with.

Cons

i do not have any thing i dislike about this.

Response from eTurns

Dear Brandon: thank you very much for your review and comments. With no suggestions for improvements, we could just sit back and rest on your comments. in fact, we are constantly making it easier and easier to use. We appreciate your business. Thanks.
Rock Rockwell: CEO

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Autrie B.

eTurns has managed our customers' stockroom inventory successfully for 10 years

Reviewed on 2016/02/09
Review Source: Capterra

Gexpro Services, a world-class distributor, is all about service. Our business model is to provide onsite VMI to our customers. eTurns provides us visibility into our customers' inventories and automates replenishment which reduces our cost-of-sales to a minimum. Because eTurns helps us optimize our customers' inventories and deliver great service levels, our customers reap the benefits of this value-added service. We have used all 4 of their tracking technologies -- iPhone, eVMI sensors, RFID, and scanners and they've all worked well for getting us real-time inventory status and managing that inventory. Their support is definitely a strong point - the team over there is VERY responsive."

Response from eTurns

Dear Autrie, thank you very much for the great review. Clearly the most important comment you made was regarding "the team over there" as being most responsive. If a supplier-partner is not responsive to their customer, the relationship falls apart and the value disappears. We enjoy supporting Gexpro Services in all of its challenging needs.
eTurns management

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Philip H.

great and easy to use

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/08/28
Review Source: Capterra

Very easy to keep stock accurate

Pros

the simplicity of it and all the information it has for you

Cons

nothing, overall the system is user friendly and very easy to navigate around

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Steve V.

We have used ETurns for over 5 years and it has performed well for us!

Reviewed on 2015/07/07
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Ease of use! Ease of data setup and comprehensive reporting. Willingness to customize to fit my business.

Cons

Product is almost ready to go out of the box. Short learning curve!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10