55 reviews

eTurns

Inventory management, replenishment and optimization app

4,4 /5 (55 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
95%
recommended this app
55 reviews
Darren B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Product to Help with Vendor Managed Inventory

Reviewed on 2019/08/29

I

Pros

I love the ability to keep track of inventory and see who is using what when.

Cons

It is a little difficult to learn but once you understand it, it works great.

Response from eTurns

Hello, Darren. Thank you for you comments and review. Your input is very helpful for the improvement of TrackStock. If you have any suggestions on how to make it easier to learn, we would appreciate it.
Thank you.
Rock Rockwell: CEO

Ryan G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Wish i had eTurns sooner

Reviewed on 2019/03/08

Pros

Ease of use and the ability to use my mobile device.

Cons

I don't have a con to list here. The software delivers.

Response from eTurns

Dear Ryan, thank you very much for your input and review of TrackStock. Hearing from you that it is easy to use and that you do not have a con to list is, frankly, music to our ears. That is our design point and we delivered for you. Please do not hesitate to contact us using the Contact us form on our website if you determine you could benefit from adding an enhancement to the solution.
eTurns management

Don Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Great Inventory Software, Not without its faults Though

Reviewed on 2019/12/11

Overall it has been a pleasant experience with E-Turns.

Pros

It is very good at keeping track of inventory and integrating with our in house software.

Cons

The website runs very very slowly. Load times are longer than ideal.

Albert P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

eTurns Review

Reviewed on 2020/01/24

Pros

Being able to use "wild card" look-up...

Cons

No hard copy training manual locally, basic training only

Jeff C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Use of eTurns

Reviewed on 2020/03/09

When it works, it is a good ordering tool

Pros

How simple it is to use and the look and way it is layed out seems to be fine.

Cons

Every time their is an update, an error message pops up, and it will be random different errors preventing the user to complete an order.
This has been happening while using an Android phone.

Drake D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

E turns works well

Reviewed on 2019/09/17

I feel like this is a great step forward in consumables database.

Pros

E-turns is easy to use and works well. I like the historical features

Cons

The biggest problem with eturns is that the spreadsheets it downloads are almost unusable without heavy modification

Ben L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

eTurns/3 is solid package we've used to manage the consigned inventories at our customer...

Reviewed on 2016/02/08

eTurns allows us to invoice on consumption, replenish as necessary and use one set of books to reconcile inventory. eTurns helps maintain control of consigned inventory. eTurns provides a very smooth way to track exactly what the customer used and needs to pay for. Without it, we would have a lot more confusion and negotiations with customers. While eTurns/3 offers diverse functionality it is client based software versus browser based. The new eTurns/4 platform (launched in 2015) is browser-based and offers users the same diversity of scanning options as well as additional functionality.

Linh D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

eTurns Inventory Solutions

Reviewed on 2019/08/28

I think it's a great solution for inventory management but wish it was easier to use.

Pros

It is a very robust tool which is awesome if you need lots of reporting.

Cons

It's not the most user friendly but the customer service is great.

Jennifer G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easy to use software

Reviewed on 2012/04/25

Overall the software is great. It is super easy to use and the customer support is fantastic.

Pros

Easy to use
Similar to Excel in formatting
Great customer support

Cons

Installation can be touchy
Cannot run test and production on one PC at the same time

James W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

eTurns Review

Reviewed on 2019/11/12

Pros

The ability to track material in real time

Cons

Overall the system is slow and lags a lot which can lead to rework

Ignacio V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

eTurns meets our needs as a customer

Reviewed on 2016/01/04

Pros

Anixter is a distributor of advanced cabling and we've used eTurns/3 remote stockroom inventory software for over 15 years to help us manage the consigned inventories at our customer accounts. eTurns provides us with a solution that allows us to invoice on consumption, replenish as necessary and use one set of books to reconcile inventory. We are excited to move to eTurns/4 which is a browser-based solution. it is geared to our needs and that's another plus.

Cons

We wish they couldn't sell it to our competitors because it ends up being a good differentiator for us in sales engagements. Due to reasons beyond my control, this used to be the case prior to me joining the team

Martin M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

E Turns Success

Reviewed on 2019/09/06

Pros

The Software is very accurate and responsive. It has made a significant difference in our business.

Cons

The reports could be more user friendly

Response from eTurns

Dear Martin: Thank you for your review and comments.
Accuracy and responsiveness are 2 key metrics we constantly monitor and work to improve. User friendly reports are also important. To that point, we have just completed our second certification of SOC II type 2 compliance for security and availability.
Thank you for being a customer.
Rock Rockwell: CEO

Sheila Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Semiconductors
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

E-Turns review

Reviewed on 2019/03/08

Overall has been good.

Pros

orders can be loaded into the system and approved automatically so it is ready to go in our ERP system

Cons

the uploading of new parts took a while. and it was not always friendly. I feel like the format changes every time I need to upload mass number of parts.

Response from eTurns

Dear Sheila: Thank you for your review. We really appreciate it. Uploading thousands of items at a time can take some time as the system must make sure it sets up each item correctly which can also trigger other transactions, making your inventory management responsibility easier and more productive. Possibly one of the reasons you believe the format changes too frequently is because we were changing it to accommodate more and more automated functionality during any of your company's massive item imports. We would enjoy and appreciate hearing if your more recent imports are now both more smooth and quicker if you would respond at your convenience to our Contact us Page on our web site. Thank you.
eTurns management

Jeremy H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Why eTurns?

Reviewed on 2019/09/13

It's been great. We now have the ability to streamline our ordering, tracking, and replenishment process.

Pros

It's User-Friendly, has Easy Navigation, an Accessible Platform, is Versatile, and offers Exceptional Customer Service.

Cons

The Transfer option. I feel like it's too convoluted.

Response from eTurns

Dear Jeremy: thank you so much for your comments and review. Your list of compliments is greatly appreciated.
Now, can you tell me more specifically what is "too convoluted" with the Transfer module? That would be wonderfully appreciated. [email protected]
Thank you.
Rock Rockwell: CEO

Wade P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

eTurns Review

Reviewed on 2020/02/18

Overall, my experience with eTurns has been very good and I can see myself using this for years to come.

Pros

What I like most is that everything is easily tracked with eTurns and it helps keep everything on the shelves very organized.

Cons

What I like least is that at times it take a little while to load whenever you go to the "Inventory" section and then press the "Item" button.

Autrie B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

eTurns has managed our customers' stockroom inventory successfully for 10 years

Reviewed on 2016/02/09

Gexpro Services, a world-class distributor, is all about service. Our business model is to provide onsite VMI to our customers. eTurns provides us visibility into our customers' inventories and automates replenishment which reduces our cost-of-sales to a minimum. Because eTurns helps us optimize our customers' inventories and deliver great service levels, our customers reap the benefits of this value-added service. We have used all 4 of their tracking technologies -- iPhone, eVMI sensors, RFID, and scanners and they've all worked well for getting us real-time inventory status and managing that inventory. Their support is definitely a strong point - the team over there is VERY responsive."

Response from eTurns

Dear Autrie, thank you very much for the great review. Clearly the most important comment you made was regarding "the team over there" as being most responsive. If a supplier-partner is not responsive to their customer, the relationship falls apart and the value disappears. We enjoy supporting Gexpro Services in all of its challenging needs.
eTurns management

Socrates M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing program - highly recommend for consignment based businesses

Reviewed on 2019/01/12

Great if you sell your products on consignment or have a random/wide variety of items.

Pros

Very easy to set-up and use from both ends. Our customers were able to learn the system quickly and all loved it. Customer service is quick and helpful.

Cons

Aside from using this with consignment customers and select others during seasonal sample sales, we don't utilize this program much.

Alex C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

eTurns - Customer RIM system

Reviewed on 2016/02/08

The eTurns system is mostly intuitive to use. The amount of time required for training has been minimal for our internal personnel as well as our customers, who are the end users.

The ability to access the system on the web allows us and our customers nearly unlimited options to access the system, provide reports, and to trouble shoot system or user issues.

The support, from the initial start-up and follow up to operational issues has been very good. The staff of eTurns have been very responsive to our needs and support of the site. They have all been engaged in their support of their system which allows us to better support our customers. There is a feeling a TEAM in our relationship.

Michael O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

eTurns Web Based system

Reviewed on 2017/01/03

We have been using the PC system for years and recently moved to the internet based system.

Pros

It can be accessed directly from the internet which allows quicker updates without having to re-download software.

Cons

There is not a manual to download that steps you through all the bells and whistles.

Thomas G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

eturns review

Reviewed on 2017/01/04

It's a very easy to use program that makes consignment inventory run seamlessly!

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

When adding new items there can be glitches that won't you add an item. infrequently but it has happened to me a few times.

Carlos E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fast, and easy

Reviewed on 2019/02/07

Our company was using JD Edwards 9.1, and although this ERP did capture usage of materials, it was driven by only manual impute of consumables. With the addition of eTurns, our company was able to provide our 75 technicians with the ability to scan items in and out of our vehicles. This provided our purchasing team with real time, accurate consumption. Furthermore, this allowed us the ability to carry less items on the trucks and lowered our cost of goods carried in doing so. We reduced this average cost on truck from $20K, to $14K, while maintaining the same service levels to our customers. We also gained the ability for automate the managing of our ROP's, and ROQ's. The software managed our replenishment effectively to the point we were able to reduce out procurement staff from 8 reps to 3, moving them into other strategic roles. Our finance team also benefited from the real time reporting modules, allowing them a real time cost analysis of the consumed goods.

Pros

Light weight software, customizable, Very small learning curve, Great customer support, Detailed reporting

Cons

Some modules are only available on the website, or PDA.

Response from eTurns

Dear Carlos, thank you for your review of TrackStock and how it helped Service America to vastly reduce its cost of service. Having you call out specifically our "Great customer support" is also gratifying as we strive very hard to provide this differentiation. With regard to some modules only being available on the web or the PDA, we made the strategic decision early last year to providing all modules on both Smartphones as these devices seem to be the predominant choice for users. We look forward to your continued input on our capabilities. Thank you.
eTurns management

Jimmy S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

eTurns

Reviewed on 2019/03/08

The capacity this tool has opened up for me is immeasurable. What once was a tedious and manual process is now simple scan and send.

Pros

eTurns is a great tool to streamline our inventory management. It allows for simple and accurate replenishment, optimizing our customer service offering to our customers. It's versatility and customization capabilities accommodate our complex service offering.

Cons

I've had no negative experiences. When we wanted it to do something it didn't have functionality for, the technical team re-engineered it from the back end to suffice our needs.

Response from eTurns

Dear Jimmy, thank you very much for your review of our software and how it has improved your customer service offering to your customers. Versatility and customization are very nice complements to what we have designed, all with the focus on helping you create a moat around your customers to prevent your competition from taking your business. Your additional complement on how we were responsive in providing a re-engineered solution to your needs, when our original product did not provide what was required, was another fantastic complement. Thank you. very much
eTurns management

Jeremy R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Professional, quick response and Ron was always available to guide through process getting...

Reviewed on 2018/01/29

Nefco is just starting to commercialize the product but this software should increase our business and keep our competition out through inventory management.

Pros

The ability to bill material against multiple jobs thorugh use of work orders
The scan feature and bar code functions are premier and easy to setup.
The platform is customizable to any user level and the ability to take out unneeded information is key

Cons

I wish a master control could be used to set the views (gears - options ) for views. When building many users to a stockroom, it takes a good amount of time to individually go in and customize views.

Response from eTurns

Dear Jeremy, thank you very much for your review and specific comment about how "premier" our "scan feature" is and how easy it is to setup. That is music to our ears as developers of inventory management at the Point-of-Use. Your follow-on comment about how beneficial it would be to have a template to use to add new customers and users with a given set of permissions and page views as you grow is a spot on request. We are currently in development of that very capability as we believe it will be widely acclaimed and used. Thank you for your support.
eTurns management

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

eTurns review

Reviewed on 2019/03/08

I really like how easy the app is to use. When I am stocking items it makes my job a lot easier. I don't have to write down items or mess with paperwork.

Pros

Very easy to use. The app is very user friendly and I like how quickly the order go through. It's also very easy to change the location of items.

Cons

Least favorite is the fact that some of the locations weren't listed in the right location. It may be our fault but like I said above the items were easy to fix.

Response from eTurns

Dear reviewer: Thank you for your review. We really appreciate it. If you would be willing to contact us on the Contact us page on our website to tell us more specifics on "some of the locations weren't listed in the right location, I'm sure we either can show you how to do it or fix it so it is possible for you to do it. Thank you very much.
eTurns management

Zachary T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

eTURNS

Reviewed on 2019/03/15

Gives great visual and control of our warehouse

Pros

The capability to breakdown data into a granular level.

Cons

Software is slow. takes a log time transitioning between pages

Response from eTurns

Dear Zach. We noticed this slowness too. It is partly driven by our growth. Consequently, we are implementing the following changes: 1) we are quadrupling the size of our database server on AWS, 2) we have switched to Windows SQL server 2017 Enterprise, which will also increase the security of your data, 3) we have moved all of the reporting workload to our Always-on database mirrored server, since all transactions have been instantaneously created there also, and finally 4) we have a Data Base Administrator continuously looking for the slower responding pages to improve response times. We appreciate your input. Please continually provide it on any topic either directly via email to us or through the Contact us page on our Web site.
eTurns management