Showing 20 reviews of 10

Avalon Laboratory System

Modular LIS software for laboratories

4,8 /5 (10 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
Showing 20 reviews of 10
Cheryl J.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

We had a lot of problems initially (especially with insurance info!) but most have been...

Reviewed on 2018/03/16

Pros

QC (LJ charts) have been GREATLY improved. Phone service reps are helpful and respectful. Personal service

Cons

-Some things are quite slow: accepting reference lab info, searching for reports ready to transmit
-Sometimes when we are approving orders it is not able to process all the orders we accept and we need to do them again.
-Some history reports are not available (orders sent to reference labs)
-Does not accept subscriber info from our clients' EMR software interface
-Double prompt for sample label printing (started with a revision in Aug 2016 and never resolved)
-Unable to delete insurance codes created and not used/duplicates

Yasmin L.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

The overall experience using Avalon is great; it can be utilized company wide/increases...

Reviewed on 2018/03/21

Pros

The ease of use pulling patient reports, the different search options and the different reports available to us.

Cons

Custom programming- we are currently working with the support team to improve this process however, additional time and money spent on additional programming when we need a new feature, could be minimized.

Nicholas A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Our experience with Avalon has been excellent. Very intuitive user friendly software.

Reviewed on 2018/03/12

Expedited workflow.

Pros

Customer support. Avalon's level of customer service excellent is unmatched. Many of the top level members of this organization make themselves available 24/7 to help us with anything they may need.

Jordan W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Avalon Laboratory system has been nothing short of amazing. Its easy to use and...

Reviewed on 2018/03/09

The biggest benefit we get from the software is the ability to easily integrate with all of our providers and 3rd party vendors. We also love the fact that the software can provide management and sales reports.

Pros

What I like most is how easy the software is to use. From a management stand point down to the techs, everyone enjoys the Avalon software because of its comprehensive functionality and overall reporting features. The customer support staff goes above and beyond to make changes to our software if needed. They did a great job training our staff and continue to educate us on any changes or upgrades to the system.

Jill W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great company to deal with, I really like the customer service

Reviewed on 2018/03/12

We are able to compete with much larger laboratories because this product makes us competitive.

Pros

It is easy to use and has all of the features we needed including a client portal. The EMR interfacing is terrific and they really support you.

Cons

I do not have any major concerns regarding the system at this time. We like how it works and what it does for us.

Mohamed S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

easy to use

Reviewed on 2018/03/06

Pros

it makes it easier to interface with other lab , easy to check on patient results to look at and print it and if need faxing it is done.

Cons

when we enter patient and tests you have to accept it and save and print labels , then you have to go back in the same label number in order to print requisition.

Eric W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Lab Software that fits our business

Reviewed on 2020/06/09

I am very happy with Avalon and their staff. They are incredibly responsive to our needs and have helped us solve some issues with 3rd party software that Avalon wasn't responsible for creating.

Pros

Avalon LIS is intuitive and easy to learn to use for my lab staff. We were up and running within 2 days of implementing the software. It is very easy to connect Avalon to our analyzers so that results can be easily transferred to our LIMS which saves a lot of time.

Cons

The standard reports are not as robust as they could be so if I want a specific report, I go through Avalon's customer service. The turnaround time is quick, but I would like to be able to run reports myself.

John D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tech support team

Reviewed on 2020/05/07

Pros

Software can be customized to one's needs.

Cons

Few glitches here and there with EMR orders.

Nancy I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing support from the team behind the Avalon Laboratory System for over 9 years now!

Reviewed on 2018/04/04

Pros

The Avalon System is very user friendly. It makes our day to day operation at our lab run very smoothly. Easily integrates the different departments in our lab so that we have a very efficient operation. Avalon is also very easy to customize with regards to different users being allowed specific access to functions within their department. Very easy to view and print reports that are critical to the operation of our laboratory.

Cons

Customer service team are very persistent. They regularly call back to make sure any issues we have have been resolved.

Fernando B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Service!

Reviewed on 2020/05/04

Its been a great experience and service! When we have called and requested product modifications, they have been extremely helpful and and expedited all our requests.

Pros

Its very user friendly, anyone can learn this software. When I began to first use it, within a few hours I was toying around with a lot of different applications on the interface. Its that easy.

Cons

If I could say anything that could maybe be improved is the time of services provided. For the weekends, the service is available for emergencies only.