15 reviews

FAMCare

Case management software for non-profits & government bodies

4,3 /5 (15 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
87%
recommended this app
15 reviews
Karen B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Marygrove FamCare

Reviewed on 2013/05/10

Make the treatment plans more user friendly, i.e. have a way to enter comments on the main page. Allow individuals to tailor the font to their preference for printing purposes. Provide the option to transfer case notes or information to the treatment plan. Possibly put more check boxes on case notes and treatment plans instead of comment boxes.

Pros

The pros are having everything at my fingertips, including: medications, incident reports, daily logs, etc; quick communication, ability to have overall communication with different team members. Customer service is prompt.

Cons

Documents do not have smooth transitioning, font is too small, documents merge if you have more than one open. Manuevering between several pages to edit a treatment plan. Notes are not transferrable to treatment plans.

Response from Global Vision Technologies

Thank you for your comments. As your Treatment plan is a customized form - we can work with you to tailor it further - if you desire. We always listen to quality feedback and suggestions by our user community. Our goal is to make FAMCare the most effective case management tool available for caseworkers and directors. We will be reviewing your topics and will consider them for R&D during our next planning sessions."

Luis M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

FAMCare is Awesome!

Reviewed on 2020/08/11

Overall, The FAMCare database has allowed us to turn around large amounts of data into statistical insights in a fraction of the time it would have taken if performing the same function via spreadsheets.

Pros

The best feature about FAMCare is its versatility. It can be customized to meet anyone's data needs and the FAMCare team is a great resource to helping you tailor the database to meet your company's needs.

Cons

One of the cons is the amount of time it takes to set up the system. But once it is set up, it is an amazing tool.

Krystal G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Lead Case Management Specialist

Reviewed on 2013/05/02

Great System!!!

Pros

FAMCARE is very user friendly and will greatly enhance the work that we do with our program participants. The videos in FAMCARE University provide a step by step approach in how to use and navigate the system. The staff at Global Vision Technologies have been extremely helpful and supportive throughout the process to set-up. The Columbia Urban League staff is eager to learn the system and launch it as soon as possible.

Cons

I have no cons at this time.

Louise A.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

FAMCare is Wonderful!

Reviewed on 2013/05/16

I would highly recommend FAMCare to anyone looking for an easily customizable case management database.

Pros

FAMCare is easy to use, easy to customize, easy to implement, easy to train on, and the customer service is phenomenal. We have been supported every step of the way with great ideas and timely advice on how to create a system that works for us with our unique business needs.

Cons

I can't really think of any. So far, our entire experience with FAMCare has been great.

Travis D.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Adaptable and Versatile for Business Practices

Reviewed on 2017/12/07

Pros

FAMCare is efficient in data collection, reporting, and case management. The software has enabled our agency to go from paper files and documentation to electronic. We can track user activity, documentation, and caseloads. Also, FAMCare has provided us with tools to report on data that is being collected by staff. Our staff no longer report data in a spreadsheet and then another staff member compile it to a master spreadsheet. In a fast pace world, our old methods were not efficient or reliable. Also, simple forms can be created without having any web coding knowledge through their Pathways module. This helped our agency create agency specific forms and collect data electronically. FAMCare has helped us grow as an agency, provide better case management to our clients, and monitor our staff for productivity and efficiency.

Cons

FAMCare is solely web-based which means that an internet connection is required. While most of the clients we serve have cell service in their area, we have a few that have little to no service. In those cases, we do have to resort to paper documents. Currently, I am not aware of any offline components that can upload to FAMCare when internet connectivity is reestablished.

Response from Global Vision Technologies

Travis - thank you for your feedback. It is very much appreciated. Regarding offline components - we have created a few forms for clients that have helped in this regard. In most cases they were tied to case notes and basic demographic. As a custom project - we can tailor forms to work in an offline setting which would sync to FAMCare once an Internet connection was established.

Monique T.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

It is a credible case management software system.

Reviewed on 2017/12/04

It's an electronic system that maintains data long term.

Pros

It is user friendly and has scanning capabilities. It has the ability to create reports as well that are user friendly.

Cons

The software does completly meet the current needs of the program as the program has changed since it's implementation. However, we cannot afford to upgrade it, nor am I sure that this program would be the most effective at this point.

Response from Global Vision Technologies

Monique - thank you for your honest feedback! The platform flexibility does allow us to help you integrate your newer court program requirements, but we do understand having to work within budget constraints. We have introduced new tools and may want to have a conversation around what can be done to help. As always, thank you for your continued support.

Thomas C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Famcare Software Review

Reviewed on 2013/04/29

I would recommend famcare to any company looking for flexiable.

Pros

The pro's to famcare is the forms can be personalize to what every your business needs, and if you need help or have questions the support team gives you get fast response.

Cons

The cons would be since famcare is so flexible the users want a form a report or some auto population all the time.

Dafne C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Recommend

Reviewed on 2020/06/11

FamCare has helped us streamline our documentation, reduce needed time and resources through efficient documentation, and helps us stay consistent. Also, you can also work with FamCare to customize it if needed, and we have customized a few parts to fit our needs. Great product! Thank you FamCare!

Pros

FamCare has so many features that we don't even need to use them all. The customer service has been exceptional and our staff like using the software. It helps us in so many ways!

Cons

A written guide for various processes, such as where to find the varoius user settings or how to locate the right pages in configure mode to make changes, would be so helpful. There are so many options and I cannot remember all of the locations and all of steps to setting things up, so a place to refer back to would be so helpful, like a user guide.

Scott A.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

FamCare is Exactly What We Need

Reviewed on 2013/04/26

We highly recommend this software to anyone. We also highly recommend Kathryn Barney, who has been extremely helpful!

Pros

So far, we have been more than satisfied with the FamCare software. The product is so vast and customizable that we are able to tailor it to our specific needs, and have yet to find an end to the potential applications within our program. FamCare has enabled us to organize, consolidate, communicate, and legitimize our information on a whole new level. We will surely have a difficult time remembering how we were able to function with it!

Cons

The few cons that we've noticed so far is the inability to incorporate our branding into the software (colors, logos, language, etc.) We also wish that the "template" forms were slightly more customizable, maybe even incorporating more "pathways" features into the base-level package.

Heather L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

FAMCARE is wonderful!

Reviewed on 2016/08/31

We had a system before using FAMCARE that offered similar although much less varied and effective software. In switching to FAMCARE we were able to keep all of the amenities from the one system, plus many additional options. GVT was able to transfer all of our data from the old system into the new system. We must keep casenotes for every activity we do, and FAMCARE allows for that which includes the ability to change what forms are available based on programs. The single best part about FAMCARE is the ability to create personalized specific forms based on different programs as well as reports to collect data from those forms.

GVT offered training in the beginning as well as online video help so a person can learn how to maneuver through the system. It is user friendly for employees who just need to enter data and as it is web based it can be accessed anytime there is internet. Our employees are out in the field most of the time so to be able to access the system from anywhere is awesome.

The following aspects of FAMCARE are what make it great:
It has helped us to become entirely paperless. All forms that used to be filled out on paper can now be filled out online including signatures when necessary.

The casenotes lock so they may not be changed except by a supervisor.

There are different security measures which can determine a person's access.

There is a configure mode so that wording on forms might be changed immediately.

We have three fields to record time so we can differentiate between travel time and actual activity time.

A supervisor can mirror a staff member at any time to see what they see.

There is also a system of reminders to ensure staff fill out forms within a given time period.

There are so many options that come with the system that I would imagine it would fit almost any non-profit's needs. Or any other sector that requires casenotes for that matter. We are very pleased.

Pros

The ability to modify it to fit my needs.

Cons

It takes some technical knowledge to be able to create forms.

Response from Global Vision Technologies

Thank you Heather. Great feedback and it appears we're doing things right!

Judith W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Slow & Old, so we left.

Reviewed on 2020/05/18

It was terrible.

Pros

It was the only option we had at the time.

Cons

It took years to configure and customize the system with foster care managers learning how to code SQL to help support and move the project along.

Response from Global Vision Technologies

Hi Judith, we're sorry to hear about your experience. I know there were some extenuating circumstances outside of our control that contributed to several issues when you were with us years ago. We pride ourselves on the overall efficiency of FAMCare and the high quality standards we maintain. As you can see from our other reviews, we work hard at providing great service and a solid platform to our clients. We may not be able to change the past, but would love the opportunity to show you how FAMCare is helping agencies today. I think it would change your mind. Thanks again Judith.

Joe S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My experience has been very positive. Recommend!!!

Reviewed on 2017/12/04

Report ability, measurability, accountability....

Pros

Our FAMCare tool fully meets our expectations. While we've redirected our approach since our initial roll out, we feel we made the right choice. We've invested a great deal of energy and resources in adding more customizations since we went live with the system. The support we received from the GVT staff has been a value add for us. The flexibility of this product is key for us...

Cons

There's not much can say here. I learn something new each day. Our Internal IT staff love the product. I, however, would like to improve on the developing and placement of quick reports. Additionally, PATHWAYS could be a little more flexible with regards to recurring events. Monthly versus 30 days events. Accounting for months with 28, 29, 30 and 31 day durations.

Response from Global Vision Technologies

Joe - we appreciate your feedback! Your suggestion around the Pathways module is much appreciated and a great idea - will make it a consideration for an update. Thank you again for your continued support in our team and product!

Todd Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It is without peer

Reviewed on 2016/08/18

I researched all over the world to find software that had a basis for what we needed it to do yet is customisable to our specific needs.
FAMCare came out as the best product available, and I have not at all been let down.

FAMCare is the best system I have seen in regard to maintaining records for Foster Care, Residential Care and other community support programs that we operate.

Pros

It is great that a lot of the fields and forms are customisable and that we can create our own forms
The team worked so hard to amend the system to cater for our different time zone, spelling etc.

Dave Becker

Cons

Without SQL knowledge it is a little hard to generate reports that would be nice to use every day.

The lack of ability to get real time graphs showing progress of clients against various measures collected in documentation, without spending a lot of money to get reports written is a problem.

Response from Global Vision Technologies

Thank you Todd. You're right, for a lot of the custom information, custom reporting is required. We are coming out with a brand new reporting tool/feature in the next R&D cycle which should be very helpful.

Kathy F.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Review

Reviewed on 2013/04/25

OVerall for our program I would recommend FamCare to others. I would like to see a way for the client search page to have the same icon to quickly search for forms as the dashboard client case load does. This would avoid the need to search an older client and then open the demographic page to then open an old treatment plan or discharge summary.

Pros

FamCare has increased our ability to centralize our information and provide a clear documentation and data system.

Cons

At times Famcare is challenging to configure reports for our needs. Our agency had difficulty merging information from our old system into our new system.

Response from Global Vision Technologies

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for our software and team. We have had the opportunity to work alongside a number of customers through the sometimes challenging process of transferring data from an older legacy system into an updated (modern) system such as FAMCare.

We are grateful to have been able to work closely with your team through the details until everything was worked out in your import.

Tiffany N.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

FamCare review - Post Release Services

Reviewed on 2013/04/25

Highly recommend

Pros

Support/customer service is excellent, I always feel like they take the time to troubleshoot and answer questions fully.

Cons

PDFs do not always generate correctly