Synerion

Workforce management software

Overall rating

4,7 /5
(84)
Value for Money
4,5/5
Features
4,6/5
Ease of Use
4,7/5
Customer Support
4,7/5

96%
recommended this app
Sort by

84 Reviews

Timothy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Happy Customer

Reviewed on 2020/08/10

Overall I am very happy with the software.

Overall I am very happy with the software.

Pros

I was a member of the team who evaluated many different softwares and decided on Synerion. Ease of implementation, scheduling, reports and exceptions are all pros in my view.

Cons

I have not encountered any Cons at this point.

Yvette
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellence in Customer Service

Reviewed on 2017/11/21

I would recommend this company to any firm looking for a well support time keeping solution.

I would recommend this company to any firm looking for a well support time keeping solution.

Pros

The product meets our needs at the current time and the company goes out of their way to inform you of any upcoming changes. My favorite part of this system is the customer support. They go above and beyond to help their customers. You could not ask for better support services!

Cons

The product is a bit complex in some areas so takes some training. The training and customer support given by the company more than make up for this. The sad part is it will no longer be supported at the end of this year so an upgrade in product is required. But Synerion has gone out of their way to keep us up to date on this and what is required to upgrade.

Babithiraa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Not what we had in mind.

Reviewed on 2019/03/25

Pros

- Customer service is good. The reps try to help us as much as they can.
- Scheduler can be used by employees that are 9-5 standards hours
- Allowing export reports,, helps with administration side.

Cons

- Employee annual entitlement is not displayed on dashboard and a report is not available
- Synerion does not directly export into payroll platform.
- Scheduler is more ideal for retail and not an office environment.
- No mobile app for Synerion Agile
- Past absence history on Employee portal is not available. This is one of the main reasons for us to
move to an online portal.
- Can not bank lieu days.

Josette
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2022/09/15

Very happy with tproduct

Very happy with tproduct

Pros

Easy to use. COnform to Canadian laws. Saves us lots of time

Cons

When you want to make changes to initial configuration

Yvon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best softwere

Reviewed on 2020/12/04

Pros

easy to use, friendly user, manage holliday very easy to add on

Cons

when people punch should bring back to the schedule in place

Fernando
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fernando's Review

Reviewed on 2021/12/13

It easier working with Synerion instead time cards. and hard copies for vacations or PTO requests

It easier working with Synerion instead time cards. and hard copies for vacations or PTO requests

Pros

Employee calendar so I can schedule time off or see vacation requests and employee schedules.

Cons

So far there is nothing that I do not like about the system, It works perfect for my needs.

Grace
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Synerion Time Management System

Reviewed on 2021/03/16

Pros

Comprehensive data base
Ease of use
Employee portal

Cons

Would love to see a “click&pick” reporting feature

Aaron
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great System

Reviewed on 2018/08/27

Pros

Easy to use and learn. Great way for employees to use the system on any computer, plus allows for mobile punches. Mobile is a nice feature when employees are not working in the office. The geo-location is nice to make sure they are at the correct location when clocking time. The reports are good and easy to use

Cons

It would be nice if the software allowed you to create the payroll as well (removes taxes and includes hourly rates).

Hanoz
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Time managment

Reviewed on 2022/10/21

Keeps you responsible and on track

Keeps you responsible and on track

Pros

ease of use and easily trackable . Identifies any errors and keeps from potential fraudulent behaviors from staff members

Cons

So far nothing has come up that indicates any dis likes

Blaga
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Merci for your product

Reviewed on 2021/12/11

Pros

Easy to work with this software.
I like it.

Cons

No bad comment, all it's ok.
Thanks for all.

Sherry
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Successful Implementation and conversion process

Reviewed on 2016/08/31

Pros

We have over 1000 unionized employees in 3 separate locations (on 15 terminals). The calculations are accurate, taking into account the different lunch periods of employees. We were able to automate and program our complicated statutory holiday rules, accruals and hourly rate increases in the middle of the pay-period (split pays) thus eliminating quite a lot of manual work and verification. Synerion created import/export features to move data back and forth between the time and attendance software and our payroll software.
As we do not have HR software, the employee profile in the CoreHr module was programmed to our exact needs and meets our requirements.
The Project Manager asked the right questions and suggested ways to give us the desired results. Synerion provides excellent customer service.

Cons

The built in reporting features could be better. It is easy to extract employee profile data and create an excel file, but other fields are not as user-friendly. We are still going through the learning process but think that we may have to resort to Crystal or Tableau to give us the data that we need in the presentation required.

Beth
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Synerion Payroll Software

Reviewed on 2019/03/07

Tracking the job hours and Synerion has an awesome job tracking of hours

Tracking the job hours and Synerion has an awesome job tracking of hours

Pros

It is easy to use, maintain and has lots of features

Cons

The "in" and "Out" buttons are pretty close each other that causes punching the wrong button

Eric
Overall rating
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Solid offering, room for improvement

Reviewed on 2017/06/15

Pros

Synerion's software is very easy to use and requires little setup time to begin using it's base features.

Cons

The system feels like it is still in development in certain areas of its functionality. Manual workarounds have been required for options that are not present. The lack of a training manual (they offer a limited number of videos) has hampered our staff's ability to quickly adopt the system. As the implementation lead, I am tasked with writing a manual that includes visual examples and step-by-step instructions for our managers and employees. All of this being said, Synerion's knowledgeable and personal customer service agents have made the entire process a breeze and easy to understand.

Jeff
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic Employee Time Tracking Application!

Reviewed on 2017/08/16

Pros

The Synerion application has made employee time tracking a breeze. We have improved our time tracking efficiency by approximately 40% since implementation over our previous solution, and expect further improvements as we learn more about the additional features available as part of the application. Great ROI for our medium-sized business.

Cons

Express implementation/setup took a bit more time than expected. However, when we ran into a setup issue we were unable to resolve, a tech representative from Synerion helped us through it on the phone and it was fixed to our satisfaction within 30 mins. No other notable cons at this time.

Ben
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Quick Implementation

Reviewed on 2017/08/03

Pros

Complete control. We now have visibility of our work force which is saving dollars! The system is easy to use once you play around with it. I highly recommend watching all the videos - there are various features that save you time, but without watching the videos you likely wouldn't see them.

Cons

The system cannot automatically generate punches (for salaried employees we only want them to clock in, for attendance purposes) and therefore create a lot of errors each day that I manually have to fix.

Without giving a manager complete visibility to other departments, they cannot see other departments vacation bookings.

Iain
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Customer & Technical Service is Unparalleled!

Reviewed on 2018/05/03

Pros

The staff in the Customer & Technical Service Teams are extremely responsive, and provide fast turnaround to any questions/needs that arise.

Cons

The ad-hoc report writing has been sketchy - steps have been taken to improve this feature, but still some progress to be made.

Kambiz
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Customer Service

Reviewed on 2016/04/26

Pros

the product is very Dynamic, able to scale to our company size. Overall great product
I love the new features such as CoreHR.
the product is very user friendly
Customer service is friendly, timely and helpful.

Cons

the user manual is not as in depth as i would like.

Ted
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great experience

Reviewed on 2016/05/04

Pros

accessible to all user, across all locations. Customer Support very responsive and helpful.

Cons

the fact that its hard for us to troubleshoot some issues. There wasn't any documentation to help us understand at 1st. but Customer support walked us through it all now.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good workforce management software

Reviewed on 2023/07/13

Pros

I had an excellent experience with Synerion thanks to their amazing customer service. They were prompt, attentive, and resolved the issues I had. The product itself has a lot of features making it one of the best choices in the workforce management software category.

Cons

I found the user interface to be quite disappointing. Navigating through the software is a struggle, and accessing specific features requires a certain level of familiarity which proved to be a steep learning curve for me as a new user.

Harjot Kaur
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best Software

Reviewed on 2022/08/04

Pros

Our college has setup this software for online punch system. Easy to use, understand and track things. Great software instead of punch in which sometime doesn;t read fingerprints. I am very happy with it.

Cons

I haven't come across any problem so far.

Carla
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent

Reviewed on 2018/04/10

Excellent customer service!

Excellent customer service!

Pros

The ease of use, accruals, ESS for staff to view accrual balances, mass copy saves so much time in scheduling employees

Cons

The phone app for the schedulers could be improved so there is more functionality to actually schedule people on/off, etc.

Caty
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 2022/06/02

It was wonderful loved the website!

It was wonderful loved the website!

Pros

I loved that Synerion was so easy to use for onboarding!

Cons

Nothing! It was a great experience and a great product.

Middleton
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

my review of synerion so far

Reviewed on 2022/10/08

so far, it has been a smooth experience

so far, it has been a smooth experience

Pros

I am yet to experience any glitches since i have been using it, every time i sign in or sign off the timing is accurate

Cons

the interface, i would like to suggest an updated version/upgrade of the ux/ix design as well as the font type.

Holly
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Customer Review

Reviewed on 2015/11/23

Pros

Quick and does not freeze up when trying to view data. Customer support is also great; my questions get answered very quickly and thoroughly.

Cons

Does not work with our pay period for exporting payroll data to Nethris. Our pay period is from the 22nd of each month to the 21st of the following month.

Meaghan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ritchie Feed & Seed Inc

Reviewed on 2015/12/09

Pros

It is easy to use. Clear. The reports look great. The scheduling will be very helpful for us

Cons

I haven't used the program enough to find anything that I do not like.